ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,947 reviews
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PRAGUEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Sauna (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36
12000
prague
czech republic

Tel: +420222865777

Fax: (+420)2/24941201

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :   C-LINE-red I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :   4/6/10/16/22/23 I.P.PAVLOVA

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HLAVNI NADRAZI PRAHA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HOLEŠOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.074649, 14.426122

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Extra Bed Equipped with the New Bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

MyRoom by Helena: Music room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

MyRoom by Katerina: ibis season room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

MyRoom by Daniela & Andrea: Feel like at home room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 48

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 4 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,544 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,947 reviews

Before was much better.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dj Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Dear Sir, I used your hotel to stay several times in the past five years due location, as simple, clean, good breakfast, good price/quality ratio. Last experience is not so good. I am understanding wear and tear but bathroom should be better cleaned, sink of shower shouldn't be clogged and towels should be clean, white, without stains. Breakfast in Ibis is simple but always with good, fresh, often hot French croissants. If not hot why not fresh? On top of this price is not so good as before. Hoping you will improve, Best regards, Dj.

Was ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Timothy H. Solo - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Normal

a comfortable stay at Prague's city centre

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martynam Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall, I liked staying at Ibis. The rooms have anything one may need and are servised well. I didn't like the mattress too much so didn't get perfect sleep, but I guess this is up to a personal preference. The hotel is close to all the places of interest in Prague, yet not in the overcrowded tourist epicentre.

My favourite hotel in Prague

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Attila Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Most of the time reasonable prices, good location, friendly staff

Comfortable but impersonal

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Konrad Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The experience was that of a large chain hotel, as to be expected. The staff was competent and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Three things could perhaps be improved upon relatively easily. The first is that the breakfast was somewhat disappointing. The coffee was not particularly great (though not bad by any means), the bread and buns felt a little stale every day, and the scrambled eggs were a touch tedious after a couple of days. The second issue was that it was impossible to open the window more than a crack. I like to have fresh air when I sleep and turning on the air-conditioning was not the same and also not energy efficient. The result was that I slept rather badly every night. Finally, it would have been nice to have had the choice of a small bar of soap in the bathroom. Using liquid soap is not quite the same.

Good Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Gr0ndelle Couples - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall a very good hotel. Check in and out was quick and efficient. Room was clean and quiet. The location was close to many attractions with Prague Castle being about a 40 minute walk with lots to see in between. The only issue I had was the price for using the car park under the hotel. We paid 6 Euros per night in Berlin but it was 22 Euros per night in Prague. It would be nice if the parking price was posted on the website for all to see prior to arrival. Overall I still would recommend this hotel.

Dear Gr0ndelle, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your feedback, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that checkin and checkout was efficient for you. overaly, I am pleased, that you have been satisfied in almost all directions. At the end, I am glad that you would recommend our hotel to the others. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Perfect Trip, nice People, great City, super Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marcell Friends - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

-

Dear Marcell, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very good overall

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dr. D. Z. Friends - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall, the hotel is fine and mostly in line with Ibis standards. Very friendly and helpful reception staff! The location is good for public transport, although the name 'Wenceslas Square' is stretching reality 10-15 minutes walk on a hill. The breakfast needs improving, particularly the watery coffee!

Relaxing weekend

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LUCA R Couples - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Standard IBIS quality, clean, comfortable bed, good location near the historical center. The area is quiet at night, we had a good sleep. The breakfast was not especially various but overall of good quality. Friendly staff.

Dear LUCA R, first of all, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy, that we managed to fulfil your expectations about ibis brand. I will share all of your comments with our team, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Holiday in Grag

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

elradical Couples - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is in good location in Prag, easy to go from airport by buss and metro. It was easy to walk to old town and other locations were I wanted to go. Rooms are not gig but there was enough space for 2 persons and when booked rooms early enough the value for it was perfect. Would take same hotel in my next trip to Prag again.

Dear elradical, first of all, I would like to thank you for sharing with us, and with other travelers your review, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted, that you had enjoyable holiday in Prague. Thank you for your nice comments, regarding to our hotel, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Fast check-in, friendly stuff, cold room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Konstantin Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Almost excellent: Room was ready before the specified check-in time, the staff is really friendly, breakfasts are nice and it is possible to left a luggage after check-out in the baggage room. But it was really cold in my room - I've tried to use wall-mounted air thermostat to set 30 degrees Centigrade, but no success. It works only to cool the air, seems heating functionality either broken or deactivated.

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. D. Friends - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

All staff were helpful & pleasant, good location for Prague City, near good transport links. Room rather small for two people. Shower step too high, in very small bathroom. Toilet flush inefficient, plastic push unreliable. The bed mattress was not comfortable, top mattress misaligned.

Nice place for short stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sanil Friends - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was here to visit so I didn't stay in the room as much, but it was decent for short stay

Dear Sanil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Clean room, easy to approach from the station

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Do Y. K. Families - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

- Clean room - Easy to approach from the I.P.Pavlova station - Not complex environment at lobby - Kind clerks - Sufficient storage spaces

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rajlaxmi Friends - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Small room but good

Dear Rajlaxmi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Dr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wg Business - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel quite, clean. Breakfast fine. location, close to metro was ideal.

Dear WG., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

It was very good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J. Families - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel. Great location. Above all helpful staff.

Dear J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great service and strategic location to move around the city

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Angel R. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff service is very good because they speak different languages so, when required, they provide great advices in terms of transporttion and entertainment

Dear Angel R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Could have been better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy G. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Up and down. Originally put in a disabled room, had to wait until the next day to be moved to a non-disabled room. Also the breakfast is advertised outside and inside the hotel as 4am-12pm (with hot food from 6.30-10am) however breakfast was promptly closed at 10am everyday! Which was not good for us. If it wasn't advertised on the price screen outside the hotel and also in the flyer in the room we would have made a conscious effort to be down earlier. Overall a poor experience.

Dear Andy G., First of all, let me thank you for your shared feedback, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to read that we had to alocated you in a disabled room, thanks to the fully occupancy. I am very sorry to read that overaly, you had a poor experience with us. Be sure, that I will definitely share your feedback with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements, based on your comments above. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your impressions. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

CONVENIENT LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. N. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The Bath area water is not flowing free due to choking in the drain area. The water kettle may be kept more on demand from the customers The Plug points should be universal adopter compatible and since more customers are Computer crazy, the plug points are more required. The staff service was excellent and the Room and overall it was tidy, Clean and neat Overall the experience is very good comfortable stay and appreciated

Dear Guest, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay, and that you had overaly good experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague