Mercure St Malo Front de Mer Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,063 reviews
Mercure St Malo Front de Mer Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Direct access to the beach, 55 yards (50 m) away

  • A 10-minute walk to the old town (within the town walls)

  • Hotel on the seafront

  • Fully sea-facing breakfast room and bar

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • PorterPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure St Malo Front de Mer Hotel

36 chaussée du Sillon
35400
saint malo
france

Tel: +33223184747

Fax: (+33)2/23184748

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   2-3-6

  • By plane

    PEURTUIT-DINARD At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By plane

    RENNES ST JACQUES At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By boat

    BRITTANY FERRIES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    CONDOR At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    GARE MARITIME DE LA BOURSE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    GARE MARITIME DU NAYE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    NAYE At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By helicopter

    DINARD At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    RENNES At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By train

    SAINT MALO At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :48.652687, -2.013996

Our accommodations

Choose from different room categories: Standard or Privilege Room overlooking the sea, to take advantage of a wider range of services.

Classic Room with side view of the sea - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room with sea view and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with full sea view, 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 34
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The ideal place to relax and enjoy the sea views, room service until 10 pm.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure St Malo Front de Mer Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

3,135 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,063 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

For filled our requirements

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John G. H. D. Y. G. Y. R. P. W. Y. D. N. H. A. C. W. Y. H. R. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent

Dear, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We really hope to see you soon in Saint-Malo! Your sincerly, The Custumer Departement

Good location for St Malo visitors, and that's all :(

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarkM927 Couples - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location for Saint Malo visitors... and this is unfortunately all pros that I can tell about this hotel. One more- clean as most of Mercure's. Tiny rooms, below average breakfast, service so-so. Nothing more to add.

Dear, Thank you very much for your feedback. Sorry that you could not appreciate the whole services of the hotel. Your sincerely, The Front desk

Comfortable room in a good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dan Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel was across the street from the beach with easy walking to the old city. On the negative side, the room service menu was limited and there was no in-hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner. Breakfast was okay.

Dear, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We just want to let you know that there are some very good restaurants very close from our hotel, (about 5 minutes by walking) We very please to know to ou enjoyed you stay, and we hope to see you soon in Saint Malo. Your sincerly, Client Service

Reasonable position, unhelpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stefan J. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We chose it because of its position and were very lucky to get a parking space just outside on a Saturday. The room was comfortable, good bathroom and shower. However the staff were less than helpful, not explaining how the parking meters worked or whether Sundays were free parking. Going down for a pre-dinner drink we had to wait a long time as they said they were busy. Breakfast was fine. We will be choosing another hotel next time we are in St. Malo

Dear, Thank you for your feedback after your stay in our hotel in Saint-Malo. Your not very benevolent. When you asked for a drink, the hotel was full and following a bug, people booked rooms even when the hotel was full. The only 2 people from the staff kindly support those people to find an other hotel and told you that they were busy, ask you to wait about 5 minutes beford they came to give you your pre dinner drink. You really lack patience. Next time, remember that when you are in holiday, the staff is working; and those kind of bad comments could destroyed the reputation of the staff. Your sincerly, The custumer departement

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jim B. Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room and breakfast were good.

Hello, Thank you very much for your positive rating following your stay at our Mercure Front de Mer. Looking forward to welcoming you again, please believe in the expression of our best feelings. Best regards, Client service

Comfortable and clean, well-located hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anon Couples - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent service from very friendly staff . Room was comfortable and clean. breakfast was very good with a good selection of different things. We did have some bar snacks on our first night -the hot meals really were very poor quality - edible but not really very nice. We didn't expect anything special as the hotel does not have a proper restaurant but I would have thought it should be possible to have something better as an 'instant' meal.

Hello, Thank you very much for your positive rating following your stay at our Mercure Front de Mer. Looking forward to welcoming you again, please believe in the expression of our best feelings. Best regards, Client service

no problems: no complaints

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David G. Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We would not stay anywhere else in St. Malo: our room was superb and the reception staff were most helpful at all times.

Dear, Thank you so much for your loyality with our hotel and your very kind feedback about the staff. We hope to see you soon in Saint-Malo, Your sincerly The custumer departement

I was very happy with my stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kevin O. Solo - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were very friendly; the room was clean and spacious with an amazing view of the sea.

Hello, Thank you very much for your positive rating following your stay at our Mercure Front de Mer. Looking forward to welcoming you again, please believe in the expression of our best feelings. Best regards, Client service

Transfer stop to Nice

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hajnalka G Couples - 06/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Awful experience of representation the lower quarter of Accor hotels brand. No English knowlegde, no parking while was promised on website, 2 soaps were add with no showercap, etc. Room was very small and shabby. The bed was extremely short.

Dear guest, Your backfeed about the Hotel is very disapointed for the Hotel team. Normally, if the guest ask for service like parking , or showercap, our team answer and find solution. Our Mercure Hotel resepct all the criteria of the 4 stars Hotel, and the website reflect and inform about real service of the Hotel. Best regards,

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christopher S. Solo - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly welcome. Comfortable and clean room. Excellent choice for breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff

Nicely located hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marlene Couples - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel located on the sea front with walking distance to the old town. Clean and comfortable room. Bathroom with shower over a tub, not ideal. NO CAR PARK!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kaye Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were helpful. Room was OK. Location was excellent.

Dear Thank you very much for the kind feedback following your stay at our Mercure Front de Mer hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Your sincerly, Customer departement

Rooms seem small for a Mercury; the same size as the different Accor they originally were. Disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff and check in and out were great: friendly night staff. Lift is slow and erratic. Location remains it’s strong point.

On our back to UK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Spent a great 9 days in St Malo. Would recommend the hotel...only a short walk to the Intra Muros with plenty of choice of restaurants. Views over the ocean are tremendous, particularly at high tide when the sea pours over the sea walls. Great to view it from the room rather tha being drenched!! Good breakfast and a pleasant bar to see the sun go down

Lovely hotel with a great seaview

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tracy Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, enhanced by the sea view. The bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was very good in a lovely room. Staff on reception very friendly Would have scored a '10' if wifi worked

A very clean hotel with welcoming staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We experienced a warm welcome, a very clean and comfortable sea view room with good facilities. Breakfast was self service with a variety of choices which suited us.

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Malo Front de Mer. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The custumer departement

friendly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Frances Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We had to wait for our rooms - but the reception staff made sure that as soon as a room was ready we were told. Helpful with any questions about the area, restaurants and so on.

Dear, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The chek-in is usuly at 15pm, and all the staff try to do his best to clean to room as soon as possible if we know our guest arrive early. We hope that you didn't wait to long. Your sincerly, The cutumer department

Hotel I won’t be back - hotel mercury saint Malo front de mer

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wong Y. W. Couples - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my 2nd time in this hotel. The experience was very poor. We stayed for 3 nights but were given a room on ground floor without window. If the hotel was full and some customers had to be assigned to that room, I would have nothing to say. But the situation was not. The receptionist was either a racist or a fool. There is no point to give the worst room to customers when there are ample free rooms. I trust the management should open wide their eyes to see what’ wrong with their staff.

Dear Guest, We deeply thank you for your feedback and would like to apologise for this poor experience. As we read comments before arrival, you asked for a quiet room and as a fool, not as a racist which is unbreable for us to hear , I thought that one of our rooms overlooking the garden instead of the street ( large room with windows) would suit you. I regret you did not tell me when I checked if the room was ready when you arrived early , when I explained you how to use air conditionning in the room with you . I would have tried to allocate a new room even if we could not allocate a new room for the whole 3 nights as we were nearly fully booked on the two next days. I regret not having noticed that it was your second time in our hotel when you told me so and If I did not worry about the inconvenience you suffered as you greet me in a very smiling and friendly way every morning at the breakfast area. My manager will consider your comments and I personnally feel sad for how fast you can judge people, Best Regards, Louis- Reception

Hghly Recommended

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HappyTravellerHK Couples - 21/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice small property right by the seashore and a short walk to the tourist center (intramuros). Well-worth splurging for an ocean-view room. Excellent breakfast selection. Nice bright clean room with comfortable bedding as expected with the Accor properties. The staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodated our request to extend our stay by an extra evening staying in the same room. Only negative was water bottle not provided beyond the first night. Highly recommended

Dear, Thank you very much for your feedback after your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon here in Saint Malo for your next Journey. Your sincerly, The custumer departement

Great short break in an excellent hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Graham W. Couples - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review

My wife and I had a short break in St-Malo and very much enjoyed our welcome at the Mercure. The location of the hotel was perfect and we left feeling refreshed and ready for the next stage of our journey. Thank you to all concerned.

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Malo Front de Mer. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saint malo