Hotel - Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Hotel

4.0/5 1,324 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • MALPENSA AIRPORT (Paying)
    • MALPENSA APT GATE 7 (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-00:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-00:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 208 rooms
  • 158 non-smoking rooms
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 150 family rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Direct dial telephone
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,898 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,324 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good foundation but needs improvement »

Rooms are nice. Exec room had nice coffee machine from Nespresso. Bathroom was great. Bed nice and comfy. Close to the airport with a 2 euro shuttle there taking less than 10 minutes. Goes every 30 mins from 5am. Overall fresh hotel inside. However, dinner was not great at all. The food is very basic and created from a centralized menu perspective where food is simple but which also means tasteless and uninspiring. 2 different pastas were appalingly bad for being served in Italy. Also with only a a few more tables than us, taking over 30 mins to serve. Pool was closing the day we stayed. Managed to snag the last swim there. But like the poolman himself, can't understand why one would close the pool down in the beginning of September with high 30's still? Breakfest was a total mess. Came down around 9.15. Most stuff finished and trays empty. Cheese was dry already sitting out too long in the heat. Refused to pay for what was simply left overs. I think the F&B needs improvement. Key elements are there but attention to detail needs to be lifted pronto.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Harish P. Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel - sad choice to stay near Malpensa Airport »

Sad. We checked in late and were to leave early morning. We were assigned room 124 on the 1st floor. The elevator button on our floor did not work. There was no soap or any other toiletries in our room. The bathroom door made huge sounds while opening and shutting and would not shut fully. The barman clearly said the last order time when we went in but we were denied pizza and the barman was pushing us to have salad. Only strong protests from us got him to get us pizza. I have 3 debits on my credit card for a single night's stay and I'm still figuring out why.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Zeno Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Do something for your restaurant... »

Room clean, reception fine, bar also ok. Please improve the service and the overall quality level of your restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Donato Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was OK »

I have been coming to Novotel Malpensa for several years now. The hotel needs some refreshing as it starts to be old. Carpet it old, Rooms are old, with cracks in the walls, showers are old, sink is clogged, and so on.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I can assure you that we are planning some works of refurbishing in all our rooms in order to up date our product. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Michael A. Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lacklustre and lacking care »

The staff didn’t seem to care about us in any way shape or form. I am a Gold Accor member and I have had better service at a backpacker hostel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Ian S. Solo - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a really nice hotel, better than i expected for a budget airport one »

Fine, it was a nice hotel a decent bar and food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Cs Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good and convenient, close to the Milano Malpensa airport »

Easy solution close to the airport. Clean hotel and rooms with friendly staff. Good shuttle service between the hotel and the airport. Breakfast quality could be easily much better. Bummer to have only this poor quality of Nescafe coffee in a country that more or less invented the art of enjoying coffee.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Ari Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good room, not so good restaurant »

Fast checkin, good room, testaurant was not so good, breakfast ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Jb Families - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Shame the breakfast chef was ill »

Fantastic until breakfast, was the chef ill? How could anyone turn out such rubbish and call it breakfast? The scrambled egg had to be the worst thing, it was green, yes green! Closely followed by the slimy bacon. The eggs were so bad a watch a fellow guest look at them in horror I said they cannot be that bad then looked myself and it was true. How can you list the rack rate as €470 and serve that trash for breakfast? It’s not as if there is no one who can cook as the hotel as we were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed dinner at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve, as for exemple your evaluation which seemed to be fantastic, but it was ruined by our eggs served at breakfast time. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short, I will check this case with my restaurant staff, as normaly we do not have complaints like this at breakfast, and solve the problem definitely. I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Yanni S. Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ideal place to catch an early flight in Malpensa airport »

As an accor card member, i wa a bit dissapointed with the service provided. Usually i received an upgrade, as a silver member ( upon availability ), but not this time. No slippers in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Charlotte Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service and very nice staff »

We arrived very late at the airport and we had a free shuttle service to the hotel. The check-in was really fast and efficient and the bedroom was really welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast was super nice, loved the pancakes! Only down side was that the internet was not so great if you want to work on your laptop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Abi S. Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing. Booked the hotel for the pool, arrived and it was closed. Was told it would open the next day at 10am. My little boys put their swimming clothes on and we’re ready »

Given wrong times for pool opening. Little boys very disappointed as couldn’t swim

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Being a summer swimming pool the openign times are given according to the daylight as we cannot let the people get into the swimming pool when is getting dark We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

H J. Families - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel for air travellers »

Arrived 10.30pm and used the hotel transport from Malpensa airport, quick check in, nice clean functional room. Bar was open until midnight although they weren’t serving food. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, cold meets and cheeses, bread selections, juice and some hot foods. Our only disappointment was the opening times of the lovely pool as we had planned to swim in the morning before checking out but it didn’t open until 11am. Airport transfer is €2 pp.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Tom Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and accessible »

Well appointed room, good breakfast, reasonably close to terminal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Martyn B. Families - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An excellent stay »

We booked for one night prior to a flight from Milan Malpensa Airport. The hotel was excellent, friendly staff, nice room and great food at both dinner and breakfast. The receptionist who checked us in was particularly good, she was very friendly, informative and helpful. We also used the pool which was very welcome on a hot day. Thank you for an excellent stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Bud Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I love the hotel, the hotel staff are very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Chris Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great airport hotel experience »

Nice hotel to stay at if arriving or departing from Malpensa Airport. Check in was efficient, friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable bed & quiet rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Joachim Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too many mistakes »

Our in-room breakfast simply failed to arrive. When I tried to call reception about it I was redirected to a phone that was never picked up. When I politely reported it in person I barely even got an apology. We prefer two separate duvets, which we admittedly had neglected to request up front, but when we did ask for an extra one we were simply told this was "not possible", which I frankly find it hard to believe. In the restaurant, our "medium" steak arrived grossly undercooked. We had already waited so long for any service at all that we did not send it back, but rather notified our waiter when he collected the plates. Again hardly acknowledged. Granted, the restaurant was clearly understaffed, so I blame it on the hotel, not the waiter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Jennifer S. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great one night stop with pool bonus! »

Swift check in, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, well equipped, great breakfast and super pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - general manager

Family - 01/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good value on night stay and lovely pool »

Stayed for one night en route somewhere else. Transfer service from and to airport great. Friendly front desk staff and pool attendant. Good breakfast choice. Comfortable and well equipped room. Would use again.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates