Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,760 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2030.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1928.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Check in to your room early! (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Sauna  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,773 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,760 reviews
Couples - 20/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Slightly disappointed »

I was disappointed that as a platinum card holder I was not upgraded to a "priviledge" room as we had been on a previous visit as there were no tea making facilities in the room. The breakfast was up to the usual Ibis standard with a good choice of food.

M. R. Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel Ibis Wencelas Square is not on Wencelas square. I resent being misled. There is no way I would pay »

Terrible. Ibis cuts everything to the minimum. The Ikea of the hotel world and in this case also misleading.

Svetlana Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I didn't like followings: 1. No teapot in my room 2. Extra charge for espresso at breakfast :( The brekfast is cost enought to make good coffee included. 3. No place to put the tray in front of food area. As a result i have dropped my jogurt on me. 4. No muesli without added sugar and poor bakery and sweets assortment, no nutella :( 5. The ironing room is far from any bathroom facilities. It is very inconvenient when the water in the iron is over and when i don't have any bottle to refill it. But the location is perfect and stuff is very nice and helpful :)

Dan Families - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very interesting and comfortable, good location. »

Staff very friendly, very good location- 15 minutes from hotel to centre of town. Parking for car is expensive-21 eur./night. Praha is beautiful !

Bruno Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel et personnel tres agreable, bon emplacement...

Michael Solo - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location? »

Hotel was fine, although no safe in room and only basic storage space. Not sure why the hotel has Wenceslas Square in its title however.. at least 10-12 minute walk from there and shortest walk back late at night is through very dark streets.

P. N. Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Stayed for 3nights... Very comfortable stay... Near to metro & tram access to go any location & also to airport...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Nadia S. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Feel comfortable »

I have chosen Ibis Praha Wenceslas square for my first stay in this country because I am familiar with AccorHotels. All hotels are situated usually not in the very center, but in the good position to start with the city tour. The museum of the composer Dvorzak is just around the corner and the Orthodox church is in 100 m from the door. There is also very special museum of the police which is situated in the former convent-garden. There are lots of places to go for dinner or morning coffee. One can be sure, that the same level of comfort can be found in all Ibis hotels in any part of the world. It was very hot, so it was very important for me to have good climate control in the hotel, and in my room it was cool. The nice surprise was the champagne for my birthday. Ibis staff was English speaking and always helpful. Cleaning was good and in time. Coffee-tea corner is always available, day and night. Thanks, I'l be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nadia S., Thank you very much for your shared review, and more precisely comments about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read your headline that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. I am happy, that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel, and that you are regular guests of accor hotels, and in that stance, we are more than happy, that we did not disappoint you. Its perfect, that you enjoyed the birthday champagne, as we are always trying to make such a little surprise for our guests in that cases. We thank you for being our guests, and we are looking forward to welcome you back again to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mick Couples - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very enjoyable experience. »

Very clean and tide.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Malcolm C. Families - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in good location »

Hotel staff were very helpful and room was kept clean and tidy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Malcolm C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased, that you have been satisfied with our staff, and with the cleanliness of the room. I will surely share this with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a great day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Rita T. Couples - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay at Ibis hotel »

Our stay at Ibis was really good; our flight gor delayed and after emailing the staff they waited for us and gave us all the indications about piblic transports. The room was goodsize,clean and tidy; we did not have breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rita T., Thank you very much for your shared feedback, and comments about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us in our hotel. I am sorry, that your flight was delayed, but I am happy, that we managed to make you pleased by our team. I would like to kindly let you know, that we always try to do as much as we can to ensure for our guests the best stay, we are glad that we did it with you. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Chris C. Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Top notch service »

Room perfect size, always clean & also thank you for the lovely gesture for my partners birthday with the bottle of sparkling wine - was taken well aback by that

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris C, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to give us this feedback, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. We are glad, that you had a perfect stay, and that everything was great for you. We are happy, that you appreciate the birthday present for your partners, it was pleasure for us to make you feel happy. We do hope, that you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Friends - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable »

I booked for my son and a friend. They said the staff were not very helpful but the room was clean and tidy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us this feedback, and comments about your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy that you had a reasonable stay with us. I am sorry that our team was not up to your expectation, be sure that we always try to do as much as we can to ensure for our guests the best stay, we are sorry, that our staff was not up to your expectations. But be sure, that I will share this comments with our team, and will try our best to make such a improvements. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Tony D. Solo - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good aircon, room size, location, clean room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. »

As above, but bacon with breakfast would have been good,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony D., Thank you very much for your shared feedback, and comments about your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Its perfect, that you have been satisfied with everything. I will surely share your comments with our team, and we will do our best to make your next stay great again. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Florin Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis Praha Wenceslas Square »

Good hotel. Friendly and kindly staff. Good breakfast. Good location for walking on the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Florin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are all delighted that you liked our hotel, and that you have been satisfied with us in all directions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

florin_alburo Couples - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square »

Hotel good. Friendly and kindly staff. Good breakfast. Good location for walking on the city (easy to arrive into the old city center). Parking inside. The restaurant is in the Novotel Hotel (next to Ibis hotel). In this restaurant can eat some "light foods" and can enjoy a local beer (all with discount for Ibis clients).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear florin_alburo, first of all, I would like to thank you for time to give us your feedback, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that the hotel was good for you, and that you appreciated our friendly staff. I do hope, that thanks to the good location of our hotel, you enjoyed Prague enough. I am also happy, that you liked our Novotel restaurant. I will share all of your comments with our team, and we will do our best to make your next stay perfect as well. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Katharina D. Families - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unsatisfactory »

The room was fine. It was clean and big enough for the three of us. Unfortunately, the staff at the hotel was rather unmotivated. We didn’t feel like they were interested in us as guests, they didn’t smile and they weren’t accommodating. The service never exceeded the bare necessities. We got some food at the Cafe rendez-vous (which belongs to the hotel) and the grapes were moldy. When my husband went to complain the employee didn’t apologize, only handed him a new cup in which the grapes were moldy as well. We then asked for our money back. The breakfast buffet was very unsatisfying, with only the bare minimum of diversity and not at all what we’d expected since we’d paid ten euros per person. Sadly, an unsatisfactory visit but hopefully an isolated incident since so far we’ve always been happy with ibis hotels and Accor Hotels in general in other cities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katharina D., First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, about your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I am glad, that you have been satisfied at least with our room, more precisely with the size of the room and the cleanliness of the room. I am sorry, that our mission to make you feel welcome was not accomplished. I would like to kindly let you know, that all of your comments are very important for us, so be sure, that we take them seriously, and will do our best to make such a improvements. Please, take our huge apology for the bad experience with our food. You are completely right, that this is not a good way of treating our guests. We are very sorry, about it. I have just discussed this with our team, and we would like to offer to you, that we would like to give you 1500 LeClub points on your LeClub account, as a way of our sincerest apology. Can I kindly ask you, if you can let me know, if you agree with this ? Once again, I am very sorry, that we made you feel disappointed as a regular guests of ibis hotels. We do hope, that you will give us in the future another chance, and we will be able to treat you much more better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Solo - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location; friendly staff. »

My 11-day stay at Ibis Wenceslas Sq. was very enjoyable. It's what I've come to expect at Ibis locations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for providing this feedback, relating to your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy, that your days in our hotel was enjoyable, and that you had a great time with us. We are all pleased, that we managed to meet up your expectations. We do hope, to get a chance again, and welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Couples - 13/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice trip to Prague »

First Prague has everything that a capital should have but there is a strong contrast with the rest of czech republic. So sadly enough you won't meet real czech culture in Prague. The hotel was as expecting expensive so we had certain expectations they didn't achieve. Anyhow don't take the breakfast, there are better options inside or outside prague :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear E2890ABericp, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review, relating to your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy, that your trip to Prague, was very nice. I am sorry, that there was a certain expectations, which we did not achieve. We always try to do our best to make for our guests the best stay. We do hope, that you will give us another chance, and we will be able to welcome you back again, and be sure, that we will do our best to make your next stay even better. Once again, thank you for your time to give us your impressions. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Family - 10/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Highly recommended hotel »

We enjoyed our stay at this Ibis hotel. The rooms were excellent, breakfast was good, staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the location as it was very easy to take tram to city. Carpark was big enough too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DavidPrior2017, thank you very much for providing us this feedback, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Thank you very much for your recommendation, we appreciate it. I am glad, that you liked the rooms, breakfast, and that you have been satisfied with the friednliness of our staff. I will share this with our team, and we are allready looking forward to welcome you back again. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2030.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1928.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates