Hotel - ibis Autun
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Autun Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 204 reviews
All hotels in Autun
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From 53.00 EUR Non member rate
From 50.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
  • Pet allowed 5.5  EUR

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Golf course 9 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court (Nearby)
  • Wind surfing facilities  (Nearby)
  • Horse riding  (Nearby)


  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 46 rooms
  • 18 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 634 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Autun

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 204 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/02/2018
« Excellent but sadly no more »

We stayed here for 1 night in July 2017, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Meaning to book again this year, it would seem the hotel no longer functions.....a great pity. The service was excellent, the staff very helpful and the meals served in the hotel were very good value for money.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/10/2017
« Ibis Autun »

The hotel is looking tired and needs to be refurbished. The hotel no longer has a restaurant although it still mentioned one on the web site, very poor! All that was available were microwave meals from the reception and these were expensive too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M8172WUianc, Thanks about your comment on this website. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We no longer have a restaurant but we propose dishes 24h/24 in reception. It’s not microwave meals. It’s « Petits Plats » ready in fifteen minutes wich are steam-cooked in order to keep the nutritional propreties of the recipe. These dishes are made by a chef and sterilize. We are sorry if we have not fully met your expectations. We will be happy to welcome you an other time in our hotel and if you can discover the good quality of our « PetitsPlats ». We thank you sharing your concerns, Sincerely. Corinne JEANNOT - Directrice

AccorHotels certified review
Christine A. Couples - 13/09/2017
« Awful: misleading website, awful decor, small rooms, no restaurant »

Awful. I was in tears at one point. Your website said you had a restaurant. You don't. The colour scheme in the hallways, landings etc which us pink, green and dark blue us horrible. The room was so small. Your hotel is in need of improvement. It's truly awful You need to amend your website information about having. A restaurant. I would not have booked if I had known you did not have one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, Thanks about your comments regarding your stay. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our restaurant closed since the beginning of august. But despite numerous e-mails to the website informing them of the restaurant closure, they still have not updated. Now we invite our guests to discover our « Petits Plats » ready in fifteen minutes which are steam-cooked in order to keep nutritional properties of the recipe. You can eat in your room or in the breakfast rooms. We are sorry that the lights were off all evening. Maybe it’s because this day, there was nobody who wanted to eat there. We are compliant with the Ibis standards in terms of quality, service, room size and decoration. Our fire door is regularly verificated in case of fire. You have to know that we have someone at the desk 24h/24, we can change your room if you have a problem with the cleaning. We have fruit juice at breakfast, maybe you didn’t see the dispenser. Don’t hesitate to ask at our staff. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely. Corinne JEANNOT - Directrice

TripAdvisor review
Jeremy C Couples - 11/09/2017
« Not the Ibis group standard that I know »

Bar poor with stale pression beer and certainly not the brand quality ordered, restaurant packaged food only - no chef able to offer vegetarian option, loo seat would not stay up / was broken, booked for two nights stayed only one.

AccorHotels certified review
Janet Couples - 03/08/2017
« Great location »

Easy to access hotel on the east side of Autun. Great location beside a lake with a path around it with outdoor gym equipment and about 2.5km walk into the town centre.There is also a swimming pool very close by. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small but comfortable rooms with good showers. We felt that the dinner menu was a bit limited but okay. The breakfast was excellent and we liked the opportunity to take out coffee and fruit.

AccorHotels certified review
Geoff G. Couples - 18/07/2017
« Very comfortable and prompt and courteous service. »

It was very comfortable and tidy. We had a meal in the hotel which was very good and well-priced. The service was good. The breakfast was up to the normal standard.

AccorHotels certified review
Si Couples - 09/07/2017
« Fantastic »

From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic, and very helpful, even though we could not communicate very well.

AccorHotels certified review
William B. Couples - 05/07/2017
« Welcoming and Comfortable »

Receptive staff and good communicators. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/06/2017
« Christian »


AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/01/2017

very small room; very big bed; no room to move around bill for restauarant not specified

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2016

A beautiful location easy to find and park, next to a wonderful lake and I was able to go running in the forest to a waterfall. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very small, but clean. I didn't sleep well as the bed made my back ache, but I am used to a hard bed, so may be that's just me. It was very hot and having the AC on didn't seem to make any difference. WiFi worked OK, but not for streaming.

TripAdvisor review
richard j Couples - 16/09/2016
« awful restaurant »

We stayed at 9 hotels recently during a holiday in France, 3 Ibis and 6 from the Logis range. The Ibis at Autun was the worst by far. The other Ibis hotels at Poitiers and Montauban were more like the old, iconic Ibis hotels of 20 years ago before a frenzy of mergers of cheaper chains under the Ibis banner and much pointless marketing have come close to ruining the brand. Nowadays, I find the Logis chain (if the hotel is carefully chosen) while more expensive, offers much better value for money. Anyway, as far as the Autun Ibis is concerned, the problem is the restaurant. This was our experience: 1. The 2 or 3 Plat menus described in the room literature were not available in this restaurant although they had been in Poitiers and Montauban. Instead there was a very limited a la carte. 2. The food was overcooked. 3. There was no 50Cl. pichet of wine option. Instead we had to order a 14 Euro bottle that was screw top and dumped on the table without being opened for us. Altogether we paid almost 45 Euros for 2 poorly cooked main courses (a trout and an omelette), a rather skimpy Café Gourmand and the wine. Very poor value. The night before we paid around 60 Euros in a Logis hotel in Tournon for a 3 course menu of high quality including a 50Cl pichet of acceptable wine which cost 5 Euros. The next morning's breakfast was no better. A crowd of French geriatrics stripped the Breakfast Buffet like hungry crows and the staff was very slow to replenish it. It may be that the Ibis restaurant is suffering from a lack of competition being in an isolated location about a mile out of town. If you must stay at this hotel, notice that there is a McDonalds hidden a few hundred yards away. I wish we had eaten there. On the good side, the rooms are spotless and the staff are friendly although none of them had a word of English. And the lavatory seat in the bathroom had been poorly installed and would not stay up. Every male knows how this generates feelings of unease and fear.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2016

Great location. Hotel looks a little tired, but usual Ibis quality otherwise. Friendly staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 29/08/2016

+ Fast check-in + Ample parking + Close to city centre + Good beds - Limited choice for breakfast - Red stains on towel - Not much room next to bed

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 03/08/2016

Staff pleasant, helpful and welcoming. Room, though clean too small. Not enough space for 2 people to walk round the bed. One had to be on the bed for the other to get to the bathroom. Bathroom had efficient plumbing but the thinnest t.owels. I have dishcloths that are thicker. Breakfast choices were satisfactory but on the 2nd morning at 9am not much choice was left. Items had not been topped up. At 9.20 a staff member started to top up items. We noticed that she used bare hands to place pancakes on the serving plate. Poor hygiene.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 30/06/2016
« Good Location, Very Comfortable... »

As you would expect from an Ibis in France, this was a a very clean & comfortable hotel. Set in a quiet location away from the centre of town but only a few minutes drive to facilities. The room was a little small but we had a great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 18/06/2016

Nice and quiet place, friendly welcome, nice rooms, excellent breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 30/05/2016

good, calm

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 18/04/2016

Front door smashed, not repaired. Room scruffy and so tiny I had to walk sideways. TV did not switch on but they fixed it. Air didn't work. No hand towels. Male desk clerk ignored me till female arrived. Breakfast was fine. Had to wait for clerk to return from smoking when leaving. Worst was condition of building and tiny room. No manager seen. Accor you can do SO much better!!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 28/10/2015

The hotel was comfortable. The only issue was a neighbour who had the TV on most of the night. The walls are thin and it made it difficult to sleep.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From 53.00 EUR Non member rate
From 50.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 26 km hotelF1 Le Creusot Montchanin Gare TGV
hotelF1 Le Creusot Montchanin Gare TGV Hotel
From 35.00 EUR Non member rate
From 35.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 30 km ibis Montceau Les Mines
ibis Montceau Les Mines Hotel
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AUTUN
See rates