ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,111 reviews
ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Near the medieval city: 15 minutes on foot and 3 minutes by car

  • Ideal location: 1.2 miles (2 km) from the highway and train station

  • Two large, free, private and secure car parks

  • A dynamic team with smart tips especially for you

  • Special customized offer for sports fans

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 5.00 EUR
  • Air Conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité

211, Avenue du Général Leclerc
11000
carcassonne
france

Tel: +33892680914

Fax: (+33)4/68258263

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AEROPORT SALVAZA At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By car

    A61 / sortie Est n° 24 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :43.20775, 2.378756

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk(...)

DOUBLE - Room with large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk(...)

Twin - Room with twin beds.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

2,827 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,111 reviews

Don’t arrive from the rear car park

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Gavin Friends - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Shockingly bad external appearance when parking in the rear car park. But otherwise okay.

Dear Gavin,<br>Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay.<br> We are sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfying.<br><br>We would like to note that our parking area has been cleaned recently.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.<br>Best regards,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Great place to stay in Carcassonne

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Felix Couples - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A great budget hotel. Extremely clean with a friendly, attentive staff. The breakfast buffet was limited but satisfactory. Easy on/easy off motorway access as well as being very accessible to tourist sites.

Dear Felix. <br>It was a pleasure to receive your kind appraisal of your stay with us at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cité.<br> We are thrilled that everything was to your satisfaction. Our dedicated team members work hard to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay, so your positive feedback is truly rewarding.<br>We have taken on board your comment concerning the selection on our breakfast buffet.<br> It would be a pleasure to have you return on another occasion. <br>Best regards,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Albert Couples - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good

Well worth it

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Andy A. Friends - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

An excellent stay. Very helpful staff were able to answer any questions we had during our stay.

The bed was rock-hard

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jadal Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It might be best to sleep in the floor. The rest, was good.

Dear Jadal, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> We deeply regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your bed. Please let us know of such concerns in the future, and our team will do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep, and we are always eager to assist in any way possible.<br> Thank you once again. Kind regards,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

One night in ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jose Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The first impression when we arrive at the room the environment wasn't pleasant. There were an strong an awful smell. Maybe from a cleaning producto or similar. The walls of the room wasn't clean.

Dear Jose, Thank you for sharing your review.<br> Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant odour you experienced, and we have also taken note of your comment with regards to the walls. As we do hold cleanliness in high regards, we ask that guests bring any shortcomings to our attention during their stay so that we may have them immediately addressed.<br> We did investigate the issue and realised the odour was coming from a deodorant or perfume that was obviously not to your liking<br> Once again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.<br> We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you a better experience in the future. With best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great location for visiting the old Carcassonne by foot! Clean rooms and great breakfast!

Too far out of town; no nearby restaurants

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Christopher K. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Because my wife has health problems, walking is very difficult for her and the bus service into Carcassonne was not viable as it does not go into the old city. Additionally restaurants were few and far between.

Dear Christopher. We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> We are sorry to hear that our location was not completely to your liking. Our hotel is however in close proximity to a number of shops and restaurants. We are also near to Highway A61 and just about 1.9 km from the station; where there is the possibility to board Bus No. 2 or 10 to access the city center. The option also exists to take an airport shuttle to the Medieval city of Carcassonne. Our team is always happy to assist and would be happy to provide any additional information or directions, if needed, on your next visit.<br> We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

bit far out of town

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Andrew Solo - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I had no car and relied on public transport. Clearer details on your web site as to the bus number and times would be helpful. It was a long walk with a case. Staff very helpful.

Dear Andrew. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> Thank you for appreciating our team members. We are sorry you had difficulties finding your way to our hotel. You can access this website : https://www.carcassonne-agglo.fr/fr/index.html Number 2 or 10 from train station every 20mins. For any assistance our team members are always available.<br> Best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

it was ok for a one night stop in a convenient location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Michael Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the staff were polite and very helpful.the room was clean and adequate for a short stay.20 minutes walk to the Citadel .the price incl.breakfast was very good for such a tourist city.

Dear Michael, Thank you for your positive feedback.<br> Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We are glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations and our competitive prices. Thank you for mentioning our great location within walking distance of the Medieval City of Carcassonne.<br> It would be a pleasure to have you return on another occasion. Best regards,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Good Location,Good Hotel,Nice and simple...

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Paul C Solo travel - 18/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very warm welcome, clean room, good breakfast for 6.60 euros, You lock your cycle in the room, 10/15 minute walk to the Cite and into Carcassonne, only one pillow and no sink plug, excellent boulangerie across the road.

Dear Paul. Thank you for this review about your pleasant stay at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cité. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be ideal. Our team is always happy to go the extra mile to ensure that your requirements are met, please do not hesitate in making us aware of any needs which you may have during your visit. We are happy to hear that the variety, quality and price of our breakfast were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Ms

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Deyana N. Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I am very happy with your polite workers

Very clean

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jianjin G. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel room was very clean. It’s also conveniently located near a McDonald’s so I went there for breakfast instead of eating at the hotel. There are also vending machines located at the lobby. Hotel staff was very polite and tried their best to describe where the castle was located.

Dear Jianjin, Thank you for your positive review and for an excellent rating!<br> We are delighted to note you enjoyed your recent stay at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cité. Your kind words about the good quality of service and reception are very much appreciated. We are glad our recommendation worked out for you, and you enjoyed the location, perfectly situated in one of the best spots in the city. We hope you visited the Medieval City of Carcassonne and Lake Cavayère too! Thank you for complimenting our facilities! Your satisfaction is always our priority. We are happy that we met your expectations.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Great price

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

James_Gui243 Couples - 08/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Hotel room was very clean. It’s also conveniently located near a McDonald’s so I went there for breakfast instead of eating at the hotel. There are also vending machines located at the lobby. Hotel staff was very polite and tried their best to describe where the castle was located.

Dear James, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. We are very pleased that you found your room and our competitive prices to your liking. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, which is within walking distance of the lovely medieval citadel of Carcassonne. We appreciate your kind words about our dedicated team members who are always eager to assist in any way possible. Next time, we hope that you will try our delicious continental breakfast buffet à volonté à seulement 6.60 € that offers a variety of quality products; it's a great way to start off your day! It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. Best regards, Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

ok but

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Shower didnt work No toilet brush. Staff very friendly

B.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

B. Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very tired and drains smell

Monsieur B., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire,Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Philip S. Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room was clean and quiet. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but the room was quite crowded.

Too expensive for that room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Daniela C. Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I would have payed 50 euro maximum for that kind of room! The sink in plastic material, is nearby the bed and not where the Wc is situated. If you need to wash your hands after using the Wc you have to go at the opposite side of the room. The shower and Wc are located in two separated narrow plastic box, no air inside. Window very small. The floor was dirty.

Madame C., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. L'agencement et la disposition de nos chambres ne vous a pas convaincu et nous en sommes les premiers navrés. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madam/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Clean and adequate

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Carmel G. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel had comfortable beds, air conditioning, shower and separate toilets. There were no frills but all was spotless and staff friendly and helpful

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Positiva. Camera semplice e pulita, sufficientemente ampia.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in carcassonne