ibis Brussels Waterloo Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 481 reviews
ibis Brussels Waterloo
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 20 min drive from Brussels City Center

  • Free parking

  • Triple and Family rooms

  • Located in the city centre of Waterloo

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Golf courses (Nearby)
  • Tennis (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Waterloo

Boulevard Henri Rolin 5A
B-1410
waterloo
belgium

Tel: +3223510030

Fax: (+32)2/3510131

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • STIB :   365 A CARREFOUR

  • TEC :   W-BRAINE L AL CARREFOUR

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH CHARLEROI AIRPORT At 47.3km / 29.39 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 25.3km / 15.72 miles

  • By car

    RING EST/SORTIE 26 MONT ST JEAN At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    RING EST/SORTIE 27 LASNE/WATERLO At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    RING EST/SORTIE 28 ARGENTEUIL At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    BRAINE L'ALLEUD At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :50.711135, 4.398651

Currently, close to our hotel

Tour of the Constantin Meunier Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 12 km

Tour of the Museum of Fantastic Art, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 13 km

Tour of the Natural Science Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 14 km

Tour of the Camille Lemonnier Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 14 km

Visitor Centre at the European Parliament, visit

From 02/01/2018 to 30/12/2019

At 14 km

Tour of the Royal Museum of Military History, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 14 km

Tour of the Palace of Brussels

From 22/07/2018 to 07/09/2019

At 15 km

Tour of the Belgian Museum of Judaism, Brussels

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 15 km

Van Damme Memorial, Diamond League Athletics

From 06/09/2019 to 06/09/2019

At 21 km

Brussels Airport, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 22 km

Our accommodations

Ibis Brussels Waterloo hotel rooms are welcoming and comfortable. The hotel has rooms for two, three or even four people. All rooms are equipped with a functional bathroom and free Internet access.

Room with 1 double bed or twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed or twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Triple Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed or 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Family Room with 1 double bed or twin beds and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LA TRATTORIA

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The pleasure of good food à la carte. Meal time throughout your stay means the chance to discover the culinary stops of our Ibis restaurants, ready to welcome you 7 days a week, 365 days a year, every night open at least 7 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Waterloo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

2,781 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

481 reviews

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marcus M. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ample car parking at rear, Lovely Air Conditioned room. Great Breakfast, right beside Bus to Brussels central.

PATRICK G.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Patrick G. Friends - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Just as I expected as previous stays at IBIS hotels but the restaurant was very off hand and not helpful.

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We appreciate your candid feedback about your dining experience and would be very pleased to receive any suggestions on how we could have improved upon your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Comfortable hotel & good restaurant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ian T. Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

An ideal hotel which was very convenient for our visit to the Waterloo Museum

Great staff, nice stay!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ben B. Solo - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Really excellent, professional, friendly and customer focussed staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and reasonable price. Excellent location.

Dear Ben, Thank you for your positive review of hotel Ibis Brussels Waterloo. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be of good value. Your kind mention of our team's professional service is especially appreciated. Thank you for letting us know that you also enjoyed our tasty food and room standards. We very much hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Was ok.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daniel Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the bathroom clean, the toilet is hanging too high. Nice and quiet. Breakfast is ok. The restaurant at lunch time did not live up to expectations - average food.

Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your views about your visit to Ibis Brussels Waterloo Hotel. We believe a comfortable bed and a great night's sleep are high up on the list of priorities of our guests and we are pleased that this was the case for you. We would like to believe that we offer a menu with varied selection of quality dishes that cater to all tastes; we regret that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. We always welcome suggestions for improvement, and we truly value your feedback as this will help us provide better service for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best wishes, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Waterloo cycling trip

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kenny A. Friends - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On arrival in Waterloo Ibis we were greeted by a relatively new guy on reception, he was extremely friendly and helpful to my bike group and considering how tired after our days cycling he made our reception flawless. 100% from all of us. Kenny

Dear Kenny, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Brussels Waterloo. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Minimalistic room with no air conditioner.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very small room, hot, with no air conditioner, and when opened window, noise from people talking loud outside got in the room, even after dark, in addition to smoke from people smoking right outside the door and below my window. It was not a pleasant experience.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Regarding the room and the noise, we wish you had informed us during the stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution. Please note that we have taken note of all your remarks. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Michael Meunier, General Manager

All went perfect

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jouni Friends - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Arrived just before the storm attacked the region, so I was lucky. Conveniet place, easy access, good breakfast.

Nizar A.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nizar Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall the stay was pleasant. Requested Adjoining Rooms but got rooms bit far. The Reservation service could have suggested a similar room type for both the rooms as i had minor children in the other room. Breakfast was great. In the hotel it was mentioned , breakfast available till 12 but it was closed around 10. Room Service was nice and clean. Could have provided more waste baskets to maintain the rooms clean

Dear Nizar, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast, we serve the breakfast buffet from 06.00 till 10.00 am and from 10 am to midday with hot drinks, fruit juice, cookies or pastries to request at the bar. We have noted your comments in regards to the request of adjoining rooms and apologize for any inconvenience. Also noted is your suggestions for additional wastebaskets, we will certainly consider while continuing to improve our product and services. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that your overall stay was pleasurable and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carlos F. Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ibis Waterloo has very kind and friendly staff at the reception - willing to help us with concerns of an administrative nature: regarding the room facilities, access to internet, printing of boarding passes, etc. The staff was also very useful in explaining how to access local ammenities: the Waterloo monuments, tourist information office, the railway station and the most pratical means of transport to Brussels. The breakfast buffet also exceeded our expectations - very diverse, fresh and satisfying. Another positive point is the availibility of parking and its proximity to the hotel building - only a few steps from the lounge/bar area. The neatness of the hotel in general and the cleanliness of its rooms also deserve a mention. I definitely recommend it for the visitor to Waterloo or the Brussels area!

Dear Carlos, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Ibis Brussels Waterloo, It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and apprecited the high standards we strive to uphold. We are glad we were able to help start your day off on the right foot with our tasty and varied breakfast buffet .The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. All of the team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Everything OK with friendly service.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Matti Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

No problems. Normal Ibis standard. Nice service at the reception as well as in the restaurant.

great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Audrey Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

a pleasant stay in central location and a short drive to the Waterloo Memorial

Very impressed, staff very friendly and clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shane O. Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good, check in and out very quick, price competitive, staff very friendly and very helpful would recommend to anyone

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

James M. Solo - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent reception staff and clean rooms. Very good breakfast selection. Staff very helpful with local information.

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Xxx Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very happy overall. Clean, calm and welcoming.

Its a nice places with ample parking space

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Meghana Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pretty much a nice hotel, with spacious rooms closer to the waterloo town but little away from the train station. Though the rooms were good and tidy it lacked ventilation. At some point of time during night, we felt suffocating as there were no normal windows to our room. Our room was like in an attic so only available was a roof window and was only one!

Dear Meghana, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It’s a pleasure to know that you were satisfied your stay. We are sorry that you did not find our public transit access to be convenient for you and we have duly taken note of your remarks. Regarding the room, please do not hesitate to specify your requirements upon arrival so that our team may assist you in selecting the room best suited to your tastes. Nevertheless, we appreciate your comments regarding our high standards and convenient parking. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

A G. Families - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean. The free parking for the car was great. However, the rooms are not sound-proofed to a satisfactory level. A fellow g. came and knocked heavily / banged on our door in the night because he could hear us talking, and he caused us to feel very scared. We were not talking loudly, but he shouted at us to say he could hear every word. We could then hear him using the bathroom next door. All the sounds travels through the doors. I would suggest that rooms with interconnecting doors are not rented out at the same time, unless the guests know each other.

Dear g., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your overall stay. While we are pleased to hear your kind remarks as to our convenient parking and high standards, we wish you had informed us of this disturbance during your stay so that our team could have found an immediate, discreet solution. Nevertheless, we have passed your remarks to the relevant department. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Bad smell.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Steve M. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

With IBIS, you get what you pay for which is a basic service but there was a really bad sewerage smell in our room and the whole floor. Awful.

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are disappointed to hear that we did not seem to meet all of your expectations. We regret that you had not informed us of this smell during your stay so that our team may have found an immediate solution. However, we have passed your remarks to the relevant department. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager

Nice location, well kept

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Meghana B Family - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is pretty close to Waterloo town with ample parking space and tiny restaurants around. Downside, its pretty far from Brussels city and cannot commute easily by train or public transport. Also, the room we were in was on top floor, kind of attic and had no good ventilation. We sometimes felt suffocating as there were no normal windows to open!

A good choice for a cozy stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Onur Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was cleand and good. The breakfast was OK. There was no fridge and trash can inside the room, which was disappointing.

Dear Onur, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are glad you appreciated our breakfast buffet, where we would like to believe we cater to the tastes of all our guests. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the high standards, however we do regret that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We do wish to clarify that there is a trash bin available in the bathroom. Regarding the fridge, we have taken a note of your remark. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in waterloo