ibis budget Glasgow 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 1,993 reviews
ibis budget Glasgow
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Just a ten minute walk to central Glasgow

  • Picturesque views overlooking the River Clyde

  • Nearby leisure facilities including cinema and bowling

  • Glasgow central station is situated less than a mile away

  • Nearby landmarks include Glasgow City Concert Hall and SECC

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Glasgow

2a Springfield Quay
G5 8NP
glasgow
united kingdom

Tel: +4401414298013

Fax: (+44)01414298027

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GLASGOW AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    M8 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRE STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    Glasgow Central railway station At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :55.855293, -4.274787

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: City side, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Glasgow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

6,134 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

1,993 reviews

FRIENDLY PEOPLE IN A COMFORTABLE SURROUNDINGS

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Culture73561 Business - 24/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The staff were very friendly and the hotel surroundings, with all the needed amenities within a stone throw of the hotel very comforting. I will certainly be back and is highly recommended and commendable.,

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Di Solo - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was the first time in an Ibis budget hotel. The rooms are very basic but fine for an overnight stay. The hotel if a half hour walk from Queen Street station, which is fine but wasn't a pleasant walk through industrial areas. Loads of free parking if you have a car though. Right next to a cinema and places to eat. I would stay again as the price was right

Dear Diane, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a good score ! I am glad to read that your first experience with Ibis Budget was good and that you enjoyed it ! It is great to read that you enjoyed our location with the free car park and the leisure centre beside us. I do hope that we will see you soon :) Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Neil Business - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine no problems, staff pleasant and efficient. Good for budget no thrills hotel.

Dear Neil, Thank you so much for taking the time to answer our survey as feedback is always very important to us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectation specially our lovely team members. It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel and I do hope there will be more stays :) Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Horrendous

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martha M. Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

IT was extremely horrendous experience with blood on my sheets, walls ,very disappointing. Also shower was not clean not sure what it was as either did the porter who changed our sheets. Which the mattress was also full of urine stains very unhygenic and shouldn't have to sleep in this. My daughter wouldn't sleep in the beds so she sat up all nite on the stool. So both ended up with hardly any sleep. Buget hotel i think not. Very budget on the hygiene n cleanliness I say. Also tripped on the carpet which was all coming up outside our door also.

Dear Martha, I am really sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us and that you did not enjoy your stay. This is not the usual service we work hard on providing to our guests, but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. I am also very sorry you found our rooms to be not clean, thank you for letting us know as I will investigate further with our housekeeping department. We take your comments on board and will share it with the team to improve our services. I hope that you enjoyed our lovely city anyway, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Fab

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Katie M. Couples - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is spotless. Room was and is basic but if for one/two nights, fab. Price is right, we'll be back.

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for taking the survey and for giving us such a great score ! I am glad to read that you found our hotel to be of good value for the price and that everything met your expectations. However I do see that you scored us 60/100 for your check out. So we can improve ourselves could you let us know where we could have done better by emailing us at h3… please ? Thank you so much in advance and I really hope that we will welcome you again soon, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Miss

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Customer Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Absolutely fine. Get what you pay for. Clean bed, working shower/toilet, Good central location.

Dear Chinonso, Thank you so much for this amazing review ! I am really glad to read that you had such a good stay and that everything met your expectations ! This is always a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours as it always encourages us to give the best service possible. I hope that we will be welcoming you again soon, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Clean and met our eeds

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marc Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for taking the to review our hotel and giving us such a good review ! I am delighted to read that everything met your needs as this is the service we strive to provide ! I hope that you also enjoyed our lovely city and that we will see you again soon ! Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

50/50

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sean E. Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It's ok for a night but would not be staying here any longer, I've stayed in cheaper and rooms been better. Walls and floors not cleaned correctly.

Dear Sean, We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay but we would like to know more. It would be so kind of you to tell us where we could have done better. You can let us know at h3… We hope you did enjoy your stay in our lovely city anyway and we really hope that you will come back in Ibis Glasgow City Centre for a future stay to prove that we care about you. Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Great value for the money paid

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul B. Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was very good

Dear Paul, This is a great review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our survey as feedback is very important to us. I am delighted to read that your stay with us was a very good experience and I do hope that we will see you again for an even better stay ! Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Not fit to be stayed in

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve P. Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Reception fantastic and very polite. Room tiny, after opening the door i was overcome with the heat in room (i knew i would not be able to spend periods in time in simply due to how hot it was). Bed felt like laying on a concrete slab, didnt seem long enough to be called a double. Window didnt open to allow free air. No phone so walked back to reception to ask for a better room, advised all the rooms are the same. Given a fan to try to cool down, however due to the heat in room (Hotter than Italy or Crete at least 30+) this fan was next to useless. No desk space to work on a laptop and the chair in the room looked and felt like an upturned bin. TV tiny but the least of my concerns. Due to the above i immediately checked out, terrible experience.

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel as feedback like yours helps us improve ourselves. I am so sorry to read that nothing met your expectations as this is not the service we strive to provide. Please accept my sincerest apologies if you felt you had to check out immediately and if no call was given to you. If you wish to contact me at h3… I will proceed to the refund of the second night as you did not use it at all. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Bridget mary m.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bridget M. M. Families - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

v enjoyable only problem was coming in could not see reception from road otherwise v good. Enjoyed Glasgow lively city and very friendly helpful people.

Dear Bridget, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and answering the survey. Feedback is really important to us and I am delighted to read that you stay met your expectations and that you had a very enjoyable time with us. Do not hesitate to come visit again as we would be delighted to welcome you again ! Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

very convenient - no problems

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Juan A. Solo - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

clean, comfortable, practical

Dear Juan, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you were very pleased with your recent visit to our hotel and that you consider it to be clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments to our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Friendly staff in a clean safe environment

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David G. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleased with our recent stay. The first week we were assigned the limited mobility room and would suggest that a wall shelf be installed in the shower to hold soap,shampoo,etc. This would be more convenient than the existing set up.

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you were very pleased with your recent visit to our hotel and that you consider it to be a friendly safe environment and the staff to be friendly. We will take on board your feedback with regards to the set up in the bathroom and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jan Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is good value, convenient and staff, as always, pleasant and helpful. Only issue is breakfast at busy times, when staff seem to have an impossible task keeping food, cutlery and crockery replenished, at the same time as clearing away. Possibly more clients having breakfast as the choice has improved.

Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a returning guest, we always appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We are delighted to read you had another good stay while you were with us and that you consider the hotel to be good value and the staff to be pleasant and helpful. I will pass your kind comments to our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced during breakfast while staff were trying to replenish the breakfast items and clear the tables. Our team are attentive to making sure this is done and try to work quickly and efficiently; however, we take on board your feedback and will use it to improve our services. We hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

We'll be back.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kieran W. Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy, clean, friendly helpful staff, free parking.

Dear Kieran, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you did had a good stay while you were with us and that you considered the hotel to be clean, the staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the free parking facilities. I will pass your kind comments to our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lindsey Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location of this hotel was ideal for our overnight stay. There’s plenty of amenities around it and although basic, the hotel has everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Dear LIindsey We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

All good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ross Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Short overnight stay in Glasgow for business

Dear Ross, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will make sure to share your comments with our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Poor air circulation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cathleen Solo - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Air circulation was inadequate. For security reasons, the window could only open about 4 inches which was not enough to allow cool air in the room. The fan on the A/C unit provided some relief but was not sufficient to cool off. I also found getting from the hotel to the attached parking garage confusing. You had to use the interior elevator to get to the ground floor, walk outside, then take an elevator located outside up to whatever level your car was located.

Dear Cathleen Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Glasgow. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Zulo (and poor) experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lex Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The fact that I find out upon showing up that I have to pay extra or wait until 2 PM, that at night I ordered pizza and had to go look for it myself, of that the rooms feel like an absolute zulo, made me realize I won't ever stay at a budget hotel again

Dear Cesar, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent visit to Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are sorry to read you did not have a good stay while you were with us and that you were unhappy that you could not check-in when you arrived. The hotel check-in policy is 2pm and check-out is 12pm (noon). We do offer an early check-in but it is subject to availability and would incur a £10 fee. We are sorry you were unhappy that you needed to come to reception to collect your pizza. Unfortunately as we are a budget hotel we do not offer room service. Our food and drink menu is 24 hours and is pay as you go. Our guests just need to order at reception and wait for their order or come back and collect it when it is ready. We thank you for your feedback and will take your comments on board. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Brian K. Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very helpful rooms clean central just what I look for.

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you had a good stay while you were with us and that you considered the hotel to be clean and the staff to be helpful. I will pass your warm comments to our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glasgow