Hotel - ibis budget Newcastle
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Newcastle

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.0/5 180 reviews
All hotels in Wallsend
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 74.00 AUD Non member rate
From 74.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Featuring contemporary design and a functional layout, guest rooms at ibis budget Newcastle offer the ideal option for visitors travelling on a budget. This affordable Newcastle hotel features a range of guest room configurations, with accommodation options available for up to two or three guests. Each room at the hotel features everything needed for a peaceful stay and a comfortable night's sleep, including air conditioning, linen and towels, a modern ensuite, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

  • 79 rooms
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,446 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Newcastle

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 180 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Helen G. Business - 15/01/2018
« It was cheap »

The room had no jug, smelt like stale cigarette couldnt leave window open becauae there was no screen and claustrophbic bathroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen GRAHAM, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Had we have known there was no kettle and the room had the smell of cigarette in it we would have certainly moved you into another room. As all our room as non-smoking no trace of cigarette should be smelt inside of the property. Please let us know for next time if there is anything wrong with your room so we are able to rectify the issue there and then for you. I do apologise for the issues you had experienced. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Andy Business - 15/01/2018
« good stay »

good like always at an Ibis hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience,we hope tyo welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Bill T. Families - 15/01/2018
« Checked in, then checked out in 30 minutes. The room had an appalling odour that made my daudher and I sick. We expected more from Ibis. »

We did not stay because of the appalling odour. I have stayed with Ibis in different locations over the years but this experience was discussing to say the least. We should never have been checked into that room. The right thing for your organisation to do is to refund the money, I consider, was stolen from me. Never have I had such an awful experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, Had we have known about the issue you were experiencing when you chcked in we could have done something for you like moving you to another room that was more appropriate for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew T. Couples - 09/01/2018
« Bathroom was a joke »

Everthing was terrible

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew TATLOW, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We understand that our bathrooms are very compact in our property. We would have appreciated you notified reception of the issue you were experiencing so we may have been able to assist a bit further while you were here. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Gillygoes Business - 08/01/2018
« Clean and Friendly »

The room is for a basic needs stay but cleanliness is high on this hotel's agenda. Everything was so clean.The bed and pillows were very comfy and the towels large and fluffy. The staff from desk, brekky toom and vleaners were all friendly and helpful from our printing needs to a perfect cappacino with our continental brekky. The location was perfect for a conference we were attending and we were grateful for a room for 6 nights that was clean and adequate. Well done Hotel Industry for providing a clean and friendly budget option.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gillian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.We are very pleased to read your comments regarding the cleaniness of our hotel. We take alot of pride in making sure our hotel not only looks the par but is the par and having our housekeeping supervisior very comitted to his job we are forever greatful. You are very welcome for the barista made coffee glad we were able to provide a perfect cappacino each and everytime you had one, lovely review from you which the hotel and staff greatly appreciate. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back int he near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Roger Solo - 07/01/2018
« Roger »

Reliable, low cost accommodation in Newcastle

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you or your review of our property. We greatly appreciate the comments left about our reliable and low cost accommodation, its always good to see the comments reflect our hotel well. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/01/2018
« Aircon problems »

Aircon in room 221 above us (121) was faulty and made a noise down into our room. Mel had a look and made it bearable. Both Mel and the girl on next morning were wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I would like to advise you that we have had our maintance team onto this issue for us and that they problem of the noise and or dripping from the air cons above our ground floor rooms have now all been rectified. They have finished up today by sealing all the air conditioners again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Robyn M. Families - 04/01/2018
« Disaster »

One of the beds had l missing foot on the bottom corner when my 80 year old mother sat on it she fell to the floor l didnt notice it was missing until she fell off it again she hurt her arm and her leg the next morning l informed the staff but had to fix it myself as they were busy no apology was made l was not impressed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to sincerely apologise to you in regards to the bed and having 1 leg missing and your mother falling off the end of the bed. I'm sorry to see that you had informed a staff member but no apology and or replacement room was given to you, management has been informed of this information you have provided and hope to fix the issue for future stays. We appreciate you fixing the leg yourself. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 04/01/2018
« Was okay »

Room was smaller than expected. Bathroom made it hard to shower and use toilet. Partners legs were cramped when using toilet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Holly BATTERSBY, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 01/01/2018
« Not Good. »

Not Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BASSAM SLEIMAN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 01/01/2018
« Comfortable »

There were some minor glitches but the stay was very good. Improvements: 1. Room wasn't mopped when we had to checkin but it was done in five minutes 2. The air-conditioner wasn't working in the original room for checkin but we got an alternative within five minutes 3. Bathroom had some mould that should not have been there Other than this very comfortable and seamless stay. Comfortable beds and great price. Easy to park

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aneesha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very glad to read all the hiccups during your stay were aheard to staright away and another room was issued almost immediatly. its alwasy great to see that when a problem does occur that we are able to do something then and there for you. We are very glad the stay was comfotable for you and easy enough to park without worry. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you back int he near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Gary Couples - 01/01/2018
« Necessary trip made enjoyable by Caring Staff »

Visiting a sick family member at Jesmond (Newcastle), we always stay at the Ibis Wallsend. Cheap, clean, easy access. But the staff are tremendous. Thank You.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GARY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to have you stay with on a regular basis makes all the more for a great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon Gary. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Graeme Families - 31/12/2017
« Scotty »

Room was clean and tidy and bed was comfortable. Disappointed when only parking left was under overhanging trees and my cars was covered in bird poo both mornings.

AccorHotels certified review
Lynette Families - 30/12/2017

Very comfortable and clean.plus very helpful

AccorHotels certified review
Damian Couples - 28/12/2017
« Noisy room »

TV bracket rattled all night from A/C vibration. Nearly impossible to sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Damien, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Deborah R. Families - 20/12/2017
« Amazing friendly helpful staff »

highly recommend these guys the staff were friendly and always willing to help, even staying back after close to help with accommodation after a computer error mixed up our booking through a third party. The manager went above and beyond to help any way she could, i would definitely make my bookings with you again if ever needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you very much for mentioning our manager, who always goes above and beyond for all of our guests. We are very glad that we were able to resolve the mishap with your booking in a timely manner. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Jack G. Couples - 20/12/2017

We did not arrive as we had problems before leaving home

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. We are very sorry to read that you didn't make it due to unforseen circumstances. We hope that we can welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Soham Business - 19/12/2017
« It was a decent stay »

As we were on a business trip didn’t expect much from our room our basic needs were met and we were satisfied with our stay. Only negative aspect I felt was the wending machine , it had expired products, however the lady at the reception acknowledged our problem and refunded our money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SOHAM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for bring us to the attention of the expired product you had purchased from our vending machines, although these machines are not of the hotels but of a supplying company who does provide us with the items. I'm glad we are able to refund the money back you for the inconvenience it had caused you. I would like to make you aware that we did contact the supplier regarding the expired products in the vending machines. The stock which was out of date has now been removed and restocked with valid expiry dates. Again thank you bringing this to our attention and again thank you for being so understanding. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Ej80 Solo - 17/12/2017
« Relaxing. Comfy. Simple. »

I liked the breakfast. It was simple and easy to get ready for my day. I couldn’t go past making pancakes! My room was neat and tidy. It was comfortable and quiet. Thank you to all the staff and cleaners for making my stay a pleasant one. IBIS Budget suited my health needs. Thank you for a relaxing holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elinor J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very glad to be reading our your great stay Elinor, we loved having you stay with us for 3 nights. It was such a pleasure to meet you and we hope that you will return in 2018. I will ensure to advise our housekeeping and our reception staff of the lovely comments you have left for them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 17/12/2017
« Great value. Great service »

Fantastic value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTHONY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Very impressed to see that the value for money was certainly met by yourself when staying at out hotel. We are very happy to read of your great review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 74.00 AUD Non member rate
From 74.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 6.5 km Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
From
From 102.60 AUD Non member rate
From 102.60 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.4 km ibis Newcastle
ibis Newcastle Hotel
From
From 116.10 AUD Non member rate
From 116.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 11 km Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach Hotel
From
From 204.10 AUD Non member rate
From 204.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
From
From 125.10 AUD Non member rate
From 125.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WALLSEND
See rates