Hotel - ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street Hotel

4.0/5 1,365 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 41.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 168 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,017 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,365 reviews
Friends getaway - 14/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good stay. Unclean breakfast. Manager apologised, no refund. Didn't eat what I paid for. »

Good stay. Nice and helpful reception staff. Good location. Big disappointment in breakfast. Mold in cups. Hair in food. Manager apologised. Didn't eat food that we paid for. Never got a refund despite formally raising issue.

Anonymous Friends - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, need to improve breakfast »

Overall good. The only disappointment is that during breakfast there was a long hair in the food. We brought to the attention of staff who apologized. On a second occasion there was mold and dirt in the cups. Again we got an apology. But to be honest we lost our appetite and decided to have breakfast outside the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RANI K., Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street, I am happy you found your stay satisfactory overall but I would like to apologise to you for any issues you had regarding the breakfast, it is not up to the standard we try so hard to maintain. We constantly try to improve our standards at Ibis Leeds Centre and I hope you consider us if you have any future stays in Leeds so that we may make amends for the breakfast. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Anonymous Solo - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A satisfying stay »

Qick and friendly service and comfotable room..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEFFREY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, I hope everything went well with your stay. I am happy that you found our check in procedure nice and easy, we strive to make our check ins as efficient as possible whilst also maintaining a friendly disposition. We hope to see you again if you're ever in Leeds. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Chris S. Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxed. »

Great location, just far enough out of the city centre but still close enough to everything, literally 5 minutes off the motorway. Room was lovely and spacious and very clean. The receptionist asked if we'd like a quiet room on the rear of the hotel which was nice but to be fair we have had rooms there before on the road side and never noticed any noise. Buffet breakfast was really nice too. Only minor gripe and this has nothing to do with the hotel at all, the council car park opposite needs its coin meter upgrading. It won't accept the new one pound coin so you can pay by phone which wasn't a problem at all but we still woke up to a parking ticket. It's been cancelled obviously but it was a bit of messing around sorting it. But like I say, that has nothing to do with Ibis, just be aware if you park there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRIS S., Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, I will pass your positive feedback to our staff. I am glad that on this occasion you found the breakfast to your liking and that you found the hotel to be conveniently located, it is always a satisfying feeling when our guests leave the hotel relaxed. I would like to address any sour tastes left regarding the parking, although it is a council car park it always saddens me to hear our guests have received tickets. I hope everything turned out alright in the end and I hope you consider us if you're ever looking to spend a night or two in Leeds again. Kind Regards, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Anonymous Friends - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was great, food & bar available late too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAEVE B., Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. We really appreciate it when our guests leave us reviews as it helps us better ourselves for the future, I am glad that on this occasion you were satisfied with our 24 hour snack menu and our bar times, we appreciate that a lot of people may like a midnight snack so we are more than happy to accommodate. We are so glad that you rated us 100/100 and hope that you choose to stay with us in the future so that we can maintain the level of satisfaction that you love. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Ole P. Friends - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

Great hotel , super nice boss

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OLE P., Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay. I always appreciate how happy you are with the hotel whenever you come to see Leeds United play. I will pass your kind words to Carla and i hope Leeds United make it out of the championship this season. ALAW. Sincerely, Nathan, (Duty Manager)

Anonymous Friends - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Safe, quiet, comfortable and contemporary budget hotel on edge of Leeds city centre »

ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street's location on the edge of the city centre was convenient for my purposes. It was a short, direct walk down a main road from the rail station, and a bus stop away from Town Hall and Millennium Square. It was disappointing, however, to pay 20% of room rate to check-in 4 hours early. Smaller towels, such as face towels, would have been greatly appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOANN B., Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. I am glad that you found your overall stay satisfactory, I would also like to take the time to apologise for any discourteous feelings you had regarding the check in procedure, this is not the standard that we try so hard to uphold at the hotel. I would like to thank you for rating us 70/100 for your stay and I hope that you would consider us again if you're ever in Leeds so that we may improve your opinion and turn your 70 to 100. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Gary Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location good property »

Everything went well good room and shower excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GARY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. It is always nice when our guests leave the hotel and are satisfied with the service they've received, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and i hope you visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Angela T Couples - 08/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice clean hotel but noisey pipes »

Nice clean hotel too but stopped in room 115 and the pipes were noisy on and off all night ... parking still could be addressed maybe offer a free parking pass for hotel users as their was a stag do stopping at hotel who all got tickets on the Sunday morning

Laura Friends - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great! »

Super easy check in and check out. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Love that it was 12pm check out time!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. It is always nice when we receive any kind of feedback and always a plus when it's so positive, I will give your feedback to the staff and i'm sure they would be delighted to hear they have done a good job. I hope you will choose to stay with us if you're ever in Leeds in the future. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, welcoming simple hotel »

Handy location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. I am glad you found us welcoming, we have recently adopted a mobile check in so that it allows us to interact more freely with the guests during the check in procedure. I will pass your comments to the team and I hope that you choose us the next time you're in Leeds. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Brian P. Solo - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ibis stay 3 nights. »

good service from all staff. Breakfast was better than last stay . Thank you chef.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. Thank you for being a returning guest, we appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and are happy that you were satisfied with the breakfast improvements. It is always nice when our guests leave the hotel and have such wonderful things to say. I hope you choose to stay with us for all of your future stays in Leeds. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

George M. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Once past check-in it is OK. »

Check-in was chaotic and when the receptionist interrupted our conversation to answer the telephone - despite other ibis staff being on hand - insulting. Only redeemed by the intervention of Sara; to whom much gratitude is due. Demanding (not asking) payment up front when you already have Credit Card details is similarly insulting , unnecessary and not welcoming. Room however was as requested and bar and restaurant were fine. Despite being English we were first-time visitors to your hotel and not familiar with Leeds so, being told the times of breakfast and offered (rather than having to ask for) a local map would have been in the spirit of Accor. Cooked breakfast was delicious and check-out was a lot more professional than check-in!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGE M., First of all i would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. I would like to apologise for any chaotic feeling you had in regards to the check in procedure, it is not up to the standard that we try to uphold. In regards to the payment, the card you provide us is only for guarantee purposes due to the flexible rate that was booked. The payment is to be settled by chip and pin on arrival however i would like to apologise if you felt pressured or forced for the payment in any way. I am glad you liked the breakfast as for me a full English is a great start to any morning, I hope the mishaps on check in didn't lessen your opinion of the hotel and I hope you choose us for any upcoming stays you have in Leeds. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Anonymous Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good but they had no porridge to offer in the morning which was a slight let down. If anything, porridge should automatically be offered with the buffet which is already quite considerable to be fair.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICK L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. I didn't manage to see you during your stay with us this time but i'm sure i will see you at some point during the future. Apologies in regards to the porridge, our supplier had recently stopped providing the Ibis standard porridge and we had to come up with other means in getting it. You are not alone in the request for the porridge and you will be delighted to know that we have restocked the supply in your absence so the next time you come to the hotel you can have your fill of porridge. I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

David T. Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay to a good standard »

I experienced the service expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are always happy when people leave the hotel and they have nice things to say about their stay with us. We hope that you choose us for any future bookings you have in Leeds, Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Savi Business - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value for money and really good breakfast »

Wonderful, I will book with you again. Friendly staff, great location, good airco, big room and nice breakfast!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SAVITHRI R., Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Hotel Team Leader

Harry B. Business - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, relaxing stay with staff who welcome you to the hotel. »

Excellent as usual. Katy and the reception staff were cheerful and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HARRY B., Thank you very much for your review! We will see you again next week and we will save you a cold Stella for your check in ! See you soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Hotel Team Leader

Anonymous Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tarnished by Parking arrangments »

Having to keep returning to the car to put parking tickets on tarnished the stay. I had to get up and out before 08.00 to put a ticket on, return at 18.00 to put another ticket to cover to 22.00 and then again on Sunday morning to cover till check out. A method of paying at the hotel would make the experience much better. The charges were acceptable it was just having to return through the weekend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADRIAN B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Although we have tried to get an arrangement with the parking across the road on numerous occasions, unfortunately the attempts have been to no avail. I hope that your stay wasn't lessened too much by the parking situation and we hope you choose us for any future stays in Leeds, if so we recommend downloading the parking app (park mobile) on your mobile phone/device or calling the number displayed on the board at the car park, this is the only way for now to pay for the parking from 8am-10pm without having to top it up this app will also work in multiple car parks across the UK. Sincerely, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Mrs J. B. Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very comfortable stay »

The room was clean and cool in view of the very hot weather we were experiencing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAYNE B., Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Hotel Team Leader

Linda V. Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First night terrible »

The first night was terrible really really noisy. Didn't sleep.at all The second night was.much better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LINDA V., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Kind regards, Carla Amorim Hotel Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 41.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates