Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 6,503 reviews
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Sophisticated French design - a Swarovski Water Fountain, original art, an airplane suspended from soaring ceilings - merges with high technology and personal service to create one of the best hotels in Budapest for the business or leisure traveler.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Szechenyi Istvan ter 2
1051
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3612351234

Fax: (+36)1/2351361

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BY BUS :   105/16 SZECHENYI ISTVAN TER

  • ESZAK-DELI METRO :   M3 DEAK TER

  • KELETI-NYUGATI METRO :   M2 DEAK TER

  • MILLENIUM UNDERGROUND :   M1 VOROSMARTY TER

  • By plane

    FERIHEGY AIRPORT At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC INT. A At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By car

    BUDAORS At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    HUNGARIA KORUT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    HUNGARIA KRT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY ST. At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    KELETI TRAIN STATION At 2.7km / 1.68 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY ST At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY ST. At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.498338, 19.048071

Our accommodations

Enjoy exclusive accommodation in Budapest. Our 357 rooms and suites offer superb views, Sofitel MyBed, complimentary Wi-Fi, marble bathrooms with luxury toiletries; upgrade to Sofitel Club for the ultimate Budapest accommodation experience.

CLASSIC ROOM - 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 Queen bed, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single beds, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM - 1 Queen bed, Danube river view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM - 2 Single beds, Danube river view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM CLUB SOFITEL - 1 Queen or 2 Singlebeds, Danube river view, exclusive services

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE - 1 queen bed or twin beds, spacious studio

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Prestige Suite- 1 king or 2 single beds, living room, Danube river view, exclusive services

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 49
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

TERRASSE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The lobby's spectacular atrium extends into Terrasse Restaurant, Budapest's finest spot for breakfast buffets and Sunday brunches with all the family. Modern wood furnishings, pink-toned chairs and bright mirrors lend an energizing atmosphere.

PARIS BUDAPEST RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Images of the two cities reflect Paris Budapest Restaurant's intriguing menu: a creative blend of French and Hungarian cuisines. In the gleaming show kitchen, the head chef works with local ingredients like Hungarian "gray beef" and Mangalica pork.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PARIS BUDAPEST BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

High stools, leather couches and soft, violet lighting imbue Paris Budapest Bar with a vibrant yet cozy atmosphere. Sip signature cocktails overlooking the illuminated Chain Bridge: a stunning backdrop to a party in Budapest or socializing with friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 333

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

11,113 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

6,503 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Perfect location for us!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

AmaWaterways arranged this add-on land portion. Great location; easy to get to most of the tourist sites. Concierge recommended some nearby restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.... we asked a lot of questions! Breakfast buffet was good too; lots of selections and fast service. Smoothie juice bar was appreciated. Food service quickly opened up a second omelette station when things got backed up.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nicolae Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The air condition was not working very well. The first night was very cold, so we caught a cold. We tried to turn it off, but it was not working. The next day we called the reception and they solved the problem. The cleaning lady forgot to leave us (the next day) shower gel, so we bought our own. The swimming pool is not so warm as it is written there. For sure not 27 grd.

Great location, awesome service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mike L. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a river cruise. The room we had faced the river and the view was spectacular!

Still my favourite hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rob Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

My 3rd time back at this hotel and it's still one of my favourite places to stay. Great trip overall. Only slight quibble was that it took 5 minutes of queuing to check-in. After that, it was all great.

Great

Customer review rating 4.6/5

John S. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great service, excellent breakfast and fantastic view of the Danube from our room.

My experience was good and met my expectation which is quite high as I have traveled in business for 40 years.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Robert M. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The breakfast manger in the restaurant was particularly accommodating.

Mr Stuart G.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Stuart G. Friends - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent everything

View was great, bed uncomfortable and could use a sitting area in lieu of desk

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Robert W. E. I. Friends - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your feedback you provided us with. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and could enjoy the breathtaking view from your room. However, we are very sorry to hear that the comfort of the bed and the sitting facilities were not according to your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we would be very happy if we could welcome you back again very soon in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Erika Kolllarova Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent view, location and friendly staff service!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ed Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Location was the key but I was so much impressed the beautiful view from hotel room. Staff were very kindly and nice from check-in to check-out.

Dear Ed, Thank you very much for your very kind review! It is with great pleasure to know that you were amazed by the beautiful view from your room and were pleased by the kind and friendly service received form our Ambassadors. We do agree with you, the location of our Hotel is just ideal to discover this amazing city. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Very comfortable stay at Budapest

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Erik Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a good start of the day. There was one negative part. In my room there was a constant noise (a pulsing sound) that woke me up during the night. It sounded like a fridge or airco unit that goes on and off again and again. Next business trip I will definitely visit the Sofitel again, but I would request another room.

Dear Erik, Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with us and than you as well for your loyalty to AccorHotels. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and that our delicious breakfast selection was an excellent start of your day. However, we are truly sorry to hear that you experienced inconvenience due to the mechanical noise in the room that we would like to sincerely apologize for. We would like to reassure you that we forwarded you comments to the respective head of department in order take appropriate measures and we will make sure that everything is arranged for your highest convenience during next stay with. We very much appreciate your comments and we are looking very much forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

very satisfying

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant welcome, clean rooms, helpful concierge and porters, extremly excellent location

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased by the nice welcome received from our Ambassadors and were satisfied with the helpful service received from the Concierge and Bellboy Team. We must agree with you, the location of our hotel is just unbeatable in Budapest! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Could not get Accor points because I was booked through through cruise line. I am unhappy about that mr…

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay. We would like to thank you as well for your loyalty to our Hotels. We are more than happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us . However, we are truly sorry to know about your disappointment regarding the Le Club points not being credited to your account, which is a consequence of booking via third party and are in line with the AccorHotels Le Club policy. We kindly ask for your understanding and we do hope in the future we can assist you with direct booking at our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Great location’

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Debra J. Friends - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This Sofitel has a great location but was disappointing once inside. The rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. I would not stay here again or recommend it to a friend.

Dear Debra, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. It is glad to hear that you were satisfied with the excellent location of our Hotel. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that the condition of the room did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we sincerely hope to have the chance to earn back your trust and better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Professor

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent room, excellent swimming pool and sauna, excellent breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review and choosing Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room such as with our amazing breakfast selection. We are happy that you could enjoy the facilities of our excellent Spa. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

nice welcome, good check out, nice pool and spa.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bodo Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall ok. room would Need to get a bit of refreshment in painting and furiture

Dear Bodo, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you were please by the welcome received in our Hotel and with the check-in service. It is glad to read as well that you were satisfied with the facilities of our Spa. However, we are very sorry to read that the overall condition of the room did not meet your expectations that we would like to sincerely apologize for. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mark F. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your very positive review regarding your stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It s with great pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

comfortable and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alice W. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed our stay in Budapest and hotel location perfect for sight seeing

Dear Alice, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and could enjoy the advantages of the excellent location of our Hotel. We would be very happy if we could welcome you back again very soon in Budapest! Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Marcia B. Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall I enjoyed my experience. My room was lovely. Food and staff was delicious and attentive. I ate at the AM buffet, the restaurant and the outside bar. My only complaint was I returned to my room at 2:30 and the security bar had been engaged so the door would not close. My room was wide open and there was no cleaner or housekeeping cart in the hall. I entered without my key and made sure nothing had been stolen from my room. Housekeeping did not knock on my door to clean it for another hour and a half. I have no idea how long my door was open and how long it would have remained opened if I had not returned. I feel you have a significant security problem with your housekeeping if this is standard procedure.

Fabulous hotel and location with great staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Adrian F. Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was spot on!

Dear Adrian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It is with great pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us and were pleased with the excellent location of our Hotel and with the great service received. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest