Hotel - Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel

4.5/5 6,171 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 140.00 EUR Non member rate
From 126.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0-24
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0-24

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy exclusive accommodation in Budapest. Our 357 rooms and suites offer superb views, Sofitel MyBed, complimentary Wi-Fi, marble bathrooms with luxury toiletries; upgrade to Sofitel Club for the ultimate Budapest accommodation experience.

  • 357 rooms
  • 357 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 family rooms
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,101 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 6,171 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Lena Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice hotel with where you always feels welcome. »

Everything was perfect, except for the bar staff, one of the girls was very rude and when they did a mistake with the wine and mixed 2 sorts in one glass she was blaming the customer and went angry when we didn't want to drink the mixed wine. Very unprofessional. Otherwise everything was good as always!

Rae B. Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Located Hotel »

Buffet breakfast was nothing short of a waste of time and money. There is no need for rooms to have single beds placed so close together. When sisters are travelling or two single people, the beds are way too close to another and you feel like someone is in your personal space.

Sandeep S. Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

I mentioned it was our 40th wedding anniversary but nothing was done about it otherwise was good. Would have been nice if we had got something for our special time

Mfa Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant stay »

Brilliant hotel and in a great location

Anonymous Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acogedor »

Agradable

Anonymous Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Really enjoyed- room had great view of the river. Thought breakfast st hotel was expensive-much cheaper and equally appetising options available in the locality

Mimi Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and service »

The hotel was in a fantastic location with beautiful views. The service was exemplary. The curtains and chairs could use some updating, but the beds were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were nicely maintained. The hotel was in excellent condition with a comfortable lobby. Room service was quick and very good quality.

Bev O. Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hotel »

Very impressed with staff and all amenities Great location

Anonymous Friends - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Best Hotel of Budapest

Jen Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room and staff were nice. Hotel was nicely decorated for the holidays. F&B experience could use improvement. Felt rushed at breakfast as they told us they were closing the buffet while we were eating. At the Paris Budapest restaurant, service was slow. When I asked what the cheeses were, the server didn’t know. Menu wasn’t great on restaurant side so we ate at the bar.

Phil S. Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Impressive building, aged rooms »

The staff of the hotel felt 5 star, the hotel building itself looked 5 star, the 'luxury executive room' was 3 star.

Boris S. Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

everything very good,except that I hit my had on a fixed glass door at the rotating entrance,probably should be more visible

Barbara T. Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely stay »

We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room was comfortable with a lovely view. Breakfast was excellent as was the service throughout.

Marko Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Simply great »

I have enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Carl D. Friends - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best staff, great food and view is oncluded »

We spent three nights at the Sofitel, we walked into a very friendly and helpful staff, all smiling. We were given a view room without asking and the rooms were ready earlier than expected. The location is great, every thing is within walking distance of the hotel. There is a tram across the street next to the river if you want to go further into the city to explore. Castle hill is across the chain bridge with several options to take you to the top or you can climb on your own. We had breakfast each morning with eggs done to our liking (order them anyway you desire). You will really like all the extras that are available with your breakfast.

Mor A. Friends - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice. Last taim wess a lot beter »

I stayed in sofitel last yer, in the saim deit. It was great. This taim it wasn't good. The hit in the room not working and after 10 cools to the rishpesen after two days sambadi cam. I hed efelait in 3am and you don't egeri to giv mi snwitch becuz I didn't cen go to berkpest

Lemaitre Business - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Nice hotel, standard room, nothing special Personnel is nice Welcome drink much appreciated Excellent breakfast except for fruits which were not of the best quality Eggs not available on the buffet, on demand only

Gj Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb service »

Friendly, polite, easy check in & out. Room absolutely spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Shower pressure fantastic, water always hot. The staff at breakfast all provided the most amazing service and best breakfast I have had in a hotel.

Gicele W. Couples - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome Hotel »

Stayed her the week ok November 26 and absolutely loved it. Alexandra from Guest Services and NanDor from Reception were amazing. The hotel staff is very friendly and the food in the Paris Budapest restaurant on site was absolutely the best. We can't wait to come back and bring our children.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gicele, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We were more than glad to hear that you were pleased with the service received from Alexandra and Nándor. We happily shared your feedback with the entire Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Ambassador Team, as your comment is a great inspiration in our future work. We are happy as well that you enjoyed the delicious food served in our Paris Budapest Restaurant. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are looking very much forward to welcome you back very soon in our hotel also with your children. Yours sincerely, Ildiko Kozel Guest Experience Manager

Lc Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great selection at breakfast, prompt room service, rooms rather dated. »

Check in was fast - politely greeted. Lobby area and breakfast terrace is very welcoming, fabulous selection of breakfast items although on the first morning did hear many complaints from other guests that the made to order egg breakfast options were over half an hour late. Second morning was not so busy and service was fine. Stayed in classic room and although all the amentities were there the room felt very old and dated so hopefully a re-design/upgate is planned for the near future. As a single traveller I didnt expect 2 single beds and I must comment that they were very uncomfortable - tried each one as I was there for 2 nights - very restless. I think you are using some kind of mattress topper or a doubled over duvet under the bottom sheet - this gives the sensation that you are leaning to one side/almost falling out of bed which could perhaps have added to the uncomfortable sleep I experienced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us related to your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service received at the check in and at the breakfast. We were happy as well that you were pleased with the excellent selection in our breakfast buffet. However, we were very concerned to read that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding the overall condition of the room that we would like to sincerely apologize for. We would like to apologize as well for the inconvenience caused due to the comfort of the bed. Your remarks are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide better service quality. Therefore please rest assured that your comments were forwarded to the respective heads of departments in order to take the appropriate measures and prevent future occurrences. We very much appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and better serve you in the future. Yours sincerely, Ildiko Kozel Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 140.00 EUR Non member rate
From 126.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates