Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,242 reviews
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 274 spacious rooms plus conference rooms for up to 350 people

  • Family Rooms and children's play area

  • Ideally located for all of the city's convention centers and attractions

  • Relax or hold private events on the sun terrace with views over Berlin

  • Fitness and spa area with a sauna as well as a range of massages and beauty treatments

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108
10623
berlin
germany

Tel: +4930600350

Fax: (+49)30/60035666

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S5, S7, S75 :   S5, S7, S75 S-BAHN TIERGARTEN

  • By plane

    BERLIN SCHOENEFELD At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    KAISERDAMM At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    SPANDAUER DAMM At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF BERLIN At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    ZOOLOGISCHER GARTEN At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :52.51423, 13.335386

Currently, close to our hotel

German Rum Festival

From 31/08/2019 to 01/09/2019

At 3.1 km

Original Bauhaus

From 06/09/2019 to 27/01/2020

At 4.4 km

Tour of Le Corbusier Residence, Berlin

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 6.2 km

International Kids-Tour Berlin

From 30/08/2019 to 01/09/2019

At 7 km

Tour of the Spandau Citadel, Berlin

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 8.8 km

Max Liebermann, Garden Paintings - permanent exhibition

From 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2019

At 15 km

Bildergalerie, Potsdam, UNESCO heritage, visit

From 01/05/2019 to 31/10/2019

At 23 km

Sanssouci Palace, Potsdam, UNESCO heritage, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 24 km

New Sanssouci Palace, Potsdam, UNESCO heritage, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 25 km

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard room with 1 queen size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Yasemen: Green Oasis

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 26
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Kojo: Rumble in the Jungle

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Nadin: Wild Animals in Berlin

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 23
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 56
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Simple and straightforward, casual and relaxed: This is Novo2, an innovative lounge, bar and eatery, enhanced further by its modern culinary concept. DISCOVER A PLACE WHERE LIFE TASTES BETTER!

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The restaurant at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten has its own bar and seats up to to 85 people. The bar is air-conditioned and is open daily from 8am to 1am, giving you ample time to enjoy a cold drink or light snack in the setting of a contemporary bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 19

  • Maximum size: 361 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

7,304 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,242 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very relaxing time

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Luc W. Solo - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I wasn't at the hotel for much time since I got there late one night and was outside for the whole day after, but the room was large, the facilities were great, and sleeping was no problem.

Great hotel and location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Peter Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very satisfied. Nice room and friendly service. Tasteful breakfast.

very nice

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Yael Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

clean, nice bed, nice hotel. the view was not nice because they bild

One of the best hotel stays

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nazeer M. I. Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Reception desk were very friendly. Cooperative. Clean and comfortable Rooms. Awesome breakfast

Dear Nazeer I., thank you for your nice feedback. Fantastic, that you have felt comfortable in our hotel. We look forward to being your host again in the future. Kind regards Gabriella Csontos Guest Relations

Your hotel is pristine, extremely friendly staff + pet friendly which is amazing.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Teresa N. Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As my daughter lives near your hotel this was the perfect location for me. City centre within walking distance and S Bahn literally on the doorstep. Unfortunately I don't speak German so unfortunately watching television was not an option. I would have loved a facility to watch some DVD,s in my room. I am not big into technology so don't carry multiple electronic devices around with me. Your hotel is pet friendly which is amazing as my daughter was able to visit me with her dog. Staff, from front of house to room cleaning staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was spotless and a smoking room which is rare to find. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable and relaxed.

Dear Teresa N., thank you for your great feedback! We are pleased that you could use our hotel in the best possible way and spent a great time with your daughter in our hotel. We'll be happy to see you again. Sincerely, Gabriella Csontos Guest Relations

Consistent, excellent service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quick and courteous checkin, immaculate room, good room service, very nice stay. My favorite part is that I can book a room without having to provide a credit card! And that I can cancel the reservation on the same day without any penalty.

Dear Mr. Lothar K., thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriella Csontos Guest Relations

So, so.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very expensive not to empressive

Dear Mister P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I really hope that you could give as a second chance to convince you of our service quality. Sincerely, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

Lack of info

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Johan L. Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fire alarm may happen, of course for my safety. However once this fire alarm was over, before fire team arrived, we were asked to come back in again. No explanation given. Only silent staff looking at me. Improvement point. Inform guests why alarm went off.

Dear Mister b., thanks for taking the time to evaluate your stay. I am really sorry for the impression you had about the fire alarm. I will take your advice and recheck with that person from the night (one of the team member had his first days) the procedures for the after alarm communication. I really hope that you accept my sincerest apologies for your inconveniences. With very best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

once rooms where sorted everything was fine

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sharyn Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

clean and tidy. Beds a little saggy in Room 407 - seemed strange to be given a disability room. On arrival they said we had ordered twin beds, when I had booked standard queens and NON SMOKING. We where given 2 smoking rooms or rooms that people had smoked in the night before. The stench was so terrible from the minute I opened the door. I then insisted on being reallocated non smoking rooms due to having Asthma and heart issues as it was not suitable. This was accommodated thankfully. Staff where generally helpful, thank you Smoking should be banned in hotels.

Dear Mrs. Sharyn s., thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. And that our team solved your problems during your stay. I share your comment about the matress in room 407 with our technical depatement to change it. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Warm regards, Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Alles super.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles super.

Sehr geehrter Herr S., herzlichen Dank für Ihre fantastische Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie auch dieses mal einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und hoffen Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Very Good!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

In despite of some small issues in the bar, all the rest was really fine.

Dear Mr. Fernando D., thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. I hope the issues was solved during your stay, otherwise you can tell me what happend that i can spoke with our team to optimize the processes. We hope to welcome you back in our house. Warm regards, Biana Durmaz Guest Relations

Non inspiring staff, poor educated to handle emergency

Customer review rating 4.6/5

A W. Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I accept a fire alarm 00,30, it was though not explained what happened and where to go when evacuating. The receptionist just asked us to go back to our room, still people was evacuating. I was sleepless that night waiting for the next call.... Breakfast: Small flies which was in the food and on to you, terribly lounge music (why play loud and bad at all in the breakfast room?) and low number of staff which wasn´t inspired to serve. And...the regular coffee was to week.

Dear Mr. Anders W., thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We deeply regret that you left our house with such an impression. A fire alarm is always an exciting situation for everyone involved and we are very sorry that you were sleepless for the rest of this night. We shared your feedback with our team and general manager to optimize the processes. We really hope that you accept our sincerest apologies for your inconveniences. We hope you give us a second chance to be your host. Sincerly, Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Comfortable and amazing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a wonderful stay at a great location. A suggestion to improve was to better handle the information to guest when there was a false alarm at night. The staff could have gone to the stairs and guided and informed guests about the false alarm. Created some chaos and questions that guest were going both up and down - think of ways to ensure a communication that we make guests feel safe - when false alarms occurs.

Dear Mrs.Anne E., thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. Thank you also for your note trough our secure alarm. We already shared this with our team and will optimize these processes in the future. We hope to welcome you back in our house. Best regards, Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Good location, decent hotel, unfriendly staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Traveller Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had to always ask twice for everything. Staff were over unfriendly. Expected more!

Dear Mr. Naveen U., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will take your important feedback and reflect it with my Front Office Team as soon as possible. It should be our standard to offer a helping hand in a polite way and give our guests a "welcome feeling" at any time. Please rest assure that I will take the measures to adress the problem and serve a better way in the near future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Wonderful stay with only one complaint.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The fire alarm went off at midnight. Terrified my toddler and after rushing down the stairs we find out it was a false alarm.

Dear Mrs. Tracy V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. We are very sorry for the interruption during the night caused by the fire alarm. In this case it was not a false alarm because one of our fire detectors in the kitchen got activated for a reason (smoke). But in this particular case we were very happy that it was a not a fire so there was no need for us to evacuate the whole building till the end. We want to thank you for your understanding and given feedback again. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

A wonderful hotel overall.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Raid A. Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Hotel in Berlin (Am Tiergarten). It is an overall wonderful hotel to be staying at. The location is great for sure.

Dear Mr. Raid A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, comfortable

Dear Mrs. Siddhartha A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Very comfortable room, good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Maria Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enyoyed a fresh and beautiful hotel, lovely beds. Good location. We didnt have breakfast. The only thing that was not always a pleasure was the service grade in the reception. By arrival we were met by two very service-minded male receptionists who did their best to make us feel comfortable. Later on I politely asked in the reception how long the sauna was available and a black haired male receptionist hardly bothered to answer me. He took a long time before he gave a short answer, didnt even look up from his computer, which I all found very rude - espescially for a hotel on this level. He could have said one moment, Madame (if he was busy) or something, instead of letting me wait and giving me the feeling that I was a bother for him. But this is not about the general service grade of this hotel, its about the attitude of one of the hotels employees. I highly recommend this hotel.

Dear Mrs. Denise W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I deeply apologies to the rude service experience you lived through once at the reception. Please rest assured that I will talk with my team about your situation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Great Hotel in Berlin

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kl Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Arrived late due to delayed flight. Checked in at 1.30am and Hotel receptionist was the most helpful and I felt very welcomed. Ensured I could have access to the bar to relax even in this late night. Nice room upgrade. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only two issues, the wifi was a bit slow. Web page refresh or video streaming had some difficulties. The other, more facility related, missing an iron board for business travellers.

Dear Mr. Kim C L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Nice, comfortable hotel in good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good experience with comfortable room and friendly staff. Experience with WiFi was not great. Does not make sense to give a 24 hour password when guest is staying for 3 days.

Dear Mrs. Carol M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin