ibis budget Glasgow 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 2,027 reviews
ibis budget Glasgow
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Just a ten minute walk to central Glasgow

  • Picturesque views overlooking the River Clyde

  • Nearby leisure facilities including cinema and bowling

  • Glasgow central station is situated less than a mile away

  • Nearby landmarks include Glasgow City Concert Hall and SECC

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)

Hotel location

ibis budget Glasgow

2a Springfield Quay
G5 8NP
glasgow
united kingdom

Tel: +4401414298013

Fax: (+44)01414298027

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GLASGOW AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    M8 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRE STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    Glasgow Central railway station At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :55.855293, -4.274787

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Glasgow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

6,675 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

2,027 reviews

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caitlin Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We were very dissatisfied with our stay particularly that our room was not cleaned during our visit to Glasgow. When I checked into the hotel, I was offered a voucher for 2.50 to use at the hotel store if we chose not to have our room cleaned. I didn't accept the offer, though I appreciate that these offers help to improve environmental practices at hotels. When we came back after our day out on Sunday evening, bottles had been left in our room, towels had not been provided (though we had left them on the floor for replacement) and we noticed stains on our sheets when we remade the bed in the morning. We went downstairs to check out and complain about the room. When we told the receptionist our sheets hadn't been cleaned, she told us that the rooms are not cleaned during the stay. This went against the offer provided when I first checked in. We highlighted then that it was even more distressing that we had spent our stay on dirty unclean sheets. She looked worried and apologised, making a note of our room number. We have not heard anything from Ibis since. We decided we would not be staying with Ibis again.

Dear George, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are sorry to read you did not have the greatest stay while you were with us due to your room not being cleaned during your visit. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured that this is not the standard we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark M. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent as per usual , all staff extremely pleasant and helpful.

Dear Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay while you were with us and that you consider the staff to be pleasant and helpful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Isobel D. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Brilliant value for money , room was very clean , breakfast was lovely

Dear Isobel Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Excellent stay as always

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter Friends - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very clean room with excellent facilities. Quick to check in with friendly staff. Everything I wanted and more

Dear Peter Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Quality budget accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian M. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

As expected as usual... Previous satisfactory stays... Helpful staff... Free parking and plentiful options on breakfast

Dear Donald, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a returning guest, we are always appreciative that you choose to stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a good stay while you were with us and that you consider the staff to be helpful, the breakfast to be good and that you enjoyed the free car parking facilities. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Unexpectedly basic

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Allan C. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bed was very uncomfortable room was very basic.

Dear Allan, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel staff and we are delighted to read you consider the team to be pleasant. I will make sure to share your comments with them as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to read you did not have the greatest stay while you were with us and that you consider the beds to be uncomfortable and the rooms to be very basic. We appreciate and value your feedback and will take your comments on board to improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we would appreciate the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jim Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very helpful staff and a good value package

Dear James Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr B. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good Parking, Key didn't work in Lift though, Room small but comfortable enough, Kettle in room would have been a bonus

Dear Shaun We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

User friendly as usual and coupled with helpful staff , a good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arnold S. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent

Dear Arnold, Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d775103-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Glasgow-Glasgow_Scotland.html See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Clean & cheap

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caroline Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very happy with my stay. Hotel was clean, well maintained and cheaply priced. My only criticism was that on arrival, despite having paid for my stay in advance, the receptionist said they had to take a 1 penny payment from a working debit card - but was unable to explain to my WHY I had to do this. As I couldn't check in without doing this I had to comply, but feel that she should have been able to answer the question! Maybe further training required?

Dear Caroline, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you were very happy with your stay and that you consider the hotel to be good value for money and clean and well maintained. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to learn the £0.01 pre-authorization procedure was not correctly explained to you upon your arrival. It is hotel policy that we need to pre-authorize a guests card for £0.01 for incidentals. The majority of hotels need a card on file for this reason and we are sorry this was not properly explained to you. I will share your comments with our team and we will use them to improve our services and to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Brilliant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claire G. Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Had everything you need, great stay

Dear Claire, We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and that you consider the hotel to have everything you needed for your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Good honest budget accommodation, highly recommended.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Easy to find, with free parking in the multi storey car park on site. Pleasant staff at check in, nice clean basic but functional room.Nice continental breakfast with plenty of choice.Location has plenty of restaurants nearby and the city is a short walk or taxi ride away.Ideal place to stay if attending a show or a concert.

Dear Brian, We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and that you consider the hotel to be in a ideal location, the staff to be pleasant and that you enjoyed the free parking facilities. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Good good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S.k. Friends - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good

Dear Stephen, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and we hope you enjoyed your time in Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margaret &. P. Couples - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent Lovely staff they all work very hard and are very pleasant and helpful couldn't be better a big thank you to all of them. We use the Ibis Hotels in France this one beat them hands down.

Dear Margaret, We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and that you consider the staff to be lovely and to work very hard. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be over-joyed to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Mr Paul W.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul W. Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

As always, another excellent stay.

Dear Paul, We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a regular guest, we are always appreciative that you choose to stay with us. We are delighted to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and we hope you enjoyed your time in Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

JL Travel man

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JohnLtravelman Solo travel - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is great and the check-in and out was very smooth this time. The room I had was not as clean as it should be. Had a lot of burn spots on window-sill and floor. I feel this room should not be use until repairs are made. So not happy about the room. Also the pillows were to hard.

Dear JohnLtravelman, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a regular guest, we are always appreciative that you choose to stay with us. We are delighted to read you consider the location of the hotel to be great and that you had a smooth check-in and check-out experience. It is always encouraging to read we have delivered on our ability to provide our guests with a quick and efficient experience when they arrive. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to learn you consider the room you were allocated to be unclean and have burn spots on the window-sill and floor. Our team have high standards of cleanliness when servicing the hotel and the rooms. However, we appreciate and value your feed-back and will take your comments on board to improve our services. We hope you will stay with us again in future as we would appreciate the opportunity to make any future stay better than your most recent. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aida Friends - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Vincent was great at check in, he solved the little comunication problem we had prior arrival, however, the pillows were the biggest fattest pillows ive ever slept in, gave me neck sore so I ended up sleeping with towels as they had no other sort of pillow.

Dear Aida, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and we hope you enjoyed your time in Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We are sorry to learn the pillows gave you a sore neck as they were too big. I will share your comments with our team and we will use them to improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

The most disappointing hotel stay ever!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Makhela J. Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

This has to be the worst, grubbiest and cheap looking hotel I have ever stayed in. It makes youth hostels look like 5 star establishments, infact I would probably of received better service and been in cleaner surroundings in a hostel to be frank. And as for the prices of drinks and food sold here, the prices are ridiculous for the state of the place, I mean £4 for a pot noodle, are you for real blood, it is distuging you can buy 4 from a supermarket for £2 after all. And don't get me started on the cheap flimsy plastic furniture which the wind could break never mind my size 26 frame totally laughable, and as for the pokey rooms I don't even know where to start. The toilet was in a cubby hole so wee I had to go in sideways, the shower looked like it would make you dirtier than when you started the towels were stained scratchy and so thin and worn you could spit through them. As for sleep quality I didn't get any sleep, was awake all night only to find in the morning I was greeted by yet another disappointment in the form of the so called breakfast. Warm orange juice, dirty glasses for said juice, cheap stale tasting cereal, what resembled tinned fruit and burnt cinnamon rolls and croissants. Overall the worst hotel I have ever been in, even the outside of it looked like a grubby rundown council estate high rise block of flats. What a waste of £53, oh and before I forget not very disabled friendly. Lesson learned as the premier Inn was only £10 dearer that is what I get for trying to save money. Wouldn't stay here again in the future even if you were to pay me!

Dear Makhela, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are sorry to read you were unsatisfied with your stay while you were with us; however, we hope you enjoyed your time in Glasgow. I will make sure to share your comments with our team and we will use them to improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we wish you well for the future. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Did the job!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claire Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel was a little difficult to find, especially by foot, as you have to enter through this poorly signposted rundown car park. Once we got inside, however, the hotel was decorated nicely enough, and the staff on reception were very helpful and pleasant. The room was basic, but that's what we paid for! I slept really well, and checking out didn't feel at all rushed. The only real downside is the location - it's not in the prettiest part of Glasgow! - but it is quite close to a subway station, so you don't have to walk through as many of the dodgy areas.

Dear Claire, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and we hope you enjoyed your time in Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Stop off on way to holiday

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mairi Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Staff were friendly and helpful room was clean and as expected

Dear Mari, We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you were satisfied with your stay while you were with us and that you consider the rooms to be clean and the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will stay with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant visit. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glasgow