Hotel - ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel

4.0/5 1,097 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Automatic air control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 197 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,552 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Den Haag City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,097 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Brigitta E. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« central location, clean rooms »

quiet rooms, windows can be opened. The breakfast was excellent, coffee, fresh orange juice, yoghurts, fruits etc. Located in a street close to centre of The Hague and the underground/public transport (Grote Markt).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIGITTA E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mariëlle Brouwer

Scott Solo - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Check in was perfect, room was perfect. Location hard to improve.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SCOTT D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mariëlle Brouwer

Sandi Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice only suggest to avoid waste use real glasses in rooms not plastic so much waste and costly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandi H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mariëlle Brouwer

Ronny Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderfull »

A little too expensive for a weekend. The hotel makes publicity for a room on 75€. I paid over 400€ for 2 nights...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RONNY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Mariëlle Brouwer

Nuno Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient quality 3 star hotel »

All works well at ibis Breakfast is fantastic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Could you please let us know why you have given a 2 for the le club accorhotels? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Valery K. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bed Bugs »

Dear AccorHotels, I am writing this email to express my deep dissatisfaction with the services I experienced last week while staying in IBIS City Centre in the Hague. For the first time in my life I was attacked by bed bugs while staying there. Although I am a Platinum member of AccorHotels, and stay in Novotel Suite in Den Haag almost every week, for some reason no one came back to me with any apologies, explanations and the way to address the situation. Please see below the chain of events and attached pictures. 1./ I was booked at IBIS on 26/27 June 2018 2./ while falling asleep I noticed some bugs, and called reception 3./ a person came in, saw them and confirmed that I can’t stay in the room 4./ when I came to the reception, the person at the desk did not even apology for the situation at all, offered me a room booked by my colleague and then a voucher for free drink 5./ I decided to go back to the office rather than staying there 6./ next day I found my body covered with multiple bites, which I had to take some mild medication to remove rash and itching See pictures attached. It also goes without saying that if any bed bugs are found either in our offices or at my home (which for now we have not found), I would expect AccorHotels to cover all costs that might be needed to get rig of them. Look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Valery K. Platinum number 30…9179 3

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., First of all I would like to apologies for all the inconvenience. I have heard from my general manager that he is already in contact with you about your stay. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Robert Solo - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and welcoming. »

Welcoming staff. comfortable room and no problems of any kind. Good central location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Anonymous Solo - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant stay »

Nice breakfast buffet with very good coffee Nice initiative to give 5 EURO credit voucher for not having the room cleaned, but the voucher should be valid during a longer period.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Rose Solo - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing and perfect night stay »

I loved the hotel an the experience here. It was located in a very busy place, so made it for easy access to shopping and food. The room was clean and perfect for what i was wanting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Isabel Friends - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location and helpful staff »

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. It was a very central hotel near everything. The staff were helpful in every way. The breakfast was excellent especially since you could eat up to 1200 noon. The only criticism would be when I purchased a drink at the bar and took it to my room the glass was not removed from the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Sagi Business - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel & amazing service »

It’s our second time that we stayed in this hotel, and we really enjoyed the overall facility, and especially the kindness of the staff, for us is one of the best Ibis hotels that we’ve been in. We will certainly come back whenever we are in Den Haag.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

J Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no value for money in this tiny room »

The shower looked clean but there was hair in it! no robes, slippers or even toothpaste. No refrigerator or minibar. very basic. Hard coarse towels. Tiny room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Antonella Families - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good! »

Clean room, great selection at breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

J. Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfy and kind services »

Everything was so nice, except that the room was little bit cold. I'm gonna definitely revisit here whenever I visit den Haag!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Aviad B. Solo - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay »

Overall the stay was pleasant and suitable for the purpose of my visit. Apart from an initial problem I encountered with the staff upon check in, the rest of my stay went smoothly and comfortably.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Paulo K. Solo - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistently hospitable »

I stayed 2 nights on transit. The location is excellent and the staff endearing and hospitable. Was able to visit all the great landmarks thx to the easy & accessible tram connections.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Aurel Business - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay in a nice and modern hotel »

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel Ibis den Haag City Centre. Unfortunately, at my check-out on the 9th of June 2018, I did not paid attention at the Invoice issued with the name of the company that organized the scientific event, and not with my name and details. Afterward, I asked the receptionist of the hotel by e-mail to help me and issue a modified invoice, but it was not yet solved. I am waiting to receive the new invoice by e-mail, as soon as possible, please.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. I am sorry to hear that your invoice was not correct. Could you please let me know if now everything is solved? Thank you in advance. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Anonymous Friends - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant hotel »

Checking-in was the only problem. My reservation was handled by a very young, inexperienced and not very helpful lady. I had kept a copy of the reservation confirmation, which showed breakfast included, which the lady denied. I showed my IBIS business card, but the lady said that members were not entitled to the 10% discount rate. I left her sulking and switched to Tamada(?) and later Rita, both very pleasant, experienced and efficient ladies. I promptly got my breakfast and the 10% discount. The hotel, which I knew from earlier bookings, was very good, and as long as I stayed away from the unpleasant, sulking young girl, the staff was very good and helpful. IBIS should not employ such useless, unpleasant people - at the check-in, I was ready to leave and go to another hotel (glad I didn't).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that you had some problems during the check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Alex T. Business - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location amd spacious room »

Very good to say generally, room is big. Bed is comfortable, good view to stunning den haag city and very close to the shopping street. Nevertheless, staffs are vry helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Legino S. Couples - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel, great location. Wonderful staff. Can't remember all the names. Breakfast staff. The ladies at the reception. As well the gentleman at night, he is on vacation now. Looking forward to check in tomorrow again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Patty Notenboom

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates