ibis budget Glasgow 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 2,012 reviews
ibis budget Glasgow
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Just a ten minute walk to central Glasgow

  • Picturesque views overlooking the River Clyde

  • Nearby leisure facilities including cinema and bowling

  • Glasgow central station is situated less than a mile away

  • Nearby landmarks include Glasgow City Concert Hall and SECC

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)

Hotel location

ibis budget Glasgow

2a Springfield Quay
G5 8NP
glasgow
united kingdom

Tel: +4401414298013

Fax: (+44)01414298027

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GLASGOW AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    M8 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRE STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    Glasgow Central railway station At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :55.855293, -4.274787

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Glasgow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

6,488 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

2,012 reviews

Great budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mared Llwyd J Family - 13/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good size bedroom, and although has more of a hostel feel, it was all to a high standard. Didn't have hairdryer in bedroom but ones were available in reception. Good breakfast and helpful and friendly staff. Also an easy 20 minutes walk to the center. Would definitely stay there again

Dear Llwyd J, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are thrilled to read you consider the hotel rooms to be spacious and to a high standard. It is always encouraging to read guests enjoy our accommodation as we strive every day to provide high standards of service and cleanliness. Further, we are happy to learn you enjoyed the continental buffet breakfast on offer and it is a pleasure to read your warm words regarding the staff in the hotel being friendly. I will make sure to share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We hope you will stay with us again as we would like the opportunity to host you again in future. We wish you all the best until then Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Small room and uncomfortable bed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cheryl M. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel was clean most staff were friendly and helpful but the lack of facilities is ridiculous for the price. Small food menu and it’s actually disgusting food and overly priced especially the drinks. Room was spotless but tiny and that shower is a joke it leaks out all over the room and also the sink if it fills up too much. The bed was horrible 2 skinny pillows on a rock hard bed was the worst two nights sleep I ever had

Dear Cheryl, So sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us! This is not the usual service we work hard on providing to our guests, but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. We take your comments on board and will share it with the team to improve our services. It is being looked into and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we care about you! Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Amazing hotel with amazing services

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Valentina S. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I found that the hotel was in a great location- close to anything you could possibly need- restaurants, bowling alley, coffee shops - everything was within a 5 minute walk. The room was amazing and very reasonably priced. The little touch - putting a pet may and bowl in the corner meant the world to us even though we brought our puppy his own bed and bowls. It was such a nice stay, enhanced by the fact we could bring our pet with us. The staff were all so lovely and I was pleasantly surprised to find out the reception desk was open 24/7 and were selling food and snacks. If I ever need a place to stay again in Glasgow I will definitely choose ibis budget again! I had an amazing experience!

Dear Valentina, Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Nice & Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

CHeck in easy, room ready, pleasant stay

Dear Ross, Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Helle M. Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The facilities is were adequate for the purpose of out trip but unfortunately the stay was marred by the fact my colleague was seriously bitten by fleas during the stay which we did not expect. My colleague was moved from the room which we found was on the same floor that usually allows pets to stay in. We are back the following week but have moved to another hotel as did not want a repeat of the same experience.

Dear Scott So sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us! This is not the usual service we work hard on providing to our guests, but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. We take your comments on board and will share it with the team to improve our services. It is being looked into and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we care about you! Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Good but remember "budget" is in the name

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karlh Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Simple straight forward hotel room within walking distance of Glasgow centre. Useful to have the free parking available next to the hotel. Downside was the lack of amenities in the room. No drawers, kettle etc. Aware that tea & coffee etc was available in the reception area but that was a floor down. Good to have a few eateries & entertainment just outside the hotel if required.

Dear Karl, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you had a good stay while you were with us and that you consider the hotel to be in a good location and that you enjoyed the free parking facilities. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with the lack of amenities in the rooms, Ibis Budget hotels are built for functionality and stop-over stays, we appreciate that the design, lay-out and the number of amenities in the room may not be to all of our guests preferences, but we appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we would like the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

well staffed .polite. breakfast good. room a little too small

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A T. P. Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

good

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an great stay while you were with us and that you consider the staff to be excellent and that you enjoyed the breakfast on offer. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Good place to stay if you’re short on cash

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kerri D. Friends - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms, although very clean, was very basic. The mattresses very thin and a little uncomfortable.

Dear Kerri, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the rooms in the hotel being very clean. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to read you did not have the greatest stay while you were with us and that you consider the rooms to be very basic and the bed to be uncomfortable. Ibis Budget hotels are built for functionality and stop-over stays, we appreciate that the design and lay-out of the room may not be to all of our guests preferences, but we appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we would like the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Overcharged

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cr68 Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

For our recent stay, which was booked over a year ago, we were charged £157 for bed and breakfast. I understood that there were some events booked nearby for the time we were staying so thought the price was reasonable, given the photographs we saw online at the time. On arrival, we realised that the photographs on the webpage had changed and showed a clearer picture of how the rooms were, and this was not an impressive view but as we had paid upfront we knew there wasn't much we could do about it. Reception staff were helpful on arrival and directed us to our room. It was only once we entered the room that we realised what misleading pictures we had seen as the shower cubicle was entered directly from the room. Again, we had no option but to just put up with it but I will still take this opportunity to say how disappointed my husband and I were. Main points:- FREE TEA AND COFFEE AT RECEPTION?: Disappointed that this was in the form of make your own with one of the cheapest brand of coffees available. I was barked at by one of your staff on departure morning as I asked if there were any more cups on the way. The response to my question was "naw, coz everyone keeps taking cups to their room and no bringing them back" (female in her 50s with greying hair tied back and glasses) I should add here that she proceeded to bring two clean cups out from the kitchen area then walked right past me to put them on the empty shelf. The response I received to my booking.com review about the standard of coffee was "well it is free". My point is that all other budget hotels supply a decent standard of coffee IN THEIR ROOMS without having to take a trip along a long corridor followed by a trip down the stairs or in the lift then having to fight through other guests who a were browsing the breakfast items on offer! ROOM: One power point in the room. Why on earth does it have to be on the opposite side of the room to where the mirror is? I understand that it is placed near the tiny desk to help those who may wish to use a laptop etc but be considerate for your guests who might want to see while they apply make up, style hair, shave etc? Another socket would be fantastic. Booked a double room for comfort and was directed to a room which had a bunk above, made me feel a bit claustrophobic! We do have other little niggles about our stay all in all but these two were our main issues. Had we been charged a reasonable price I wouldn't have minded as much. I GET that you advertise yourselves as a budget hotel. I GET that you normally charge a higher rate once an event is announced. What I don't GET is that you think it is acceptable to charge over 300% more than normal stay rate for a room that has less facilities/guest comfort than the main other budget hotel chain???

Dear Caroline So sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us! This is not the usual service we work hard on providing to our guests, but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. We take your comments on board and will share it with the team to improve our services. It is being looked into and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we care about you! Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Really noisy, barely slept!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were very friendly on check in and breakfast was handy but my main reason for staying was for sleep prior to a big cycling event. The room was next to the lift or some other electric machinery and together with the buzzing and lights from inside the room I found it impossible to sleep. Pillows were all the same (really big) so no option for those who don’t want a sore neck when they wake up and being unable to control the temperature made sleeping even harder.

Dear Jade, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read that you consider the staff at the hotel to be very friendly upon check-in and that you enjoyed the continental buffet breakfast on offer. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to learn you did not have the greatest stay while you were with us and that you barely slept due to experiencing noise and that you were unable to control the temperature. The hotel operates with a climate control system and the dials on the wall can adjust the temperature accordingly, if you stay with us again, please keep in mind the staff are available 24 hours and it is their job to make sure you are satisfied during your stay with us. We will take on board your feedback and use it to improve our services. We thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we would appreciate the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Great location, great value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

William Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed one night. Great location, good transport links. Cheap and great value

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an great stay while you were with us and that you consider the hotel to be great value for money, in a great location and situated in a good location for transport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark G. Friends - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an good stay while you were with us and we hope you had a great time in Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Quite good for budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Enric Business - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good breakfast, nice lobby, and great to have coffee and food available all day an night. Rooms too small for two people. Too little furniture as well. A bit wierd to have a hotel just on top of a car parking building but quite OK otherwise.

Dear Enrique, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the breakfast at the hotel being good and we are happy that you enjoyed the free 24 hour tea and coffee facilities. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to read you did not have the greatest stay while you were with us and that you consider the rooms to be too small and have little furniture. Ibis Budget hotels are built for functionality and stop-over stays, we appreciate that the design and lay-out of the room may not be to all of our guests preferences, but we appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we would like the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Clean, budget,

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

All our expectations met

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay while you were with us and that you consider the hotel to be clean and that it met all of your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Not that impressed.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr M. A. S. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was very small, and I could have done without the bunk bed, which I managed to hit my head on twice, the toilet was probably the smallest, that I have ever had. The Breakfast was ok in parts, but I put a boiled egg in for 15 minutes, and somebody took the first one, and on a second attempt the egg had not gone hard at all. The rest of the food, was left to open, and we had two chap's from China sneezing, and coughing all over it, and the bread was a little stale around the edges. On the plus side, the tea, and coffee were hot, and the staff on the reception were very good, and the cleaning staff very polite. Not really value for money, and the location was poor.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff at the hotel being friendly and that you enjoyed the free tea and coffee facilities on offer. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to read you did not have a good stay while you were with us and that you consider the rooms to be too small. Ibis Budget hotels are built for functionality and stop-over stays, we appreciate that the design and lay-out of the room may not be to all of our guests preferences, but we appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. Further, we are sorry to learn you did not enjoy the breakfast on offer at the hotel. It is brand standard that Ibis Budget hotels provide an unlimited continental buffet for £5.80 or £5.20 if booked the day prior. The constant positive feedback the brand receives leads them to believe it is a good option to stick with; however, we appreciate your feedback regarding other guests being near the food and will try to take measures to prevent this occurring in future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we would like the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Would use Ibis Budget Hotels Again

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rebecca Families - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Easy to book. Quick check-in. Great Reception staff. Clean Room - perfect for our requirements. Good breakfast. Good atmospher

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an great stay while you were with us and that you consider the rooms to be clean, the breakfast to be good and the staff to be great. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience and we are happy to read you would use Ibis Budget hotels again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Towels, nightly cost

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr S. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Only one towel, I was told hotel was full, car park was empty and charged me £77 pounds normally half this cost, I come to the hotel regularly monthly

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a regular guest, we are always appreciative that you choose to stay with us. We are sorry to read you did not have a good stay while you were with us and that you were unhappy with the price of the hotel. The hotel operates with a competitive pricing strategy and when there are events on in the city or if the hotel is in high demand the prices will increase. The car park does not belong to the hotel, it belongs to the Quay. Further, not all of our guests drive cars so sometimes the hotel may be full but the car park may be empty. However, we appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. We are sorry to learn there was only one towel in your room. All of the rooms in the hotel should be provided with two towels if guests are in a double or a twin room or 3 towels for a triple room. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you and I will share your comments with our team to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we would like the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Agnes Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very satisfied, as usual. I could stay with a dog, that was given a special bed and a bowl. Really nice breakfast, tea and coffee available 24/7. Very good location, close to the city centre and some restaurants.

Dear Agnes, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay while you were with us and that you enjoyed the free tea and coffee facilities, the continental buffet breakfast and that you enjoyed the hotel was pet-friendly supplied with dog beds and bowls. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

I did have a very nice experince

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elaine M. Solo - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I only stay one night but everything was fine room was clean and had everything I needed for a short stay.

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay while you were with us and that you consider the rooms in the hotel to be clean and that you had everything you needed for your short visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

As good as expected

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Glenn Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good staff, good service. Clean.

Dear Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had a good stay while you were with us and that you consider the hotel to be clean and the staff and service to be good. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am sure your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glasgow