Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,496 reviews
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes from the center by metro

  • 5 miles (8 km) from Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • Quiet tree-lined area next to the swimming pool and terrace

  • Mediterranean restaurant and bar serving snacks

  • Children's play area and indoor games area

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Avinguda del Maresme 78
Ronda De Dalt exit 15
HB004163
08940
cornella de llobregat-barcelona
spain

Tel: +34934747000

Fax: (+34)93/4742629

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EL PRAT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    GIRONA COSTA BRAVA At 96km / 59.66 miles

  • By boat

    BARCELONA PORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By car

    RONDA DE DALT At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :41.351787, 2.09047

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

SUPERIOR ROOM, QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room, Queen bed with sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Executive Room, queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Executive Room with one queen-size bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Suite, king size bed with convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

Binomio

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy the new Novotel restaurant concept in Spain, featuring an open kitchen with a friendly atmosphere and Spanish specialties prepared with fresh and healthy seasonal ingredients.

Lunch

13:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

20:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SIBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,571 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,496 reviews

Very disaapointed by arrival on the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Inspiration171369 Business - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We just left our hotel in Moraira to be rather early in Novotel in Barcelona. We arrived on 14.30 PM hearing our rooms was not available. ?? Asking how long the man on the desk said about 20 minutes. after 30 minutes I ask if room is ready. Sorry sir you had to wait. Sit there and wait. We4 our not the only one due after us more people came and had to wait. The girls and boys behind the desk were in panic and don't have the situation under control. We lost nearly two hours. We dropped our luggage behind the desk and went with metro to Barcelona Centre. Coming back late our room was finally available. I hope you can understand I was not amused.

It was nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

W. M. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is nice and the service good. It's just strange that there is no front desk when you arrive and also, my wife had issue contacting the room service the night of her arrival.

Cher Walid, Je suis Lisa. Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous et votre femme avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement. Il est vrai que notre nouveau concept d'accueil peut être surprenant aux premiers abords, mais nous avons décidé de retirer le front desk afin de venir à vous et de vous accueillir de manière plus chaleureuse et authentique. Concernant le room service, nous sommes vraiment désolés que votre femme ait eu des difficultés à le joindre. Nous avons pris note de cet incident afin de faire en sorte que cela ne se reproduise plus. Nous vous remercions de nous avoir donné l'opportunité de nous améliorer, Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt, Guest Experience

Friendly staff, nice accommodation and good food.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nägeli Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

All was meeting my expectations. Only thing to improve is the reception area, which is too "informal" and seems like a provisional set up. Long waiting times and opportunities on check in/check out duration

Dear Bernhard, I'm Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you have had a pleasant stay with us, despite some inconveniences that we have taken note of in order to improve ourselves before your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back, Guest Experience

Mr asim S.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Asim S. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was fine other than my water bottles weren’t replaced subsequent days for the remainder of my stay.

Dear Asim, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Concerning the water bottles, we are sorry that this part of the stay did not live up your expectations but it is true that we only put them on the day of your arrival. We would love to welcome you again next time you come to Barcelona, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nil Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

First of all, when we reached your hotel, we warmly welcomed even though there were no the reception desk we used to come accross. The resepsionist lady treated us drinks. The room was very clean, this is my priority in a hotel. Nextdays of occupying, the receptionist guys gave us sufficient details about the way to the museums , even one of them called the museum if it’s open. Well, I and my husband pleased to be stay in your hotel . Thanks.

Dear Nil, I am Lisa. Thank you so much for your adorable comments, we were truly happy to welcome you and to be able to help you. :) Anything you need during your stay, we are here for you! Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, Guest Experience

The stay was just a day one but very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joyce B. Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We only stayed or a few hours in transit but the stay was vert good and the staff very friendly and efficient.

Dear Joyce, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your few hours with us, it was a real pleasure to have you here! We would love to welcome you again - this time for more than just a few hours! :) Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave K. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was ok, the staff were great.

Dear David, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, and thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I took note of your comments concerning the rooms and will transmit them to the department concerned. Thank you for warning us about this issue. We would be thrilled to welcome you again during your next stay in Barcelona. Guest Experience

Nice change

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hello, all was good, nice change with the new restaurant layout. Turned a dull hotel into an exciting one!

Dear Horst Uwe, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

Good stay in Barcelona!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

One night at Novotel Barcelona Cornella in single bed size

Cher Remy, Je suis Lisa. Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre opinion sur votre séjour chez nous. Nous sommes ravis de voir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour à nos côtés. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, Guest Experience

A Great Place to Relax

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dot H. Friends - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Novotel Barcelona Cornellà. It was a great place to relax after being in the City Center all day. The beds were comfortable and the room had everything we needed. The restaurant was delicious! Breakfast was amazing each day. We had dinner there one night also which was just as good! We would stay at this hote again!

Dear Dohoty, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your ratings with our team, because your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

Poor service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Consistent lack of timely or sensible service. Eg waiters not taking orders for long periods, no forks available at almost any tables at the buffet breakfast, no porters to help with luggage, no concierge service, no soap in hotel room toilet, wet dirty towels in bath not cleared at daily housekeeping, dirty plates and glasses left in room and not cleared day after day. These problems and more were also experienced by all members of our large party (not just us). I will no longer stay in Novotel hotels and am reconsidering staying in Accor properties at all.

Dear Jacobus, I'm Lisa. First of all, we thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that the service and delivery did not meet your expectations, and we ask you to accept our sincere apologies. Novotel hotels are eager to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. I have transmitted your comments to our Restaurant Manager and to our House Keeper for them to investigate the matter and take the necessary measures. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence during a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon, Guest Experience

Mr Nelson K

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nelson Solo - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall it was a great stay! Close to the airport, and not far by taxi to city centre. The food and beverage was wonderful. However I ordered room service one night and had 2 cocktails the mojito and the pina colada, however they were a little disappointing and only had a few sips. However in the restaurant I had the strawberry mojito which was Amazing. The restaurant and reception staff were fantastic. A dog had pooped outside my hotel room door and staff cleaned it up real quick. My room was great and the tv huge; thank you to the housekeeping team for cleaning my room daily. However bathroom pipes in my room may need checking as there was a distinct odour during my stay. However my Favourite food in the restaurant were the paella and the salmon with avocado. The young lady who checked me out was outstanding during my stay. Muchas Gracias to you all

Dear Nelson, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your adorable comment, your satisfaction is our best reward! We are truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations regarding our location, our Binomio Restaurant & Bar, our cleaning service and receptionists. I will certainly share your ratings with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff, who work relentlessly to offer you an impeccable service. However, we are sorry that your room service cocktails were disappointing, we transmitted your comment to the department concerned for them to make sure that this kind of incident does not happen again. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review your stay, We would love to welcome you again, Guest Experience

Lovely, but noisy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maxim Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel and services were very good, very nice breakfast. The only drawback was in a strange noise like a small mosquito, which both me and my wife heard during the night. It was really annoying and didn't help to sleep well.

Dear Maxim, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. However, we are truly sorry for this annoying noise in your bedroom, our maintenance technician is going to investigate this issue in order to welcome your even better next time. We can't wait to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Very nice and clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sof_lx Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

1-night-stop over during a long car drive within Europe with our 2 daughters and our dog. Nice and clean bedroom. Very nice and comfortable lobby and restaurant. Outside swimming pool. Very convenient closed garage for a very reasonable extra.

Dear Sophie, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Barcelona. We were so happy to have you with us, and we are thrilled to read that you, your daughters and you dogs enjoyed every moment of their stay. We would love to welcome your family again, Guest Experience

Great staff and ambiance - Room very tired

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pierre H. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your staff are super friendly and the food is of a high standard. Breakfast is superb and evening meals were very good. What let you down is I asked 3 times on 3 separate days to have my shower tray unblocked - (it was not draining and by the end of a 5 min shower was overflowing onto the floor - which would eventually flood) on each occasion I was told that the maintenance team had attended to this. I did ask to change rooms on the 1st night but was told this was not possible, Perhaps you should have checked with me and asked me after the 1st complaint if things were better and asked if I wanted to change rooms . By Weds I had given up as I just received platitudes and that maintenance had been informed ) On the last day I made it plain that the next guest would encounter this problem Overall I was not satisfied with your casual approach and had I been in England would really have complained . Actually I am not even sure who your hotel manager is - I would like him / her to contact me as I will be staying with you again. I'd like a complimentary upgrade next time I stay. Also why was the price you quoted via direct email more expensive than your own website - IT MAKES NO SENSE - come on guys - what are you playing at !!

Dear Pierre Patrik, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you liked our food and our staff. We are truly sorry to hear about the incident you had in your room. Please contact our Front Office Assistant Manager at the following address H3… in order to fix this issue. Again, we apologize. And we hope we will be able to regain your trust during your next visit in Barcelona, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely hotel and good location for travel in to Barcelona and we really enjoyed our stay. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Evening restaurant service was slightly chaotic and we struggled to get drinks. One slight disappointment was we paid for an executive suite which included free soft drinks... these did not get replenished at any point in the say

Dear Clive, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for choosing us and for reviewing our hotel. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and particularly our breakfast and ideal location. However, we are sorry to read that the restaurant did not reach your expectations in terms of service and efficiency, and that you had an issue with the mini-bar in your room. These kinds of incidents should not happen and rest assured that we transmitted your comments to the managers of the departments concerned in order for them to make sure it does not happen again. Again, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay, and we hope we will be able to welcome you again to regain your trust, Guest Experience

Good experience, but I didn't receive my invoice!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Huiru Z. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is well located, breakfast is very nice! I have been told that the invoice will be sent by email, but I didn't receive anything yet. Could you please send it to me?

Dear Hairu, I am Lisa. Thank you for your pleasant review, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly our breakfast and ideal location. We are truly sorry that you did not receive your invoice. We sent it again this morning, please let me know if you still have not receive it. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

reception is not stable. only one person in the morning (busy time for check out) difficult to recognize who do what (all employees wear the same but work different task)

Dear Julio, I'm Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that our services have not lived up to your expectations. It is true that we decided to remove the front desk you usually finds in a classic reception in order to create bonds between our receptionists and guests. However, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with this brand new concept. Nevertheless, we are thankful that you have allowed us to improve our services by writing this comment and sharing with us suggestions for improvement. We would be truly happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and of course better. Guest Experience

Super Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Adrian P. Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was one of the most pleasant stays in a hotel. Starting with the accommodation, which was very fast and interesting (the hotel does not have a classic lobby, you practically enter the bar-restaurant directly) and ending with the check-out (we could leave our luggage safely at the hotel, having a night flight). Other positive aspects: - Beautiful pool, especially appreciated by my children. - Very clean room, air conditioning, daily cleaning. - Very good and diversified breakfast. - Restaurant with tasty food and acceptable prices. - Quiet area, metro and bus stations nearby. - Very helpful and smiley staff, specially IVAN (a great guy, he helped us with everything we asked for, you should give him a bonus) We also had a very nice surprise from the hotel, one evening, I found champagne and sweets waiting in my room. I spent 9 nights here and overall it was a very beautiful experience. Of course, when I get to Barcelona again, I already know where to stay: Novotel Barcelona Cornella.

Dear Adrian, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are truly pleased to see that you had a marvelous stay, it was such a huge pleasure to have you with us! :) We will surely share your comments with our team - and particularly with Ivan. We would love to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed with my family for 7 nights. The hotel felt like home away from home, staff were nice, room was kept clean, breakfast was good, but can improve with variety of options from day to day. I like the hotel and I will certainly recommend it.

Dear Anthony, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your kind review, comments like yours make us so happy and motivate us! We work relentlessly for our guests to feel at home in our hotel. I took notes of your suggestions concerning the breakfast and have transmitted them to our restaurant manager for him to take it into account. Thank you for recommending us, we would be thrilled to welcome you again! Guest Experience
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cornella de llobregat-barcelona