ibis budget Dandenong 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 127 reviews
ibis budget Dandenong
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 5 mins Drive to Dandenong CBD

  • 30 Mins to Dandenong Mountains

  • 10 mins to the Basketball Stadium

  • 1hr to Phillip Island Penguin show

  • 15 mins to 1000 steps and Parks

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Dandenong

185-193 Princes Hwy
Cnr Edgewood Road
3175
dandenong
australia

Tel: +61397085121

Fax: (+61)3/97085898

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    MEL TULLAMARINE At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By train

    DANDENONG STATION At 2.1km / 1.3 miles

GPS :-37.973539, 145.200818

Our accommodations

With a range of convenient room configurations available, ibis budget Dandenong is a great choice for couples, families and groups of friends, as well as visitors travelling on business. Offering everything needed for a relaxing stay and a restful night's sleep, this contemporary Melbourne hotel features comfortable bedding, a modern, well-appointed ensuite, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock. Room configurations offer guest rooms for up to two guests, or up to three guests.

Standard Room 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Dandenong

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

866 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

127 reviews

Neat and clean bed was good room a bit squeezy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Trevor D. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

acceptable

Dear Trevor, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Ibis Budget Dandenong. I am very sorry that areas of your stay were not up to your expectation, please accept my sincerest apologies. It concerns me that your comments of improvement were based around the service of our staff. I have addressed this with our team so that we are able to make the necessary changes to improve ourselves in this area. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback as it provides invaluable insight into areas for improvement. I do hope you will provide us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Great place, excellent value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Suzie Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I needed accommodation at very short notice in a convenient location and was provided all of these.

Dirty room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Luke Business - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Toilet and walls in the room was dirty

good cheap accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graeme Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

bit hard to find using Google maps as kept sending us further down the road Good bedding and breakfast

Dear Graeme, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with. I am sorry that you had trouble locating us however I am pleased to read that once you did you enjoyed our well-renowned sweet beds and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lew Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was good. Clean and comfortable rooms. Just one thing. Put something under bed stop it from rolling.

Dear Lew, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read your positive comments relating to the cleanliness and comfort of our facilities. I am sorry for the issue you faced relating to the bed base, we are currently assessing this issue in order to provide a resolution and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to us soon. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Not tidy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sasi Families - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Bed sheets, floor, lights, were not properly cleaned It’s full of dust we dusted them before using no mats in or out of washroom floor is not cleaned well Dust sticks to wet foot

Dear Sasidhar, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me further this afternoon regarding your stay with us. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had faced as this is definitely not the type of quality or service that you should have experienced. As I mentioned, I will be sharing this feedback with our team to ensure that we refocus ourselves to prevent future occurence. It saddens me very much to read that because of this preventative issue, the remainder of your experience with us was marred. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Just right for the budget.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paulo Solo - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Had no trouble checking in. It was really a nice and comfy stay.

Dear Paulo, It was such a pleasure reading your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to provide this. I am happy to see that you found your stay and our facilities nice and comfortable. I have shared your review with our team as it is always encouraging to be able to celebrate positive guest experiences. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon and wish you a lovely remainder of the week! Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

it is a good booking experience.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dion Friends - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Non applicable because i did not use it although i had paid for it and had no chance to cancel it.

Dear Dionisius, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to read that you had a positive booking experience despite not being able to follow through with your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Comfortable and practical

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Laurence C. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Booking and access were easy albiet the key access machine was not working on the site and I arrived after 11:00pm. The site manager kindly let me in though. Room was clean tiday and fucntional. Would have no hesitation staying again.

Dear Laurence, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the issue you had faced relating to our kiosk machine and I appreciate that this did not hinder the remainder of your experience. I am pleased to read your positive acknowledgement of our cleanliness and functionality and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Enjoyed my stay overall , satisfied.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed my stay,the room and bathroom were very clean.it was a bit noisy though,I think coming from the next rooms air conditioning unit(I had my ac off). There was water seeping up through some of the floor boards as well,it was not much but probably very dirty water.

Dear Kanishka, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We have investigated the issue you raised regarding the water and appreciate that you bought this to our attention. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fatima Leota General Manager Ibis Budget Dandenong

Yearly nightly stopover

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mick Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean & tidy budget hotel with friendly managers -

Dear Mick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the ibis budget Dandenong.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially relating to the cleanliness of our property as well as the friendliness of our team members. I am certain that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover. Warm Regards, Fatima Leota General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Greg F. Families - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean comfortable friendly cheap

Dear GREGORY F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Garry Solo - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I was happy with the experience, the very helpful staff we are very friendly . when I went to have a shower in the morning the head of the shower was very decayed and didn’t flow just dribbled Which made it very hard to wash.

Dear GARRY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Great as usual. Your staff are fantastic ,Kylie is very nice and friendly with everyone.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leanne F. Solo - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Dear LEANNE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review

There was never anybody at reception. No soap in the shower. Breakfast was average

Dear SOPHIE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

You get what you pay for...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was very clean, albeit extremely small for three people. No chairs or usable table. Corner bathroom facility was not what was expected, but functional all the same. Kettle and small fridge useful. Overall happy with what we got for the price we paid.

Dear GARY P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Average quality

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew Business - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Lacked feeling of comfort or quality

Dear Andrew Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Miss T. J. Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Was good. The front desk operator was excellent. The room didn't have any soap or shampoo or body wash and the cleaning was a level 1. Also the vending machines were not working.

Dear Teresa J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The team were in contact with the vdending machine company unfortuanlty it was not fixed whilst you were with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Quite and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shane Solo - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice quite and clean.

Dear Shane , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good price for space

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Papa Solo - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Room is quite small and limited. But bed was comfortable. No shampoo or conditioner for a shower.

Dear Patrick We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dandenong