Hotel - Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,938 reviews
All hotels in Berlin
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 274 rooms
  • 189 non-smoking rooms
  • 27 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 101 family rooms
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,927 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,938 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Amine Families - 06/02/2018
« Location and staff »

Great location, 50 meters from train station. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Worth the money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohamed Fikri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Ross Friends - 29/01/2018
« Very good »

Great staff great rooms great service cannot fault

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Paul B. Business - 22/01/2018
« A perfect place to which I return year after year when I visit Berlin »

This is a spacious and comfortable place. Rooms are silent and immaculate. An excellent base to return whenever some rest is needed. Friendly and cooperative staff. Gorgeous spa to relax. An oasis of calm and luxury in the heart of Berlin and a short walk to enjoy the Tiergarten park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul B., what a wonderful feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your friendly impressions with us. We are delighted to read that you were so satisfied with our service. We would appreciate to welcome you again to convince you. Very best regards Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Jan Business - 19/01/2018
« Relaxed business stay »

calm, confortable, pleasant and due to the sports & spa option relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr Thielscher, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns verbracht haben. Alles Gute und bis zum nächsten Besuch hier bei uns im NOVOTEL Berlin Am Tiergarten Nadine Wagner Schichtleitung Empfang

AccorHotels certified review
Johan Business - 18/01/2018

Nice environment, rooms perfect, staff very friendly, perfect breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J. K., thank you so much for your really nice feedback. We appreciate your friendly comment about our staff so much. Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we wish you a wonderful day. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Emmanuel Business - 12/01/2018
« Perfect »

Really pleased with my stay in this hotel, the room was quiet, bed comfortable, bathroom very nice and nice to have the toilets not in the bathroom Staff were so friendly and helpful Good location by Tiergarten S-Bahn Station and Tiergarten across the road _perfect for a morning jog! Will DEFO DEFO go back there (and super great value too!!!)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emanuel B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner

TripAdvisor review
tobeornottobe2014 Family - 09/01/2018
« New Years stay with Family »

Excellent trip to Berlin, Hotel, room clean and a lot of space for small family with two young kids, Sofa bed is large enough for the two, and for us a nice large bed, Bathroom seperated bath and shower, that was ideal for us, Rooms cleaned properly Reception, very gentil and helping with all the questions we had ( public transport/sporting facilities and swimming possibilities) Parking under the hotel safe secure and access to the room from the parking, Public transport ( metro trainstation opposite street stop TIERGARTEN) Excellent stay and excellent price also, We thank all the team for the great short holidays ( 5 day stay )

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Family How wonderful - your overall satisfied feedback here on Tripadvisor inspires the entire team. We are more than happy that your stay has been evolving into an enjoyable unique experience. Thank you so much. Have a great day and all the best Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 06/01/2018
« Good location, but not a good environment for a long term stay »

This place is little bit difficult to make a review. The location is great - just a second away from S-Bahn Tiergarten and staffs were very friendly and room service (food order) was also great - this was excellent. Room was clean as well. The only problem I have encountered throughout my 5-night stay in this hotel was the environment. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone for a long-term stay. Never ever get a room by the elevators as it was extremely noise as people are on their way to there. Kids were running and people were talking very loud. They have given me such a room like that - ask for a quiet room or AWAY from the elevators if you want to have a quiet environment. Again, good place, but would not want to stay again (for a long term), unless the room is far away from the elevators.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests We thank you for your feedback and you detailed comment. We are glad that you have been generally satisfied with our services. Thank you for the compliment about our friendly staff and the great room service. We are very sorry for the disturbing sounds and we'd like to express our sincerest apology. We would be happy to welcome you back in our house. Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/01/2018
« Bad bed »

We took a junior suite because we need space as our son is in a wheelchair. The bed in the second room was terrible. No mattress that name worthy but a bed of nails a fakir would have been jealous of.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "philA1479UC", Thank you very much for taking the time for a review. We regret that you were not satisfied with the sofa bed and you have left the hotel with a negative impression. I have apologized for it at check out and still we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced. Please rest assured that we have already looked into this and taken steps. I very much hope that your next visit will be completely satisfied. Kind regards Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Family F. Families - 02/01/2018
« 5 night family stay »

Nice clean and comfortable room for family with two small kids, Bath and shower separated is for my wife excellent because of her back problems and not getting in a mixed bath/shower combination, Reception very friendly, the person at the desk did give us a last of good tips and explanations, We didn't use the restaurant or breakfast, but the bar seemed nice Space for kids nice to play X box or other games, We will come back for sure, Family L.-F.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hendrik L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M D. Families - 02/01/2018
« Comfortable hotel in great location »

Hotel was comfortable and next to the u Bahn to get around Berlin easily. Breakfast was OK. Choice of eggs could be improved - fried eggs, omelette etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mareelouise D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
G Business - 02/01/2018
« nice hotel in good location »

room nice and room upgrade very welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graeme C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gabriele Families - 01/01/2018
« Consistent - The Novotel am Tiergarten never lets me down »

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and each is typically for 3-4 nights. It consistently presents the service, food and atmosphere I have come to expect. We were a family of 3 adults, and they were sure to provide towels, pillows, cups and other supplies for all 3 of us. This we really appreciated. Our stay was in the days after Christmas leading up to New Year's Eve so the hotel was very full, mostly of families, and finding a place in the restaurant for breakfast was a bit of a challenge. The staff really rose to the occasion and remained friendly and professional though they were obviously running to clear tables as soon as they were vacated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabriele C. We wish you a Happy New Year! We very much appreciate your very friendly feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thanks for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warmest greetings from Berlin and until soon! Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Giraffe Business - 26/12/2017
« Excellent »

It was amazing. Thank you so much for your hospitability over the Christmas. Especially, thank you for the chef who cooked wonderful dishes. I am so glad Schnitzel has been back to the menu. We were so sad when it once dissappeared. Just to let you know but a sink in the bathroom smells bad. Maybe you need to do a deep clean on pipes. (Sorry to mention, but otherwise the room and bathroom were kept so clean.) Thank you so much again for your wonderful work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Mizuka Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/12/2017
« toby »

My best trip yet with a novotel, room upgrade floor we wanted even courtesy drinks at the bar, they really went out of there way to make us feel at home just before christmas, thank you novotel Berlin we really appreciate all you did.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "toby", We are all very touched by your lovely feedback and impressed how much you enjoyed your stay with us. A really big thank to you. Good luck for 2018 and FEEL WELCOME! Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 24/12/2017
« Not friendly welcome »

The welcome was unfriendly and the receptionist asked me to fill up the usual forms. I told him that I am a member so all the data is already available. I felt that he was unhappy because I made him to look in to the system. The room was not organized for the member.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Girish Srinivas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten last december. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Marit H. Families - 13/12/2017
« The experience was good »

Nice, relaxing, covering our basic needs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marit H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Tim P. Families - 10/12/2017
« Excellent stay as usual. »

This was our 8th visit and as usual it was a great experience. As always the staff are friendly,welcoming and helpful. The rooms are excellent for our family,being spacious,clean and comfortable. The location is perfect and central in the city and look forward to our next visit very soon. Thankyou to you and your staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Family, Thank you for your really nice comment. We all do our utmost to meet our guests expectations and it is so great to receive such a wonderful feedback. Al the best for you and until soon. Best regards from the entire Team Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

TripAdvisor review
Family - 09/12/2017
« Great stay as usual. »

Fantastic hotel as usual,this was our 8 th visit,very friendly and helpful staff,all English speaking which was a help. The rooms are perfect for a family,clean and spacious. The location was central to the city which was ideal. Would recommend to anyone visiting Berlin. Great value for money,looking forward to our next visit. Thankyou.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear " Metallipool", and we thank you. We are delighted to receive your lovely feedback. Until soon and all the best The NOVOTEL Berlin Am Tiergarten

TripAdvisor review
Family - 07/12/2017
« Excellent »

we staying in the hotel, all service are Excellent, the rooms size good, very clean, the staff very cooperative, I recommend for next time stay in this hotel, the location also is close to the center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, thank you for this fantastic review. We are extremly pleased that you liked it so much. A big "thank you" from the entire Team. All the best and until soon N. Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 850 m Das Stue
Das Stue
From
From 262.50 EUR Non member rate
From 262.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 960 m 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin
25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin Hotel
From
From 130.00 EUR Non member rate
From 130.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 98.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Swissôtel Berlin
Swissôtel Berlin
From
From 89.10 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BERLIN
See rates