Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 6,528 reviews
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Sophisticated French design - a Swarovski Water Fountain, original art, an airplane suspended from soaring ceilings - merges with high technology and personal service to create one of the best hotels in Budapest for the business or leisure traveler.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Szechenyi Istvan ter 2
1051
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3612351234

Fax: (+36)1/2351361

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BY BUS :   105/16 SZECHENYI ISTVAN TER

  • ESZAK-DELI METRO :   M3 DEAK TER

  • KELETI-NYUGATI METRO :   M2 DEAK TER

  • MILLENIUM UNDERGROUND :   M1 VOROSMARTY TER

  • By plane

    FERIHEGY AIRPORT At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC INT. A At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By car

    BUDAORS At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    HUNGARIA KORUT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    HUNGARIA KRT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY ST. At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    KELETI TRAIN STATION At 2.7km / 1.68 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY ST At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY ST. At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.498338, 19.048071

Our accommodations

Enjoy exclusive accommodation in Budapest. Our 357 rooms and suites offer superb views, Sofitel MyBed, complimentary Wi-Fi, marble bathrooms with luxury toiletries; upgrade to Sofitel Club for the ultimate Budapest accommodation experience.

CLASSIC ROOM - 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 Queen bed, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single beds, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM - 1 Queen bed, Danube river view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM - 2 Single beds, Danube river view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM CLUB SOFITEL - 1 Queen or 2 Singlebeds, Danube river view, exclusive services

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE - 1 queen bed or twin beds, spacious studio

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Prestige Suite- 1 king or 2 single beds, living room, Danube river view, exclusive services

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 49
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

PARIS BUDAPEST RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Images of the two cities reflect Paris Budapest Restaurant's intriguing menu: a creative blend of French and Hungarian cuisines. In the gleaming show kitchen, the head chef works with local ingredients like Hungarian "gray beef" and Mangalica pork.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TERRASSE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The lobby's spectacular atrium extends into Terrasse Restaurant, Budapest's finest spot for breakfast buffets and Sunday brunches with all the family. Modern wood furnishings, pink-toned chairs and bright mirrors lend an energizing atmosphere.

PARIS BUDAPEST BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

High stools, leather couches and soft, violet lighting imbue Paris Budapest Bar with a vibrant yet cozy atmosphere. Sip signature cocktails overlooking the illuminated Chain Bridge: a stunning backdrop to a party in Budapest or socializing with friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 333

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

11,447 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

6,528 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sandra H. Couples - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Beautiful clean hotel Wonderful friendly staff

Wonderful hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Clotilda A. H. Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great- except our room was not ready and we had flown from the middle of the US -so we had to sleep in the Lobby until our room was ready!

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

James M. Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great room with a spectacular view. Excellent air conditioning and endless hot water.

Nice but expensive

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Keith G. Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everyone was excellent and friendly Room was fine but showing scuff marks and needing some paint.

President f3TCh.org

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dwight S. Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Extremely beautiful Hotel and very accommodating staff.

Great location and very accommodating

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Friends - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

we enjoyed our stay at your hotel as the staff was excellent and the facilities were great.

Great location, but my room really needed an update!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

C.s. Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Having stayed in a number of hotels in the same category in Budapest, I was really disappointed by the Sofitel experience. Apart from the grand atrium, everything about it felt like I was stuck in the 1990's. Of course, the location is fantastic, but my room was not what one would expect for this price. The walls were dirty and hadn't seen fresh paint for a long time. The arm chair looked worn and stained. There was no information about the hotel, ie a folder. Most bizarrely, the plugs (such an important thing when you are travelling these days!) were located in the most inconvenient locations: one at the very bottom of the wall, right next to the entrance and one more behind the desk, behind the (dirty) curtains, again just above the carpet. I cannot remember staying in a hotel recently that didn't have a plug built into the desk, or at least near a table at table-height or more recently they usually have charging ports. The safe operates with the very strange system of having to swipe a credit card, which is hugely inconvenient as you constantly have to get your card out. This is also widely deemed as unsafe. The toilet had a strange flush, which was difficult to operate and kept getting stuck. There was also no toilet brush. Lastly, the room did not get cleaned until quite late in the day, even though I was out all morning.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge in such great details. It is glad to hear that you were pleased with the amazing location of our hotel. However, I was very concerned to read that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and the overall condition of the room and the facilities of the bathroom did not meet your expectations that we would like to sincerely apologize for. We would like to apologize as well for inconvenience due to the not enough electric plugs available in the room and the if the cleaning service was not provided in the expected time. We are truly sorry as well if the operation of the safe caused you inconvenience. Kindly allow me to ensure you that I have forwarded your comments to our management team in order to improve our services. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we sincerely hope to have the chance to earn back your trust and better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Beautiful views

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jess Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a pleasant experience with beautiful views of Budapest. I appreciated that Sofitel catered for our requests - a non smoking room, on the highest level and away from the elevator. The breakfast times were always very busy, but the same food everyday for one week became very unappealing. The bathroom shower kept leaking water and causing the bathroom to flood in room 707. It was nice that room service provided new towels each day, or otherwise this would have been problematic!

Beautiful but not functional

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jim Friends - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

A gorgeous hotel with a pleasant staff but the beds were extremely uncomfortable and the shower dangerous slip hazard

Outstanding!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Brenda Z. Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was convenient and we'll thought out. The staff was polite and prompt. The food was very well prepared at breakfast and at the Paris cafe.

Elegant, but a little dated

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Roger Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

An elegant hotel, excellent breakfast buffet. Our room had poor lighting, and lacked enough electrical outlets - not enough for cell phone, laptop, etc.

Gorgeous views and great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Janette O. Friends - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice experiece..excellent breakfast, location

Nice clean comfortable rooms but needs upgrades.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Bathroom needs updating . Tubs hard to get into and very narrow. Should put in walk in showers. Very difficult to shower. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very nice

Great Hotel in Perfect Location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jan C. Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed for a few days before our AMA cruise. We had a wonderful view from our room, enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and loved your city.

Staff is very helpful all the time

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

From the moment we arrived in our vehicle, front door, check in, restaurant, room cleaning - all excellent

Comfortable hotel that would however need to be refreshed

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Charles M. Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms are quiet and big enough Beds are THE game changer... Maybe the most comfortable ones I experienced in a hotel... I slept like a baby ;) Room & bathroom were however outdated... very little power plugs available, with none available close to the bed, ... Bathroom tab broken (but working), shower glass not protecting enough and as a consequence I generated a little flood in the bathroom... Service at reception was great. For breakfast, it was great but took too much time to people to clean available tables.

We were very pleased with the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything went well. The experience, service, meals, etc. were all fine.

Thankyou

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Yvonne Friends - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I really enjoyed staying in the Sofitel Budapest. It is very conveniently situated, the rooms are a good size and the service is great. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Dear Yvonne, Thank you very much for your very positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and were pleased with the amazing location and with the comfort of our rooms. It was with great pleasure to hear as well that the service received from our Ambassadors impressed you! Thank you so much for recommending us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Wonderful stay at the Sofitel in Budapest.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Roger R. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a brief stay in Budapest, and we were fortunate to stay at the Sofitel. It is a very modern, world class hotel centrally located in fascinating Budapest. When we return, we will stay at the Sofitel.

Very comfortable and well placed.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michael L. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The view over the river, including the Bridge, The Castle and the other parts of Buda made the room. The price is high but the view, service and position makes it worthwhile.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest