Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,632 reviews
All hotels in Prague
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1830.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1738.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Web TV
    • Crib on request
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,427 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,632 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 22/04/2018
« Ibis Hotels - always great! »

The Ibis Hotels are always good, and so is the Ibis Wenceslas Square. We can bring our dog, and parking in the cellar underneath makes everything easy for us. And a secret: ALL the plumbing ALWAYS works! Nice people and good breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Kimberley G. Solo - 12/04/2018
« Amazing »

I had a warm welcome with really friendly staff.. Keep up the good work well done..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kimberley g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is more than great to read, that you have had a warm welcome. We are very happy, to read this. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Pietro Couples - 09/04/2018
« excellent »

convenient location, clean and comfortable, extremely helpful staff will go back again in the future

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pietro, thanks a lot for your shared feedback and comments about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Its great to read, that you have been fully satisfied and that you liked our hotel. It is a big pleasure for us to read your nice comments. I am happy, that you have been satisfied with everything. Thank you for sharing this, and we appreciate your comments, that you will come and visit us again :) We are looking forward to welcome you again. have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Maya J. Families - 03/04/2018
« Easy check in process eventhough I did not come with my family »

I changed my flight on the last minute thus I couldn't check-in together with my family. I sent email to Ibis to allow my family checked-in under my name and Ibis was so supportive and provided easy access

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maya J., First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, about your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Its more than great to read, that you have been pleased with us. We always try to achieve to make our guetss pleased and satisfied, so I am very happy to read your comment, that the checkin was perfect for you. Once agian, thakn you for your time. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation SUpervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Geoff H. Couples - 02/04/2018
« Very good. »

Clean and simple hotel. Close to centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Geoff H., thank you very much for your nice comments regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Its great to read, that you have had a great stay with us. I am pleased to read your very nice comments about the cleanlines of our hotel. I am happy, you liked the location, so I do hope, that thanks to it, you enjoyed exploring the city centre. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Andre Z Couples - 02/04/2018
« Excellent infrastructure »

Excellent infrastructure, new furtniture and friendly staff. We were there for leisure and tourist area was a little bit far by foot, but very convenient. Neighborhood has some good options both day and night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andre Z, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Its great to see that kind of such amazing review, thank you for that. We are all happy that you liked our hotel and also our services. We always try to do as much as we can to make our guests feel relaxed and nice in our hotel. I do hope, you enjoyed local bars and restaurants. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Lucie nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Jean M. A. Business - 26/03/2018
« The only good thing is.... the bed »

Desappointed as no restaurant available. The deco is average and the bathroom is tiny

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jean marc A., I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your comments regarding to your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that you have been disapointed. I am sorry, that during your stay our restaurant was renovating. As a compensation we have provided for our guests breakfast at the hotel, next door. The bathroom size, is based on ibis standard. Once again, I am very sorry, that you have not been pleased with our hotel. We do hope, that once we finish the renovating of our resturant, you will visit us again, and will be completely saisfied. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Suprvisor

TripAdvisor review
cirellone Business - 26/03/2018
« Great Hospitality »

I spend I nice couple of day in this Hotel. The position its excellent and hotel service are quite good. I You travel by car they have the garage for my opinion to much expensive. The Hotel doesn't have free car space for the guest on the street.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear cirellone, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Its great to read, that you have had a nice days with us. I do hope, that thanks to the position of our hotel, you fully explored the city. I do hope, that even thought the price of the garage was little bit expensive for you, I still do hope, that you will come back again. Once again, thank you for sharing your review. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Mark S. Solo - 17/03/2018
« Comfortable hotel well located »

Title says it all. Only suggestion. L.ease fix water pressure when using hot water. I particularly liked breakfast choices and kindness of entire hotel stafg

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark s., thanks a lot for your nice feedback and great comments regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is great for us to read, that you have felt comfortable with us. I do hope, that thanks to the location of the hotel, you have got a chance to explore the city and that you fully enjoyed Prague. I am sorry, that the water pressure was little bit low for you. You can be sure, that I will share this comment with our technician. We do hope, to see you soon very soon. SIncerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Yuliya Z. Couples - 17/03/2018

Good location, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yuliya Z., thank you very much for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy, that you have been pleased and satisfied with our hotel. Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding to our staff, and I do hope, that thanks to the location you have enjoyed the city. We do hope, we will have a chance to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/03/2018
« no title »

great location for tube and trams. typical ibis standard. btw.... nobody controls if you have paid for breakfast. So just book a room only and go to breakfast for free! the breakfast is not great anyway so dont feel guilty....dreadful juice (juice???),poor bread. only the coffee was good standard.Those are the 3 basics for breakfast. They should be got right

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear allan99999999, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to give us your review, about your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy, that you have been pleased with the location of our hotel, and more furthermore I do hope, that thanks to this location, you have had opportunity to explore the city. I would like to let you know, that the reason why we did not check the guests room number at the breakfast room is because we want to make the start of the day as pleasant as possible and bother them with numbers in the morning. As you might have noticed, upon checkout, we do ask to our guests if they had brekfast and we absolutely rely on their information, which they provide to us. It is a matter of trust for us and we do hope it works. Once again, thank you for your time to provide your feedback. SIncerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Csaba S. Couples - 13/03/2018
« This has to be my favorite IBIS experience so far »

Hand-written note left my wife delighted. The spacious room and silent environment guaranteed that we have a nice, peaceful environment where we can rest adequately

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Csaba S., thank you very much for your such a nice comments regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy you liked our little note for your wife. We always try to be as much nice to our guests as possible. It was pleasure for us to make you happy. We do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Jozef Couples - 10/03/2018
« Satisfied, OK »

Clean room. Nice and helpful Staff. The breakfast was served in Novotel hotel, which was next to IBIS, so had to go there, which was not a problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jozef, thank you for your time to share with us your impressions about your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read, that you have been satisfied and felt ok with us. I am also very happy, that you have not had a problém with breakfast in the Novotel. It was only because we were renovating our restaurant for you :) I wish you a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 21/02/2018
« A good hotel in a good location »

I got a nice room. The bed was really good. Location is good, near to the metro and trams. And you can also walk to the centre when you know the way. Helpful, correct staff. Breakfast was ok. Cleaning was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hans T, thank you very much for your shared review, about your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel. It is great, that you liked the room, what you have got. I do hope, you have enjoyed the exploring the city, thanks to the location of our hotel. I will surely share your feedback with our team, because it is always great to receive that kind of positive comments.It was pleasure to have you as our guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/02/2018
« Bad experience at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square »

Large room but in bad condition. Especially toilet. Small variety breakfasts and no taste at all. Staff very pleasant but it cannot my general opinion about this hotel. My loyalty members profits does not work at this hotel at all. In the evening, night time the bar is not available at all. In my opinion, this hotel belongs to Ibis Budget with one star only. Who rated tis hotel as a 3 stars? Unbelievable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wojciech L, First of all, Let me thank you for your time to give us your review, about your recent stay with us, at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Thank you for your positive comment regarding to our staff. On the other hand, I am very sorry, that we did not meet up your expectations about our hotel. I am trully sorry, that you have not been pleased with our hotel facilities and our breakfast amenities. I would like to kindly ask you, if you can share with me more details throughout my email h3194-GR@accor.com what problem you have had with your loyalty membership ? Our restaurant is open only for breakfast, but we do provide for our guest „food corner“, which is located in the reception area. This foor corner is open 24 hours. Once again, I am sorry, we have not been able to make your stay perfect, but we wish you will give us another chance and we will be able to make your stay excellent that time. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Michel Solo - 17/02/2018
« very good »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 10/02/2018

SUPER

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Graham Solo - 10/02/2018

Goid value and great location,friendly helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views, about your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I will share this with the team as it is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope, to see you soon back in our hotel. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
davidcookson2016 Solo travel - 09/02/2018
« Hotel near to the Metro and trams »

I enjoyed my stay at the ibis Praha Wencelas Square as it was a short journey on the Metro from Praha Hvalni. The hotel is not is Wencelas Square but you need to get off the Metro after3 stops so it is a short distance

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear davidcookson2016, thank you very much, that you have found a time to give us your review about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry, that you have been confused about the name of the hotel and its location. Unfortunately, it is set up by some rules, so we can not do anything about it. I do hope, you enjoyed and liked your time in prague. Once again thank you very much and hopefully see you soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 08/02/2018
« Feb 2018 visit »

After a few minor issues last visit I was unsure whether to rebook but given its close proximity to the main railway station (15 minutes bedroom to railway platform) I gave it another chance. Neither of the issues last time were seen. Only minor issue was some noise outside from party revellers (Not unexpected for a Friday night in Prague). Quite happy to use hotel again and probably will!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear coalyardrly, thank you very much that you have found a time to provide a feedback, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is a big pleasure for us, that you have decided to give us another chance, thank you for that. In that case, I am more than pleased, that you have been satisfied with us this time, and that we managed to make your stay much more better without any issues. I am sorry, that there was a noise during the night, but unfortunately, we can not do anything about it, because as you said, it is kind of expectable from friday night. Once again, thank you for giving us another chance and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again. I wish you a lovely day and see you soon. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1830.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1738.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel
From
From 3400.00 CZK Non member rate
From 3060.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 4000.00 CZK Non member rate
From 3600.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Praha Old Town
ibis Praha Old Town Hotel
From
From 1760.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1760.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km ibis Praha Mala Strana
ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel
From
From 1480.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1406.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PRAGUE
See rates