Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,450 reviews
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes from the center by metro

  • 5 miles (8 km) from Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • Quiet tree-lined area next to the swimming pool and terrace

  • Mediterranean restaurant and bar serving snacks

  • Children's play area and indoor games area

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Avinguda del Maresme 78
Ronda De Dalt exit 15
HB004163
08940
cornella de llobregat-barcelona
spain

Tel: +34934747000

Fax: (+34)93/4742629

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EL PRAT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    GIRONA COSTA BRAVA At 96km / 59.66 miles

  • By boat

    BARCELONA PORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By car

    RONDA DE DALT At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :41.351787, 2.09047

Currently, close to our hotel

Sónar Festival

From 18/07/2019 to 20/07/2019

At 3.1 km

Camp Nou, FC Barcelona Museum, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 4.1 km

Magic Fountain, Barcelona, music and light show

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 5.5 km

National Museum of Catalonian Art, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 5.6 km

Joan Miró Foundation, Barcelona, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 6.1 km

Barcelona's Contemporary Culture Centre (CCCB), visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 7.3 km

Museum of Contemporary Art of Barcelona, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 7.3 km

Maritime Museum, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 7.6 km

The Aquarium in Barcelona, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 8.3 km

Picasso Museum, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 8.4 km

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

SUPERIOR ROOM, QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room, Queen bed with sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room, queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with one queen-size bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Suite, king size bed with convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

CLARAVIA

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy the new Novotel restaurant concept in Spain, featuring an open kitchen with a friendly atmosphere and Spanish specialties prepared with fresh and healthy seasonal ingredients.

Lunch

13:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

20:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SIBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 245 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,318 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,450 reviews

Nice clean room and hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

was a bit disappointed with the evening meal and service could have been a bit better , the hotel was OK though , just for 1 night on business

Hotel staff could have been more sensitive .

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sudipto N. Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We are a diehard fan of Novotel, last year in the month of May’18 we stayed in London at Novotel, Greenwich and the overall experience had been quite fulfilling .. the staffs were really friendly. This time we stayed at Novotel Coronella, Barcelona during our Spain trip. We checked in on 1st July at 2200hrs and the staff attended was friendly and very helpful . On the day of checkout the experience has been terrifying. My daughters were at the room alone as we stepped out to buy some items , the hotel staff started chasing after 1230hrs and we did mention while leaving the hotel around 1100hrs that my younger daughter is down with fever because of the weather. Around 1230hr the same staff kept on chasing them for vacating room along with the luggage. When my elder daughter (16years) requested them to assist to get the luggage down On the phone they refused stating that she is the only staff at the desk. When we arrived in next 15 mins we noticed there were 4 staffs at the desk .The insensitivity was to ask my 8year old sick daughter to leave the room my sixteen year old daughter to handle luggage shifting and room vacation. If the staff was in real hurry they could have called me on my mobile registered with the hotel. After my wife highlighted the same and shared her displeasure the hotel staff gave a discount of some 20Euros and apologised . The unpleasant experience cannot be monetised . While returning from Madrid to Barcelona we have booked for 11th July’19 at Novotel Coronella on our way back home to Mumbai since we were to catch flight on 12th Jul’19 early morning. Our feedback is only because as a brand promoter we will always expect the brand to excel by delivering best in class customer experience ..as you know holiday experience stays life time. Thanks! Sudipto N. +9…

Dear Sudipto, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry that your experience did not happened as you were expecting. We already checked with the front office team that was working this day in order for them to take it seriously into account for the next time. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sincerely very happy that you shared your experience with us. Indeed it gives us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future, Kind regards, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rachael Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a fabulous time in the hotel. Service, food and atmosphere all excellent. The only downside was there being no food available after 10pm. Even a vending machine would be a good idea. Other than that fantastic.

Dear Rachael, I am Lisa. Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our services, rooms, food and location. We will surely take your recommendation into account and hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Kind regards, Guest Experience

Great accommodations very clean. Great coffee and breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Big family of eight. Great rooms, great location.

Nice ambiance in lobby/restaurant, room adequate but by contrast a bit disappointing and very few (healthy) vegetarian options

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice ambiance in lobby/restaurant, room adequate but by contrast a bit disappointing and very few (healthy) vegetarian options

budget price nice bed good ambiance

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Haroon U. R. Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We are satisfied with the overall performance. The bed is very good for sleeping. Breakfast is healthy. Reception is awesome. I have experienced with Novotel but this ibis is really good.

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sasho Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When I arrived with my family I was surprised that there was no classic reception desk! The staff working as receptionist where very friendly and professional. Good breakfast. It was a good experience to be in a different type of hospitality hotel.

Great room and good quality hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mq Business - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Got an upgrade room and the updated décor is great

Dear MQ, I am Veronica. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Novotel Barcelona Cornella. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciated our room and the quality of our hotel. I will for sure share your positive feedback with the rest of the staff. We really hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Guest Experience.

clean room, clean bathroom, overall great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Novotel consistently provides clean and comfortable rooms. This stay was no different from my prior experiences w/ Novotel in Europe

Mixed reviews

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mason Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere at check in with no ‘reception’ desk as workers just scatter around the entrance to check you in. This made for no real rapport building as the whole check in process looked messy. Room was a standard room, nothing special. The bathroom sink tap has a very bad smell of sewerage which made me feel reluctant to use the water from that tap. View was of the main road. No iron or board and when this was required by me then i had to go down and get it myself which was not ideal as i was travelling with a 2 year old. Bed was good size and so was sofabed although never used this as the legs were broken anyway. Hotel in general in need of an uplift. Service at the restaurant was standard, plates got collected when they needed to and food was topped up regularly. However one day the breakfast that was served was below standards. The ‘hot cooked food’ was served cold and raw. This is unacceptable as you should not have to check the food is cooked before you feed it to your child. So do check the food before eating or feeding to your little ones. Pool was ok, good size for a location like this. The pool was one depth throughout and it was very deep especially for those travelling with infants, toddlers who want to use the pool. Forget it! Unless they wanna use floats and just float in the water then this is not the pool for you. Also it is not heated. Kids entertainment was mediocre with limited amount of options for younger kids. Overall relaxed atmosphere but this does then reflect on the service you receive as in it is more relaxed then professional.

Dear MASON, My name is Alejandro. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have changed our reception concept to have a closer relationship with the guests. We regret that you did not like our innovative proposal. As for the room we will try to improve the aspects that you have commented. We will speak also with the staff of the restaurant for that this will not succeed again. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

Good Hotel, but requires some serious attention to prevent disappointing customers

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sss Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Well, i wouldn't have written this , if the survey request hadn't come up. First impression, why is there no front desk in that hotel. My experience was very bad on that regard, the young girl was very welcoming and cheerful. She took a picture of my passport and wanted me to sign on a piece of paper which was in spanish. Obviously, not something i want to do- then she explained to me there is no english version of this document and its basically about the hotel's privacy policy regarding personal information. Just to avoid a confrontation and delay the people waiting behind me, I signed it. The 2nd night, I decided to have dinner at the hotel after a long day and not to walk around the city for food. First of all the choices at the restaurant were very limited, the staff were friendly and I managed to try a few local drinks. Eventually, asked the staff for check and he said it cannot be charged to the room as the credit card details is not with the front desk. So, already annoyed enough; I went back to my room to pick up my wallet. In the meantime, they took away my half finished drink and tried to explain to me that in other hotels its the same, guests have to pay separately for the restaurant and cannot be paid with the final bill. Well, if the hotel management is serious about this survey you should train your staff better; because the bloody point of eating from the hotel you are staying is because of convenience and not because its the best food in town. I would've continued arguing and requested for a refund for my drink, but there was free minibar and just didn't want to embarrass the staff. Not a hotel i intend to visit anytime in the near future, but wouldn't even if i had to.

Dear Mrs. Varghese, My name is Ingrid. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence regarding the problem you had in all the points you mentioned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you would like to discuss further about this or you are planning to visit next time please do not hesitate to write us at h3…, wishing you a lovely day. Sincerely, Guests Experience

One night stay ....

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The experience was good, pleasant check in, clean room. Shower was good, though the cold water control was very hard to move. Room was well appointed.

Dear Mr. P., My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella :) We are happy you were comfortable in the rooms and that you had a good stay, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and you have to come at Binomio restaurant we have many gastronomic options that will adapt to your likes!! Sincerely, Guests Experience

Superb.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eduardo. Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The girls at the reception are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Checking in and out are easy and quick. The lobby is beautiful, organized and comfortable.

Dear Mr. Eduardo, My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments :)!! It is always a pleasure to receive a good feedback. I will share your valuation with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guests Experience

Excellent hotel!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Silver Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good experience. Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very plentiful and delicious. Reception was modern, kind and fast. Big shop and metro station is near.

Dear Silver, My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay!! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are happy you enjoyed every part of it. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guests Experience

Great.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gerard V. U. Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything went smoothly from start to finish.

Dear Mr. Van U., My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Guest Experience

Nice room, mix up in booking and loud bar music kept me awake.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paula Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room clean and comfortable as ever. 3 attenmpts though to get a key card that worked so took 15mins after check in to get into my room. Mix up with booking although was supposed to be ok after explaining two seperate bookings when I checked in and they mered the two at that time. Next day mail telling me I had a 40 euro charge for not checking out and room key was turned off... Friendly staff on reception though and quickly rectified issues. Food good as had lunch. Nice options and again staff are friendly. Main issue was the room being on the first floor and above the bar overlooking the pool. The music is very loud and goes on past 12. Also you can here people down there. As a result not great sleep which was not ideal after early starts all week. Shame as I have stayed before on other flors and not had that issue.

Dear Mrs Paula, My name is Ingrid, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry for the issue you had with the key cards, they are very sensitive when kept next to the electronic devices. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to take care about the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

good value for money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

new restaurant menu isn't a plus preferred the old one.. new "reception" is uncomfortable..if lounge experience is the goal than seat people and offer a drink..

Excellent place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr C. A. Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The entire experience here was great. The location, although on the outskirts of Barcelona, belies the interior. Great room and staff. However the food service was slow one evening we had to wait 45 mins for a sausage. Yes a sausage! Despite 3 different staff members asking us about our order. However this was most likely due to the new app the staff were using. None of whom seemed to have a clue how to use it. Despite this the staff were very good and overall our experience was a positive one. We will stay again.

Perfect hotel, perfect staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elena Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel has been refurbished and it is in perfect status. There is no reception desk, but the check-in was smooth. We were welcomed with live music. The pool is quite and great. And the best is the hotel's staff.

Ok, but dislike the lack of reception

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed in this hotel last year and really enjoyed it, so booked again for this year. In between the downstairs area has been revamped but the new design was not good.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cornella de llobregat-barcelona