Hotel - Novotel Hong Kong Century
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Hong Kong Century Hotel

4.0/5 3,539 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 950.00 HKD Non member rate
From 950.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • HONG KONG INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Century rooms are light, bright, airy and fresh. Sleek, minimalistic contemporary styling is their hallmark. When you wake up in a Novotel Century hotel room, you feel crisp, refreshed and ready to tackle the world ... with grace and poise.

  • 510 rooms
  • 369 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 58 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,946 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Hong Kong Century

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,539 reviews
Frequent T. Families - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The overall experience is way below expectatio, never come back. »

Dear Sir/GM, I have booked a king sized room for my family trip during Chinese New Year at a price around HKD2000. I like the location and trust Novotel brand. However, it is not as expected 1. There is no flexibility even during CNY - our elder family member and young kids have to waited for half an hour to strictly follow your 1400 rule to get a room. We arrived at 1300 for waiting to check in ( the efficiency is low) and then was told around 1330 to wait as room is not ready - it is very hard to believe it is true. Our time in HK is limited. We waited in the lobby. No one wants to listen to us but only want everyone to follow 1400 check in without any flexibility and consideration on the situation. 2. The person in cenceige for luggage storage - without greeting without smile without talk. Like a robot with nonsense arrogance. 3. The efficiency at check in table is horrible. You cannot compete with Novotel hotel in mainland China. 4. Worst of all - cleanness in the room is a BIG issue. Myself and my kids were all bited by bugs. Very itchy. 5. We find out the room with a door linked to next room - very horrible sound-proof. 6. The overall hardware and software (service Is horrible. The hotel management is Frog in the well - feel self knows everything but actually

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We were disappointed to read that the service quality was not up to your expectation. I will sit with the operations team to walk through your issues and develop plans to improve moving forward. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience so caused. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Ahmad S. Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« ahmad s. Mr. »

its amazing place . wanchai is very strategic place . even for moslem ,,very near to mosque and several halal restaurant . Mosque Dim sum restaurant and Turkey Istanbul Restaurant is very close with Novotel . Excellent breakfast at hotel also . just 5 minute walk to MRT.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your really detailed review. You describe so nicely our services and the experiences we gave to you. Hope to see you again and thank you again for the time you took to write that review. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Couples - 09/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great service »

We arrived early and were given access to our room right away. The room was comfortable although the bed was a bid too hard. We asked if there was something that could be done and right away housekeeping put extra duvets on which made the bed perfect. The lounge service was great (especially Chloe was super helpful). We like the location and easy access with 11A bus from the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Belpat007, Thank you so much for your time posting your kind feedback on your stay with us! I am glad to read that the Housekeeping Team fixed the bed issue quickly and that you were happy with the service in the lounge. Please rest assured that your kind thoughts will be shared with the Team, particularly with Chloe! We look forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Adam Hipp General Manager

Lynn Families - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No negatives »

Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean Beds comfortable Gym lovely. Location great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Novotel Century. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

John Couples - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unexpected upgrade to Premium room »

Excellent two night stay with an unexpected premium upgrade which was a welcome bonus after over 3 weeks travelling New Zealand and Fiji.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We were thrilled to read your comments describing your experience. I will ensure that your kind words directed towards the staff are passed along for the entire team to see! Thank you for your support, and we hope to have another occasion to welcome you back soon. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Rebecca Families - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great customer service and good sized rooms »

customer service was good at the desk- very helpful with questions such as nearby laundry mats and services to the airport and even the cleaning lady was very friendly good location, however disappointing that closet MTR is 10 mins walk away a heated pool would have been nice for winter seasons definitely will stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We care a great deal about ensuring that our guests feel welcome and important and we are glad that your experience reflected this. We have shared your comments with our service team who were thrilled to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Craig Families - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing hotel, amazing staff, perfect location »

Excellent value for money in a perfect location , close to MTR and 5 star service from all the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Novotel Century. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Business - 07/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Weekend on Hong Kong Island »

I enjoyed my stay. For the first visit to Hong Kong, the location of Novotel was very well suited for wandering around Hong Kong. Bus and tram stops are nearby on Hennessy Road and metro station Wan Chai just a couple of blocks away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you very much for your time to post your review on your stay! I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our location. The metro station is indeed just a few blocks away, which makes it super easy to discover the city from where we are. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Adam Hipp General Manager

Carl Solo - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Well ran business standard hotel, good size for hk »

Check in and departure smooth. Food too expensive. Concierge gave unhelpful advice because he was in too much of a hurry, wasted a lot of my time looking for bus to Shenzhen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I was disappointed to learn that our Concierge agent did not provide adequate information to our guests. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused. I hope I have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Esther Families - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful, we will stay here again for our next trip »

The hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff were nice and pleasant. It was walking distance to causeway bay, about 10 minutes, no problem even with 2 babies. There were many eateries around the area, a 7 eleven across the street, the location is very good. Wanchai mtr was 5 minutes walk. If I can suggest for improvement, please provide a faster concierge service. We waited for almost an hour for hour luggage to be sent to our room on the first day... And on the last day we decided to bring the luggage down ourselves after waiting for awhile, because we could not afford to wait an hour for the staff, we didn't want to be late for our flight. Other than that it was a good stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review. We are delighted to see that overall you had a lovely stay with us. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Leigh Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, well-situated, clean, and helpful »

The concierge services were outstanding at assisting us with planning travel and professional excursions during our combination business and pleasure visit to Hong Kong. Check-in, from the shuttle to the room, was very helpful and assisted me with the only small problem I had upon arriving: The first room I was given was a little musty/mildewy smelling so I was able to change rooms and was very satisfied with the nice firm mattress, cleanliness, and efficiency of services in that room throughout my five-night stay. I appreciated the complimentary water bottles each day, and the various convenience toiletries and fresh towels provided by the friendly housekeeping staff. The safe was handy, too. The daily breakfast that I purchased as part of the hotel package was always an excellent selection of options, with an exceptionally helpful crew working in the buffet area. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The people working there made it extra special, from the housekeeping and kitchen staff to the front desk and guest services people. The location is very handy, too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We love making sure our guests have the best possible stay and we love knowing you did! Thank you for letting us knows about your visit and we are so glad we met your needs! We hope to see you again soon! Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

A F. Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location and comfortable room »

As we are Accorplus silver member, We got upgraded to a corner room which was very nice. The toilet was clean and the bed comfortable. Highly recommended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience at our property and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to everyone on our staff. Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Roi J. Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« This time was poor »

This time was poor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied your entire stay in our hotel as you rated us poorly in most areas. If you have the time, can you please specifically tell us what the main issues were so that we can improve our operation to your satisfaction. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Ldh Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient »

Quick and ready access to the heart of Wan Chai. Accommodations were clean and reliable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for this terrific review! We hope you know how much this means to us knowing you enjoyed your stay as much as you did and we appreciate your kind words! See you again soon! Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Bianca Couples - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect as ever »

We stayed there for around ine week and service was pefect as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We care a great deal about ensuring that our guests feel welcome and important and we are glad that your experience reflected this. We have shared your comments with our service team who were thrilled to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Daniel Families - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Service and Location »

The hotel is situated at Wan Chai, Hong Kong Island. It takes about 5 minutes on foot. to either the Causeway Bay or Wan Chai Metro Station and within the walking distance to Causeway Bay Shopping area. I enjoyed very much our stay with the hotel. The room was not so big but clean and bed comfortable. I was particularly impressed deeply by the professional service and warm hospitality of Ms Chloe. She was nice and helpful. I should appreciate it if the Hotel Management would convey my thanks and best regards to her. I am looking forward to being back soon again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of our staff as I know they will be delighted to read your comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location pricre level ok »

Clean and good location, I liked it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I was pleased to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. It is encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied our services. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Blair L. Couples - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay and good location »

My wife and I enjoyed our first stay at the Novotel Century Hotel. Our only negative comment is the portion sizes and high prices at your Pepino Italian restaurant. Also your staff in this restaurant were not very attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback greatly appreciated. We are so glad you found our location to be of convenience. We hope to see you again! Warm regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Robert S. S. Business - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A decent hotel in the Wanchai district »

The hotel room is much bigger than I expected. Room is clean and spacious. House keeping has done very good job. Hotel located in a very good location with many cafes, restaurants nearby. Pacific coffee and 7Eleven are just opposite to the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I was pleased to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. It is encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied our services. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Adam Hipp General Manager

Luke Solo - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Hotel staff very friendly and rooms great

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 950.00 HKD Non member rate
From 950.00 HKD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates