ibis Autun Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 234 reviews
ibis Autun
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free car park

  • Opposite the Plan d'eau du Vallon lake

  • Close to the Eduen exhibition center

  • City center 1.6 miles (2.5 km) away

  • On the edge of the Morvan Regional Natural Park

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
  • Pets allowed 5.50 EUR
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool Nearby
  • Golf course 9 holes Nearby
  • Grass tennis court Nearby
  • Beach and water sports
  • Bowling Nearby
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Autun

3 Rue Louis Aragon
Plan d'eau du Vallon
71400
autun
france

Tel: +33385520000

Fax: (+33)3/85522020

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 380km / 236 miles

  • By plane

    DIJON LONGVIC At 100km / 62 miles

  • By plane

    LYON SAINT-EXUPERY At 200km / 124 miles

  • By plane

    ORLY At 300km / 186 miles

  • By train

    AUTUN At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MONTCHANIN-LE CREUSOT At 30km / 18 miles

GPS :46.953807, 4.321328

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: Lake side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: x1
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: City side, Lake side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 45 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 20 people

Find out more
ibis Autun Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Autun

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

972 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

234 reviews

Nice location opposite Lake. Restaurant next door.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Adrian Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

OK - easy access, nice location on edge of town, but let down by room. Had better. Air con not working so very hot. I accept the weather for Oct is bizzare but it made the room uncomfortable. ALSO worst shower ever no water pressure so no shower - Reception advised.

Excellente nuit

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Calme

Very good, but a litlle prpblem

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

naomihallan Couples - 30/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Eveything was very comfortable, except it was hard to get cold water out of the mixer tap on the hand basin.. If you let it run on the cold side, it just got warm. We were in a rush to go amd I didn't get chance to mention it at reception. Apart from that we were very comfortable and breakfast was good.

Normal

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jose Business - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Normal

Stop over following holiday in Southern France. We where travelling to central England

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stephen S. Couples - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant stay, although my wife was unwell so could not enjoy the city

Excellent but sadly no more

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

janetgeoffgarner Couples - 17/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here for 1 night in July 2017, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Meaning to book again this year, it would seem the hotel no longer functions.....a great pity. The service was excellent, the staff very helpful and the meals served in the hotel were very good value for money.

Ibis Autun

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

M8172WUianc Couples - 10/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is looking tired and needs to be refurbished. The hotel no longer has a restaurant although it still mentioned one on the web site, very poor! All that was available were microwave meals from the reception and these were expensive too.

Dear M8172WUianc, Thanks about your comment on this website. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We no longer have a restaurant but we propose dishes 24h/24 in reception. It’s not microwave meals. It’s « Petits Plats » ready in fifteen minutes wich are steam-cooked in order to keep the nutritional propreties of the recipe. These dishes are made by a chef and sterilize. We are sorry if we have not fully met your expectations. We will be happy to welcome you an other time in our hotel and if you can discover the good quality of our « PetitsPlats ». We thank you sharing your concerns, Sincerely. Corinne JEANNOT - Directrice

Awful: misleading website, awful decor, small rooms, no restaurant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Christine A. Couples - 13/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Awful. I was in tears at one point. Your website said you had a restaurant. You don't. The colour scheme in the hallways, landings etc which us pink, green and dark blue us horrible. The room was so small. Your hotel is in need of improvement. It's truly awful You need to amend your website information about having. A restaurant. I would not have booked if I had known you did not have one.

Dear Madam, Thanks about your comments regarding your stay. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our restaurant closed since the beginning of august. But despite numerous e-mails to the website informing them of the restaurant closure, they still have not updated. Now we invite our guests to discover our « Petits Plats » ready in fifteen minutes which are steam-cooked in order to keep nutritional properties of the recipe. You can eat in your room or in the breakfast rooms. We are sorry that the lights were off all evening. Maybe it’s because this day, there was nobody who wanted to eat there. We are compliant with the Ibis standards in terms of quality, service, room size and decoration. Our fire door is regularly verificated in case of fire. You have to know that we have someone at the desk 24h/24, we can change your room if you have a problem with the cleaning. We have fruit juice at breakfast, maybe you didn’t see the dispenser. Don’t hesitate to ask at our staff. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely. Corinne JEANNOT - Directrice

Not the Ibis group standard that I know

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Jeremy C Couples - 11/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Bar poor with stale pression beer and certainly not the brand quality ordered, restaurant packaged food only - no chef able to offer vegetarian option, loo seat would not stay up / was broken, booked for two nights stayed only one.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Janet Couples - 03/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Easy to access hotel on the east side of Autun. Great location beside a lake with a path around it with outdoor gym equipment and about 2.5km walk into the town centre.There is also a swimming pool very close by. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small but comfortable rooms with good showers. We felt that the dinner menu was a bit limited but okay. The breakfast was excellent and we liked the opportunity to take out coffee and fruit.

Very comfortable and prompt and courteous service.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Geoff G. Couples - 18/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review

It was very comfortable and tidy. We had a meal in the hotel which was very good and well-priced. The service was good. The breakfast was up to the normal standard.

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Si Couples - 09/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review

From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic, and very helpful, even though we could not communicate very well.

Welcoming and Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

William B. Couples - 05/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Receptive staff and good communicators. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast.

Christian

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Professionnel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/01/2017 AccorHotels certified review

very small room; very big bed; no room to move around bill for restauarant not specified

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2016 AccorHotels certified review

A beautiful location easy to find and park, next to a wonderful lake and I was able to go running in the forest to a waterfall. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very small, but clean. I didn't sleep well as the bed made my back ache, but I am used to a hard bed, so may be that's just me. It was very hot and having the AC on didn't seem to make any difference. WiFi worked OK, but not for streaming.

awful restaurant

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

richard j Couples - 16/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at 9 hotels recently during a holiday in France, 3 Ibis and 6 from the Logis range. The Ibis at Autun was the worst by far. The other Ibis hotels at Poitiers and Montauban were more like the old, iconic Ibis hotels of 20 years ago before a frenzy of mergers of cheaper chains under the Ibis banner and much pointless marketing have come close to ruining the brand. Nowadays, I find the Logis chain (if the hotel is carefully chosen) while more expensive, offers much better value for money. Anyway, as far as the Autun Ibis is concerned, the problem is the restaurant. This was our experience: 1. The 2 or 3 Plat menus described in the room literature were not available in this restaurant although they had been in Poitiers and Montauban. Instead there was a very limited a la carte. 2. The food was overcooked. 3. There was no 50Cl. pichet of wine option. Instead we had to order a 14 Euro bottle that was screw top and dumped on the table without being opened for us. Altogether we paid almost 45 Euros for 2 poorly cooked main courses (a trout and an omelette), a rather skimpy Café Gourmand and the wine. Very poor value. The night before we paid around 60 Euros in a Logis hotel in Tournon for a 3 course menu of high quality including a 50Cl pichet of acceptable wine which cost 5 Euros. The next morning's breakfast was no better. A crowd of French geriatrics stripped the Breakfast Buffet like hungry crows and the staff was very slow to replenish it. It may be that the Ibis restaurant is suffering from a lack of competition being in an isolated location about a mile out of town. If you must stay at this hotel, notice that there is a McDonalds hidden a few hundred yards away. I wish we had eaten there. On the good side, the rooms are spotless and the staff are friendly although none of them had a word of English. And the lavatory seat in the bathroom had been poorly installed and would not stay up. Every male knows how this generates feelings of unease and fear.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Great location. Hotel looks a little tired, but usual Ibis quality otherwise. Friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/08/2016 AccorHotels certified review

+ Fast check-in + Ample parking + Close to city centre + Good beds - Limited choice for breakfast - Red stains on towel - Not much room next to bed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/08/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Staff pleasant, helpful and welcoming. Room, though clean too small. Not enough space for 2 people to walk round the bed. One had to be on the bed for the other to get to the bathroom. Bathroom had efficient plumbing but the thinnest t.owels. I have dishcloths that are thicker. Breakfast choices were satisfactory but on the 2nd morning at 9am not much choice was left. Items had not been topped up. At 9.20 a staff member started to top up items. We noticed that she used bare hands to place pancakes on the serving plate. Poor hygiene.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in autun