ibis budget Glasgow 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 1,977 reviews
ibis budget Glasgow
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Just a ten minute walk to central Glasgow

  • Picturesque views overlooking the River Clyde

  • Nearby leisure facilities including cinema and bowling

  • Glasgow central station is situated less than a mile away

  • Nearby landmarks include Glasgow City Concert Hall and SECC

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Glasgow

2a Springfield Quay
G5 8NP
glasgow
united kingdom

Tel: +4401414298013

Fax: (+44)01414298027

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GLASGOW AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    M8 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRE STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    Glasgow Central railway station At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :55.855293, -4.274787

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: City side, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Glasgow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

5,955 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

1,977 reviews

brilliant hotel and price !!!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Couples - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very quiet at night no drunks or hassle

Dear David, Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you consider the hotel to be brilliant and great value for money. We appreciate your comments and we consider them encouraging to read. We are happy that you had a peaceful stay during your time with us and you did not encounter any noise or inconvenience. We hope you will return for a future stay as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter P. Friends - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good clean and enjoyable

Dear Peter, Thank you for this amazing review ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do hope that you enjoyed the free tea and coffee at reception :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Nice budget stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lizzy F. Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Always like staying here. Been a few times and I’ll be back. It’s an amazing price and the hotel is spotless - that’s the main thing. For a soap to wash your hands and a hand towel to dry would be ideal but again at the price I can’t conplain.

Bit too "budget"

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lynne H. Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely staff. Breakfast as expected, basic but adequate. Easy parking ...above scores 9/10 ...but the room was a huge shock and scores 1/10. I didn't imagine budget would mean you have to be so familiar with your partner that if you don't use the toilet with the door ajar that the pop lock bangs so loud it's like a gun going off. That the sink is actually not in the "en suite" but in your bedroom! That the shower has no space to dry or get dressed so everything other than showering is also in the room with the bed. The above facilities are better on most camp sites. I can't imagine how embarrassing it must be if work colleagues, or their employers put them to share to keep the price down, which isn't that cheap actually.

Satisfying stay in a good value hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Apart from a misunderstanding with/ by one of the check in staff our stay at the hotel was very good. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were fine, all we needed.

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our cleaned and comfortable rooms. I do apologize for any inconvenience during the checkin as we did have 2 guests with the same name witch caused some confusion and again I am really sorry this happened. I hope that we will be welcoming you again soon, Kind Regards Karen Assistant Manager

Comfortable and easy stay!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L P. Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Though budget the facilities were clean and well designed. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the breakfast had the essentials. My only point to note was the sound proofing of the doors into the corridor.

Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel as we value feedback and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our rooms and and our breakfast. However I am disappointed to read you could hear the door from the corridor and hope it was not too much of an inconvenience for you. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and I hope we will be welcoming you again for another great sleep :) Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Very comfortable, good staff, great value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tony L. Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was in Glasgow for business, and ibis made it simple and accommodating. hotel was well located for facilities and eating in the evening

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read you had a very comfortable stay during your recent visit and you considered the hotel to be good value for money and the staff to be good. We are happy that you found the hotel to be well-located for facilities and you were able to access places to have a meal. We hope you will return for a future stay as we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

very average ,

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jim Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

fairly average experience , rooms very small , toilet was the size of a cleaners cupboard . wash basin in the main part of room . Yes , it states a budget hotel , but not a great experience .

Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel as feedback is very important for us. I am really sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy the Ibis Budget experience as this is not the service we strive to provide. However I am glad to read that you gave 80/100 for your check in and will make sure to pass on your review to our team members. I do hope that you will give us another chance and that we will be welcoming you again soon, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Poor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R A. B. Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was very basic with no Duvet, bed was tiny and uncomfortable. tiny non-working TV. Allegedly a budget hotel but not budget prices and would not use Ibis again. Suggest you visit a Premier Inn, Wetherspoons Hotel or Travelodge to get some inspiration and perhaps understand what the customer would expect from a Hotel at this price point

Dear Andrew, I am so sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us. This is not the usual service we work hard on providing to our guests, but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. I am also really sorry to read that you did not have a duvet in your room as we do provide them and it is my hope that you came at reception to let us know as we are available 24/7 to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and I do hope that we will be welcoming you again to show you we care about you, Best regards Karen Assistant General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sydney W. Couples - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was within walking distance of town centre.Staff friendly and helpful.Only 2 points-- the sink drainage had foul odor, and internet keyboard - sign @ was not working.

Dear Sydney, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. Feedback is always very important to us and I am delighted to read that you found our location to be convenient and our staff very friendly as this is the service we aim to provide. I will make sure to pass on your message to maintenance so they can check the room as well as the keyboard in our lounge and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I hope that we will be welcoming you again soon, Best regards Karen

Pleasant, convenient and Cheap.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

only stayed 1 night seems nice very cheap and clean.

Dear Dan, Thank you so much for this amazing review :) I am glad everything about your stay met your expectations and that you had a great time with us. I also hope you had a lovely time in Glasgow and that we will be welcoming you again soon, Best regards Karen

Got what we paid for - all perfectly acceptable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sheila B. Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Basic as the word budget suggests, but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The bed was comfy and the staff pleasant. Liked the tea/coffee station in the reception area. Breakfast good value.

Dear Michael, What an amazing review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us you feedback as it is very important to us. I am delighted to read that you found our staff to be friendly, our rooms to be comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast as this is the service we strive to provide. I will make sure to pass on your review to our team so we can all keep up with the good work :) I hope that we will be welcoming you again soon, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Everything was organised, and with no hassels.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gordon Solo - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I checked in on line so that saved time, I arrived early, and was able to drop my bag in storage at the lobby, and the car parking was ideal.

Dear Gordon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Glasgow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am also glad you found our car park to be very convenient :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Karen Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very friendly service clean place

Dear George, What an amazing review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel as feedback is always very important to us. I am delighted to read that you found our staff to be friendly as this is always the service we strive to provide. I am also glad to read that you found our hotel to be cleaned and will make sure to pass on your message to our team :) I hope that we will be welcoming you again soon, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

A night in a petite plastic coffin

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Suzy Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I've never struggled to borrow a hairdryer in a hotel for the last twenty years. I've never shared a room with my sink, nor found my toilet in an airing cupboard. The air heating/cooling system was a curious item which stated that if I sent the temperature above 21 it would cool the room, and below would heat it. Mattresses and pillows even thinner than the bargain basement bread served with breakfast.

Dear Suzy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel as feedback is always very important to us. I am so sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectation and that you did not enjoy the Ibis Budget experience as this is not the service we strive to provide. As part of a brand standards our rooms are meant to be functional and I am sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Again thank you very much for giving us your feedback and I really hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you we care about you, Best regards Karen Assistant Manager

Just great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Achron P. Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Peaceful and relaxing

Dear Bartlomiej, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and you considered it to be peaceful and relaxing. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure they will be happy to read them. We hope you will return for a future stay. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Nice budget hotel, easy check in.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J A. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff sorted a shower problem quickly and efficiently. Great value for the location. Second time staying and won’t be the last.

Dear A, Thank you for your taking the time to share your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a returning guest, we always appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay while you were with us and that you regard the hotel to be in a great location and good value for money. We are happy the staff quickly addressed the shower situation you informed them about; our team always try their best to be as quick and efficient as possible to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied during their stay with us. It is great to read you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ann M. B. Families - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As only stayed one night but it is are second time it's cheap and staff are very friendly and easy access to city and not far walk for my husband and son to walk to ibrox where they go to watch the match. but the place is near food restaurants and cinema and bowling so plenty of activities

Dear Ann-Marie, Thank you for your taking the time to share your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. As a returning guest, we are always thankful that you choose to stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read you had a fantastic stay and that you consider the hotel to be in a great location. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff being very friendly; our team work hard every day to try and make sure all of our guests have a great time while they stay with us. We hope you will return for a future stay with us as we look forward to seeing you again. Do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow

Very surprised and pleased

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Greg Solo - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was pleasantly surprised across the board. Starting with the free covered parking and the friendly reception staff along with the clean, warm and compact room and the easy access to restaurants and entertainment! The breakfast was good and the overall experience left me a happy customer and have since booked another stay in August.

Dear Greg, Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Kind Regards, Vincent Amsoms General Manager - ibis Budget Glasgow

Rooms were ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David W. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed the stay until around 1am for people singing and shouting for about 4 hours, me and my wife couldn’t sleep

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay; however, we are disappointed to read that you were inconvenienced during your stay due to guests who were singing and shouting late at night. The staff regularly monitor noise levels of our guests as well as doing regular patrol walks on the hotel floors to ensure any disturbance to other guests is kept to a minimum. However, we take your comments on board and will share it with the team to improve our services. Your review is being looked into and we hope that you will give us another chance to offer you a better experience than your most recent. If you stay with us again - which we hope you will, please keep in mind that the reception staff are available 24 hours and they address any complaints of noise immediately when it is brought to their attention. We hope you will return for a future stay with us and do not hesitate to enjoy discounts on future stays at ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card number. Kind regards, Leigh Cochrane Reception Ibis Budget Glasgow
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glasgow