Hotel - Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Edinburgh Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,847 reviews
All hotels in Edinburgh
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 GBP Non member rate
From 104.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

On Rooms and Rates Page for Superior Queen Room with Convertible Sofa Bed

  • 180 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 144 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,388 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,847 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Family - 23/04/2018
« Let down »

Arrived at hotel to be told 25 minutes later that we were no longer booked into that hotel as they were overbooked, they had emailed me that morning (no use to me as I was travelling all morning to get there) We were moved to an Aparthotel, which had no bar/restaurant. I picked this hotel due to location as I was travelling with my elderly Dad, so was easy for the venue we were attending, then we could have a swim and relax the following morning. So disappointed!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle. I am sorry that you faced this situation as per my email. I contacted you early on the day to make sure to reduce the hassle as much as possible. I am sorry you still felt upset and felt that you had to share this with other travelers. I remain at your service as per my email earlier today. Best regards Henrique

AccorHotels certified review
Craig W. Business - 20/04/2018
« Mr Craig W. »

An excellent hotel, well located, with plenty of facilities. My room was to a very high standard, with an exceptionally powerful shower (superb bonus!) A good central location, with plenty of local restaurants and pubs within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Chris D. Business - 20/04/2018
« Excellent »

Very Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Gc Business - 20/04/2018
« Excellent as ever »

As i've said many times previously, I really don't like being away from home. However, Novotel Edinburgh always make me feel welcome & valued.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gino. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you very soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Rob L. Solo - 20/04/2018
« Lovely room with castle view »

Great location close to the castle and royal mile...was perfect for me to go out and about on photography trips!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs P. K. Families - 20/04/2018
« Lovely short break in Edinburgh. »

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Edinburgh. The staff on reception, at the bar and restaurant were wonderful. Brilliant Service. We were greated by Matt at breakfast. Best customer service I have experienced. My son has a severe nut allergy. He was made to feel special. He asked for pancakes and these were made fresh and he loved them that much that he asked for the each day. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and then the hotel bar in the evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Perwinder. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Viivi L. Families - 20/04/2018
« Nice hotel, lovely service »

I am very satisfied. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Viivi. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Sophie Business - 20/04/2018
« Reliable stay in a convenient location »

The woman at the front desk was very helpful when I checked in and realised my prepaid room didn't have a bath. She offered me a downgraded room that did have a bath, plus breakfast included. Everyone was happy! There were a few quirks with the room - like no powerpoints near the bed?! - and no proper towel rail, but overall I enjoyed my stay and would come again. Novotel is generally pretty reliable like that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Laura Families - 20/04/2018
« Great value for money »

Great value for money. Perfect city centre location ideal for exploring. Only niggles were our room on 4th floor was noisy with traffic and a little dated and the kids weren't able to go in the pool one evening as it was too busy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sam. Thank you for completing our survey We are happy to confirm that we are not renovating the 4th floor and therefore on your return to our hotel you will find that all rooms have been renovated. Our Leisure facilities being so popular during school holidays specially does make it quite busy and for H&S reasons we have to limit the number of people. Thank you and we look forward to see you soon. Best wishes Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Gary S. Couples - 19/04/2018
« great »

great will do again great staff and facilates

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to share your comment on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs C. Families - 19/04/2018
« Great Hotel/Really nice breakfast/Good size of swimming pool but jacuzzi ... »

Loved everything apart from cannot have a shot of jacuzzi because it's always full with people. Shame! Hope to come back next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sitsatree. Thank you for completing our survey I noticed that some of your scores were bellow our hotel average. Is there any other comments that you could share with us to improve our experience? Thank you and see you soon. Best wishes Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Philb386 Business - 18/04/2018
« Excellent Hotel »

Warm welcome, excellent facilities and location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phillip, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to share your comment on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
J Families - 18/04/2018
« Lovely hotel »

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Felt very welcome and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica. Thank you for completing our survey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Although I noticed that some of your scores were below our hotel average. Is there any other comments that you could share with us to improve our experience? Thank you and see you soon. Best wishes Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Hannah M. Couples - 17/04/2018
« VIP Treatment »

I had an amazing one night stay. Upon arrival I was made aware that I was guest of the day. This was totally unexpected and amazing. All of the staff treat me like a queen. I truley felt special and could not fault a thing with my stay. Complementary drinks and breakfast was amazing. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as our guest of the day and that you felt special! We really hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Andrea B. Families - 17/04/2018
« Lovely hotel and staff »

Lovely hotel in the centre of Edinburgh, staff are great, rooms are beautiful. Breakfast and dinner area nice and the food is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to share your comment on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Ashley R. Business - 16/04/2018
« Mr »

I got upgraded to an ex suite on 6th floor and the room was so nice. The service was really good and I would love to be upgraded to this again if possible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashley. Thank you for the amazing scores on our survey. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much once again and see you soon. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d289742-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Centre-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Philip J. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Very helpful, very friendly staff but room too hot despite heating controls. »

Very welcoming staff and very helpful in showing us on a map the places that we were hoping to visit and eat, etc. Mens changing room very small and cramped if more than one person in there and only four lockers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip. Thank you for completing our survey It is great to learn that you found our team helpful. Thank you for your feedback regarding the changing rooms. This is something we are still working on it. Thank you and see you soon. Best wishes Henrique Tiago de Castro Guest Service Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Nc Business - 16/04/2018
« Staff were friendly, and offered quick service »

Clean and efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/04/2018

Friendly staff. Good location. Pleasant pool and jacuzzi. Ordered burger on room-service. Wasn’t to my taste.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann Louise, Thank you for completing our survey. I noticed that some of your scores were bellow our hotel average. Is there any other comments that you could share with us to improve our experience? Thank you and see you soon. Best wishes Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

AccorHotels certified review
Pela M. Families - 16/04/2018
« A unique stay »

Professionalism and friendlinessential in a harmonic combination

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pela, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to also leave a comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrica D'Ovidio Guest Service Supervisor Novotel Edinburgh Centre

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 GBP Non member rate
From 104.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 630 m Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 890 m ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile
ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile Hotel
From
From 85.00 GBP Non member rate
From 80.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 900 m ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile - Hunter Square (new rooms)
ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile - Hunter Square (new rooms) Hotel
From
From 80.00 GBP Non member rate
From 76.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 910 m Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
From
From 103.50 GBP Non member rate
From 98.33 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in EDINBURGH
See rates