Hotel - Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

4.5/5 4,038 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3060.00 THB Non member rate
From 3060.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air conditionningwith individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
    • Tanning salon

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With contemporary cutting-edge design, each of the 469 spacious hotel rooms and suites features floor-to-ceiling window and natural daylight.

  • 469 rooms
  • 256 non-smoking rooms
  • 54 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Trouser press in room
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Wide working desk
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Air conditionningwith individual remote
    • Satellite and Cable Television offering a widerange of channels
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,969 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,038 reviews
brigittefrison06 Business - 11/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Wonderful stay at Pullman G »

I like this hotelNot the first timePeople and staff so kindExecutive lounge so nice and people so professionalIn this hotel I am feeling like at homeI will come back soon I want to thank you all staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear brigittefrison06, Sawasdee krap, Million thanks for taking the time to share such a positive review on TripAdvisor and foremost we are extremely delighted to read that you have spent again a very enjoyable time with us. Rest assured that it is absolutely a real pleasure to host you here very regularly and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE

Family - 09/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« We were downgraded but told it was an upgrade »

The hotel itself was lovely but I booked a g suite with my family to arrive and be told we were upgraded as we double booked. We were put in a very stuffy business room which just wasn't what we wanted. After looking online i have seen this is also the cheaper room by over 10%. Very disappointing to me treated like this

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roam08774117200, Sawasdee krap, First of all thank you for taking the time and trouble in sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent and unfortunate experience at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. We are profusely sorry to read that you have finally stayed in a different room type which was not what you have originally booked. Rest assured that I will deeply investigate to understand why the G suite was not available at that time. On the meantime please do not hesitate to reach me out should at H3616-QC@accor.com should you require any further assistance. Once again so sorry and it is our sincerest hope that this recent experience will not deter you to stay again in any AccorHotels property in Bangkok if you may consider to be back. Yours Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE

Jan F. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Simply up tp expectations »

Polite and helpful staff and an overall quality service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Member, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Michael F. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent accomodation and service. »

We stayed for 3 nights in a double room with executive lounge access. The room was excellent and very comfortable with a good view of the city. The staff were friendly and offered us every assistance. The executive loung was very good value for breakfast and provided a nice quiet place to relax and enjoy afternoon cocktails. We were completely satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Hae Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing, lovely weekend break »

Very satisfied with everything. Enjoyed the facilities of the executive lounge very much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Brynjar H. Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The pool was not clean »

The pool was not clean. After I came back my baby had to admit in hospital for influenza type A for 3 days. So, please keep your property clean and it will be safe for everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee krap, We very much appreciate your time responding to our survey regarding to your recent stay with us at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. I am foremost terribly sorry to read about your disappointment regarding the pool cleanliness and rest assured that we will deeply review this internally to ensure the pool is cleaned properly. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and please do not hesitate to reach me out should you require any further assistance. Best regards, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Choon P. L. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Awesome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

H. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good bar and restaurant facilities but room maintenance can be improved! »

Positive was the sky bar experience but the maintenance of the room (not properly cleaned) was less positive. The language skills of some personel (e.g. porter) can be improved as he could not understand whether any package was delivered to my name/room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee krap,. We very much appreciate your time responding to our survey regarding to your recent stay with us at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. At this occasion, we sincerely regret your disappointment regarding the quality of our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be deeply reviewed accordingly and your room you have been assigned in will be also blocked for deep cleaning and maintenance. Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts and please do not hesitate to reach me out should you require any further assistance. Best regards, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Mark J. Families - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comforting experience »

Enjoyed the staff. Executive lounge service was inconsistent, some times exceptional and other times slow and unacceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee krap, We very much appreciate your valuable comments regarding your very recent stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Rest assured that we have also attentively noted your comments related to Club Lounge Service and sincerely regret your disappointment. Your comments will be deeply reviewed accordingly for immediate improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach me out should you require any further assistance. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Frank A. Solo - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful hotel, offputting welcome. »

This was my first time at a Pullman hotel. I stayed from Oct. 21-23, 2018. I was impressed by the attention to detail and the beautiful smell in the lobby upon arrival. I mentioned it to the desk agent who promptly told me it could be found in the gift area, “but don’t try to steal it. If you burn this hotel, there are cameras everywhere”. I believe he thought he was being funny, but I was extremely offended. I brushed it off. I got to my beautiful room which was very impressive but my mood was low because I am not used to being treated like someone who is not trustworthy. I considered immediately leaving and finding another hotel but had already paid for the room, so decided to go downstairs to express my concerns to a manager. I have worked for a boutique hotel in Sonoma California for several years. I am also a caregiver and I help to heal animals. I am trustworthy. I don’t want to patronize an establishment that would deem me to be dishonest upon first impression of meeting me. The manager on staff apologized and I received a call in my room not long after from the agent who had made the comment. He also apologized and assured me he was joking, and I tried to be light about it to avoid creating for their discomfort before I even unpacked my bags. I have to say, you have a beautiful hotel but that feeling of discomfort didn’t leave me the entire time I was there. I felt like somebody who was somewhat unwelcome and was bothered that the staff might think I am the kind of person who steals. Joking or not, this not an acceptable way to treat a paying guest. I mentioned it to the friend who had recommended your hotel and he too was offended and bothered at the comment. It is not my intention to get anybody in trouble, but I would be lying if I said my experience was wonderful. The energy behind that comment and that the general feeling of distrust stayed with me for the two days I was there and when I left it stood out as the bigger memory of the hotel - not the beautiful details and amenities which, by the way, are exceptional. Beautiful hotels are a dime a dozen. People return to place because of how they feel when they are at a location and because of the staff. I can’t say that I would return to this location. There are plenty of other hotels that I can give my money to who would not cause me to feel so uncomfortable. I hope in the future your staff is more properly trained in reception. Everyone was nice aside from that comment but at that point it didn’t matter much. My experience felt tainted and awkward. I was very polite and upbeat for the duration of my stay because I didn’t want to create a problem on vacation but inside I felt less than happy. I can be reached at fr… for any questions or comments.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee krap, First of all we very much appreciate your time responding to our survey regarding to your very recent stay with us at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. Foremost I am terribly sorry if you have felt offended by our front desk agent and it was definitively not the right communication. Rest assured that we will deeply investigate on this matter as it is surely not the way a 5* properly is welcoming Guests. While I am sure the intention was not to be mean, it could have been avoided. Once again I am so sorry that this situation happened upon arrival made your stay not starting on the right way. It is our sincerest hope that this unfortunate experience will not deter you to stay again in any other AccorHotels properties in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach me out should you require any further assistance. Best regards, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Darren M. Families - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable. »

We really enjoyed our stay and always stay in the Pullman G when in Bangkok. We stayed in a suite for the last 3 days of our trip. I felt like the suite does not live up to the rest of the hotel. The suite is nice but its a bit dark with all the brown cabinets and flooring and furniture all all in dark brown. I think the suite would feel better if it was a bit brighter. Also the sofa and seats in the suite need some cushions as the sofa and chairs seats are deep when you sit back in them. I was also a bit concerned about the windows that at the bottom they could be opened as we have a 4 year old who was on the floor a lot and if a window had have been open it could be dangerous. I know the staff could lock them for us but I never expected to see a window that could be opened in a high rise hotel, I have never seen that in a high rise before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have also attentively noted your comments related to room conditions. Rest assured that the suite will be partially renovated in 2019 and expecting few changes. Additionally we are pro actively working on preventive maintenance of our rooms once a year including this suite. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Philippe B. Solo - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« is it not an accor hotel? »

Hotel is overall ok, without anything special. the pool is disapointing. even more disapointing is when you ask the normal discount for Accor Advantage cards the reply is : this is not an Accor hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Sawasdee krap, Thank you first of all for taking the time to tell us about your very recent and unfortunate experience at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. I am very sorry that the discount and benefits you are actually entitle were not properly granted. It seems that there was potentially some confusion at pool bar. We would really appreciate if you could tell us further details? At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us especially from our Accor + Loyal members. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again for your loyalty. Best regards, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Mark P. Couples - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just another wonderful stay at Pullman G Bangkok »

Warm attentive staff and well appointed modern room with amenities....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Kirti M. Families - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Super location and lovely staff »

We had a great time staying at the Pullman. The staff at the Exec Lounge were utterly lovely. My daughter loved the room esp she since got her own bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Nick O. Couples - 25/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, service and decor. Bed was uncomfortable and breakfast not up to standard. »

The hotel is presented well. I enjoyed the decor and feel of the whole building. Service was impeccable for all staff. The excecutive lounge service we received from Ms Grape and her team was a highlight of the stay. Breakfast offerings at both Mistral Restuarant and the excecutive lounge was underwhelming. Mistral was particularly bad. Cramped and uncomfortable with tables so close together and too many in such a small area. The sun was shining directly into many guests eyes. The buffet offerings felt cheap and unsatisfying. The breakfast sausages were processed “hot dog” style frankfurts - instead of Resembling something that was actually made of meat. Thailand is know for making good quality sausages, I think the hotel could do much better in sourcing better quality products. I ended up having breakfast in the lounge most mornings which was good but not what I would expect at a 5 star hotel. The rooms were clean and fresh. They felt modern and well maintained (I was in a white G suite). The only complaint was the bed. Absolutely not up to Pullman 5 star standard. It was hard. Sooooo Hard! It was actually one of the most uncomfortable beds I have slept in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all many thanks for taking the time to share your very valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. We are extremely delighted to read that you have spent a very enjoyable time with us and on the meantime we have well noted your concerns related to your breakfast experience. Rest assured that your comments will be deeply reviewed internally to make the necessary changes and improve our breakfast offer. Again thank you for sharing your comments and rest assured that your positive comments will be shared to the Club Lounge team and more especially our heartist Club Lounge Manager. Please do not hesitate to reach me out should you require any further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Hannah Business - 25/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel - had a great time in BKK »

I was staying at Pullman via a business trip but the hotel was lovely, the staff was very hospitable, and really enjoyed Bangkok in general.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Andrew L. Families - 23/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent experience with some slight flaws »

The stay was excellent and the staff in the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. Especially those at the executive lounge - Bow, Warren, Nes, June, Ann, Grape. Please extend my thanks to them. They have made the stay extremely enjoyable for my family. Just a few points that would have made the stay even better: - the power points could be more accessible and to install more power points in the room - rooms were a little dim at night. Lighting could be brighter Having said that, I would definitely return during my next visit to Bangkok. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Fb Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the Rooms has been realy old

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sawasdee krap, First of all we very much appreciate your time responding to our survey regarding to your recent stay with us at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. I am so sorry to read about your disappointment more especially regarding the overall room conditions. Rest assured that the hotel is pro actively working on preventive maintenance of all rooms once a year. In addition the room you have been assigned in will be blocked for further maintenance. Sorry again for the inconvenience and it is our sincerest hope that you will give us another chance to better host you in the future if you may consider to be back in our hotel. Best regards, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Moranwu Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome experience »

Crowded night with some once of a year event, but front desk dealt with it perfectly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Y. L. K. Business - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A stay which far exceeded my expectation »

Over the past 12 years, I have stayed in no less than 50 to 70 hotels. Within the ACCOR group of hotels, I had already stayed at most of them, including the other 2 Pullman Hotels in Bangkok multiple times. Pullman Grande Sukhumvit ties with VIE Bangkok as amongst my favourite Accor hotel. Based on the photos and the location of Pullman G in Silom (which I do not really like to be in that area) , I never really wanted to even try your hotel because I generally prefer in Sukhumvit. However, last month, I decided to give your hotel a try for a change. So, before I present you with a detailed feedback, Allow me to be very honest with you : Your hotel had a VERY high benchmark to clear if I was to be impressed. To illustrate, I can also tell you - in confidence - that I stayed at SOFITEL Bangkok this past May, and it fell well short of my expectations (in part because Sofitel represents a flagship brand within the Accor stable of hotels, I paid more than what I would have for VIE Bangkok and Pullman Grande Sukhumvit), I was especially underwhelmed with that stay. After my written feedback to them following my stay, I was even contacted by their customer service experience manager to ask for details and I offered to meet up with her personally to give my detailed assessment on where they fell short. The point I am making here is: The bar has been set very high by my favourite Accor hotels (VIE Bangkok and Pullman Grande). Now, back to your hotel: I had originally booked a 2 night stay at your hotel. From the moment I arrived at your hotel at 9a.m...earlier than the usual check in time, I was escorted upstairs to the executive lounge for checking in. And I felt really welcome. It comes down to ONE SINGLE FACTOR: Your Executive lounge Manager, Khun Grape. She is a true gem and she understands how to make guests feel welcome. As an employer myself, I recognise talent, and your staff at the executive lounge are top notch, particularly Khun Grape. Let's face it : Hospitality is an art, not a science. From the customer's perspective - especially a discerning with an eye for detail - one can really see when a hospitality professional is merely good, or exceptional. I will tell you now that in my opinion, Khun Grape is exceptional. She belongs to the top 10 percentile of her peers in the same profession! In other words, I would personally rate above 90% of her peers that I have come across in the hotels I have stayed at. Khun Grape communicates exceptionally well and everything about how she engages with guests shows that she is genuine about wanting to make me feel at home. She also projects a "can do" attitude too, which is totally refreshing character in a professional within the hospitality trade. Not only that, she goes out of the way for her guests (Nothing irritates me more when in many hotels I've stayed at that seems to be more ready to give excuses why they can't help than to make simple requests which tells me that a hotel hadn't trained its personnel in the art of hospitality, but rather, just wants to do the minimum for its guests and nothing more!). As for the rest of the staff in the executive lounge, they are very good too. By "good", I don't just refer to outward presentation, but more. In the soft skill of carrying out their duties. It really makes your executive lounge and overall guest services feel like "home". The room I was allocated, a white suite was charming and unconventional. The best point about the room for me was the vistas afforded by the floor to ceiling glass windows. However, on the negative side, your toilets are missing the hand held bidet (or sprayer) which - in the past - was enough to make me NOT choose a hotel! May I suggest you consider finding a way to retrofit these into the hotel somehow? Also, your rooms don't have a rain shower, but at least, your hotel did NOT suffer from fluctuating hot water temperature and/or weak water pressure issues (which for me is definitely not acceptable). Your hotel gym was decent, clean and well maintained, but one point to note is that the equipment there is many generations behind. Your pool is rather pathetic if I am honest, but I understand that your hotel building is a legacy building not of your own design. Let's just say that if my reason to stay at a hotel was for rest and relaxation (rather than work), the pool might have been a deal breaker. In final analysis, to the executive management of Pullman G, allow me to summarise : Although your hotel has a number of deficiencies relative to newer and more purpose built hotel properties in Bangkok, you have a massive edge in the quality of your executive lounge staff, especially Khun grape. I would go so far as to say that I will return there to stay, AND that MORE THAN HALF THE REASON for this would be down to Khun Grape who was the single key determining factor for the wonderful stay I had. That ALONE has overcome the other negatives I mentioned which your hotel has. My complements to your hotel on maintaining staff of her calibre and she truly is the ambassador which ALL upscale hotel properties should have.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, William Daguin DIRECTOR OF GUEST EXPERIENCE - PULLMAN BANGKOK HOTEL G

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3060.00 THB Non member rate
From 3060.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates