ibis Darmstadt City Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 364 reviews
ibis Darmstadt City
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 8.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Darmstadt City

Fidelis Hospitality GmbH
Ibis Darmstadt City
Kasinostraße 6
64293
darmstadt
germany

Tel: +49615139700

Fax: (+49)6151/3970123

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   K59/K62 RHEIN-NECKARSTR

  • BUS K59, K62 :   BUS K59, K62 RHEIN-NECKARSTR

  • S3, S4 :   S3, S4 DA-HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • TRAM 1,6,7,8,3,9 :   TRAM 1,6,7,8,3,9 RHEIN-NECKARSTR

  • STRASSENBAHN (TRAM) :   1/6/7/8/3/9 RHEIN-NECKARSTR

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT AIRPORT At 26km / 16.16 miles

  • By car

    A5-A672-DARMSTADT STADTMITTE At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION/HBF DARMSTADT At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :49.872996, 8.643653

Our accommodations

The newly designed rooms are soundproofed and air conditioned, offering plenty of comfort to help you feel at home. All our rooms have WIFI, flat-screen TV and a functional desk.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The newly designed bar/lounge offers a modern atmosphere where you can relax with a refreshing drink, coffee or light snack at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Darmstadt City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

161 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

364 reviews

Functional stay in impersonal, characterless hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andy Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ibis Darmstadt City has practical rooms, nothing more, nothing less: a comfortable bed, some desk space to work and a spatially efficient bathroom. Nasty in my bathroom was the smell of urine, which was not mine. So something had gone wrong with cleaning. The room was a bit too warm, and opening up the window caused too much noise (and pollution) from the street. Breakfast was nice, nothing wrong with that. What struck me most was the very impersonal attitude of staff near the reception desk. They seemed reluctant to greet people and help, very strange.

Incredible high price for an budget hotel, but very fast and efficient check in

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

tpenning Business - 06/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Incredible high price for an budget hotel, but very fast and efficient check in compensated by an extra slow checkout done by an apprentice. The narrow garage can become a challenge if your car has a wide turning circle. ..............................................................

Suitable for Business trip

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lubica Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good breakfast, clean and comfortable room.

Quite simple hotel without any noteworthy services

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Business - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Booked this hotel as no other hotel was available. Got what I expected: nothing. Not worth the money. Hotel wanted a unsusual payment at check in instead of at check out.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Happy U. T. I. D. Business - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Welcomed by front desk employee with a cheery smile. Nice clean and comfortable room. Room was cleaned and well made up each morning.

Breakfast option can be improved

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Service and room was very good

Dear Mrs C., we appreciate your review. Do you have any suggestions for us how to improve our breakfast? Are there any specific items you've been missing? Best regards, Jennifer Sieweke General Manager

Ok although the check out experience really spoilt my experience.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian H. Solo - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

All was ok apart from the check out experience. The receptionist demanded I pay for my stay despite me claiming I had already paid online. It was very embarrassing !!! Reluctantly I had to pay again then for some reason (it was never explained why??) another assistant came over AFTER I had paid again, spoke to the other assistant and then I was told I wouldn't have to pay again. It was extremely embarrassing and amazingly no reason was given or sadly, any apology was offered. This really spoilt my day and whether I use Ibis again is undecided.

Dear Mr h., thank you very much for taking the time to report your experience during your stay. The lady who checked you out is an apprentice and spent her first days at the reception. She accidently didn't recognize the information that your room was paid in advance. The way you had paid your room is not shown very clearly in our system for somebody who has low working experience at the front desk. I totally understand you that you sadly neither got an apology nor an explanation for these circumstances. The more I hope you accept my sincerest apologies. If you have any further questions please never hesitate to contact us via H3… Best regards, Jennifer Sieweke General Manager

Very mindful and friendly people at the reception

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

tpenning Business - 26/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

I´m mean its IBIS. You know what you get everything is equal no matter where you are in the world. Recently they started to refurbish the hotel. Fresh painting, new room access system. Freh design in the breakfast room. One very ositive thing - this is the hotel very I have always the shortest check in time. This was consistent over the years and goes back to engaged personell.

IBIS Darmstadt

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

PeNor Business - 29/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is nicely located to the main city centre and is easily reachable via tram (#5). The hotel is a standard Ibis Hotel, is well-kept, the staff very friendly and the Internet connection more than adequate and easy to use.

COMFORTABLE ACCOMODATION

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Nicola R Business - 06/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Tipical Ibis hotel (structure, furnitures, colours, etc...) located inbetween the City and the Motorway. Quite easy to reach, offers all possible services (except restaurant) you may need during your trip. Friendly personnel. Clean, Comfortable, very good sleep quality.

Business trip to Frankfurt

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

59asim Business - 04/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

It is a good stay for value as usual. If you want to sit in bed and lean back, the bed moves forward since it is not attached to the wall or to the ground. That has been an issue for years. You can hardly read anything in comfort in bed.

Dear 59asim, thank you for your review. Your review is very important to us.

Very good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

vijay_kumar88 Business - 18/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed many many times here for the last 15+ years. Unless it is fully booked, I only stay here when I am at Darmstadt. Very good location. Friendly staff I recommend the hotel for business and also for family stay.

Dear vijay_kumar88, thank you for staying with us. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Clean, confortable, central, good value parking

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

sparky_112358 Business - 25/08/2017 TripAdvisor review

This is a utility hotel close to the centre of Darmstadt. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the parking is very r4easponable at €3 per day. Breakfast is as needed, a good enough range and the staff are pleasant. The elevator was broken and it seems this is not the first time not too much of a problem but it should be sorted

Dear sparky_112358, thank you for staying with us. Your opinion is very important for us.

good

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

881amint Business - 26/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

everything was good, I had a quiet comfortable stay. the room was clean, well designed, with enough light. It was vey quiet as well airconditening works well, the reception also was a very nice gentelman. give it a try!

Dear 881amint, thank you for your review. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Again in Darmstadt

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Schuetzer Business - 16/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

This Ibis Hotel is peculiar. You get immediately the feeling that there is something different. This time including the elevator stay broken during my journey (4 days!). If you think that doing a check in online is good to gain time in your arrival, you will get a bad surprise. They reserve a value significantly higher in your credit card and when you get a message from the credit card it was not clear that would be only a reserve. Last April I came to the same hotel and I arrive around 13:00, for sure, there was some room already ready, but they leave me waiting in the reception up to 15:00, however, after 14:00 I did not see any other cleaning personal in the hotel, so all rooms should be ready at 14:00!

Dear Schuetzer, thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important for us.

Quality as usual but broken lift

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

JournoEngland Business - 12/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

I stay at this hotel every month and for the previous two stays the lift has broken but been mended in a few hours. Seems it's finally given up as it was broken for the whole week. Sign said you could use the one next door & walk across, never tried as I was on the 1st floor. I was surprised it was left for so long though.

Dear JournoEngland, thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us.

Darmstadt Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

316caesarp Solo travel - 25/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Clean, efficient and centrally located. However, the train station is not within close proximity. So if you arrive by train and have luggage, consider public transport or taxi. Otherwise, the hotel is typical Ibis: sparse, quite clean and just a place to sleep and shower. Also, a couple of nearby eateries but be aware that they close early.

Dear 316caesarp, thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us.

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nivine2017 Family - 12/03/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel location is near the center of the country & very near to my friends, all transportation are passing the hotel so there is no difficulty to reach the hotel. Rooms are wide & always clean. The view is also very nice.

Dear nivine2017, thank you for your review. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Great!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

psacra Family - 13/12/2016 TripAdvisor review

- Great location, reasonable price, very nice breakfast although too expensive - The bed is very comfortable - The bathroom is a bit too small and basic - The TV has a very good choice of channels, including several international - Nice that children don't have to pay for breakfast, as this makes it more affordable

Dear psacra, thank you for your review. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Ugo0902 Couples - 17/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

The personnel was kind, the room was clean and confortable. The breakfast was a little too expesinve compared to the variety of the offer: I would have appreciate either a wider offer (cakes, croissiants, etc. for instance were lacking), or a lower price (for instance € 8 instead of € 11)

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in darmstadt