Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,491 reviews
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes from the center by metro

  • 5 miles (8 km) from Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • Quiet tree-lined area next to the swimming pool and terrace

  • Mediterranean restaurant and bar serving snacks

  • Children's play area and indoor games area

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Avinguda del Maresme 78
Ronda De Dalt exit 15
HB004163
08940
cornella de llobregat-barcelona
spain

Tel: +34934747000

Fax: (+34)93/4742629

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EL PRAT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    GIRONA COSTA BRAVA At 96km / 59.66 miles

  • By boat

    BARCELONA PORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By car

    RONDA DE DALT At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :41.351787, 2.09047

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

SUPERIOR ROOM, QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room, Queen bed with sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Executive Room, queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Executive Room with one queen-size bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Suite, king size bed with convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

Binomio

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy the new Novotel restaurant concept in Spain, featuring an open kitchen with a friendly atmosphere and Spanish specialties prepared with fresh and healthy seasonal ingredients.

Lunch

13:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

20:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SIBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,526 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,491 reviews

Very nice and clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sof_lx Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

1-night-stop over during a long car drive within Europe with our 2 daughters and our dog. Nice and clean bedroom. Very nice and comfortable lobby and restaurant. Outside swimming pool. Very convenient closed garage for a very reasonable extra.

Dear Sophie, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Barcelona. We were so happy to have you with us, and we are thrilled to read that you, your daughters and you dogs enjoyed every moment of their stay. We would love to welcome your family again, Guest Experience

Great staff and ambiance - Room very tired

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pierre H. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your staff are super friendly and the food is of a high standard. Breakfast is superb and evening meals were very good. What let you down is I asked 3 times on 3 separate days to have my shower tray unblocked - (it was not draining and by the end of a 5 min shower was overflowing onto the floor - which would eventually flood) on each occasion I was told that the maintenance team had attended to this. I did ask to change rooms on the 1st night but was told this was not possible, Perhaps you should have checked with me and asked me after the 1st complaint if things were better and asked if I wanted to change rooms . By Weds I had given up as I just received platitudes and that maintenance had been informed ) On the last day I made it plain that the next guest would encounter this problem Overall I was not satisfied with your casual approach and had I been in England would really have complained . Actually I am not even sure who your hotel manager is - I would like him / her to contact me as I will be staying with you again. I'd like a complimentary upgrade next time I stay. Also why was the price you quoted via direct email more expensive than your own website - IT MAKES NO SENSE - come on guys - what are you playing at !!

Dear Pierre Patrik, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you liked our food and our staff. We are truly sorry to hear about the incident you had in your room. Please contact our Front Office Assistant Manager at the following address H3… in order to fix this issue. Again, we apologize. And we hope we will be able to regain your trust during your next visit in Barcelona, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely hotel and good location for travel in to Barcelona and we really enjoyed our stay. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Evening restaurant service was slightly chaotic and we struggled to get drinks. One slight disappointment was we paid for an executive suite which included free soft drinks... these did not get replenished at any point in the say

Dear Clive, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for choosing us and for reviewing our hotel. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and particularly our breakfast and ideal location. However, we are sorry to read that the restaurant did not reach your expectations in terms of service and efficiency, and that you had an issue with the mini-bar in your room. These kinds of incidents should not happen and rest assured that we transmitted your comments to the managers of the departments concerned in order for them to make sure it does not happen again. Again, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay, and we hope we will be able to welcome you again to regain your trust, Guest Experience

Good experience, but I didn't receive my invoice!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Huiru Z. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is well located, breakfast is very nice! I have been told that the invoice will be sent by email, but I didn't receive anything yet. Could you please send it to me?

Dear Hairu, I am Lisa. Thank you for your pleasant review, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly our breakfast and ideal location. We are truly sorry that you did not receive your invoice. We sent it again this morning, please let me know if you still have not receive it. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

reception is not stable. only one person in the morning (busy time for check out) difficult to recognize who do what (all employees wear the same but work different task)

Dear Julio, I'm Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that our services have not lived up to your expectations. It is true that we decided to remove the front desk you usually finds in a classic reception in order to create bonds between our receptionists and guests. However, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with this brand new concept. Nevertheless, we are thankful that you have allowed us to improve our services by writing this comment and sharing with us suggestions for improvement. We would be truly happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and of course better. Guest Experience

Super Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Adrian P. Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was one of the most pleasant stays in a hotel. Starting with the accommodation, which was very fast and interesting (the hotel does not have a classic lobby, you practically enter the bar-restaurant directly) and ending with the check-out (we could leave our luggage safely at the hotel, having a night flight). Other positive aspects: - Beautiful pool, especially appreciated by my children. - Very clean room, air conditioning, daily cleaning. - Very good and diversified breakfast. - Restaurant with tasty food and acceptable prices. - Quiet area, metro and bus stations nearby. - Very helpful and smiley staff, specially IVAN (a great guy, he helped us with everything we asked for, you should give him a bonus) We also had a very nice surprise from the hotel, one evening, I found champagne and sweets waiting in my room. I spent 9 nights here and overall it was a very beautiful experience. Of course, when I get to Barcelona again, I already know where to stay: Novotel Barcelona Cornella.

Dear Adrian, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are truly pleased to see that you had a marvelous stay, it was such a huge pleasure to have you with us! :) We will surely share your comments with our team - and particularly with Ivan. We would love to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed with my family for 7 nights. The hotel felt like home away from home, staff were nice, room was kept clean, breakfast was good, but can improve with variety of options from day to day. I like the hotel and I will certainly recommend it.

Dear Anthony, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your kind review, comments like yours make us so happy and motivate us! We work relentlessly for our guests to feel at home in our hotel. I took notes of your suggestions concerning the breakfast and have transmitted them to our restaurant manager for him to take it into account. Thank you for recommending us, we would be thrilled to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Too basic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vicky Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was just ok. I did not like the area, the rooms or amenities. The food was very average. And when I went to have breakfast they had me registered as a “no show”. Pretty disappointing

Dear Virginia, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to review us. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In Novotel, we strive constantly to offer you the best quality of service and to make you feel at home. Concerning the breakfast, there is not any "no show" option on our system. It may happen that our system - due to synchronization problems - shows us that you do not have the breakfast included when you have it included. We sincerely apologize it this issue happened with you. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel, but we would be truly happy to regain your trust during a future stay. Guest Experience

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vanessa Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great experience to start our 6 week family holiday. Welcoming, delicious food , nice room, lovely outdoor area and easy walk to the station.

Dear Vanessa, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to read that you and your kids had an incredible stay with us, and that you enjoyed our rooms, welcoming, Binomio restaurant, garden and ideal location. We wish you all the best for the rest of your holidays, and we would love to welcome you again soon, Guest Experience

Very Comfortable, staff very friendly and kind

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Trish B. Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed every aspect of out stay except for the fact the the shower leaked constantly. When we got out of the shower the floor was saturated so we had to use all the towels to dry the floor and air dry ourselves. It was mentioned to staff three times.

Dear Patricia, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we apologize around the incident with the shower. Please be assured that we are doing our best to solve the problem. We are sorry that we could not come up with a solution, please know that our aim is to offer our guest the best quality of service but at this time of the year (when the hotel is full) it is hard for us to find you another room or to fix the shower because the glue we put to fix it needs a day to dry (then an empty room). Again, we are truly sorry, and we hope we will be able to trust us again during your next stay in Barcelona, Guest Experience

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ruth Families - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good. The room was quite small but the communal areas of the hotel were good and the pool was lovely.

Dear Ruth, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel! We hope to welcome you again very soon :) Guest Experience

Good hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Claire K. Families - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Generally very good. Sofa bed uncomfortable. Most staff very friendly and helpful, some not.

Dear Claire, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for you ratings, we are truly pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona with us. I have taken note of all your suggestions concerning the sofa bed, courtesy room, shower available and will transmitted to the departments concerned. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Novotel Barcelona Cornellà. Guest Experience

Excellent hotel for a city break in Barcelona

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

suehockaday Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is perfect for a family looking to visit the city of Barcelona but also needing somewhere to return and relax with fun activities for the kids. The girls on Reception were super helpful and we inadvertently left an iPad in the hotel room and the hotel kindly packaged it and handed it to the courier on our behalf. Would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again

Dear suehockaday, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your ratings with our team, because your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

Room is clean and freindly staffs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dd Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We are family and lovely to stay in Novotel because we are feeling home. Thanks to all hotel staffs.

Dear Dans, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your ratings with our team, because your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

Small room but otherwise a great venue for a short family trip to Barcelona

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We (family of 4 - kids aged 7 and 9) stayed for 4 nights in August 2019. We booked an "Executive room with one queen-size bed and a sofa bed". Overall, the hotel offered good value for money for what we paid. Highlights: 1. Very convenient for Barcelona city - we took public transport each day 2. The reception area is fun and inviting. Novotel have removed a conventional reception desk which is unusual but works really well 3. The breakfast is good - although it can be hard to get the attention of the chef if you want to order eggs 4. The outdoor and indoor amenities for children are good. The pool is a consistent 1.70 metres deep so may not suit everyone. Pool towels are provided in abundance. Points to note: 1. The air conditioning was not very effective so we did find it hard to sleep. We told the reception on the first morning but nothing changed 2. The room is small for more than 2 people. We were 4 so we didn't have room for our suitcases. But we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't affect us too much 3. Watch out for mosquitoes on the lawn by the pool - they had a great breakfast from my legs on our first morning

Great hotel close to airport by car

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carol Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a wonderful time in the pool, playing games on the grass and sipping drinks on the patio. Huge family pizza was delicious and buffet breakfast had a huge selection.

Dear Carol, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, and thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel, Guest Experience

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Oscar O. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice room and great breakfast

Dear Oscar, I'm Lisa. Thank you very much for your pleasant evaluation. We are delighted to know that we have offered you a service according to your expectations, especially with our rooms and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Novotel Barcelona Cornellà. Guest Experience

Easy approach and access to metro

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rob B. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant stay in a none central location with easy access to city, good breakfast selection and nice pool

Dear Robert, I am Lisa. Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our pool, breakfast and excellent location, which is indeed close to all public transportation. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Guest Experience

Clean and tidy, well equipped, excellent location, good price but some minor details need improving.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Will Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good. Excellent hotel staff, very friendly and helpful. Great facilities, excellent pool and gym. Restaurant staff could be more attentive and some items weren't replaced in the room even when we left a note.

Dear William, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, and thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I took note of your suggestion concerning the rooms and the restaurant and will transmit them to the department concerned. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services. We would be thrilled to welcome you again during your next stay in Barcelona. Guest Experience

Perfect stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Craig B. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were staying at the hotel for our honeymoon. It could not have been better. The staff were all brilliant, attentive and friendly. Our room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. The food was excellent, we really couldn’t have wished for more.

Dear Rebecca, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your adorable comment we were so pleased to have you with us in your honeymoon! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay in our hotel. I will of course transmit your compliments to our teams! It would be a real pleasure to welcome you again :) Guest Experience
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cornella de llobregat-barcelona