Novotel London Greenwich Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,257 reviews
Novotel London Greenwich
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Excellent transport links connecting you to central London

  • On-site gym facilities with a relaxing steam room

  • Six fully-furnished meeting rooms for up to 92 people

  • Complimentary iMac stations with high-speed internet access

  • Easy access to Canary Wharf and the O2 Arena

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • 4 Electric Car Recharge terminalsPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Please be informed that the hotel will be undergoing a façade enhancement till 30th September 2019.

Hotel location

Novotel London Greenwich

173-185 Greenwich High Road
SE108JA
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076600682

Fax: (+44)20/83126810

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GREENWICH HIGH ROAD/SOUTH STREET :   177 180 199

  • GREENWICH :   DLR GREENWICH

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 10.3km / 6.4 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 72.09km / 44.8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 37.17km / 23.1 miles

  • By train

    CHARING CROSS At 11.1km / 6.9 miles

  • By train

    EUSTON At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By train

    GREENWICH STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    KING'S CROSS At 12.23km / 7.6 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 9.01km / 5.6 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE At 6.92km / 4.3 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 7.1km / 4.41 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 14.97km / 9.3 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS At 12.55km / 7.8 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 10.94km / 6.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 9.49km / 5.9 miles

GPS :51.477798, -0.013504

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 Queen bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room with 1 Queen size bed and 1 convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Suite with king size bed and convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 49
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 92 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Greenwich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

8,154 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,257 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Amazing Stay at Novotel London Greenwich

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HusseinA5980 Business - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at the Novotel London Greenwich on September 2019 for a business stay, and my stay couldn't have been more satisfying. from the moment we arrived to the hotel, our journey started with the warm smile and welcome of the staff, to the upgrade of my stay to an Executive Room due to my Gold Status, to the helpfulness of the staff for all our enquiries. the location of the hotel is great, in the heart of Greenwich, just a few steps away from everywhere you need to go. thanks to the Train Station just next door, our business stay was made even easier, and the area is loaded with shops and restaurants / cafés that allowed us to have exquisite and delicious dinners. the room was always clean, WiFi connection super fast making it easier for us to do our work, and it was super calm and quiet. the hotel was undergoing some maintenance / renovation work, but you couldn't notice that due to the thick glass that allows you to spend a very quiet evening, even though our rooms overlooked the platform of the DLR Train Line. When i was booking the rooms, i encountered a problem as the rate was fluctuating since i booked late, so all the rooms except mine were more expensive. not a problem! just a telephone call and the Reservation Manager shuffled things up and confirmed our rooms at the same rate (or slightly higher) that i have. I stay in lots of hotels during my business travels, and it's gestures such as what i have mentioned that makes my traveling smoother and easier and pleasant. i can say that i consider Novotel London Greenwich as home away from home, and i would Definitely stay at your hotel again when i visit London. Thank you for everything.

Nice hotel, nice stay in London

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Susanne K. Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice and helpful staff, the rooms were clean and the service (cleaning, room service) well organized. A little annoying: you can´t open the windows and due to a renovation it was quite noisy.

Great location, good hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elaine B. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good experience overall. The location is wonderful, being situated next door to the station and with everything that Greenwich has to offer. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, marred only by the extremely loud work being done to the outside of the building when we were staying. Bar rather pricy but good service and pleasant staff throughout the hotel.

A little disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The construction noise was unbearable

OK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Justin Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was OK. Bathroom was basic and a bit tired; drains smelt and shower door seal perished, so bathroom floor flooded

Good hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris C. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is good, Clean. Nice rooms. Staff work hard. Good to have grapefruit at breakfast. I don't like the automatic service charge on the restaurant bill. This doesn't happen at any other Novotel I have stayed in. The other problem was I had reserved a room upgrade for free on your online system but then I checked in the upgrade was no longer available so I was disappointed. There is no point in offering a free room upgrade and confirming it on line if it doesn't happen on check in.

Pleasurable!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pat Friends - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were extremely welcoming and went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Being located next to Greenwich Train Station was an added convenience. Room was clean and comfortable.

Quick experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jasmin Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We only stayed for one night. It was quick and easy. The shower did leak all over the floor and it was a very tight squeeze.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

E. Z. Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice

Friendly, conveniently placed hotel with good amenities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cathy Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel had everything we wanted - good position for transport, good food and friendly, helpful staff. Our room was a good size and had fridge. The separate loo was also a bonus. We will com encampment when we want to stay in London.

Lovely Stay at your hotel in Greenwich

Customer review rating 4.4/5

H. A. Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a lovely week-long stay at your hotel in Greenwich London. the staff was amazing and helpful, not to mention very friendly. The Check-in was very smooth as well as the checkout. as I was travelling on business with my colleagues, although they aren't Accor Members, they were all upgraded to Executive Rooms which I thought was a nice touch. the location of the hotel is excellent and right next door you can get the train to go anywhere you want in London. also next to the hotel are a selection fo fine dining places as well as several gift shops where I had the chance of finding some very nice souvenirs at a very reasonable price. I will definitely stay there again when I visit London.

Dear A. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another amazing journey with us. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer

Great Staff and Good Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jon N. Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I've stayed a couple of times at this Hotel and will stay again. The front desk and bar/restaurant staff are some of the friendliest and most helpful people I've have come across.

Dear Pinkerton D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another amazing journey with us. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer

Hotel service needs improvement

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jin Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Location: great and convenient Customer service: poor mainly due to frustrating check in experience. I have done online check in and expecting a quick check in so that we could go out with the kids before museum closing time. When we arrived, the receptionist was very confused and said that they could find my booking on the system but not the key to the room. They issued two keys to us, we went up to the room with kids and luggage and found that there were other occupants in the room already. We came back down to the reception, and was told that the keys were given to other guest with the same surname as mine. It then took quite a long time for them to find a room for us by which time, it's too late to go to the museums with the kids so we wasted the whole afternoon trying to check in. The room: tissue box was not refilled. We found one tissue in the tissue box. Shower door is not sealed properly so it was water everywhere after taking a shower. The shower head also doesn't stay in the stand properly. The water pressure was poor also.

Dear Jin T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I was sorry to learn that the standard of the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments clearly indicate shortfalls in the standard of housekeeping and maintenance and as such, I have addressed the issues you have raised with the relevant members of the team. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. Customer Service is of paramount importance to us and we were deeply disappointed that. We do demand high standards off service from all our personnel and whilst all staff receive extensive training genuine human errors do still occur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Condition of room was poor and not what I expect from Novotel. Curtains were hanging off the rail, carpet was heavily stained. Bed was so hard it felt like I was sleeping on a marble bench.

Dear Angelina P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you probably saw when you came in our hotel, we are currently giving a face lift on the outside and very shortly we are going to start renovating our hotel on the inside as well. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We felt comfortable and made to feel welcome

Dear Stephen W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which help us to recognize and reinforce excellent service within the team. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer

I may have found a new home away from home in London

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stress free, friendly atmosphere, comfy room albeit, could use a lick of paint and a washbasin in the separate loo to make it’s existence more sanitary.

Dear Anne S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your lovely review Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer

Very average hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Curiosity29697492759 Business - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay at this hotel twice a year. The reason I choose this hotel over others is because of its proximity to my London office (I'm based in NY). This is a very average 3-star hotel. It's getting old and needs refurbishment. The carpets in the rooms are very old and have visible scratches in them. On my most recent stay, the toilet broke (when I puss the flush button, nothing happened) and they had to move me to another room. The only above-average features of this hotel are good, fast WiFi and good restaurant downstairs. Also, the staff is friendly and pleasant.

Excellent location but work in progress....

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nicolas_TANAN Business - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

As crew we requested a late check out due to departure at night and needed to rest. But due to work along the building on the facade I had a room with a lot of noise. Unable to rest. The front desk could have chosen a room more quite.

Nothing bad, nothing extra-ordinarey

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Oliver Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was like 90% of the hotels I stay in.

Dear Oliver B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures in to change our procedures make your guests feel welcome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again for your review Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer

Noisey

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mathew Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is nice but the noise made it impossible to remain in the room during the day. Currently under renovation which needs to be reflected in the price. I raised this with the staff member behind the counter and he didn't care what I had to say.

Dear Mathew W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I do apologize about your experience with the noise of the outside construction, we were assured that would not affect our guests but unfortunately that was not the case, as for the member of staff that received your complain, appropriate measures were taken for the non responsive action. Again I do apologize about the hole experience, and also to thank you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Guest Relations Officer
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london