Hotel - ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité

3.5/5 1,097 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 39.00 EUR Non member rate
From 37.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 75 rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,756 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,097 reviews
Albert Couples - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Andy A. Friends - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well worth it »

An excellent stay. Very helpful staff were able to answer any questions we had during our stay.

Jadal Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The bed was rock-hard »

It might be best to sleep in the floor. The rest, was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jadal, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> We deeply regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your bed. Please let us know of such concerns in the future, and our team will do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep, and we are always eager to assist in any way possible.<br> Thank you once again. Kind regards,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Jose Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One night in ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité »

The first impression when we arrive at the room the environment wasn't pleasant. There were an strong an awful smell. Maybe from a cleaning producto or similar. The walls of the room wasn't clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose, Thank you for sharing your review.<br> Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant odour you experienced, and we have also taken note of your comment with regards to the walls. As we do hold cleanliness in high regards, we ask that guests bring any shortcomings to our attention during their stay so that we may have them immediately addressed.<br> We did investigate the issue and realised the odour was coming from a deodorant or perfume that was obviously not to your liking<br> Once again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.<br> We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you a better experience in the future. With best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Great location for visiting the old Carcassonne by foot! Clean rooms and great breakfast!

Christopher K. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too far out of town; no nearby restaurants »

Because my wife has health problems, walking is very difficult for her and the bus service into Carcassonne was not viable as it does not go into the old city. Additionally restaurants were few and far between.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher. We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> We are sorry to hear that our location was not completely to your liking. Our hotel is however in close proximity to a number of shops and restaurants. We are also near to Highway A61 and just about 1.9 km from the station; where there is the possibility to board Bus No. 2 or 10 to access the city center. The option also exists to take an airport shuttle to the Medieval city of Carcassonne. Our team is always happy to assist and would be happy to provide any additional information or directions, if needed, on your next visit.<br> We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Andrew Solo - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« bit far out of town »

I had no car and relied on public transport. Clearer details on your web site as to the bus number and times would be helpful. It was a long walk with a case. Staff very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> Thank you for appreciating our team members. We are sorry you had difficulties finding your way to our hotel. You can access this website : https://www.carcassonne-agglo.fr/fr/index.html Number 2 or 10 from train station every 20mins. For any assistance our team members are always available.<br> Best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Michael Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« it was ok for a one night stop in a convenient location »

the staff were polite and very helpful.the room was clean and adequate for a short stay.20 minutes walk to the Citadel .the price incl.breakfast was very good for such a tourist city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your positive feedback.<br> Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We are glad that you were satisfied with your accommodations and our competitive prices. Thank you for mentioning our great location within walking distance of the Medieval City of Carcassonne.<br> It would be a pleasure to have you return on another occasion. Best regards,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Solo travel - 18/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Location,Good Hotel,Nice and simple... »

Very warm welcome, clean room, good breakfast for 6.60 euros, You lock your cycle in the room, 10/15 minute walk to the Cite and into Carcassonne, only one pillow and no sink plug, excellent boulangerie across the road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul. Thank you for this review about your pleasant stay at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cité. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be ideal. Our team is always happy to go the extra mile to ensure that your requirements are met, please do not hesitate in making us aware of any needs which you may have during your visit. We are happy to hear that the variety, quality and price of our breakfast were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Deyana N. Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

I am very happy with your polite workers

Jianjin G. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean »

Hotel room was very clean. It’s also conveniently located near a McDonald’s so I went there for breakfast instead of eating at the hotel. There are also vending machines located at the lobby. Hotel staff was very polite and tried their best to describe where the castle was located.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jianjin, Thank you for your positive review and for an excellent rating!<br> We are delighted to note you enjoyed your recent stay at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cité. Your kind words about the good quality of service and reception are very much appreciated. We are glad our recommendation worked out for you, and you enjoyed the location, perfectly situated in one of the best spots in the city. We hope you visited the Medieval City of Carcassonne and Lake Cavayère too! Thank you for complimenting our facilities! Your satisfaction is always our priority. We are happy that we met your expectations.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Couples - 08/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great price »

Hotel room was very clean. It’s also conveniently located near a McDonald’s so I went there for breakfast instead of eating at the hotel. There are also vending machines located at the lobby. Hotel staff was very polite and tried their best to describe where the castle was located.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. We are very pleased that you found your room and our competitive prices to your liking. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, which is within walking distance of the lovely medieval citadel of Carcassonne. We appreciate your kind words about our dedicated team members who are always eager to assist in any way possible. Next time, we hope that you will try our delicious continental breakfast buffet à volonté à seulement 6.60 € that offers a variety of quality products; it's a great way to start off your day! It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. Best regards, Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Anonymous Solo - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok but »

Shower didnt work No toilet brush. Staff very friendly

B. Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« B. »

Very tired and drains smell

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur B., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire,Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Philip S. Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room was clean and quiet. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but the room was quite crowded.

Daniela C. Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too expensive for that room »

I would have payed 50 euro maximum for that kind of room! The sink in plastic material, is nearby the bed and not where the Wc is situated. If you need to wash your hands after using the Wc you have to go at the opposite side of the room. The shower and Wc are located in two separated narrow plastic box, no air inside. Window very small. The floor was dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame C., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Carcassonne La Cité. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. L'agencement et la disposition de nos chambres ne vous a pas convaincu et nous en sommes les premiers navrés. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madam/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Carmel G. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and adequate »

Hotel had comfortable beds, air conditioning, shower and separate toilets. There were no frills but all was spotless and staff friendly and helpful

Anonymous Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Positiva. Camera semplice e pulita, sufficientemente ampia.

Vicky Solo - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and comfortable »

Room was clean and bed comfy. Although room very dark even with the light on. Good breakfast.

Tinker B. Solo - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Too far from everything but for the price it was fine.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 39.00 EUR Non member rate
From 37.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates