Hotel - Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel

4.0/5 1,338 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • CRANFIELD
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06H00-23H00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06H00-23H00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 124 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,748 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Milton Keynes

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,338 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
John L Couples - 20/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent short break »

We stayed here for three nights when we were going to visit Bletchley Park and do some shopping.The hotel was easy yo find and had excellent parking facilities, the booking in was a simple straight forward process.The room was clean and had a nice comfortable bed, slept really well.The breakfast was excellent and the staff first class.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Tatu Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, maybe More variety on breakfast. »

Staff was nice. Especially Jamie at the bar knew his stuff. I was working at the area and generally I was pleasantly surprised during my stay.

Linda Families - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay »

My family of 6 stayed in three rooms at the hotel last weekend and it far exceeded expectations. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and helped us to check in early as we were going to a wedding. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The room was large and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good but we did have to ask for things like plates, spoons etc. because they had run out. This was the weakest part of the stay. All in all a great stay and we would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

Anonymous Couples - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great

Anonymous Solo - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but noisy guests on the Saturday night. »

Children playing in corridor until 11pm when I had words with them, noisy group of adults above until at least 12.39 and baby crying at 4a.m. Not all the hotels fault but maybe a reminder to guests to be quiet after 19pm?

Michelle L. Families - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay, clean hotel, good breakfast »

Our stay was great as usual, made to feel very welcome, we didn’t need any extra help as have stayed several times before but sure the staff would have been happy to help if needed!

S Families - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Really enjoyed swimming pool. Room large, clean.

Ian K. Couples - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr k.. »

Only had 1 dressing and slippers in room when arrived had tole reception also said didn't need another one as my husband would not wear it and fit it. When we left we have been charged for it. Tried calling and received a load of nonsense saying it was a charge for breakfast we said we paid cash for Saturday breakfast and never had breakfast on Sunday also the amount would not of covered breakfast as never pre ordered it but they would not have that. Had to call again today to be told it was for the dressing gown which was not there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milton Keynes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. The head housekeeper has already put new procedures in place to ensure such incidents will not occur in the future and I have personally followed up with the team member to charged you to ensure this will not happen again. You should have been contacted and informed about the incident with the robe before a charge was agreed. I have arranged for a refund of £25 on the same card you were charged on, please allow a few days for the money to show to your account. Should you wish to return to our hotel, I would be happy to offer you a free upgrade to one of our executive rooms to the inconvenience of being charged for the robe. Once again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Catarig Guest Service Manager

David G. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and welcoming, hotel smart and clean »

Every member of staff acknowledges you whenever you are in the public areas, even if they are not serving you, this makes you feel, welcome and relaxed. The room upgrades make a big difference, to have a bottle of water in your room, is a big positive, The hotel runs like clockwork, very professional, very relaxing Thank you

Anonymous Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Perfectly acceptable

Ch Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasurable stay. »

Nice clean room. Room service was outstanding. Pleasant, friendly reception staff.

Kam Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could of been better »

Had to move rooms when we arrived as we were given one with a disabled bathroom and adjoining door to the next room which we weren't happy with. The next room had stains on the couch and carpet and even worse, mould on the pillows. I took photos and showed the staff. Finally we were provided with a satisfactory room which should have been given to us in the first place.

Mr A. R. Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unsatisfactory »

Not great at all. Firstly I had someone walk into my room after a key card had been given to him. I believe the reception desk believed that the room was available. Fortunately I was up on my laptop, but this should not be happening! Not off to a great start after only one hour of being in the room. The reception did however call to apologies stating IT issues for the error. I then proceeded to order in room service which I agreed to collect from the bar as I did not the £5 tray charge. I was told it would be ready in 20mins and would be called when it was ready. However 30mins passed and I had not received anything a call. I called and I was told that it was ready and i should make my way to the bar. I arrived at the bar and informed the bar tender that I was here to collect my food, he looked suprised as if to say why have you come if it is not ready but I informed him his colleague had told me to come. I was then made to wait another 10mins while they got my food ready. Finally the food arrived so I make my way to my room and begin to tuck into my food not realising I had been given an incorrect panini which contained Chorizo! I am strict vegetarian for religious reasons and have not touched meat for over two years. This tops of everything that occured on the first night of my stay. Absolutely appalling and utterly disappointed with the events, which left me emotionally drained. I proceeded to call the restaurant and they apologised for their mistake. They advised they would not charge me for that meal that night but I believe that is unsatisfactory and appaling that you have made one of your guests eat meat. They provided the correct meal 20mins later but the quality was absolutely poor and it totally put me off the food. The next night I ended up eating a takeaway. The room itself did not have heating even though the temperature gauge was put right up to 30 degrees Celsius for a number of hours with no change in the temperature. Also the chair in the room was very creaky which meant I had to sit on the sofa bed to do work on my laptop. All in all a very bad hotel experience, if not one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. I am staying at the hotel well I am supposed to be for the next seven weeks from Tuesday to Thursday. Let’s see what can be done to rectify this for the coming week otherwise I shall be taking my custom elsewhere!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Avtar R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Milton Keynes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have personally spoke to you on the phone about the meal you were provided on the 9th October, assured you that the meal will be removed and checked if you'd like it replaced. I am sorry you were not satisfied with what I offered you. Please rest assured that the room you have stayed in has already been checked by the maintenance team for temperature control and the state of furniture and that in the restaurant we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Should you wish to follow up with the Duty Manager tonight, please ask a member of our team to speak to Jijo Kurien, who will be available to assist you. Alternatively, Alfredo Rabadan, the General Manager will be available from 7am tomorrow morning and can personally follow up with you on your concerns. Please accept my apologies one more time for your experience and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Iordachi Guest Service Manager

Brian L. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« AWFUL »

Terrible Room smelt, bed linen grubby sheet - STAINED offered room move - got bed changed instead and offered drink voucher!

V Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean hotel, polite & helpful staff. »

Have no problem in recommending and looking forward to staying there again.

Sue Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel was very expensive but not very clean »

It was good but for the price expected a better breakfast

Matt Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A clean quiet room. A good night sleep. »

A clean quiet room. A good night sleep. Staff was friendly, and helpful. Food was average quality, lacking choices for vegetarian.

Maureen Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

Liked room. Enjoyed using pool.

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« could do better »

generally ok, but hotel interior looks tired. needs a refurb. all the browns and greys looks like you're trying to hide something. quality of food was good, but quantity was a problem.

Chris Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty disappointing given the cost »

Not as close to the centre of MK as it is described. Very poor choice of draft beer and lager - i.e. one which was flat. Over priced versus other Novotels and other similar brands

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates