Hotel - ibis budget London City Airport
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget London City Airport

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.0/5 948 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 38.00 GBP Non member rate
From 36.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 81 rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 81 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,898 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget London City Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 948 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Chris P. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Great value for money. »

Very comfortable. Very good for Brick Lane Music Hall lovers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTOPHER P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London City Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. W. Solo - 12/02/2018
« Overnight Leisure Stay »

Room in desperate need of a deep clean. The worst condition i've experienced in an ibis budget hotel including previous stays at this hotel. Bed wad also uncomfortable and i did not get a good night sleep. Complained on check out but lack of concern shown

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
S. Couples - 06/02/2018
« Mr »

Very good budget accommodation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER SANDEMAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London City Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs H. H. Families - 05/02/2018
« clean but noisy »

checked in online but not sure how this speeded up check in, Room clean and adequate. Fellow noisy guests disrupted sleep on a number of occasions. Never had this problem before on previous visits. Bed comfy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEOFFREY H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nicola M. Families - 05/02/2018
« Couldn't be better! »

Excellent stay as always - 10 minute walk from the DLR, clean rooms and good breakfast. This is an ideal place to stay when seeing a show at 'Brick Lane Music Hall' as it's just across the road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICOLA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget London City Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sandra S. Families - 05/02/2018
« Comfortable »

Arrived at around 9pm. Had checked in online so just picked up our key. Went straight to room and went to have shower. Realised I had not been given the shower gel so had to send my son back to reception to pick it up. When I had stayed in Nov, it was all given to me at check in. Checked out by 09.30 the following morning and process was very easy.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 05/02/2018
« Dirty Hotel »

Dirty room full of builders and stinking of smoke!! Didn’t even stay one night. Checked out and drove home. Receptionist non existent and was sat on a laptop in breakfast area. No welcome and cold greeting. Avoid and spend money elsewhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We understand that you have also made a complaint directly to us and seeking full refund, I would like to inform you that we have investigated the matter and can confirm that your room was perfectly clean and checked by head housekeeper before your arrival. I would also like to add that using the room for almost 9 hours only then you realized that room is dirty which to us is bit strange. We've also investigated with concerned reception team member and can confirm that you were offered a genuine apology and General Manager details to discuss the matter but instead you chose to actively post comments online. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mark Business - 04/02/2018
« Value for money »

Got room, breakfast, wifi and parking for £45. Room clean, sheets clean but had hairs that weren't mine.

AccorHotels certified review
James E. Couples - 03/02/2018
« Horrific »

Smelly dirty unprofessional receptionist no customer service at all

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Business - 03/02/2018
« Annoying lack of sleep »

Arrived late ordered pizza all good - in bed by 11.30 had to be back up for work at 6am. 3am screaming and shouting from arguing guests somewhere near my room. Shouting (mostly from drunk girl) sometimes partly muffled by being in their own room sometimes arguing in corridor. Went on for about an hour..... Couldn't get back to sleep afterwards... Generally annoyed all day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEVE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andy Business - 02/02/2018
« Average »

Dull, shabby

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW BARNES, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ed Business - 02/02/2018
« cheap and cheerful »

ok for just room and shower. Very basic with no tea/coffee in room and not allowed to even take a mug up with you when you buy in foyer. Staff fantastic and very friendly. only ever seems to have peperoni pizzas available :)

AccorHotels certified review
Sway Business - 02/02/2018
« Fine »

Sad about no kettle and the cost of tea. Hot water was free so in essence you charged £1.40 for 10ml of milk and 1 teabag

TripAdvisor review
remaureen Couples - 02/02/2018
« cozy and comfortable »

Quiet, cozy and comfortable. young lady ion duty at the Reception was very freindly and welcoming. would recommend to everyone, the room clean and the facclities on point. Always have a good rest there and use it very regular

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen S. Business - 01/02/2018
« Room was not available despite being pre booked »

Arriving at 1.00am in the morning to be told no room was available for me, very very poor. In the end was put into " emergency room" with nothing in the room , not even soap !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen SQUIRES, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ma Couples - 31/01/2018
« Relax »

It was peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed

AccorHotels certified review
Darron S. Solo - 30/01/2018
« Poor Evening Staff »

The person that checked me in had zero interest in anything. Later we tried to order food and he did not really want to cook the pizza(s).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DARRON S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mags Business - 30/01/2018
« Super »

Perfect distance from excel and airport, rooms spotless, hotel quiet, staff friendly and helpful. Can't ask for much more.

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas Couples - 29/01/2018
« Expensive for what tpu pay for »

Waited for over 4 hours for a hair dryer in the morning that never came my girlfriend had to go out with wet hair as could not wait any longer. The room is small and is ok for quick stay and breakfest is not worth the price (cold or toast only) there is a cafe 5 min walk where you pay less for a full english. Overall i would not stay here again as the service is terrible and the good parts do not weigh out the bad parts there are plenty of other hotels nearby go to another one even if you have to pay more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear THOMAS T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London City Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wajid M General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stephan H. Friends - 29/01/2018
« Hotel OK with a good price, but Tablet got misused »

Hotel and room was OK, considering the price it was more than fair and with that I was totally satisfied. But coming home from the first day, we wondered about some strange sounds that I tracked down to my Lenovo Yoga Book, which I left powered down. It was powered up and several apps started, like my mails, Bluetooth was activated and in retrospect I consider it a great fail to not complain about this instantly. I do not feel save to use my tablet anymore and will make a factory reset to clean all data from it, because I can't be sure, what was left on it. Also I will likely change a lot of passwords, because I cannot be sure, if there was something sent to my mails and then deleted without my notice. In short: I left my tablet powered down in a locked room and came back to a powered on tablet with a lot apps started, also Bluetooth activated, so it can be accessed from remote. This sounds like someone tried something very malicious. The only persons who have access to this room are the hotel employees and my group and the latter one was the whole day with me on tour.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 38.00 GBP Non member rate
From 36.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.2 km ibis London Excel Docklands
ibis London Excel Docklands Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis Styles London Excel
ibis Styles London Excel Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Novotel London Excel
Novotel London Excel Hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 62.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.7 km ibis London Canning Town
ibis London Canning Town Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates