ibis Besancon La City Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 655 reviews
ibis Besancon La City
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 5.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Besancon La City

1 Avenue Louise Michel
25000
besancon
france

Tel: +33381851170

Fax: (+33)3/81851177

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE VIOTTE :   4 FOCH

  • By plane

    MULHOUSE BALE At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By train

    BESANCON VIOTTE At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :47.235415, 6.015347

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard - 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

TAVERNE DE MAITRE KANTER

Type of cuisine: Bistro

All the charm of an old-time alsatian tavern. The conviviality of Alsace, with a menu worthy of the great brasseries of old.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Besancon La City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,471 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

655 reviews

Transit break In Besançon

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phil Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location for city centre and town walks. Modern design hotel.

Dear H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Disappointing- expected a bit more

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amanda K. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Air on in room was ineffective and there was lots of dead flies on windowsill. Ongoing renovations in public areas was disconcerting. Breakfast was a near disaster due to lack of hot water in both hot drinks machines, ran out of croissants despite being only 9am and ran out of cold meats. Only one person covering the whole breakfast area. Did not complain at reception due to language barrier and temporary reception area. Very disappointed overall , not up to normal Ibis standards.

Dear AMANDA K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Helpful staff, disappointing accounts department

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M P. Friends - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Despite the original booking stating the money would be taken at the hotel, it was taken from my account four days before arrival. As I had booked four rooms for myself and three friends who all wanted to pay by card this posed a problem. The receptionist agreed we could each pay individually by card and the money previously taken would be refunded within five working days, refund advice statements were issued This was on 21st June 2019, no refund has been received by my bank

Dear MICHAEL P., We thank you for the comment you left on our hotel. The concern you have encountered with your credit card is a general problem. We are obliged to make a banking consultation of all the reservations. There is no money to withdraw on your account but just a money storage. After each agency and country have a different deadline for this release of money. Hoping to have answered your question, Best regards Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dusan Solo - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very helpful hotel staff! From receptionist, over technician who helped me with problem at my bike. Also service in restaurant was excellent, food as well.

Dear DUSAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon La City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Busy hotel with impersonal approach

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John W. Couples - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had the feeling throughout the stay, that the hotel was just rolling along rather than enthusiastically delivering service. Room was fine, evening meal friendly but bland and not really hot enough. Breakfast was noisy and chaotic and low quality. Breakfast staff seemed animated and stressed (lone worker)

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Besançon La City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ras

Noisy location exacerbated by no air conditioning

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leif Families - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Having booked a room with the air conditioning symbol, we were surprised to find that there was no ventilation working in the room. Upon enquiring, we were told that the system was turned off "because it is neither sufficiently cold to have the heating turned on, nor sufficiently warm to have the cooling turned on. We only turn either on when the weather is expected to require it for a week." It was 26 degrees in the room and with no exchange of air, we were forced to sleep with the window ajar (a safety lock prevented any wider opening). This meant all the noise from the street, motorcycles, cars and vehicles going in and out from the hotel parking garage, along with nightly shouting from happy party-goers from the university, prevented us from getting any decent sleep.

Dear LEIF G R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Besançon La City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. During these changing seasons, we have this battle between heating and cooling ... The heat has come for a short time, and we can not switch to heating only for a few days with our system. During your stay in late April, we had beautiful days and on May 4th, we had 1 degree accompanied by snow! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Correct

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. Solo - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Courte nuit

Cher Monsieur R., Merci pour votre commentaire. L'équipe s'investit quotidiennement, et votre satisfaction est la plus belle des récompenses. J'espère à très bientôt. Bien cordialement, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dah Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable room. Good location close to the old town. Roomy parking spaces.

Dear DAVID H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Professor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hugh A. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent. Quick and early checkin, handicap room available. Excellent service, which I have always had from Accor, Ibis, Mercure and Nova

Dear HUGH A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon La City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gabriel G. Friends - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Agradable

Estimado Gabriel, Muchas Gracias por su comentario positivo acerca de nuestro hotel! Nos alegra que Ud. haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y esperamos poder pronto verlo de vuelta. Atentamente, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve N. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything easy apart from getting the parking code is a pain (especially if traveling alone)

Dear Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besancon La City. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. It is true that for the entry of the car park, it is difficult with a car with the steering wheel on the right, since the terminal is on the left! We hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Lovely overnight stop!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tracey M. Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great location, friendly service and lovely meal in the restaurant - will definitely be back!

Dear Kevin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon La City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carles Families - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Confortable

Estimado CARLES, Muchas Gracias por su comentario positivo acerca de nuestro hotel! Nos alegra que Ud. haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y esperamos poder pronto verlo de vuelta. Atentamente, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J B. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

On arrival we were given a room that was not up to the standard we have come to expect from IBIS hotels, the corridor and room had a very unpleasant smell and when we turned back the sheets, they were stained. They had clearly been washed but were still stained and probably should have been re-washed or discarded. We had to ask to change rooms. We were placed in a room on the floor below where the unpleasant smell was not so noticeable although it was still prevalent.

Dear CRAIG B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mahesh Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was good, stay was pleasant without any noise.

Dear Mahesh, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon La City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

OK quality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lile Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It is OK quality but a little less than I expected. It would be nicer if there is a small second towel and a box of tissues.

Dear RENA , Please give us your feedback about your stay at ibis Besancon La City. We take note of all your comments in order to satisfy during your next stay. We hope to see you soon Best regards, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daniel Q. Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Quality of restaurant staff below par.

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Besancon La City. We take note of all your remarks and share them with the entire team in order to satisfy you at best during future stays. We look forward to welcoming you soon in Besançon. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

just ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the rooms and restaurant are outdated. there is a bad smell on the 2nd floor in the halls. cleaning and service from the employees is good.

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City

nothing to complain

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Traveller Families - 17/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

good location in the city centre, convenient rooms big enough, good breakfast, excellent service at the reception, cooperation with Maitre Kanter hotel raises it above the usual IBIS restaurant standard

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon La City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane HOTTON Directeur Ibis Besançon La City
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in besancon