Hotel - Novotel London Excel
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Excel Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,386 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 62.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.Please note that the hotel's bedrooms are being refurbished. Works take place from 8.00-18.00 on weekdays and 10.00-18.00 during weekends.

  • 257 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 13 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 172 family rooms
  • 28 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,025 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London Excel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,386 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/02/2018
« mrs »

fantastic, staff at reception were very helpful and polite. welldone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs F., It is for us a big pleasure to receive such a nice comment, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the pleasure to meet our fantastic team. It would be great if you could share your positive experience with other possible guests as well, please feel free to post a review on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d291617-Reviews-Novotel_London_ExCeL-London_England.html I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Sara Couples - 13/02/2018
« Below standard rooms »

The staff were very helpful and sweet but unfortunately having stayed in many Novotels in and around London I have to say I was disappointed with the standards of the room. The room is old and tired looking. It did not feel like it was the usual standard that we are used too. Was also a little alarmed that the entire bathroom was cleaned using a discarded towel. Both my partner and I became violently sick on our stay and are wondering if this could be why.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Soraya D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Excel. I am sorry that your room type did not meet your expectations. We do have some updated more modern rooms, these are our superior and executive rooms! We could discuss upgrade options next time you visit. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Krista

AccorHotels certified review
T Couples - 12/02/2018
« Relaxing »

No complaints, lovely staff, great location, good vibe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel London Excel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we are happy to know that you find our team lovely and that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel. It would be great if you could share your positive experience with other possible guests as well, please feel free to post a review on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d291617-Reviews-Novotel_London_ExCeL-London_England.html I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
J. D. Couples - 12/02/2018
« Strictly at the o2 »

We decided to stay at the ExCeL Novotel because it was close to the O2 where we were booked to see Strictly. We had a lovely welcome at reception and our room was ready and very comfortable with all the facilities we wanted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs d., thank you for sharing your great review about the Novotel Excel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and you received a warm welcome from the team. It would be great if you could share your positive experience with other possible guests as well, please feel free to post a review on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d291617-Reviews-Novotel_London_ExCeL-London_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Malvin H. Solo - 12/02/2018
« Amazing »

This hotel is amazing and my room was a great rooms and very clean and tidy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel London Excel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our rooms. It would be great if you could share your positive experience with other possible guests as well, please feel free to post a review on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d291617-Reviews-Novotel_London_ExCeL-London_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Luke Couples - 12/02/2018
« Short weekend. »

Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was great. The staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurant was very good, a little quiet...we were the only people there for the majority of our meal but great food and good service. The sink plug was broken, I fixed it but was confused why this wasn't sorted before our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bussell Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are so glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. i am sorry to hear about your bathroom sink plug. if you endure another issue like this while staying with us please make sure you contact front desk, that way we can send up some assistance! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Krista

AccorHotels certified review
A. Business - 11/02/2018
« . »

When you arrive, you'll be scared to get 16 pounds per night for parking, buying a sting is not what it says. Stay tuned to another location if you had a car park price :(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Giedre A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Excel.We are sorry that the experience with the parking price made your experience unpleasant. Unfortunately the prices in the area are around 15/16 pounds. However, we appreciate your sharing your concerns. We hope to have the change to see you again . Sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Biser L. Business - 10/02/2018
« Cold rooms, too small, lack of 24/7 bar drinks even through room service »

Cold rooms AC did not work properly, too small, lack of 24/7 bar drinks even through room service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Biser Lilov, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Excel. I am sorry that your room type did not meet your expectations. You had chosen the basic standard room, perhaps next time we can look into upgrading to one of our more modern superior rooms! I am sorry you were disappointed with our room services, please be advised the 247 bar drink service is due to legal reasons along with alcohol serving rights. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Krista

AccorHotels certified review
Hayley A. Business - 09/02/2018
« Comfortable & warm & friendly staff »

Efficient streets free & comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel London Excel.We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at our hotel. It would be great if you could share your positive experience with other possible guests as well, please feel free to post a review on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d291617-Reviews-Novotel_London_ExCeL-London_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Alan F. Business - 08/02/2018
« Exceeded my expectations. »

Peaceful, clean, more spacious than I had expected. Perfect location for my purposes visiting Woolwich and Central London (via Emirates Airway and Thames Clipper).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., We are really happy to know that you had a great stay at the Novotel London Excel and really happy that we exceed your expectation. It is really great to receive such a great comment. It would be great if you could share your positive experience with other possible guests as well, please feel free to post a review on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d291617-Reviews-Novotel_London_ExCeL-London_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Mike H. Business - 07/02/2018
« Mr »

Good, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi! Mr H. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a pleasant experience with our fellow staff here at the Novotel! It is so great to receive positive feedback to share with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Krista

AccorHotels certified review
Joy Business - 05/02/2018
« Excellant Stay »

Very friendly staff. Only stayed 1 night but very good service. No complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms D., We very much appreciate you giving us a 100 percent in regards to your stay with us! We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the friendliness of the team. It would be great if you could share your positive experience with other possible guests as well, please feel free to post a review on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d291617-Reviews-Novotel_London_ExCeL-London_England.html Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Yours sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Tracie T. Couples - 05/02/2018
« Rude and miserable bar man »

Soon after arriving in our room we called reception because the room was very hot and the air conditioning was having no effect at its lowest setting. Your engineer visited and after a brief inspection advised us that the air conditioning was working. He also suggested that we open a window, which, as you know, is barely possible because of your safety measures. Our room remained unpleasantly hot for the remainder of our stay. We arrived at the bar at about 22:45 and ordered two Long Island Iced Teas. The barman was clearly in a bad mood and made it obvious that he couldn’t really be bothered. Eventually he started to make the drinks and got the spirits mixed and then filed two glasses each with about a half pint of coke. We stopped him at that point and advised him the Long Island Iced Tea called for “a splash” of coke. He said that that wasn’t how he made them. We told him that his method wasn’t correct and they shouldn’t advertise it as Long Island Iced Tea. Without further comment he poured the drinks away and then refused any further service on the basis that the bar was closing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracie Tappenden, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Excel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We are also really sorry to read that the service at the bar was not satistying and was ruin by our bar man. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am going to forward your review to the Food and Beverage Manager in order for him to take further actions. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please accept our apologies once again. Sincerely, Priscilla Yarboye Guest Quality and Service Team Member

AccorHotels certified review
Kjs Business - 05/02/2018
« Ideal location »

The location was ideal for working at Excel. Pros. The staff friendly and courteous. Rooms clean and reasonably well appointed. Cons food service always took too long, meals ordered as a group in the bar area were seldom all served at the same time. The rooms were too hot and the air con did nothing.

AccorHotels certified review
Edward Business - 04/02/2018
« Very good corporate hotel in an accessible location »

Overall very good but seriously impacted by the quality of the coffee at breakfast - which seems to be a continuing pattern in corporate hotels in the UK. I see no good why hotels in this market segment and of this calibre for every other part of the offering do not provide bean to cup coffee machines. These are available in a limited number of hotel chains in the UK so it is possible to do it. Hotels in Brussels and Berlin have them and it seems to be the norm so why not here?

AccorHotels certified review
Craig Solo - 04/02/2018
« Good Novotel Hotel »

Very pleasant staff, nice hotel, conveniently located for London City Airport which was my reason for staying. Very slow to sort Le Club Accor points out after my stay, though.

AccorHotels certified review
Pr Couples - 03/02/2018
« Clean comfortable room and pleasant staff »

Staff efficient and used online check in. Room was clean apart from one dodgy looking black hair under the mirror at the back of the bathroom sink. Had a drink in the bar, all fine. Bar lacks a bit of atmosphere feels a bit like drinking in an airport departure lounge.

AccorHotels certified review
Julie H. Couples - 03/02/2018

had an amazing time in london added by the fact that the hotel was surperb

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 03/02/2018
« Mr »

Novotel Excel is very good. Polite staff. Helpful. Clean bedroom

AccorHotels certified review
Duncan J. Business - 02/02/2018
« Car park nightmare »

Hotel was fine. Car park was a pain. Paid my £16 at reception, went down the lift to 2nd floor car park, walked down vehicular ramp to 1st floor where my car was, got in car ready to go to work. Inserted ticket at barrier which raised up to reveal a wheely bin blocking my way. Had to reverse car to get out of door, barrier started going down, jumped out of car and managed to stop barrier with my foot. Moved wheely bin but barrier went down before I could get back in my car and drive out. Abandoned car and walked back up to reception. Reception opened barrier. Trouble is I got the lift back down to carpark and couldn't get in the pedestrian door because I no longer have a car park ticket. Walked back to reception and got a replacement ticket. Arrived at work 15 minutes late. Nice stress at 06:30 !!!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 62.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis London Excel Docklands
ibis London Excel Docklands Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 300 m ibis Styles London Excel
ibis Styles London Excel Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis London Canning Town
ibis London Canning Town Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis budget London City Airport
ibis budget London City Airport
From
From 42.00 GBP Non member rate
From 39.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates