Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,512 reviews
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes from the center by metro

  • 5 miles (8 km) from Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • Quiet tree-lined area next to the swimming pool and terrace

  • Mediterranean restaurant and bar serving snacks

  • Children's play area and indoor games area

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Avinguda del Maresme 78
Ronda De Dalt exit 15
HB004163
08940
cornella de llobregat-barcelona
spain

Tel: +34934747000

Fax: (+34)93/4742629

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EL PRAT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    GIRONA COSTA BRAVA At 96km / 59.66 miles

  • By boat

    BARCELONA PORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By car

    RONDA DE DALT At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :41.351787, 2.09047

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

SUPERIOR ROOM, QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room, Queen bed with sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room, queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with one queen-size bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite, king size bed with convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Binomio

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy the new Novotel restaurant concept in Spain, featuring an open kitchen with a friendly atmosphere and Spanish specialties prepared with fresh and healthy seasonal ingredients.

Lunch

10:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SIBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,628 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,512 reviews

The hotel is correct and well located for me.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David S. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel is correct. One key suggestion is the check in/check out system. I absolutely hate this system where there is no reception and therefore you don't know who to talk to, who is next in line. It's a terrible customer experience. I know several people who do not want to stay in your hotel because of this.

Dear David, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the check-in/check-out system, it is true that we are enjoying a brand new concept ACCOR is implementing is nearly all their hotels, aiming to make welcoming warmer and more personalized. We hope next time we will be able to convince you that it is a way to come to you and to welcome you more warmly, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services, Guest Experience

great hotel and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room comfortabe, breakfast excellent, staff polite , friendly and helpfull,good halloween party for kids

Dear Francesco, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, and thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be thrilled to welcome you again during your next stay in Barcelona. Guest Experience

Pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Leanne T. Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Staff was friendly. Restaurant service staff was knowledgeable when answering our questions and friendly.

Dear Leanne, I'm Lisa. Thank you very much for your pleasant evaluation. We are delighted to know that we have offered you a service according to your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Novotel Barcelona Cornellà. Guest Experience

Quick but satisfying stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Glee Families - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Everything was ok. The staff was very friendly. Check-in and out was fast (even though there was only one person dedicated to it). The only disappointment came from the room service which was not very tasty but still expensive. Great breakfast!

Dear Thomas, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, and thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I took note of your suggestion concerning the room service and will transmit them to the department concerned. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services. We would be thrilled to welcome you again during your next stay in Barcelona. Guest Experience

Good time in Barcelona

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

My family had very good times in Novotel Cornella in Barcelona. Good breakfast, good drinks, and services. Drinks from bar is very good with good price too. Only problem was that card room hasn’t worked properly but the reception guys changed quickly.

Dear Archavir, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review it. We are thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly our breakfast, bar and services. We are truly sorry concerning the room keys, we are currently working on solving this issue. Thank you again for reviewing us and for giving us the opportunity to improve, Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Guest Experience

Is this a Novotel ?

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ld Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel was ok and the overall experience was fine, I stayed there for business but is this a Novotel standard hotel? I felt it was more like an ibis or ibis style. No front desk, so you can try to call no one picks up, no ironing tables in the rooms.. you need to go to the lobby because you cannot call to ask for one and they give you a kids ironing table the size of a piece of bread that you will need to pick it up yourself. Don’t bother to hang the Do not disturb sign on your door they knock once and enter anyway (it happens 3 times) Food at the restaurant was good and if you want to attract the staff attention you need to jump on your table as if you were invisible they just turn their back to customers (Had diner 5 times there, same experience) and the surprise at check out when they charge you 15% more on your total bill and the prices don’t match your booking. It was solved when I showed them what I paid for on there website but this is the overall experience. The staff is really friendly but unexperienced and clumsy. Nothing too critical but when you are on business and you expect things go smooth cause you have enough to care for already. I am a silver member I will not stay there again.

Cher Loïc Didier, Je suis Lisa. Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre hôtel et d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre opinion sur ce dernier. Nous sommes vraiment désolés de ne pas avoir été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Concernant notre réception, nous avons décidé - afin de nous rapprocher de nos clients et de les accueillir de manière plus chaleureuse - de retirer le front desk et les réceptionnistes habituels, et de les remplacer par des Welcomers qui viennent vers le client lorsqu'il passe la porte. C'est une configuration qu'Accor est en train d'implanter dans la plupart de ces hôtels, et qui est déjà effective dans nombreux hôtels de la chaîne. Chaque Welcomer a bien sûr sur lui un téléphone, que vous pouvez joindre en tapant le 9 depuis votre chambre. Nous sommes désolés qu'ils n'aient pas répondu à vos appels mais veuillez vous assurer que s'ils n'ont pas décroché le téléphone c'est car ils étaient avec des clients, et non pas car ils ne voulaient pas vous répondre. Concernant le reste, j'ai transmis vos commentaires aux chefs des départements concernés afin qu'ils fassent le nécessaire pour faire en sorte que ce genre d'incidents ne se reproduisent plus. Nous vous remercions de nous avoir donné l'opportunité de nous améliorer, Nous espérons pouvoir regagner votre confiance lors de votre prochain séjour à Barcelone, Guest Experience

Out of the way hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maureen D. Families - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Hotel was nice staff was good but didn't speak much English.

Dear Mildred, I'm Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you have had a pleasant stay with us, despite some inconveniences that we have taken note of in order to improve ourselves before your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back, Guest Experience

Fantastic experience, very surprised

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter Couples - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great Service, great Breakfast, great atmospheres

Dear Peter, I'm Lisa. Thank you very much for your pleasant evaluation. We are delighted to know that we have offered you a service according to your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Novotel Barcelona Cornellà. Guest Experience

Great at the beginning and nasty at the end

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Abimbola B. Business - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Hotel was well decorated and hard a modern feel to it. Good was good and some of the hotel staff were hospitable. The laundry service was poor. The laudry form I completed was cancelled by the operatives without notifying me. I was told that shorts/ knickers mean trousers in Spain and i was compelled to pay the price for trousers. One of my knickers wasn't returned. The lady that checked me out this morning was quite rude and showed zero empathy.

Dear Abimbola, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay with us. The form that you completed in order to get your clothes washed does not display the word "short", our laundry service considers that shorts and trousers are to be charged the same price. However, there is obviously a price difference when you want to wash your underpants / knickers. We are sorry if our laundry service made a mistake and charged you the price of a trouser for your underpants, but as for what I see when checking your invoice, we made you a 7,95€ discount when you told us that you had been charged incorrectly. I have transmitted your comments to our reception manager in order for her to talk with the receptionist you refer to and to make sure this kind of incident does not happen again. Kind regards, Guest Experience

Very disaapointed by arrival on the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Inspiration171369 Business - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We just left our hotel in Moraira to be rather early in Novotel in Barcelona. We arrived on 14.30 PM hearing our rooms was not available. ?? Asking how long the man on the desk said about 20 minutes. after 30 minutes I ask if room is ready. Sorry sir you had to wait. Sit there and wait. We4 our not the only one due after us more people came and had to wait. The girls and boys behind the desk were in panic and don't have the situation under control. We lost nearly two hours. We dropped our luggage behind the desk and went with metro to Barcelona Centre. Coming back late our room was finally available. I hope you can understand I was not amused.

Dear Inspiration171369, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay. We are truly sorry that you arrival went wrong. We had some technical problems on this day and for that my colleagues from the reception were not able to give you your room earlier. Can you please send an e-mail to this address H3667-FO1@accor.com? Your experience in our hotel is very important and we don't want you to think that we don't take care of our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services, again we are sorry, We are looking forward to receiving your e-mail, Kind regards, Guest Experience

Excellent Service, Accom and Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Glenn P. Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

This was a one night stay between flights and was looking for accom nearby BArcelona Airport. Was not thinking of Novotel group at all, but very glad I did and booked online using the ACCOR Loyalty system to do so. Even got a free drink upon arrival. Great experience overall and staff were very supportive and helpful. Thank You, Glenn + Janette P.

Dear Glenn and Janette, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review your stay. We were so happy to have you in our hotel and we are thrilled to read that you spent an amazing time here! We would love to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Ok experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jennifer Families - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We stayed at the hotel in Barcelona overnight before flying out the next morning. We had an early flight out of Barcelona. The check-in experience was strange. I was required to give a credit card, which I was told would be used to settle my account. The woman checked me in and took my card, then disappeared for quite some time before returning. I asked for the card back and she told me she hadn’t done anything with it yet. At this point she took it to a computer and proceeded to enter in some information. When we checked out the next morning I asked them to use the card on file to settle our account. I was told by the person checking us out that there was no card on file. this left me very confused and curious as to why my card was taken at check-in. It also delayed our departure because we had to input new credit card information in order to settle the account. Unfortunately this was all done while our cab meter was running. It is hard to say whether the person that checked us in was new, incompetent, or trying to get my credit card information for fraudulent use. In either regard it let me very uneasy and unwilling to come back to any of your hotels in the future.

Dear Jennifer, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay. We are sincerely sorry for what happened with your credit card during your check-in and check-out. I have investigated the matter and take with the reception manager as well as with the receptionists working on this day. They reported me that on the day of your check-in, our system stopped working for a couple hours, which is why on the day of your check-out they were not able to find your credit card information. Please be assured that no one stole your credit card information, all the more so as your credit card information are automatically erased at the time of your check-out. However, we are sincerely sorry that this incident caused you a delay in your departure, we hope you have returned home well and we hope we will be able to regain your trust during your next trip to Barcelona. Kind regards, Guest Experience

An excellent hotel with a young and dynamic team behind it

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marius Families - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We enjoyed the mini vacation, the breakfast was very good, the team at the hotel very dynamic and knowledgeable, many attractions for children. Close to a good mall and with easy access to train station for Barcelona

Dear Marius, I am Lisa. Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our team, breakfast, facilities and excellent location, which is indeed close to two malls and all public transportation. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Guest Experience

It was nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

W. M. Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel is nice and the service good. It's just strange that there is no front desk when you arrive and also, my wife had issue contacting the room service the night of her arrival.

Cher Walid, Je suis Lisa. Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous et votre femme avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement. Il est vrai que notre nouveau concept d'accueil peut être surprenant aux premiers abords, mais nous avons décidé de retirer le front desk afin de venir à vous et de vous accueillir de manière plus chaleureuse et authentique. Concernant le room service, nous sommes vraiment désolés que votre femme ait eu des difficultés à le joindre. Nous avons pris note de cet incident afin de faire en sorte que cela ne se reproduise plus. Nous vous remercions de nous avoir donné l'opportunité de nous améliorer, Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt, Guest Experience

Friendly staff, nice accommodation and good food.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nägeli Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

All was meeting my expectations. Only thing to improve is the reception area, which is too "informal" and seems like a provisional set up. Long waiting times and opportunities on check in/check out duration

Dear Bernhard, I'm Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you have had a pleasant stay with us, despite some inconveniences that we have taken note of in order to improve ourselves before your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back, Guest Experience

Mr asim S.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Asim S. Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Everything was fine other than my water bottles weren’t replaced subsequent days for the remainder of my stay.

Dear Asim, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Concerning the water bottles, we are sorry that this part of the stay did not live up your expectations but it is true that we only put them on the day of your arrival. We would love to welcome you again next time you come to Barcelona, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nil Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

First of all, when we reached your hotel, we warmly welcomed even though there were no the reception desk we used to come accross. The resepsionist lady treated us drinks. The room was very clean, this is my priority in a hotel. Nextdays of occupying, the receptionist guys gave us sufficient details about the way to the museums , even one of them called the museum if it’s open. Well, I and my husband pleased to be stay in your hotel . Thanks.

Dear Nil, I am Lisa. Thank you so much for your adorable comments, we were truly happy to welcome you and to be able to help you. :) Anything you need during your stay, we are here for you! Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, Guest Experience

The stay was just a day one but very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joyce B. Couples - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We only stayed or a few hours in transit but the stay was vert good and the staff very friendly and efficient.

Dear Joyce, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your few hours with us, it was a real pleasure to have you here! We would love to welcome you again - this time for more than just a few hours! :) Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave K. Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel was ok, the staff were great.

Dear David, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, and thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I took note of your comments concerning the rooms and will transmit them to the department concerned. Thank you for warning us about this issue. We would be thrilled to welcome you again during your next stay in Barcelona. Guest Experience

Nice change

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Hello, all was good, nice change with the new restaurant layout. Turned a dull hotel into an exciting one!

Dear Horst Uwe, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cornella de llobregat-barcelona