Hotel - Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 815 reviews
All hotels in Pauanui beach
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 189.00 NZD Non member rate
From 189.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • AUCKLAND
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor heated pool (Nearby)
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Boules/petanque

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 07:30 - 21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30 - 21:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy the beauty of the New Zealand bush and choose from one of the 42 chalets all nestled into the native fauna. The terrain is steep in parts therefore please advise at the time of booking if you have any special requirements.

  • 48 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 16 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Shower
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,317 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 815 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Jeff W. Couples - 20/04/2018
« Relaxing in a chalet in the trees completely awesome. »

Surrounds and location of chalets in the woods blended in perfectly. Staff were extremely helpful and advised us of points of interest in the area. If ever we come back your way will definetly be seeing us, will recommend your accommodation and the diners you presented in the evenings not to be missed.

AccorHotels certified review
Lyn A. J. Couples - 20/04/2018
« Peaceful escape »

Stay was peaceful, staff were friendly, rooms were stunning, perfectly clean. However areas that could be improved or revised - parking was limited when there was an event on. The room could include a full length mirror. The two mattresses used to form the king bed weren't uniform in height or comfort. The food from the restaurant was ok - not awful, but the flavor was absent and the overall quality of the food produced wasn't exactly what we were expecting for the price that was charged.

AccorHotels certified review
Heather W. Families - 20/04/2018

Was great the staff friendly and the area very beautiful only issue was for the wifi didn't really work in the room but connected easily in the main building very strong and easily

AccorHotels certified review
Donna W. Couples - 19/04/2018
« Awesome experience! »

The wait staff was exceptional friendly, courteous and accommodating. The food was fabulous. Cheers to the chefs. The front desk personal were polite and helpful. However the mattress pad and comforter on the beds need replaced but all in all it was a very pleasant time.

AccorHotels certified review
Rosemary Couples - 18/04/2018

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Puka Park. The rooms were clean, unique and extremely private. We used the lounge area for drinks and snacks each evening and we were impressed by the quality and the reasonable costs of drinks. We also used the dining area for breakfast which was absolutely amazing. The staff throughout the resort were very pleasant, professional and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosemary Thank you so much for the fantastic review. comments such as yours provides all the motivation we require. We understand that you have a hectic schedule and a busy life, but if you have a spare moment, we always appreciate an honest review on TripAdvisor Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jared W. Couples - 18/04/2018
« 2018 Holiday »

Room was very nice, the receptionist Nisha was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was delicious. The restaurant waitresses were a little rude, however the food made up for their attitudes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jared Ill make sure i pass your comments to Nisha... She will be very happy to hear the great review. Thanks for sharing Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/04/2018
« Great room, terrible mattress & parking! »

Wasn't a terrible stay but plenty of room for improvement. Rooms desperately need quality mattresses.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shaz Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us We understand parking can be challenging for some later arrivals. Due to our location we are very limited for additional parking options in the future. We are investigating a few things with council but due to our extensive bush surroundings its proving very difficult. Beds are the most difficult thing to get right in a hotel. for some people firm is best, some its soft. Its a daily battle for us all. my only suggestion is always let reception know if your unhappy with the bed and we have options to make changes. we really want everyone to have a perfect stay. Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tim M. Couples - 18/04/2018
« Slightly disappointing »

Having stayed in other Grand Mercure properties, Puka Park was not up to the standard I would expect. At Grand Mercure I expect 5 star. The room we were given only had a fold out double bed and the room was very dark and got very little sunlight. It did not have 5 Star feel, it was more like staying in a campsite cabin than a 5 Star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Louise and Tim Thanks for sharing your comments. I can assure you that I am more than "slightly" disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We know we are very unique being surrounded by natural bush but we have never been compared to a campsite cabin before and it leaves me really disappointed. To note we are not a 5 star brand... we are rated 4+ but the jump to 5 is quite large which might be part of the reason we didn't live up to your expectations. I'm sorry if you were mislead by our advertising We do appreciate your point of view and wish you the best in the future. Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Patrick S. Families - 17/04/2018
« ROOMS FABULOUS SERVICE POOR »

THE RESTAURANT WAS AN ISSUE. STAFF AND CHEF COULDN'T COPE WITH SERVICE

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Patrick Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. The wedding on the weekend just past was a series of unfortunate events. the bar was the third back up plan for the ceremony after the first was weather dependent and the second unusable on the day. We didn't intend to have the ceremony in the lounge but a day as special as a wedding day requires us to make the most of a bad situations some times. I'm really sorry this impacted your experience with us and i hope you understand the predicament we were in on the day. I hope one day you give us a chance to earn back your trust Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs C. R. Families - 15/04/2018
« Thank you for making my son's wedding a truely memorable day, despite the weather! »

A lovely hotel with friendly obliging staff who were always more than willing to go the extra mile for their guests. There was, however, one member of staff (a waitress of South African decent) who we found to be very abrupt and impersonal and at times quite rude. Apparently she claimed to have completed a degree in hospitality; unfortunately, we are left to presume, how to communicate with guests wasn't covered in her course. Besides that small interaction, the whole experience was fantastic and we would have no problem recommending your hotel to friends and family moving forward. Thank you for a wonderful day!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Carolyn Thanks for your feedback. I know the staff member you are speaking of and ill have a discussion with her about the behavior on that night. Its always great to hearing guests are willing to recommend us to there friends. We must be doing something right! Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Less B. Couples - 15/04/2018
« Holiday »

Majestic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leslie Thank you so much for the fantastic review Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gary N. Couples - 15/04/2018
« Yes we enjoyed our time at your Hotel »

Very relaxing, peaceful setting and clean. We were happy and would return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Gary What a great review, we look forward to seeing you back soon Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Natasha Families - 12/04/2018
« Beautiful place to stay »

Loved the acccomodation. Great food at the restaurant & will definitely be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natasha. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tom D. Couples - 11/04/2018
« Amazing time @ Puka Park! »

Experience from check in was truly amazing! Ashwin checked us in & from there the entire staff was fantastic! Helpful, friendly & always w/great attitude. Restraurant was GREAT! The Mgr was exceptional, always helpful & friendly, likewise the food was over the top! Will definitely return to PP Resort--LOVE IT!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Tom What a fantastic review. Hearing we have great staff is the best compliment I can receive as a general manager, thank you and rest assure I will pass the comments along. We hope to see you back again soon Safe Travels Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nicky V. T. Couples - 11/04/2018
« Very enjoyable »

Very peaceful setting, enjoyed the room thought the shower and bath setup was a bit strange. The restaurant was cold to sit in the first night we were there. Enjoyed the food and the Thai evening. When we booked online there was a question about the reason for our stay, I said that it was our 30th wedding anniversary I am not sure why this was asked as it wasn't acknowledged during our stay. The staff were very attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicky I'm so sorry we missed your 30th anniversary. We do ask because we want to celebrate with you on these big dates but i'm afraid this one slipped pass us for some reason. I hope you had a fantastic anniversary anyway and enjoyed the weekend away Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Julie Couples - 11/04/2018
« Great Place »

Wonderful secluded chalets in trees, so tranquil and relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie Thanks for sharing your comments. we really are a tranquil setting. A little fact about us... we were built into Mt Pauanui on the original site of a Maori healing ground and traditional place of wellness that is why many think Puka Park Lodge has a special ‘positive’ energy and relaxing atmosphere about it Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Karen Couples - 10/04/2018
« Amazing »

The total stay was great. Staff were always extremely accomodating and willing to help in anyway. The Chalet was very comfortable and would definitely stay again in the future. The only regret was not being able to use the spa. It was always in use whenever we went to use it. Maybe look at having another spa available that can be pre-booked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort. We pride ourselves on providing genuine service and those little extra touches that make a stay memorable I'm currently investigating removing the small spa and installing a large commercial style spa. I think it would be a huge asset to the property and i'm determined to find a way to make it happen! stay tuned on that development... Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jbon Couples - 09/04/2018
« Nice stay, made excellent by amazing staff! »

The accommodations were in the most serene setting; truly surrounded by nature. With that in mind, insects were apt to visit our room, but nothing unmanageable. The amenities were nice, but somewhat dated. As mentioned in the title, the staff were top notch!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JBon What a fantastic review. Hearing we have great staff is the best compliment I can receive as a general manager, thank you and rest assure I will pass the comments along Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nigel Couples - 09/04/2018
« Excellent Holiday »

Great location , accom and food and facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Nigel It’s fantastic to get such a great review from a platinum member it means even more to the team. Thank you so much. I share this feedback with the team and they will love seeing your review. We hope to see you back again soon Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 09/04/2018
« Overall experience was very good. »

Experience was very good. Receptionist was welcoming, service by the staff was great. Notably, my wife was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. She has previously worked in Housekeeping at the 5* Langham Hotel in Auckland and can find issues with rooms that completely pass me by. However, she could find nothing to fault in this room at all - this was a FIRST :-) Congratulations to your housekeeping staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Roger I can not express how happy the housekeeping exec will be o see your review! you have absolutely made our day. please thank your wife from the team at puka Sincerely, Bradley Conder General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 189.00 NZD Non member rate
From 189.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates