Hotel - ibis Sydney Thornleigh
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sydney Thornleigh Hotel

4.0/5 496 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 124.00 AUD Non member rate
From 124.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week N
    • Opening hours : Week-end N

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

h Sydney hotel, each accommodating up to two guests. Warm and inviting, each guest room features everything needed for a great night's sleep, including the new ibis SweetBed, a private ensuite, air-conditioning, a TV with in-room movies and WIFI access.

  • 105 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,544 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Sydney Thornleigh

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 496 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
bluecat072016 Couples - 18/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« sydney52 »

Another amazing stay at the Ibis Thornleigh.Brilliant location, staff provide 6 star VIP treatment.Heavenly beds, crisp linen provide for a comfortable nights sleep.Love the new airconditioning as well.Breakfast very nice, coffee excellentWe always choose this hotel when passing through Sydney

Jennifer T. .. K. A. Y. H. O. Y. R. Families - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I was very happy with my accommodation and with breakfast. »

While I was visiting relatives and friends I wasn't in the Hotel other than for a bed and breakfast but was very satisfied and would return and recommend it to others from my area wanting to stay in Sydney. I rang the hotel directly to book for the Tuesday night and then on the following morning I asked for another night on Thursday.I was given a room at the same price and was very satisfied.

Kk Friends - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient comfy stop over »

Being provided one pillow was challenging but we had late arrival so too tired to go to reception. Water pressure in shower weak Wifi wouldnt connect despite reception trying twice but she changed my room number but too late by then as we were leaving Staff friendly Great to be able to arrive late Breakfast good Bed comfy Air con too warm

Lillian S. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location for an overnight stay »

Good location. Pleasant, helpful staff. Suitable amenities. Appreciated the buffet breakfast package. Our only issue was with the bed pillows - made for an uncomfortable night.

Thomas Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied with the service given at IBIS »

It was bit cold outside, but enjoyed the stay. Sharing a room was not that impressive, but it was the best we could afford.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh despite the chilly weather and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Our rooms are a very small so I can understand that sharing the space is alot less comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be warmer and more comfortable than the previous one. Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Leon A. R. B. Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Leon and Rhonda B. »

excellent service, friendly staff, great facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leon and Rhonda, Adam is certainly one of our most regular guests and it is lovely to hear that he referred you to us and that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to provide friendly service so it is wonderful to hear when people receive just that. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team who will be delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we know Adam is back soon and hope you will be too. Sincerely, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Darren Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Satisfying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darren I am happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We do agree that our rooms could do with an upgrade and hopefully in the near future we can start a bit of work sprucing them up. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be fantastic! Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Shane M. Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« was happy to stay there. »

Satisfied, will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

E Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent! »

The BEST Ibis Hotel I have stayed at ever!! I was only there for one night but the staff were so polite, friendly and helpful! The hotel itself was spacious and fresh and clean. Would be more than happy to stay again. Highly recommend ibis for affordable, reliable and clean accommodation in Thornleigh!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ester, What lovely feedback, thank you so much for sharing it. We always strive to provide friendly service so it is wonderful to hear when people receive just that. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team who will be delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value accommodation. »

Clean basic rooms. Good staff. 24hr access is excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil It's nice to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We do agree that our rooms could do with a makeover and are hoping that in the near future we can do some sprucing up. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a lot more than just satisfying. Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Travelingsmithy Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sydney - Business Fun & Flights »

With business & weekend fun in Sydney CBD & northern suburbs, I thought I would stay in the northern suburbs & then transport back to CBD / Airport instead of reverse. Check in was quite slow with only one staff member at reception & I eventually was booked into Room 216 which in the middle floors of the property would certainly not my be favourite. After some 'negotiation' I eventually got Room 420. Room inventory shows King Beds, but none on actually available ? & was told by check In gent, ‘we don;t do upgrades’. Room was good but does need some refurbishment, especially the TV. Water was delivered to the room. Check out was great, with the Night Manager & the duty F&B lady offering bright & attentive service .. the stars of the stay. Direct comparison of say the Ibis Sydney Airport, at ~$20 more, would see me preference the Airport, with service levels, TV etc & more efficient check in procedures. Property did the job at a pretty non loyalty level.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith, I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such constructive feedback. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the areas of the stay that were not to the standard they should have been. Our King rooms are a new addition to the hotel and the intention is to be able to use them for upgrades at every opportunity. We also agree that our rooms are in need of an update and we are hoping that we can start this project in the near future. On the upside I was delighted to hear that the service you received from Philippa and Krishna on your departure and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Christopher T. Solo - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service, good room and great meal. »

I booked in to the Hotel without a prior booking, when asking for a room for the night the gentleman at reception was extremely helpful. My room was very nice and exactly what I wanted. I had a very nice meal,at the restaurant. I checked out early the next day and again the lady at reception extremely professional. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We always strive to provide quality, comfortable accommodation and friendly service so we love receiving 10/10 scores. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Todd S. Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A well-appointed property. »

The experience was completely fine. If a guest arrangement with a local gym were available, the overall experience score would have been higher.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Todd, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. What a great idea! We have a couple of local gyms and will chat with them and see what arrangement we can come up with. Thank you again for sharing your experience and suggestion, and we hope your next visit will be even better than the previous one. Sincerely, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Business - 09/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Sydney - Family, Meetings & Transit »

With business & weekend fun in Sydney CBD & northern suburbs, I thought I would stay in the northern suburbs & then transport back to CBD / Airport instead of reverse.Check in was average with only one staff member on reception. Room inventory shows King Beds, but none on actually available & property (I am Platnimun Le Club) 'does not do upgrade's I was told. Room was good but does need some refurbishment, especially the TV. Water was delivered to the room.Check out was great. with the Night Manager & the duty F&B lady offering bright & attentive service .. the stars of the stayWoolworths & other shops under ten minutes walk near at Thornleigh Station.Property did the job, but not memorable.

Margaret W. Couples - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Stay there whenever in Sydney always friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We always strive to provide friendly service so it is wonderful to hear when people receive just that. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team who will be delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Achicksy Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very professional and comfortable »

I have stayed at the Ibis Thornleigh several times and always enjoy the comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Will be booking more stays in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam, It's great to read that you continue to enjoy your stays with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We always strive to provide quality, comfortable accommodation and friendly service so we love receiving 10/10 scores. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Jensea Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Disappointed that we rang and booked over the phone and did not get the room we asked for. Wasn’t until we got the booking notification that we discovered we were told the wrong info. Had booked on that basis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jen and Sean, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh. I am sorry to read that you did not get the room you had requested over the phone and that you didn't get the chance to enjoy our buffet breakfast. Please let me know if you are planning on returning again in the future and I will personally ensure your stay is trouble free. Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Austracyp Solo - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcome Always »

This experience mirrors others at Thornleigh. From start to finish a welcome positive atmosphere - quiet room at the back, lovely dinner, healthy breakfast and no hassle checkout. Just great! Thankyou.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy, It's great to read that you enjoyed another stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We always strive to provide quality, comfortable accommodation and friendly service so we love receiving 10/10 scores. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Ian Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice motel, very clean and comfortable, great location and helpful staff »

Always stay at Ibis Thornleigh on our way through Sydney when travelling north and again our stay this time was very good with friendly helpful staff and great service throughout the whole stay. Denise, a new staff member, served us at happy hour and over the dinner meal and she was very cheery and gave excellent service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We always strive to provide friendly service so it is wonderful to hear when people receive just that. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Denise, she will be thoroughly delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Alison Business - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel met my requirements of being nearby my meeting place and serving breakfast »

The room was basic but sufficient for an overnight stay. Providing a bottle(s) of water is pretty standard these days so disappointing there wasn't any. Breakfast was reasonable but mushrooms the only cooked vegetables - some spinach and/or tomato would have been good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Thank you for your suggestions regarding the breakfast items, you raise a very valid point and I have shared your thoughts with our Head Chef. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Kindest regards, Sara Wilkie Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 124.00 AUD Non member rate
From 124.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates