Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,806 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1400.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1330.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Check in to your room early! (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Sauna  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,926 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,806 reviews
Emma S. Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Basic but clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma S. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Marco Solo - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location close to metro and tram routes »

Enjoyed the location, 24hr self serve cafe, quiet room, good WiFi, comfortable bed, everything worked well. Liked the option to decline room servicing with reward of extra Accor points,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marco, Thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback, and more precisely comments relating to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I am happy, that you have been satisfied with our hotel in all directions, and that you appreciated the reward of extra accor points  We are looking forward for another chance to welcome you back to our hotel again. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

David M. Solo - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent value and very good service. »

I had a wonderful time in Prague and the Ibis hotel help make that possible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David M., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your feedback, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read your amazing words. Its a big pleasure for us to read those kind of comments. Its perfect, that you had a wonderful time in Prague, and that we helped you with this.  We are looking forward for another chance to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Karel Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay but poor breakfast »

Warm welcome Comfortable and quiet room Good hotel location Very disappointed with breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karel, Thank you very much for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslasas Square. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you felt welcome during your stay. Its a big pleasure for us. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our breakfast. I would like to kindly ask you, if you can share with me more details throughout my email, what was wrong at the breakfast, so we can ensure your next stay perfect. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation SUpervisor

David P Solo travel - 30/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A good quality hotel in a great location »

Close to one of the main underground lines, bus stops and within walking distance of a major shopping area together with helpful and courteous staff and a good quality room ensured a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David P, thank you very much for your time to give us this review, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Its perfect, that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel, and that you enjoyed our nearby shopping areas We are delighted that you liked, and have been satisfied with our staff. Its nice to read that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We do hope, that you will give us another chance, and that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

David P. Solo - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very comfortable and convenient hotel »

Close to train and tram stations so was easy to get around Quite new so very clean and good facilities with a good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David P., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you felt comfortable during your stay with us, and that you had a nice stay with us. I do hope, that you fully enjoyed Prague, thanks to the good location. I will share all of your such a nice comments with our team, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay also great. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Peter F. S. Couples - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location for a short stay in Prague »

Room was comfortable and warm, all clean and well-maintained. Staff were efficient and always willing to help. Included breakfast was adequate if not exciting. Coffee in the lobby was disappointing - in the breakfast room there was good coffee and hot chocolate, but downstairs it was just a small machine with only instant coffee available. Needed to go next door to Novotel or a local bar for good coffee in the evening. Overall good value for money stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the great location of our hotel. Its perfect, that you appreciated our staff, more precisely the helpfulness of our staff. I am sorry, that you did not like the coffee in our lobby area. Be sure, that I will share this with our team. We are looking forward for another chance to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Solo travel - 16/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Regular choice in this fine city »

Close to the I.P. Pavlova underground station (one stop from Muzeum and two from Hlavní nádraží main station) this reliable hotel has become my regular one in Prague. Downhill walk to Wenceslas Square. Good service, comfortable rooms and connections to other parts of the city. Can't comment on the breakfast as I usually leave early!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear andrewgA8783GD, first of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that our hotel is a regular choice for you, when you are in Prague. Its a big pleasure for us that you are our regular guest, and that we always meet up your expectations. We are all happy, that you are always pleased with our services, and with comfort of our rooms. We are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Families - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

Enjoyable stay but disappointed there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing for us this feedback, and more precisely comments about your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us. I would like to kindly explain you, that we do not provide tea and coffee making facilities in our room for our guests, which is based on ibis standard. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. But I would like to kindly explain you, that we do have a „fresh corner“ for our guests, where you can get a coffee or tea, and its available 24 hours per day. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and we will make your stay again enjoyable. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Gijsbert L. Solo - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, friendly staff, very convenient »

Enjoyed staying there and will recommend it. Expensive but good parking under the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gijsbert L., First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you felt nice during your stay with us, thanks to friendliness of our staff. Its great, that you enjoyedy your stay with us. Thank you very much for your recommendation. I will share all of your comments with our team, and we will do our best to continunously provide a good service for our guest. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

M M. Friends - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great hotel close to prague centre »

after a quick and easy check-in, room was clean, warm and modern the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was plentiful, a real start to a day of sightseeing and shopping. the hotel was minutes away from trams and metro and it was only a 10 minute walk to Wenceslas square and a few minutes more to get to the old town square. the check out was as simple as the check in, the reception staff were very helpful with directions to sights, and also helped me to set up wifi on my phone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear m m., First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that our hotel was a great one for you. Its great that your check in was quick and smooth. I am happy to read, that you have been satisfied with our reception team, and that you enjoyed our beatiful Prague. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Jouni Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything works well. Nice location »

Good breakfast, nice silent rooms. I preffer softer beds but these were not too bad

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jouni, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that everything works well for you, and that you had a satisfactory stay. Be sure, that I will share your comments with our team, and we will do our best to continously provide a good service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Svetlana Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice and helpful staff, exellent location, good wi-fi

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Svetlana, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with the friendliness of our staff and with the location of our hotel. On the other hand, please take our huge apology for the housekeeping side. Be sure, that I will share your comment with our housekeeping manager, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on this. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Julie Friends - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

The stay was central, clean and friendly staff. Only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities. This would be a must for me

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, thank you very much that you found a time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had a very good stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding to our staff, it is a big pleasure to hear this. I am sorry, that the only thing which you were missing was tea making facilities in the room. I would like to kindly tell you, that we do not provide a tea and coffee making facilities in the room for our guests, which is based on ibis standard. I do hope, that this will not determine you from your next stay with us, and that you will come to visit us again. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Jayne Couples - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Small but mostly clean room, everything working as expected. Quiet hotel. We liked being located close to the underground and trams. Breakfast was good although sometimes items ran out and were not refilled. Would use again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jayne, thanks a lot for your shared review, regarding to your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you have been satisfied with the value of the money. Its also great, that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel. I do hope, that you enjoyed our beatiful Prague. Be sure, that we take your comments seriously, and that we will try our best to make improvements on replenishing food faster, so you will be fully satisfied next time. We do hope to get a chance again, and welcome you back soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Jim P. Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing stay »

Being on a training course in Prague, this was a relaxing place to stay. Room had a desk area for me to be able to work from and study my notes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jim P., First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. I do hope, that your training course was ok, and that you had enjoyable stay in Prague. I am glad, that you had a place to study, and that you have been pleased with the equipment of the room  We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Saravut M. Friends - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Standard quality , room very small , convention near SUPWAY AND TRAM STATION »

Standard quality , room very small , convention near SUPWAY AND TRAM STATION

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Saravut M., First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, and comments about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read, that you felt good in our hotel, even thought that not everything was up to your expectations. I am happy, that you liked the location of our hotel, thanks to the nearest subway and tram station. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with the size of the room. We do hope, that the size of the room will not determine you from your next stay with us, and that you will come to visit us again in very near future. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mariana G. Solo - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unexpected »

The city is beautiful, the hotel was ok, the room was ok, the bathroom disappointed me. the toilet bowl was not clean when I arrived and I had to clean it, cause it was smelling. The water flow was poor and did not clean the bowl properly. The shower drain was not functioning properly and the feet towel missed 2 nights out of four. The reception stuff and the restaurant stuff was nice, helpful, very, and polite. Good job for them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mariana G., I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your feedback, and more precisely comments, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that you have been satisfied with our reception staff, and the restaurant staff. I will surely share your comments with them. On the other hand, I am sorry, that the bathroom was not up to your expectations. I am sorry, that you have got the impression that our bathroom is not sanitary. I would like to kindly explain you, that our hotel is based on strict conditions. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping side. Be sure, that I will share all of your comments with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on the points, which you pointed out. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Solo travel - 15/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« I was expecting more »

I was on vacation and I only wanted decent conditions in a decent hotel. That is way I have chosen Ibis.Everything was ok, except the bathroom. The toilet bowl was unsanitary, bad smelling, the water flow was poor. The shower drain was very slow and the feet towel was missing almost always.For the rest, the reception stuff ad the restaurant staff, very nice, helpful and polite.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marianna G, thank you very much for your time to share with us, and with other travelers your review, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that we did not manage to meet up all of your expectations. I would like to kindly say sorry to you, about our bathroom facilities, and also about the bad water drain pressure. I have allready informed our technician about it, and we have allready made a improvements on this. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with our staff, and that you liked the friednliness and helpfullnes of our staff. Once again, thank you for sharing this feedback. We do hope, that you will visit us again, and we will be able to make your next stay even better than the previous one Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Pj Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and simple »

Good location, walking distance to everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pj,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noticed, that you would improve the quality of the water pressure. Be sure, that I will share this with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1400.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1330.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates