Hotel - ibis budget Glasgow
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Glasgow

3.0/5 1,952 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 41.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wifi in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 165 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,731 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Glasgow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,952 reviews
Overnight G. Families - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight Stay »

Great , did what it says, basic but was sufficient for a short term stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gillon, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget G.. We are happy to read you consider the hotel to be sufficient for your stay and we hope you will stay with us again in future. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget G.

Susan B. Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely all clean & professional »

Very good will tell everyone

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to read you had a great stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow and that you will recommend us to everyone. I will pass your comments to the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your recent visit to our hotel. Feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor, I know the team would really appreciate this: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html We hope you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

David T. Solo - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice but expensive »

Room was freezing cold on arrival and took hours to warm up. Also very disappointed to have to pay £10 extra to check in an hour early.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are disappointed to read that the room you were allocated upon arrival was freezing cold. It is our hope that you brought this to the attention of the reception staff who are available 24 hours as it is their aim to make sure you feel comfortable and satisfied during your stay with us. Additionally, we also have heaters available should guests require them. Furthermore, with regards to your disappointment about having to pay £10 for an early check-in service, it is hotel policy that the check-in time for Ibis Budget hotels is 2pm and anyone who wishes to check in earlier would need to pay the early check-in fee. Early check-in in addition to late check-out are services that we offer to guests. Every hotel has a scheduled check-in and check-out time and not every hotel offers this service. If we allow one person to check-in early for free then we would need to allow everyone which is obviously unfair. However, we do value your feedback and we will take on board your comments as we move forward. We hope your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us in future as we hope you will return and stay with us again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Gavin S. Friends - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine. For the price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you consider the hotel to be fine for the price you paid and we hope you will stay with us again in future. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Sophie B. Families - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok »

Everything was fine, except having to make up the bunk bed late at night when my daughter was shattered and needing to sleep. Also the shower smelled of sewage until we ran it for 20 minutes....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are sorry to read you were disappointed that the top bunk was not made up in your room. It is hotel policy in our hotel and a lot of other hotels which have bunk beds that the house-keeping staff will not make up the top bunk beds to avoid standing on the double bed for hygiene reasons. However, what they do is make up all of the bedding for the top bunk bed and put it on the bed so the guest just has to lay it out. Furthermore, we are sorry to read that you experienced a smell of sewage in the shower. It is our hope that you brought this to the attention of the reception staff as they are available 24 hours and their aim is to make sure you are comfortable during your stay with us. We hope your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us in future as we hope to see you again very soon and hope to provide to you a better experience than your most recent. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Isla Friends - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Fantastic hotel always my first choice when staying in glasgow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Isla, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow and that you think of us as your first choice any time you need a place to rest your head in Glasgow. I will pass your comments to the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your recent visit to our hotel. Feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor, I know the team would really appreciate this: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html We hope you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Susan T. Couples - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Highly recommended »

Friendly staff, clean accommodation, cheap price, near to central , highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, What an amazing review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the amazing feedback/ I will make sure the team knows you had such a great stay. I hope we will be welcoming you again soon in our hotel, Best regards Karen Loncle Assistant Manager

Dave P. Families - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dave pasotta »

Rubbish disappointed.. poor service.. showers smelt, no shower gel no shampoo, breakfast had no bacon and sausages, hall ways smelt of urine, cards didnt work in the lift absolutely waste of money never again. Poor felt like being in a hospital.. highly dissapointed as travelled all the way for Luton, mattress were uncomfortable and plug sockets weren’t located near mirrors no hair dryers no irons say no more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kuljinder, We are so sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us. This is not the usual service we work hard on providing to our guests, but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. We are disappointed to read you consider the service in the hotel to be poor. The staff in the hotel are usually praised for the service they provide to our guests and do not usually receive negative feedback; however, it would be so kind of you to tell us exactly what you experienced that made the service poor. You can let us know at h3… Furthermore, it is brand standard that Ibis Budget hotels do not provide shampoo or shower gel in the rooms but we do have a range of toiletries available at reception at a cost of £1.00 each. Additionally, it is also brand standard that Ibis Budget hotels provide an unlimited continental buffet at a fair price of £5.80 and although we appreciate that it may not be everyone's preference, the constant positive feedback we receive leads the brand to believe that it is a good option to have in place for breakfast. With regards to your comments about the hotel not having hairdryers or irons, we have hairdryers available at reception, guests just need to ask the staff. Additionally, we have an ironing room on the 7th floor, guests just need to take their clothes to the room and iron them. We are disappointed to read your comments regarding the showers not smelling fresh and that you believed the hallways smelt of urine. These are not comments we usually receive. In fact, the hotel is normally praised for the cleanliness. However, we will take on board your feedback as we move forward. We hope your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us in future as we hope to offer to you the service and experience so many of our guests are already accustomed to. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Allan Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff. Great rooms »

Really good. Free tea and coffee is brilliant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to read you had a really good stay at our hotel and we are glad you consider the free tea and coffee to be brilliant. I will pass your comments to the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your recent visit to our hotel. Feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor, I know the team would really appreciate this: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html We hope you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Chris C. Solo - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Easy »

Easy,check in,sleep in nice clean room and a decent breakfast to set you up for day

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to read you consider the accommodation in the hotel to be clean and that you regard the breakfast to be decent. I will pass your comments to the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your recent visit to our hotel. Feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor, I know the team would really appreciate this: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html We hope you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

T. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic but what I needed »

Overall a good stay, the room was clean and had everything that I needed in it. The only reason for a slightly lower score was that our door wasn't very secure and in fact, we had to get someone to come and fix it as at one point it wouldn't lock at all. But the hotel did fix this issue quite quickly!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T., Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you consider the hotel accommodation to be clean and that you had an overall good stay. We are disappointed to read that the door on the room you were allocated was not secure but we are happy that you reported this to the reception staff while you were here and provided the staff the opportunity to fix it. We hope you will return and stay with us again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Mark F. A. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and friendly hotel »

Stayed there twice now and it’s just perfect for what we needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Anonymous Friends - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Very comfortable bed, room clean, very happy for the price. Would have rated higher if shower was more concealed and there were tea and coffee facilities in the room. Free T&C at Reception and shower is powerful and hot so not the end of the world as it is a budget hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you consider the room to be clean, the beds to be comfortable and the hotel to be good value for money. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in future. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Anonymous Friends - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

When arriving at the hotel we had to travel in the lift to get to the reception on the 6th floor which one of us has a fear of lifts, there was also no phone or kettle in our room and the toilet was in a tiny cubicle with the sink in the actual room almost within touching distance of one of the beds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are sorry to read that someone you traveled with has a fear of elevators. It is our hope that you brought this to the attention of the hotel staff as we do have stairs at the hotel, staff just need to come and open the door to let guests in. We are always more than willing to assist people with a phobia of elevators. With regards to your comments about no kettle or phone being provided in the room, it is brand standard that Ibis Budget Hotels do not provide tea and coffee in the rooms but instead keep them in the reception area so guests can have unlimited access to them 24 hours and for staff to replenish them when necessary. Guests are also welcome to take tea and coffee back to the room any time. Additionally, it is also a brand standard that Ibis Budget hotels do not provide phones in the rooms. However, we do value your feedback and we will take your comments on board. It is our hope that you brought your concerns of the room being too small to the attention of the staff as we do have slightly bigger rooms than the one you were allocated and staff would have been happy to move you given we had the availability. We hope your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us in future as we hope to see you again very soon and hope to provide to you a better experience than your most recent. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Charlotte J. Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap and cheerful stay with friendly staff »

The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are basic, but that is to be expected with the cost of staying. I really liked the complementary tea and coffee and the range of items that were on sale at the reception were great! The fire alarm did go off at 8.30pm, and when we were ushered outside I was told that this happened very often.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michela, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a returning guest, we are happy to read you consider the staff in the hotel to be friendly and that you enjoyed the complimentary tea and coffee and the range of snacks available at reception. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We are sorry to read that you had to evacuate the hotel due to the fire alarm being set off. We can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence; however, occasionally we have guests that do not abide by the hotels no smoking policy and if someone smokes in the hotel it will cause the fire alarm to go off. Anyone found smoking in the hotel is fined and immediately evicted without refund as it is not only illegal to smoke in hotels in the UK but it also causes such an inconvenience to our guests, the fire services and us as service provider. We hope you will stay with us again in future as we hope to see you again very soon. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Jason W. Families - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget hotel very very budget »

Breakfast very poor bedding stained bed very hard but budget is the name very very budget is what you get only plus side are that staff are very friendly won’t be staying in ibis budget again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are disappointed to read that you consider the breakfast to be very poor. It is brand standard that Ibis Budget hotels provide an unlimited continental buffet breakfast and the brand believes £5.80 is a fair price to set for such a service. We often receive positive feedback regarding this; however, we appreciate that the breakfast may not be to all of our guests preference. We value your feedback and will take your comments on board as we move forward. Furthermore, we are sorry to read that you found the bedding to be stained and the bed to be hard. It is our hope that you brought this to the attention of the reception staff as they are available 24 hours and their aim is to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff being very friendly. I will pass your comments to the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We hope your recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us in future as we hope to see you again very soon and hope to provide to you a better experience than your most recent. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Karen S. Solo - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient friendly service wih all the necessary amenties that were clean and working. »

Another positive experience which suited my needs very well. Reception staff friendly . Probably the quietest I have experienced the hotel so there was little noise at night and I was attended to very well

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a returning guest, we are happy to read you consider the staff in the hotel to be friendly and that you had a good experience visiting the hotel this time around. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We hope you will stay with us again in future as we hope to see you again very soon. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Brian G. Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« simples »

good location , parking easy , helpful friendly staff . room compact but clean .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are happy to read you consider the staff to be helpful and friendly and the hotel to be clean and well located. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your recent visit to our hotel. Feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor, I know the team would really appreciate this: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html We hope you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again in future. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Dafne Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

This is the second time I spend a holiday at a ibis hotel and I have to say that it is one of the most reliable hotels. The daily cleaning service could be improved but for the prices I have paid I cannot complain. Service and staff in general are great and extremely helpful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dafne, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a returning guest, we are happy to read you consider the brand to be reliable and that you regard the service of staff in the hotel to be great. Additionally, it is encouraging to read you consider the staff in the hotel to be extremely helpful. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We hope you will stay with us again in future as we hope to see you again very soon. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts for future stays on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

John G. Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

The hotel was exactly what we was looking for

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are happy to read you considered the hotel to be exactly what you were looking for. I will share your comments with the team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your recent visit to our hotel. Feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor, I know the team would really appreciate this: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html We hope you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again in future. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Team Ibis Budget Glasgow

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 41.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates