Hotel - ibis Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Northampton Centre Hotel

3.5/5 767 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • LONDON LUTON
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 151 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,224 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Northampton Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 767 reviews
Jason Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

It was nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JASON R., We sincerely appreciate your review following your recent stay at our hotel. Whilst I wish you had a better stay, thank you for providing us with constructive feedback which allows us to improve the quality of our service. Regardless, I am glad to hear you had a nice stay. I hope you will come back soon and that your next stay will me much better. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Senior Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Business - 12/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Two nights Northampton »

Well placed town centre IBIS chain hotel. Good sized rooms all in a multi floor building. Car parkng at two reasonably priced pay car parks. Breakfast well presented and service good. Some rooms a good walking distance from lifts.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PaulB760_12, Thank you for your nice review! I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our breakfast buffet. We all appreciate your kind feedback and we hope to see you again shortly. Sincerely Rafaela Dias Senior Team Leader Ibis Northampton

Mark T. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy, loud music till early hours. Dog barking. Smell of cannabis »

Good size room, comfortable and reasonable clean. Very noisy from a night club till the early hours. There was a dog barking late at night in the hotel and a strong smell of cannabis on my floor. I wouldn’t stay here again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience at our Hotel. I apologise about the discomfort you experienced during the night due to loud music. Sadly, our close location to the city centre and the night life can come with a nuisance, especially as you stayed during the weekend. Regarding the smell of cannabis on your floor; please accept my apologies. We are a non-smoking hotel and we have a zero tolerance policy concerning the use of illegal substances in our hotel. We have current checks of the corridors to prevent situations like this, however, we clearly failed to detect this during your stay and for that I apologise. Unfortunately, the inconsiderate behaviour of other guests is hard to monitor so I appreciate your frustration in this occasion. If you decide to give us a second chance, please contact me directly and I will make sure you are allocated in a quiet area of the hotel (not facing the street/nightclub) and I will offer you a discounted rate as a token of apology. I hope you will let us provide you with a more pleasurable stay next time. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Senior Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Kevin Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

A good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEVIN M., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review! I am glad to learn that you had a god experience. We look forward to your next stay at our Hotel. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Senior Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Karl Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible. »

Check In was basic. Room was terrible, tried to put sofa bed away but it was broken, we then realised that there was no cushion seats to go on top anyway and that the sofa bed covered up the huge tear in the carpet. Only one bath towel for two people, not even any hand towels. Spoke to reception, was told there was no spare but they would talk to housekeeping, still never got any towels so both had to use the same wet one for the weekend. Had a pint in the bar, was overcharged, asked for the change to be told there wasn't any but they would get some later, still didn't have any in the morning so we just left, whole experience was rubbish so I hope my change helps to buy new towels or are put towards a new carpet. Really disappointing experience.

Miss M. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARIE AMELIA D., Thank you very much for the full marks! This is incredible encouragement for our team. I hope you return soon for another great stay! Sincerely Rafaela Dias | Senior Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Isaac H. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Our room was at the end of the corridor and there is only one lift in the hotel. We had to take our luggage along 50 rooms to arrive to our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Isaac H., We sincerely appreciate your feedback after your recent stay. Thank you for the high scores on most sections, I am glad that for the majority of it your stay was pleasant, however, please accept my apologies for the long walk to your room. As you are probably aware, the building we are located on, is shared with other businesses and this is the reason there are only two lifts, located at our reception. I am sorry about the discomfort this caused you. On your next stay, please ask any of our team members and we will be happy to help you with your luggage. I hope to see you at our hotel soon! Kind wishes Rafaela Dias | Senior Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Nikki Solo - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Staff when I came at the reception was nice and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable. The room was fine except that there was a bit of unpleasant smell not sure if from the floor or from the curtain. Saw a bug on the floor which I got rid of. Sorry about this feedback, but you might benefit from it, just maybe a more thorough cleaning is needed. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNA DOMINIQUE B., Thank you for your review. Even though it was not all perfect, I am glad to hear that our reception team was helpful to you! I am sorry that your room was not up to our usual standards, but I am grateful to you for sharing your concerns, so we can improve on this matter. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping team, to reinforce more thorough inspection of the rooms. We have regular insect checks, however, I am sorry to hear that you still found a bug in your room. Please rest assured that this is dealt with on a frequent basis, so that there is no harmful bugs in our rooms. Thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and I hope you will come back soon and give us the chance to serve you better next time! Sincerely Rafaela Dias | Senior Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Chris Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

Room OK, no issues. Reception good. Breakfast poor, on arrival (8 am) No knives, no bowls, no coffee beans in the machine, no sliced brown bread, not enough water in the water bath to cook an egg. All were corrected, but I had to have a quick breakfast so I just had cheese and ham with black tea. Usually breakfast is included, but this time I had to pay extra!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRIS C., We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Although I wish you had a better experience on your recent stay, it's important for us to know which issues our guests are experiencing, so we can rectify them as soon as possible. I am sorry to hear about what happened during breakfast. You are right, the buffet should be kept topped up at all times and I apologise that on this occasion, it took too long and you were not able to enjoy the full breakfast. I will pass on your review to our breakfast team, to make sure regular checks are made on the buffet. Regarding the price of the breakfast; I can see from your previous reservations that you chose to add breakfast when you booked and this extra price (£8.95) was added directly to the full price of the booking. This is the standard breakfast price which you can either book straight with your booking or just pay in the morning at the Hotel. Please let me know when you would like to return and as a gesture of goodwill we will offer you a complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and I hope you will give us the chance to serve you better in your next stay. Sincerely Rafaela Dias |Senior Team Leader| Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory but could do with improvement »

It was good, nice bed, nice checkout time, nice bathroom. Only problem was the card wasn’t working and I had to get a replacement one 4 times. Also, staff weren’t at the desk a lot of the time so I had to wait a while for them to come round. Overall though, I would stay a night again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LEYLA M., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay. I appreciate that there are areas of out hotel that need to improve and we are currently working on this situation. Thank you for sharing your concerns and helping us pinpoint the crucial issues that need more attention. Our key cards can be easily wiped from being near a magnetic source, such as a phone, TV or a lady's purse. I understand it can be very frustrating to have to have your room key re-done and I appreciate your patience of this matter. I am glad to hear that you would stay again. Thank you for giving us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely Rafaela Dias | Senior Team Leader | Ibis Northampton Center Sol Central | Marefair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Wayne Solo - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« FANTASTIC »

Very enjoyable , staff were happy and friendly always a smile and kind word, really enjoyed the room , breakfast and the bar.

Rb Friends - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, really enjoyed my stay .

Caitlin M. Friends - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Very lovely hotel and very handy with how close it was to the clubs my friends and I wanted to go to. Felt very safe as security guards had to open the door for us in order for us to enter the hotel. Room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. Will definitely come back!

Gd Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel Excellent team »

As usual with Ibis everything was spot on!

Leanne L. Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

We stayed for 1 night & found the staff to all be lovely & very helpful. The room was spotless & the breakfast was very tasty. My only downside is that there was only 1 tiny cup of milk per person in the room. Everyone knows you need at least 3!

Jim A. S. Friends - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with all aspects »

All was ok.

Andrew Friends - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Good clean room and attentive staff. Was a very busy mornin at breakfast and food was runnin short, that was the only downfall.

Brian C. Couples - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Slipping behind. »

I've stayed in IBIS Northampton a few times and watched it slip behind the standard offered by similar hotels. While the staff were helpful and friendly, the facilities and room servicing have fallen away. The room facilities needs to include a small fridge, or a least an ice bucket and access to an ice machine. Water and drinking glasses are also needed. Drinking tepid bathroom tap water from a coffee cup is not a good standard. Only 1 day out of our 6 days did we get plastic throwaway cups. It was a similar standard with towels, only 1 day did we get hand towels and that was only after us directly requesting them at the reception. The tv reception was bad with fewer than half the channels working; also didn't realise such small tv sets were still made. Tea and coffee is strictly rationed. Just 2 teabags per room per day for 2 people is penny-pinching and not friendly. The whole stay started on the wrong note when we were initially allocated a tiny and stuffy room for our 6 day stay. Our room was changed but the change should not have had to be made. Finally, the air circulation in the entire hotel is very poor. No aircon in the rooms and very stuffy. As you exit the lift on the 2nd floor the stuffiness and wet carpet smell is evident. As I said, the staff were friendly and helpful, so I can only summise the problems are either management shortfalls or directions given by the IBIS chain.

Julie R. Couples - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Julie roberts3 »

Great hotel Will be staying again

Ahmed E. Solo - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good for a short visit »

The overall experience is good. The hotel matches with travelers visiting the city for short period. Indeed there is a room for improvement.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates