Hotel - ibis Berlin Spandau
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Berlin Spandau Hotel

4.0/5 535 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy an undisturbed night's sleep in one of the 132 soundproofed rooms at the ibis Berlin Spandau. The new beds ensure a wonderfully peaceful sleep. The rooms include air conditioning, low-cost WIFI, flat-screen TV and a desk.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 579 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Berlin Spandau

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 535 reviews
Family - 29/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Location »

Great location, 1 minute walk from train station and shopping centre. Basic bedroom and bathroom but everything you need is there. Special mention to Receptionist Doreen whom went the extra-mile to make our stay be excellent.

Pk Business - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient location »

For a short-stay business traveller like me this is a very good place - extremely close to one of the main railway stations, but without the unnecessary inner-city hustle and bustle. The staff are also always very friendly.

Anonymous Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms clean , introduction of the 3pm check in or charge 20euro is a mistake , chaos at 3pm , aircon did not seem very efficient , overall still happy with our stay .

TridentE6 Business - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Well-located, consistently good service »

As a frequent short-stay business traveller at least, I must say this hotel is very well located. Furthermore, as someone who used to stay here more often before a recent longer break, I can attest to the good service level being upheld.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to see you again soon. With kind regrads Corinna Witt - General Manager

Pk Business - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well-located place with good services »

As a frequent business traveller I find this one of my favourite locations, even though I haven't been here for a while. Nevertheless, on my return I have encountered the usual convenient facilities and a consistently good level of services provided. I will definitely return, even though it is hard yet to say when.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much that you took the time to leave us a feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. With kind regrads Corinna Witt - General Manager

Samantha Friends - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and helpful staff... »

The hotel was near a concert we were going to which is why we booked this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful I would give them a 10/10. The room was average. The water system was poor. After using the sink or shower the toilet did not flush for a long time. The curtains did not block the sun out so I was awake at 630 every morning. The street below was very noisy even with the window shut and at the 7th floor. One night stay is ok but anything longer I would book somewhere else.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry that you had problems with the water system. Could you please send us your room number so that we can check it as well as the curtains? That would really helpful. Because of our very good traffic connections unfortunately the noise cannot be completely avoided, especially when you are used to sleep with open windows. But if you plan you next short stay, you can choose a room on the backside of the hotel. Those are our quietest rooms. Thank you so much for praise of our staff, we were very happy to hear it. With kind regards Corinna Witt – General Manager

csontosp Business - 11/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect stay »

2 star hotel with 4 star breakfast. Large shower cabin, good firm bed and excellent breakfast. I usually travel to 4 star hotels for business but picked this hotel because of it's location and I will return for sure. It's next to a busy street so it can get a bit noisy at night, it didn't bother me but my colleague mentioned it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. Wa are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, because of the location you can hear the traffic but our rooms on the backside of the hotel are our quietest rooms. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards Corinna Witt - Direktorin

Family - 28/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« not as good as expected »

the breakfast was as expected very good, the service from reception unfortunately not. problems were not solved in a reasonable time, we had a significant reduction for our stay at the end, which was somehow not enough for us to highly recommend the hotel to others. It is located very practically, service has to be improved and we'll carefully think about staying next time at an Ibis at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satified with our service. Of course we took your feedback and the situation very seriously and are constantly working to improve our service. We hope to see you again to show you our improvement. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General Manager

Dee Solo - 06/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Repeated Stay »

I have known this hotel since it was built around 2000 and have used it multiple times on my visits to Berlin. The only real thing that disappointed me was the condition of the carpet in the room and the toilet paper quality. The carpet was full of stains and showed signs of excessive wear and the toilet paper somewhat on the harder side. I noticed that the rest of the room was renovated a few times (walls etc.), but the carpet felt like it has not been changed for a loooong time. I guess I will have to accept that the price of the room has nearly doubled (on the average) since the hotel opened around 15 years ago. Other than that, the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room and the location were very good and I will continue to use the hotel in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. For the carpet. We did check your room and it is okay, that actually is the pattern of the carpet. It was changed in all rooms with the last renovation. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regrads Corinna Witt - General Manager

Couples - 28/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Location & services »

No water boiler,no minibar at the room.Each time we need hot water we have to go downstairs and ask for hot water. Outdoor smoking area closes at about 10 PM, chairs & tables are removed. Excellent check in & out procedures Staff are helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are a 2 Stars Hotel and because of that and the IBIS standard we are not able to provide a minibar or a water boiler at the room. But our bar ist open 24/7 so you always can get your hot water. We have to close the terrace at 10 PM, because of our licencs, but there is still an ash tray next to the door. We are very happy to hear, that you were happy with our staff. With kind regrads Corinna Witt - General Manager

M H. Couples - 13/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Convenient, clean room, comfortable bed and helpful, courteous staff. Excellent breakfast. Very useful being so close to Spandau Station and the shopping centre.

Business - 19/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very good, as always »

As a frequent business traveller to this hotel (though for rather short stays) I can attest that it has been as good as always, with every aspect in a perfect working order. I am particularly happy about the assistance I've received at the reception desk

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we could assist you. Till your next stay. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General Manager

S. Business - 18/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gutes Businesshotel »

Super Businesshotel.. Direkt am Bahnhof Spandau

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Gast, haben Sie vielen Dank, dass Sie uns bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten. Bis hoffentlich Bald. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Corinna Witt - Direktorin

David S Couples - 05/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Another good stay at the ibis spandau »

Had another good stay at the hotel we always use when staying in Berlin, the only downside was despite booking a late checkout I was asked twice why I had not left my room, final having rechecked the paperwork and computer the matter was resolved and appeared to be an issue at checkin. On the plus side the breakfast is good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. Wa are sorry again about the IT issues. But we are very glad, that you enjoyed our breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again. With Kind regrads Corinna Witt - General Manager

Couples - 31/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Up to the usual standard »

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. The hotel is typical of the Ibis brand, clean and comfortable with excellent new beds. Check-in / check-out were made easy by the fact that I had pre-registered my arrival so my key was ready as soon as I arrived and I was able to use the fast check-out system. Breakfast was plentiful even though, just before Christmas, there were few guests, Spandau itself is an excellent base for exploring Berlin without having to pay central Berlin prices and being close to all forms of public transport, The Ibis Spandau is a great place to stay.

TridentE6 Business - 18/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great if short business stay, as always »

As a regular customer with a somewhat unpredictable schedule I can only confirm the good location of this hotel (not ideal for everyone perhaps, but great for me) as well as the consistently elevated level of the services provided

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoy our hotel. We wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General Manager

Walter (. I. Couples - 20/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Location »

Very useful checking in online however as the hotel is located at a major road junction it can be very noisy with the window open and great when closed but still a great deal of emergency vehicles are constantly passing the hotel and we're loud with windows closed. The air condition is very loud even on the low setting and not all that good (room 621). The main problems are that you need a mini fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I had to use the wash sink to try and keep soft drinks cool. In the restaurant the bowls and plates are very small (Is this the Ibis way to keep everything to small potions). The cereals are out of place in a glass jar with a ladle and on average would only hold 3 portions. Also the scrambled eggs are made very early in the morning when it would be better making smaller amounts but more often so the eggs do not dry out. Finally the hotel should provide sliced white/brown bread and a toaster at breakfast time as not everyone wants to eat bread rolls. I have stayed here 5-6 times and might have to consider a different hotel as nothing has changed on all my visits which is such a shame

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., thank you so much for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. You are right, because of our location it can be al little noisy. But our rooms at the back of the hotel are a lot quieter. Thank you for telling us about the air condition, we will check why it is too loud. We are a 2 Star hotel and a fridge or kettle are not part of the standard of 2 star hotels. In addition with our Ibis standard we are not able to change that. And for the plates and bowls are also standard size for a breakfast restaurant in Germany. They are that way to prevent food waste. We hope that we will see you again soon. With kind regards, Corinna Witt - General Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Good service and location. One negative was a $10 deposit to use an iron, that required cash not room number. Poor policy. And hotel points didn't go through.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DARREN D., thank you so much for your evaluation of our hotel. We are sad to hear that you were not completly satified with your stay. Our regulations for borrowing irons says that you have to leave a deposit, by cash or credit card. And for your points, you did book via third party and therefore your stay is not eligible for points. However we are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General manager

C.l. Families - 29/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« EB »

Very pleasant stay. Staff were very welcoming and responded well to our requests. Rooms were very clean. The location was excellent for transport - had anticipated it being noisy, but wasn't bad (maybe because we were at the back) My only complaint would be that there should be a kettle provided in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CAROLE S., Thank you so much for your feedback. Because of the Ibis-Standard and our category (2 Stars) we are not able to offer a kettle in the room. We are very happy that you enjoyed our stay nevertheless. With kind regards Corinna Witt - General Manager

Business - 24/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Quite good a stay »

Since this has been a relatively short, one-night business stay, I didn't have an opportunity to use quite a few features of the hotel, including breakfast facilities. That said, the location and accessibility of this hotel make it very good for travellers like myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay a tour hotel. Please come back soon. With kind regards Corinna Witt – General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates