Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,480 reviews
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located close to the historic area of Gdansk, with beautiful views of the city.

  • Convenient, direct transport from the hotel to the airport and the city's business districts.

  • Functional meeting facilities with unique interior design.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GDANSK LECH WALESA
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto

Ul. Jana Heweliusza 22
80-890
gdansk
poland

Tel: +48583210000

Fax: (+48)58/3210011

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AUTOBUS, TRAMWAJ :   210 Dworzec Glowny PKP

  • By plane

    GDANSK LECH WALESA At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    POLISH BALTIC SHIPPING COMPANY At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By boat

    STENA LINE At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By boat

    TERMINAL PROMOWY At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    GDANSK GLOWNY At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :54.356546, 18.651961

Our accommodations

Choose from a Standard Room with the best view of the city or a Privilege Room, which offers a wide range of additional services.

Standard Room with a single bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Comfortable standard room with 2 single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Comfortable standard room with a queen-size bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Comfort Privilege room with double bed or twin beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

MyRoom: Ride a bike in Tricity

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Comfortable room with 1 double bed, overlooking the Old Town.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20

Comfortable room with 2 single beds, overlooking the Old Town.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20

Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 39
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

WINESTONE

Type of cuisine: International

Great food and aromatic wine are a passion we share with our guests. In Winestone, you will find local specialties and a varied menu of dishes made from carefully selected ingredients.

Lunch

10:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

10:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KUPIECKA

Type of cuisine: International

WINESTONE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar, located in the lobby, is the hub of the hotel. Modern decor, comfortable chairs and a long bar with seating create a relaxed atmosphere. The Winestone Bar perfectly captures the exceptional character of the Mercure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 240

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

4,801 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,480 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very nice hotel where everything works

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erja A. Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was as expected. The only thing was the lobby music which was not targeted to the travellers staying at the hotel. The average age of the traveller was approx. 50 + years, but the music was for the hipsters :)

Modern Hotel in Gdansk Center

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sheila K. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely Staff, Room, Bar, Restaurant! Air-Con actually works!!! Easy access to train station, and to old town.

Very pleasant staff and very nice room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was really great room was above expectation and staff very kindly could not be better

Nice place close to Old Town and Transport means

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arnauld Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms are reasonably wide, clean and well furnished. Breakfast with lots of options... except that they never have croissants or things like that. So pretty good for people eating meat, eggs or cheese at breakfast... which is not my case. I also never eat yogurt from bulk salad bowl, so, bad luck with the breakfast... Fortunately they had at least a waffles cooker, and some fresh fruits.

Positive hotel experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Olli-pekka Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This was our first visit in Gdansk and me and my wife spent five nights in the hotel. We had 14th floor Privilege room with an awesome view to an old town. The room was not the most spacious but otherwise extremely clean and comfortable. Nespresso coffee maker was very helpful. Some of the Minibar products were compimentary with a refill option. It worked almost every day. Breakfast was very special one with a nice staff. We did not use Le Club Accor loyalty member table but it was nice gesture. You also served some nice surprises during the breakfast. Furthermore Business lunch was very comfortable. The most importantly the whole staff was very friendly, positive, professional, cheerful and happy.

Good accomodation and location; staff not very aware of company policies, particularly online check-in and out possibilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Henk D. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Receptioist was not aware of on-line check-in procedures. In all other Accor hotels I stayed my room key and free drink voucher were prepared. This time the receptionist asked for my passport and credit card. After some discussion, explaining I checked in online, hence all details are already provided, he still insisted he had to see my passport and he explained that he had to check verbally do I agree with the check-out procedures. I tried to explain that if I wouldn't, I would not check-in online. But that didn't help. I found it quite annoying to speak to the receptionist and had to wait for him to finalize the check-in procedure. Clearly, nothing was prepared. Then it appeared that the receptionist had given us a room for one person with a baby-bed. I called reception, but no answer, so I went downstairs to report. Upon leaving the parking reception asked me to call from the parking exit so they could open the gate, but the intercom did not work. I had to park the car and walk to reception again. The question from the lady at reception: Didn't you hear me? I could see monitors with cameras aimed at the exit, so reception could see me, but apparently this is all they could think of. Conclusion: Not happy with reception staff. Other staff very friendly.

Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

K. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good room, friendly staff, perfect location

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Janita S. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice hotel with good beds and breakfast. The gym could be better. But we are very satisfied

The room was dirty.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ignas Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was dirty, without this everything has been okey.

Well run hotel...amazing breakfast, rooms and facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I loved my stay. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

very nice hotel and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Glenn Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a very nice stay at the hotel, it was a very nice and clean hotel and the staff was very friendly.

Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding stay in our Mercure hotel :) We are truly happy you had such a nice stay. We will pass information you mentioned to our Housekeeping team and will pay more attention for this in future :) Anyway, hope you will visit us one more time- Gdańsk has a lot to explore! Aleksandra Wentowska Guest Experience Manager

Nice Hotel..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ivan J. Friends - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice Hotel, good location and really friendly staff.

Dear Mr J., Thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding stay in our Mercure hotel. We are really happy you had such a nice stay with us :) Can I ask, what we can for you, as for member of our loyalty program to make you feel more satisfied? Was there aomthing that did not meet your expectations? If you would like to share with me with some more information I will leave me e-mail address: al… Warm regareds from Gdańsk, Aleksandra Wentowska Guest Experience Manager

It was ok. Could have been better.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The cards were not working properly. Which creates issue while using lift and hotel room. No replacement of still water every time the cleaning happened. No moisture lotion, comb in the room.

close to the railway and bus station and close to the old town

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Johan v Solo travel - 28/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very nice breakfast. I especially like the machine to make your own vegetable juice. The higher floors have on one side of the hotel a view over the ship yards on the other side you see the old town. You're close to the bus and train station (take the underground passage way) and to the bus that takes you to the airport. Of course you can also use services of taxis or Uber. Shops and restaurants are also nearby.

Staff excellent.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael Couples - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely view of old town.good breakfast. Staff extended our check out time by an hr.greatly appreciated

Absolutely best place in Warsaw

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amir A. Solo - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I have stayed with my friend 3 nights in luxury room with great view it was amazing experience everything was absolutely fine and the stuff were very friendly and open, I just had small issues in massage as I request to use the room but they didn't allowed, nice swimming pool with class reflection and SPA was incredible I will definitely stay again

It was a great time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Katryn Business - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

This hotel was the best place I have stay so far in Gdansk. Everything was very good. From the moment I have arrive to the minute I left. Room service excellent. Breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay there again. Definitely recommend to everyone.

Ok stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

André B. Families - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall, I’m satisfied with my stay. Great location and friendly/helpful staff. A few things I did not like: Only one pillow. Not comfortable for reading in bed Air-condition did not work the first night. I told this to the reception and they said that they would send a technician, but still no air-condition the second night. This is not ok in July. Third night and the rest of the stay it worked at the lowest level. Shower: A LOT of water on the bath floor after showering. And with a flat floor and no draining that was not good at all. All towels were needed to wipe the floor dry. This was annoying! Only had breakfast one of five days. Was very good, but I missed bacon :)

Great hotel staff food and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carlynd D. S. Families - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

excellent staff Breakfast amazing

Good day! Thank you so much for all nice words regarding your stay at our Mercure :) We are truly happy you had such a lovely stay and we can be a part of your memories :) Hope to see you again really soon :) Warm regards from Gdańsk, Aleksandra Wentowska Guest Experience Manager

Pleasant hotel with good atmosphere, fine breakfast, a bit slow check-in and some minor things to be fixed in the room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jussi L. Business - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

My overall experience was satisfied and pleasant. The hotel was located in a great spot, it had a pleasant atmosphere, my room in the 14th floor had a great view and the breakfast (served from 06.30 AM) was delicious. The bed in the room was great, very soft and relaxing. There were some minor things to be improved though. I made my fast check-in before arriving with my mobile phone, and the key to my room was supposed to be ready when I arrived. It was not, and the check-in took quite long. Not a big problem and the clerk was very polite and friendly, but I was hoping to get the key and go to my room sooner. The room (1407) was otherwise fine and in good condition, but a part was tapestry near the bathroom wall was slightly torn, and the floor boards were a bit separated. Hopefully these minor things will be fixed in the future, and I'll be happy to return to Mercure Hotel when I'll arrive Gdansk next time!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in gdansk