Hotel - ibis Berlin Spandau
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Berlin Spandau Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 512 reviews
All hotels in Berlin
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Bowling  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy an undisturbed night's sleep in one of the 132 soundproofed rooms at the ibis Berlin Spandau. The new beds ensure a wonderfully peaceful sleep. The rooms include air conditioning, low-cost WIFI, flat-screen TV and a desk.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 471 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Berlin Spandau

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 512 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Dee Solo - 06/05/2018
« Repeated Stay »

I have known this hotel since it was built around 2000 and have used it multiple times on my visits to Berlin. The only real thing that disappointed me was the condition of the carpet in the room and the toilet paper quality. The carpet was full of stains and showed signs of excessive wear and the toilet paper somewhat on the harder side. I noticed that the rest of the room was renovated a few times (walls etc.), but the carpet felt like it has not been changed for a loooong time. I guess I will have to accept that the price of the room has nearly doubled (on the average) since the hotel opened around 15 years ago. Other than that, the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room and the location were very good and I will continue to use the hotel in the future.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 28/04/2018
« Good Location & services »

No water boiler,no minibar at the room.Each time we need hot water we have to go downstairs and ask for hot water. Outdoor smoking area closes at about 10 PM, chairs & tables are removed. Excellent check in & out procedures Staff are helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are a 2 Stars Hotel and because of that and the IBIS standard we are not able to provide a minibar or a water boiler at the room. But our bar ist open 24/7 so you always can get your hot water. We have to close the terrace at 10 PM, because of our licencs, but there is still an ash tray next to the door. We are very happy to hear, that you were happy with our staff. With kind regrads Corinna Witt - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M H. Couples - 13/04/2018

Convenient, clean room, comfortable bed and helpful, courteous staff. Excellent breakfast. Very useful being so close to Spandau Station and the shopping centre.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 19/03/2018
« Very good, as always »

As a frequent business traveller to this hotel (though for rather short stays) I can attest that it has been as good as always, with every aspect in a perfect working order. I am particularly happy about the assistance I've received at the reception desk

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we could assist you. Till your next stay. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
S. Business - 18/03/2018
« Gutes Businesshotel »

Super Businesshotel.. Direkt am Bahnhof Spandau

TripAdvisor review
David S Couples - 05/03/2018
« Another good stay at the ibis spandau »

Had another good stay at the hotel we always use when staying in Berlin, the only downside was despite booking a late checkout I was asked twice why I had not left my room, final having rechecked the paperwork and computer the matter was resolved and appeared to be an issue at checkin. On the plus side the breakfast is good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. Wa are sorry again about the IT issues. But we are very glad, that you enjoyed our breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again. With Kind regrads Corinna Witt - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 31/12/2017
« Up to the usual standard »

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. The hotel is typical of the Ibis brand, clean and comfortable with excellent new beds. Check-in / check-out were made easy by the fact that I had pre-registered my arrival so my key was ready as soon as I arrived and I was able to use the fast check-out system. Breakfast was plentiful even though, just before Christmas, there were few guests, Spandau itself is an excellent base for exploring Berlin without having to pay central Berlin prices and being close to all forms of public transport, The Ibis Spandau is a great place to stay.

TripAdvisor review
TridentE6 Business - 18/12/2017
« Great if short business stay, as always »

As a regular customer with a somewhat unpredictable schedule I can only confirm the good location of this hotel (not ideal for everyone perhaps, but great for me) as well as the consistently elevated level of the services provided

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoy our hotel. We wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Walter (. I. Couples - 20/10/2017
« Good Location »

Very useful checking in online however as the hotel is located at a major road junction it can be very noisy with the window open and great when closed but still a great deal of emergency vehicles are constantly passing the hotel and we're loud with windows closed. The air condition is very loud even on the low setting and not all that good (room 621). The main problems are that you need a mini fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I had to use the wash sink to try and keep soft drinks cool. In the restaurant the bowls and plates are very small (Is this the Ibis way to keep everything to small potions). The cereals are out of place in a glass jar with a ladle and on average would only hold 3 portions. Also the scrambled eggs are made very early in the morning when it would be better making smaller amounts but more often so the eggs do not dry out. Finally the hotel should provide sliced white/brown bread and a toaster at breakfast time as not everyone wants to eat bread rolls. I have stayed here 5-6 times and might have to consider a different hotel as nothing has changed on all my visits which is such a shame

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Browne, thank you so much for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. You are right, because of our location it can be al little noisy. But our rooms at the back of the hotel are a lot quieter. Thank you for telling us about the air condition, we will check why it is too loud. We are a 2 Star hotel and a fridge or kettle are not part of the standard of 2 star hotels. In addition with our Ibis standard we are not able to change that. And for the plates and bowls are also standard size for a breakfast restaurant in Germany. They are that way to prevent food waste. We hope that we will see you again soon. With kind regards, Corinna Witt - General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/09/2017
« Nice »

Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Good service and location. One negative was a $10 deposit to use an iron, that required cash not room number. Poor policy. And hotel points didn't go through.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DARREN DRAGISH, thank you so much for your evaluation of our hotel. We are sad to hear that you were not completly satified with your stay. Our regulations for borrowing irons says that you have to leave a deposit, by cash or credit card. And for your points, you did book via third party and therefore your stay is not eligible for points. However we are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General manager

AccorHotels certified review
C.l. Families - 29/08/2017
« EB »

Very pleasant stay. Staff were very welcoming and responded well to our requests. Rooms were very clean. The location was excellent for transport - had anticipated it being noisy, but wasn't bad (maybe because we were at the back) My only complaint would be that there should be a kettle provided in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CAROLE S., Thank you so much for your feedback. Because of the Ibis-Standard and our category (2 Stars) we are not able to offer a kettle in the room. We are very happy that you enjoyed our stay nevertheless. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 24/08/2017
« Quite good a stay »

Since this has been a relatively short, one-night business stay, I didn't have an opportunity to use quite a few features of the hotel, including breakfast facilities. That said, the location and accessibility of this hotel make it very good for travellers like myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay a tour hotel. Please come back soon. With kind regards Corinna Witt – General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M Business - 30/06/2017
« good for sleeping »

If You need a place to get some sleep or You are during business trip - ok. It would be nice to get small bottle of water in room... Otherwise You need to go to Real and buy something to drink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., thank you that you took the time to give us a feedback. Drinks in the room are not part of the IBIS standard. But you can always get them at the bar by the lobby. We offer 24 hour bar service. With kind regards, Corinna Witt – General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Oli Business - 27/06/2017
« Clean and easy access »

Everything all right. Breakfast is good. Not a big fan of the cabin bathroom. clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., thank you so much for your feedback. We are sad to hear that our bathroom didn’t reach your expectations. All the more we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. With kind regards Corinna Witt – General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
P. Business - 26/06/2017
« The worst IBIS Hotel »

As a Member of Business AccorHotel Card Family, I have to say this was the worst IBIS Hotel I´ve ever stayed in. Not only Receptionists didn´t properly checked my card, although I said twice I have Business Card and not Normal/Classic Card. That also means I wasnt enjoying all the benefits of the card, so for example I had to ask for my free drink, WiFi access etc. There was also a problem with our (college and mine) room reservation. Although I booked 2 rooms directly by logging into my account on accorhotels.com, they still processed the reservation wrong, and cancelled 1 room, which led to wrong prices at the end of our stay. Only positive thing was the position of the hotel, which is perfect, but I doubt I am going to stay at it next time, since our experience was troublesome.

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 12/04/2017
« Great Location, Friendly Staff »

The Ibis Spandau has a great location. It is in a shopping mall and less than 5 minutes from Spandau city center. The staff was very friendly. They were able to provide information about the public transport and how best to get to the airport. The rooms are new and clean. It is a great place to stay if want an easy connection to Tegel with public transport. It is a 20 minute tram ride and a then a 5 minute bus ride.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your rating. Our team was pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. With kind regards, Corinna Witt General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 25/11/2016

Having stayed here before the hotel met my expectations.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 20/11/2016
« Great, frequently overlooked location »

This hotel is located a stone's throw from Berlin Spandau railway station, which due to various factors lost some of its importance in the recent years, but is still well-connected to other places in Berlin. Since many travellers book hotels in the vicinity of other major Berlin stations etc., this one seems to have quite a few rooms available while others are fully booked, and is quite a cost-effective option as well

TripAdvisor review
Family - 26/09/2016
« Family Reunion »

If you want see Berlin buy the DB Welcome Card to include all zones I.e zones ABC it can be used on Buses U Bann S Bann and Trams we purchased a 72 hour ticket for 29euros If you want good food at reasonable prices don't eat in the City Centre use venues in the likes of Spandau. And get value for money

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 24/09/2016

Very Good. A pleasure to stay in Spandau, Staff make you welcome with their friendly manner and relaxed style it is a very welcoming after a long journey. However, we were a little taken back to find that you have done away with the Guest Hand Towels. I suggest that Management look at this shortfall in standards

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.1 km Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.3 km ibis Berlin Messe
ibis Berlin Messe Hotel
From
From 66.00 EUR Non member rate
From 66.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.3 km Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 117.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.1 km ibis Styles Berlin an der Oper
ibis Styles Berlin an der Oper Hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BERLIN
See rates