ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,936 reviews
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PRAGUEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Sauna (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36
12000
prague
czech republic

Tel: +420222865777

Fax: (+420)2/24941201

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :   C-LINE-red I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :   4/6/10/16/22/23 I.P.PAVLOVA

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HLAVNI NADRAZI PRAHA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HOLEŠOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.074649, 14.426122

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Extra Bed Equipped with the New Bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

MyRoom by Helena: Music room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

MyRoom by Katerina: ibis season room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

MyRoom by Daniela & Andrea: Feel like at home room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 48

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 4 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,490 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,936 reviews

Great service and strategic location to move around the city

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Angel R. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff service is very good because they speak different languages so, when required, they provide great advices in terms of transporttion and entertainment

Dear Angel R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Could have been better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy G. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Up and down. Originally put in a disabled room, had to wait until the next day to be moved to a non-disabled room. Also the breakfast is advertised outside and inside the hotel as 4am-12pm (with hot food from 6.30-10am) however breakfast was promptly closed at 10am everyday! Which was not good for us. If it wasn't advertised on the price screen outside the hotel and also in the flyer in the room we would have made a conscious effort to be down earlier. Overall a poor experience.

Dear Andy G., First of all, let me thank you for your shared feedback, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to read that we had to alocated you in a disabled room, thanks to the fully occupancy. I am very sorry to read that overaly, you had a poor experience with us. Be sure, that I will definitely share your feedback with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements, based on your comments above. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your impressions. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

CONVENIENT LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. N. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The Bath area water is not flowing free due to choking in the drain area. The water kettle may be kept more on demand from the customers The Plug points should be universal adopter compatible and since more customers are Computer crazy, the plug points are more required. The staff service was excellent and the Room and overall it was tidy, Clean and neat Overall the experience is very good comfortable stay and appreciated

Dear Guest, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay, and that you had overaly good experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent place, high level of comfort

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Youri Friends - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

A quite good location with the high level of comfort. Personnel is friendly, rooms very well equipped. Good breakfast. Close to the center.

Dear Youri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Cool hotel right downtown Prague

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location, easily accessible by train, tram, 5 min walk from Wenceslas Sq. Good breakfast. Great staff. Would like to mention the night shift manager Undra. This guy (and everyone I've dealt with among the staff) was super helpful

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel.I am also pleased, that you have been pleased with our staff. I will definitely share our nice comment with Ondra, I am sure that he will be more than pleaed about it. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent Happy Experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tamer K. Families - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was extremely fast specially i used the application for self check in , the staff very helpful and cheerful , welcoming atmosphere , and lovely stay from check in to check out .

Dear Tamer K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Its something great to read your such a nice words, once again, thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Nice place to stay in Prague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Navigator80631 Business - 29/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pleasant place to stay in Prague, close to all you need in the city centre. The room was clean and comfortable. The tram and metro stations are very close, many shops, some pubs and restaurants (like Pivovarski Dum) are in the area.

Dear Navigator80631, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also happy, that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and I do hope, that you had a great time in Prague. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova GUest Relations Supervisor

Great location great value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R M. Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All good thank you! Clean room, nice staff and really central.

Dear R M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chidanand Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It is very basic hotel with not a great fresh breakfast items.

Dear Chidanand, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. Be sure, that I will definitely share your feedback with our whole breakfast team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good Hotel but room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Solo - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Despite bing in a busy area of Praha the hotel was quiet and a peaceful nights sleep was enjoyed. The room was very good and comfortable. But the Shower was disappointing. There is a step of around 20 cm from the floor in to the shower and no hand rail to help getting out. In the shower there was no room for any toiletries, body & hair shampoo so these had to be left on the shower floor. The Breakfast could be better. Scrambled eggs were good but the choice of Hot Dog sausages was not - maybe they don't have Bacon in CZ? Bread was very limited with Czech style White or brown rolls.

Dear Peter, Thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel. I am also glad, that you have been satisfied with the room. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you could not say the same thing about the shower. I would like to kindly let you know, that the room equipment, as well as the bathroom equipment is based on ibis standard. We do hope, that even with some things, which you have not been satisfied with, you will come to visit us again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great location and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham B. Friends - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel great location. Staff helpful and arranged travel back to airport.

Dear Graham B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very helpful staff and clean hotel. Good breakfast as well. Car back to the airport arranged by the hotel was good too. The single bed in the room was a bit narrow but not too uncomfortable. The stay could be improved by adding more storage space for toiletries in the bathroom

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate very much your recommendations for improvements. I will definitely share them with our whole team. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Centrally located and modern

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ttcheuer Family - 22/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This Ibis has been modernized already and offers clean and cozy standard rooms. We loved the breakfast buffet very much with quite a big variety of warm and cold dishes. The hotel is located close to the city center (Wenceslas Square) and just 20 minutes walk from the Old City. The tram station is also very close for those who prefer to use public transport.

Dear ttcheuer, first of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you liked our hotel, and that you have been satisfied with our services, more precisely with our breakfast. I do hope, that thanks to the good location, you enjoyed our beatiful historical Prague. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Ibis is predictable value for money worldwide

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dmitriy Solo - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All was nice. As in every country - Ibis is predictable quality for reasonable money. Hotel is ok, clean, good located. Bed is very well, soft, I slept perfect. Maybe, climate control system is strange - I could not make temperature little bit warmer.

Dear Dmitriy, Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback, and more precisely comments, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that we managed to meet up your expectations about ibis brand. Its great to read that you received the quality, as you expected from us. I would like to kindly explain you, that the reason, why you could not make the temperature little bit warmer is because our air-conditioning system is set up either for winter season or summer season. In summer season, it is blowing only cold air. For the next time, you can try to switch it off. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

below average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sebastian Couples - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

No hand(face) towels, cloght shower and sink draining, cold inside without the possibility of heating. For 116eur per night and 20eur parking is bad.

Dear sebastian, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that our hotel, and our services were below your expectations. I will definitely share your feedback with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bas Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

+ good location clean room good extra (3rd) bed wifi in the room - higher price when compare to other hotels in the area

Dear Bas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anthony Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice stay, welcoming staff.

Dear Anthony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

It was okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jessica Friends - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff wasnt really friendly, basic hotel for a high price.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us, and therefore, we are verz sorry to read, that you hav enot been satisfied with the friendliness of our staff. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Really good for the price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Arun R. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was big enough for the 3 of us. The air conditioning worked really well. We did not feel cramped in the room at all. The breakfast was also good. Basically we got the value for money

Dear Arun R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

great location and nice staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thunyaporn Friends - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room size is enough for 2 people. The location was great. And the breakfast was good but should have more menu such as rice porridge and fried rice.

Dear Thunyaporn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I would like to kindly let you know, that we apreciate your comments, regarding to the recommendations for our breakfast. I will definitely share them with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague