ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 605 reviews
ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Close to Findel Airport

  • Free parking

  • Free airport shuttle service

  • Buffet breakfast included

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
Leisure and activities
  • Pool (Nearby)
  • Golf lessons (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Information message

We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms to enhance your comfort. The work will take place floor by floor, on weekdays. We will do everything we can to minimize any noise or inconvenience that this may cause.

Hotel location

ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport

Route de Trèves
Findel
L 2632
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +35242261310

Fax: (+352)42261320

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CITY BUS :   29 LOU HEMMER

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG At 0.1km / 0.06 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG AIRPORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    E44/ EXIT N°9 AEROPORT At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GARE At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :49.633667, 6.209872

Our accommodations

The modern and practical rooms of Ibis Budget Luxembourg Airport have a comfortable bed, shower, toilet, desk and TV. Do you travel with your family? Our family room can accommodate up to 4 people.

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Standard room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Luxembourg Aéroport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

605 reviews

Cheap Hotel with few amentities

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ChristopherMane Business - 19/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The only good thing about this hotel was the price. It was conveniently walkable to the airport and a very affordable price. But otherwise, I didn't find anything particularly comfortable or pleasant about the hotel. It was a bare minimum place to sleep.

Ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

MarcoAlff Family - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We liked the stay, but the rooms are REALLY small. The minimum space needed to acommodate the person. Fair service, closed to the airport terminal. I would like to stay close to airport and that was the reason to choose this one.

Convenient short stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Mary L Friends getaway - 20/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a most convenient hotel for those relying on public transport. It’s a short walk from the airport to the hotel. Traveling to town is very convenient as the bus is quite frequent from the airport. We were there on Friday & Saturday. A day ticket to town was €4 and transport on Saturday was free. We opted for the small buffet breakfast of €7.50 & it was adequate.

Great price I can find in Luxembourg

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Weever Solo travel - 27/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Luxembourg is expensive and this is one I can find great price. There are two hotel in same building, Ibis and Ibis budget, make sure you tell the front desk which one you book. Both of them have front desk and they can help you check in each other. I booked Ibis Budget so it's budget, room is tiny but meet my expectation, I just slept one night and catched the next morning flight. Room is clean, staff is friendly, and breakfast is good. Nothing I can complaint. There is bus stop just in front of hotel, you can take 29 to transfer 9 to the city center, about less 30 minutes, very convenient if you want save money and has public transportation. They provide free shuttle to send you to airport, reserve at front desk. You can also walk to airport, just one bus stop distance, if you do not have much carry on.

Dear Weever, Thank you for taking that time to write a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you have scored your stay so highly on all accounts. Our team takes great pride in the standard of service we offer and it is always reassuring to know when we have succeeded. We look forward to welcome you back upon your next trip to Luxembourg.

Visit to Luxembourg

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

phil w Solo travel - 19/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Arrived late in the evening check in was quick , friendly and priffesional, room was a good size clean and comfortable,and well serviced by housekeeping, Bar area was nice, and staff friendly. Only five minutes walk from airport and No' 16 bus into city and only 4 euro' for all day bus tkt

Going downhill

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

brianO7601LU Business - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

I don’t know what is happening. I stay here every week, 2 weeks ago an item of mine was stolen from my room by housekeeping. Yes, Theft. I gave the hotel staff 5 opportunities to make this right, 4 with general staff, 1 with management. I received zero support. Then tonight, they lost my reservation :(

Good value for money and ideal for transport into Luxembourg

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Tracey J Couples - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was better than expected and was a joining to the Ibis hotel which we ate in. The room was clean and tidy with aircon. Would recommend this hotel if you book early you will get a better price

Good for Airport stopovers.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

fentondeeley Business - 03/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great to catch early plane or rest with late arrival. Free Shuttle bus but within easy walking distance. Nice bar with relaxing ambience. So for the price you get a convenient clean good quality accommodation

Great!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Fred D Couples - 24/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great value and great people. Perfect for an early morning flight Findel airport. Room efficient with great TV connection. WiFi worked perfectly.Shuttle to airport every 30 minutes just great. All in all a sound deal.

Pleasure as usual. Minor niggle about the decoration this time.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

27alanpw Family - 03/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at Accor Hotels, Luxembourg Aeroport a few times now. Always a pleasure, with OK room, enough parking, 24 hr access, small bar and lounge for relaxation, and multi-lingual courteous staff. Minor niggle is about Interior Design, with an excess of grey paint in the bathroom half of the room.

Two nights over

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

omargA4599NS Business - 10/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Rooms average but very clean restaurant service excellent, good food and very nice waitresses. internet connection (WiFi) good the only down side was the breakfast, it needs some more effort :) , but not bad, ok Breakfast.

Dear omargA4599NS, We are grateful for the very nice feedback you are sharing with us. We are pleased to transmit it to our team and proud that they could assist you during your stay. The breakfast is corresponding to the standards of the Ibis Budget hotels. Do you have any suggestions on how we can improve the breakfast? We are waiting for your next visit.

Why oh Why

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

RobertRusk Friends getaway - 15/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Firstly I never actually stayed the night for which I was booked. I had a problem and was unable to make the booking. I tried calling on the posted telephone number, I exaggerate not, when I say 20 times without getting a reply. This covered a good mix of times from Saturday morning until Sunday afternoon when you tried to take payment .Luckily for me I had given a debit card number not my credit card so I received an email telling me you were unable to take my money. I was lucky about the card because you would have taken money for a reservation which I tried to cancel. I'm not sure this will get posted on Tripadvisor. The last time I posted a critical review for some reason they lost it!

Dear RobertRusk, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your feelings regarding your reservation in our hotel. First of all, we want to apologies for all the times nobody replied at your phone call. Concerning your mail, we are sorry for the misunderstanding, but your reservation was cancelled at the moment we received your mail, so the cancellation was free of charge. The mail you got afterward is a generic mail, you are getting when your reservation is cancelled. We are really sorry for the confusion and any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience,

Great stay after a late arrival at Luxembourg

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

shihamg2017 Family - 06/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Very close to the airport with ample parking, great family room, the kids enjoyed the bunk bed concept as it's absent in North America. Very good value for money as well as it has got all whats required for a quick overnight stay.

Dear Shihamg2017, Thank you very much for your comments, it is reward for the whole team who stands up every day to make your stay the most pleasant :) We are looking forward to welcome you again :)

Comfortable and helpful!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

LTyr Family - 06/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Was a very busy weekend when we stayed as there was a dog show being held locally. The female receptionist informed us of this and as we have a young family she accommodated us in an area where it would be as noise free as possible. Rooms were comfortable and clean and as expected for the price paid. Would visit again.

Dear LTyr, Thank you for your 5* comment  Thanks you so much, we are doing our best to create a special experience for you, as when we read your feedback it acts as a real boost for the whole team! We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again

room services too early

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Nuno S Solo travel - 05/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

check out was to be done until 12:00. I had someone entering in my room at 08:45 saturday morning while in the bathroom so I felt unconfortable with the situation. On a Saturday morning, room services should understand that guests might take some more time to check out

Dear Mr Nuno S, Many thanks for sharing your experience and feelings about our staff. We deeply regret the situation on Saturday morning. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with the housekeeping department to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope that the general impression of the hotel is still positive and we have the opportunity to serve you better the next time.

Not very Impressed

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

E7080XKjulies Business - 05/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this hotel overnight, wasn't very impressed as was given the room and key only to find on entry of the room that it was already occupied. A big shock to me and an even bigger shock to the people asleep in bed. Then was given another room and was upset about the state of the room, handle was fulling off shower door. and just unclean.

Dear E7080XKjulies, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide our team with constructive and helpful feedback. We sincerely appreciate the effort in sharing your experience with us and we are sorry to read that you felt let down. We do understand that it was an inconvenience and definitely not the experience that we want our guests to have when they are with us. We appreciate your feedback and do sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not at the level that we deliver to our guests. If you do decide to give us another chance, please feel free to contact me and I will be more than happy to assist you and ensure that you have a great experience with us.

Excellent!!!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

rooliani Friends getaway - 23/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

Staff (reception, restaurant, cleaning) super polite and friendly. Clean environment, good internet, public transport next door (easy access to the center), transfer to the airport on time. The only points to be discussed would be: - The stand of the room hangers that was broken. - The yogurt at breakfast was frozen and the coffee served is very weak (at least for the Brazilian palate). The hotel restaurant surprised me, great food. The price is a bit high, but we were very well served and catered for.

Dear Rogeria O, We really very much appreciate your 5* comments regarding your stay at the ibis Luxembourg Airport. Thanks you so much, we are doing our best to create a special experience for you, as when we read your feedback it provides an extra source of motivation. We took your various remarks into account and will look into them in order to contiuously improve ourselves. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again

Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Osvaldas R Solo travel - 11/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

The room was average, though I did not pay that much, but for this price, I expected a little bit more. But great there are budget hotels to stay in a very expensive country like Luxembourg. Things I was annoyed were a lamp, which started to make cracking sounds when you turn it off for like 20-30 minutes. And walls were quite thin, that you could here your neighbours talking or walking.

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment concerning our Ibis Budget Hotel. We are sorry that you have been annoyed by a technical problem. Reception is open 24h. Don’t hesitate to report any problem during your stay. We hope welcoming you soon again. Nathalie Richalot Deputy Manager

Handy stopover

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Anita S Couples - 07/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

Easy to find hotel near the airport. Shares a car park with the IBIS. Room ok, quiet with window closed. Toilet and washroom very tight. Breakfast adequate- not a lot of choice though. We wanted to explore Luxembourg City and managed to obtain a very useful map from the IBIS next door. Could not find one at the budget hotel-not even on the wall. It was quite an easy and quick journey into the city.

Cheap stop over if you are travelling back from Austria

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Mike-from-Bristol Couples - 05/04/2016 TripAdvisor review

Well located and plenty of parking. We used this IBIS having been to Austria for a skiing holiday. Good value hotel when you just want to get your head down. The hotel is out of the city centre but close enough by car to nip and take in the sights !! My review is based on what I paid. It was cheap as chip and offers excellent value for money !!!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg