Hotel - Novotel Budapest Centrum
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 2,174 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 60.30 EUR Non member rate
From 54.27 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 25  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Billiards/Snooker  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 227 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Data port in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Jacuzzi
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel Budapest Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,174 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 08/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice palace »

I was impresed by the building. Meanwhlile, I really appreciate the room upgrade and the flexibility of the hotel staff. No issues during my stay. I'll definitely recommand the location to my friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing such a lovely comment of your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to read that you had a fantastic stay. Our Staff would like to thank you for your kind words. It is always a great encouragement to all of us to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

George A Couples - 26/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Sadly dissapointing! »

Arrived with my wife at hotel on October 10, when temperature officially was around 26 degrees celsius, but when out was even higher. After check in went to our room, which was extremely hot. Tried to turn on the air-conditioning but to no avail. When contacted the reception they said that not only had they turned off the air-conditioning centrally at all the chain hotels in Budapest, but also even when the system is turned off in the room, warm air is still coming out by default, as it is winter time. As an alternative, they unlocked the windows. When we did open the windows, the noise from the main street was above all expectations, as our room was on the 6th floor. Also, dust and mosquitoes came in the room. We suggested a fan but they said they did not have one. We considered going to another hotel or getting another plane ticket and leaving the country altogether, after getting the rest of our stay money back. As it was night, reception staff suggested that we speak to the manager next morning, giving us his name. Next morning, we tried to speak to him, but instead a reception member of staff suggested moving us to a room not overlooking the main street. We accepted and were moved there. Noise from the main street there were at acceptable levels, as we had to leave the windows open to be able to sleep. All reception staff were polite and did apologize for this inconvenience, but this is a relatively small consolation, considering that the room did not fit the description on the chain's website advertising rooms with both "air-conditioning" and "heating"! Not having the ability to chose between warm and cool air is unacceptable!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Business - 20/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very good value for money »

Hotel in Pest, not far from the meeting venue. Excellent public transport facilities. Remarkably comfortable bed, right softness and several good pillows. Personnel helpful and competent: at the checkout I asked for a comprehensive receipt including tourist tax, "no problem, sir".

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were pleased by the service received from our reception team and that you were satisfied with the comfort of your bed and pillows. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Couples - 17/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Romantic celebration weekend in Budapest »

Good accommodation conditions, very nice personnel, nice welcome received from the hotel management. Clean and very good breakfast and additional services. Pretty noisy environment though. Close to the city centre of Budapest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our fantastic location and also our breakfast. Our staff would like to thank you for your kind words. It is always a great encouragement to know our guests are satisfied with our services. Thank you again for sharing your kind review with us and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

Business - 21/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good stay »

Good hotel, good location and comfortable. Love the high ceilings. Breakfast for vegetarians is limited but waffles are great. Good for business travellers as well as families. Well connected with tram stop and bus stops nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing such a lovely comment of your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to read that you had a fantastic stay and you would happily come back. Our Staff would like to thank you for your kind words. It is always a great encouragement to all of us to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

Solo travel - 17/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice room with big window »

Really enjoy stay for 3 nights, good size room with sofa bed. Friendly staff & make make trip memorable. With metro underground only few steps away & very close with other public transport. I really enjoy the spa after long day walk around this beautiful city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you liked your cozy room as well as our helpful staff. I will share your kind words with our colleagues. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Business - 24/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« My favourite hotel in Budapest »

I stay here all the time when I am having a busines trip in Hungary, in the Budapest area. Close to the city centre with the subway, and yet rather easy to get out of the city to wherever you have to be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your kind words with our colleagues. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Solo travel - 22/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not bad but disappointed »

I made reservation the executive room for 4 nights because the executive room assured the late check-out by 4pm. The room details were written on the confirmation email. But in the morning of the check-out day I told a man at the reception that I would check out around 2 or 3 pm and asked him to my room key card to work. He told me that the late check-out was on availability and I should check out by 2 pm without additional charge. I have stayed at this hotel before and have never been told like this on the executive room check out time. I complained of this to Accor hotels customer care and have been waiting for the reply.Breakfast was not bad but when the restaurant opened some were not prepared, for example waffle iron.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry for not being able to fulfill all your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us so please be sure that we have taken notes of your observations and we will do our best to improve our services. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Yours sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Family - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great price, location, convenient and clean »

This was our second time staying at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. Very handy location at the downtown. We found everything excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful .The food was also very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing such a lovely comment of your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our Staff would like to thank you for your kind words. It is always a great encouragement to all of us to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

Family - 05/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Budapest - lots to see and enjoy and a good hotel »

We booked a large room for our family of 4. An excellent effort was made to provide good sleeping accommodation. The facilities in the room were good and the room was clean and well dealt with each day by the cleaning staff. We would have liked a little more hanging space for our clothes and 4 cups (not two) for the drinks. The breakfast was superb and the attention by the staff was excellent. We ate in the same area in the evening and the experience was good. The staff at the entrance desk were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel and its facilities are excellent. We found it easy to connect (tube, buses) with the rest of the city from this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. I will share your kind words with our staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Family - 24/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Long vacation »

This is my third vacation in Budapest,but my first one in Novotel Budapest central, the original reservation was 6 nights but I extended it another 2 nights, everything was excellent in the hotel related to the reasonable cost I paid Specially the very professional people in the front desk and the breakfast, me and my family thanks all the hotel staff and off course will choose the same hotel for any further reservations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Business - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Marcel »

Just a warm stay at the hotel, as recurrent member of the hotel like a second home. The staff is polite and helpful the rooms are clean. The hotel location is central and walk to the Budapest centrum is a walk of 15 min

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing such a lovely comment with us. We are more than happy to know you had a pleasant time in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our staff. It is always a great encouragement to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. Thank again you for your comment and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos czár General Manager

Couples - 30/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel »

Nice hotel in beutiful Budapest with good breakfast with a lot food and to drink. Near everything och kind hotel personnal. VW in football wsa showed in the pub and a lot of people enjoy the football arrangement the hotel has builted up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our fantastic restaurant and our location. Thank you for highlighting our staff and also our fanzone. It is always a great encouragement to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

Friends getaway - 21/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Solid performance »

I stayed at 3 different hotels and locations in Budapest and this was the winner for location, building and breakfast. I thought that a city location was too touristy and too difficult to find good food. The novotel is in a nice area and not far to walk anywhere. I had an updated room, it was in a seventies kind of style, but it was comfortable. There is a lovely spa and sauna room. The mercure on the Buda side had the best rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are more than happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our great location. It is always a great encouragement to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Business - 12/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful Building, Average Hotel »

Dis not rceive the service and attention that as guest with the highest level for Accor Hotels I expected. The room was dark, the daily cleaning and replacement of amenities was not always correct, electronic room access key stopped working several times during my stay, including upon checking in, the executive lounge was a joke and the staff at the front desk were not always attentive an/or dismissive. Do not think I will be staying there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your opinion of your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will do our best to improve our services. I am happy to inform you that we just finished to change our old locking system to a new one. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Business - 02/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Location, Good Service »

Hotels location is very good and on the street. Hotel service ve breakfast is also good. But breakfast has many pork meals. Rooms are large and clean. Hotel closed to historical, entertainment places and jewish zone. Groups come hotel and because of this, reception and lobby can be crowded. Hotel has restaurant, bar and spa center. Fitness and jacuzzi is free. I am happy to stay in this hotel and advice this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our location, our fantastic breakfast and also our wellness area. Thank you for your kind recommendation. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

Couples - 29/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« first time in budapest »

for the 1 time in this wonderful city this choice was great. hotel is nice rooms are big and clean,the staff is very helpfull the public transport are just fews meters and the restauration 10/10 !!!breakfast huge and good,everythings hwere top and there is also a lounge for platinium members..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed our fantastic room, our cleanliness, our location and also our breakfast. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Executive lounge. Our staff would like to thank you for your kind comment. It is always a great encouragement to all of our staff to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

Solo travel - 20/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Suprisingly stay in Budapest! »

The hotel is very well located, a good walking distance from the main sightseeings. In my room there was a wine tree, all of them hungarian - have to try some of them! Over there , there is a great restaurant, with amazing local dishes that I highly recommend . Also has a bar at the lobby, which is good. Tons of cafes and restaurants around.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us. It is always a great encouragement to know that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, our room and also our fantastic bar and restaurant. Thank you again for sharing such a nice review with us and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lajos Czár General Manager

SaumilMini Family - 14/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Commonsense must prevail »

Ok hotel...but it was hot in Budapest in April - and the hotel did not have air conditioning turned on in the hotel or room - and the room only had heating so it was very hot and suffocating - me and my family did not sleep for 3 nights - breakfast was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you liked our hotel. We are sorry for not being able to fulfill all your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us so please be sure that we have taken notes of your observations and we will do our best to improve our services. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Family - 09/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Outstanding service, good rooms and central Pest location »

The staff were excellent and the people at reception were the best of all the Accor hotels we stayed at in different countries. The hotel has a palace feel and the decor is understated and pleasant. There was a nice little play area for the kids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed our fantastic building. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lajos Czár General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 60.30 EUR Non member rate
From 54.27 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates