Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,846 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1260.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1197.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Check in to your room early! (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Sauna  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,051 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,846 reviews
Business - 22/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good balance value for service »

Good hotel , calm location , nevertheless at few steps from a well desserved metro and tram station (I.P. Pavlova). No bar (only vending machine) at the hotel, but you can use the Novotel bar next door if you want to go for a drink.

Lorraine F. Families - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss Lorraine F. »

Excellent - Location, extremely helpful staff, lovely clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lorraine F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Pc Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Too hot, too noisy. »

I need three things in a hotel: comfortable bed (good), quiet room (not good - someone was moving furniture late at night for an hour, and there was too much noise from the corridor), and a comfortable room temperature (not god - the air conditioning was totally ineffective so I had to open the window and sleep in a draught). By the way, tissues in the bathroom would be nice, and larger towels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PC, First of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations, and that you have been disappointed. I would like to kindly let you know, that we trully understand your disappointment about the noise from the corridor, and from the room on top of you. On the other hand, I would like to kindly explain you, that this is our of our control, as we can not controll what other guests are doing in their room. In the same time, I would like to kindly explain you, that our air-conditioning is set up either for winter season or summer season. In winter season, it is blowing only hot air, which you can regulate by the thermostat in the room. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. Be sure, that I will share your comment regarding to our reception team with our front office manager, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on this. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Vasily M. Families - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Small rooms but nice position »

I've booked room for me and my wife with an extra-bed for my daughter. It was very small and very basically furnished compared to those IBIS hotels I visited in Olomouc and Wroclaw. I know that center of Prague is not very cheap to find an accommodation but a couple of year ago I stayed in much more cosy and affordable place (found on some online booking service). Water drains in bathroom were not working as they used to work, both in shower cabin and basin. So next time I'll probable look for another hotel in this city. All other aspects of my staying in this hotel are OK. Helpful staff, substantial breakfasts. Good location - 15 minutes walking to Old town, 5 to Wenceslas Square. Some good breweries and pubs are near hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vasily M., First of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. I would like to kindly explain you, that our rooms are based on ibis standard, and I am more than sorry, that you have been disappointed with the size of the room. I am also sorry about the bathroom problem. I will share this comment with our technician team, to have a look at it, and make such a improvements. At the end, I am pleased, that there was something what make you feel satisfied as the location of our hotel. We really do hope, that you will give us another chance and be sure, that we will do our best to ensure your next stay much better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Lisa C. Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Get the air con working but good hotel »

Hotel is great for the money. Staff at breakfast very friendly and quality and choice of food good. Staff on reception might not be the jolliest but they did everything we asked and even sorted out a late checkout as the hotel was not busy. Location is a 10 minute walk from the main attractions but its a beautiful city to see and feels very safe. Only downsides I would say was the rooms and hotel in general are so hot. The air con does not work and considering it was -3 outside we had to have the windows open. The pillows could do with being better quality as very lumpy and towels updating. Other than that great place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa C., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that overaly, you had a good stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with our breakfast staff. I am also glad, that you liked the location of our hotel, and that you felt safe during your stay with us. Regarding to the air-conditioning, I would like to kindly explain you, that our air-conditioning system is set up either for winter season or summer season. In winter, which is the case now, it is blowing only hot ai, so even if it is turn on it means, that it is blowing hote air. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. I am glad, that at the end, it was great place to stay for you. We do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Td Couples - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

Great experience at the Ibis. Hotel room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was lovely?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Td, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

David B. Friends - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Overall a great experience hotel location is spot on breakfast was good but could be better ie to many sausages but plenty of other choices. Hot drinks superb and fruit juice excellent. The toaster is only a household one which should be replaced by an industrial quality one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David B., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your review, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you had overaly great experince with us. I am pleased, that you liked our fruit juice, and overaly, that you liked our breakfast. I will surely share your comments with our whole team. We are looking forward for another chance to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Adrian Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Almost good. »

The Room was nice except: uncomfortable pillows, verry used/old towels that looked dirty, some food at breakfast was from the other day and it was disgusting. In rest everething was ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, first of all, I would like to thank you for providing us this feedback, and comments about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased, that overaly you had a good stay. But on the other hand, I am sorry, that you did not like our pillows, and that you have not been satisfied with our towels. I would like to kindly let you know, that we are trying to exchange all the towels for new one. Regarding to the breakfast, I would like to kindly let you know, that I will pass over your comments to our F&B manager. At the end, I am glad, that overaly you had ok stay with us. We do hope, to welcome you back to our hotel again, and make your stay even better. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Greegs Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent »

Nice enough hotel but room was too hot and you could barely open the window. Bathroom had a weird smell to it aswell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Greegs, first of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy ro read, that overaly you had a nice stay with us, even thought there was a few things, which you have not been satisfied with. I would like to kindly explain you, that our air-conditioning system is set up either for winter season or summer season. In Winter season it is blowing only how air. But you can regulate it on your own by thermostat which is placed on the wall. I am sorry, that the room was too hot for you. We do hope, that this will not determine you from your next stay with us, and that we will be ableto welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

preetyg2017 Solo travel - 13/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Just ok »

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Room was quite spacious, everything was fine, except the moment i found out my body was in rashes because of the bugs in the beddings. Guess they dont clean the rooms, they just come and arrange your stuff and bed and leave without cleaning anything, as the tag from my clothes was there whole time. The staff came and changed the beddings , while she was arranging bed, i showed her another bug walking around on pillow, for which she just said sorry and left. The reception staff was bit rude, reluctant to help. Better organised team could help improving the services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at our ibis hotel. I am really sorry to read about the issue that you experienced and I would like to ask you to kindly contact me directly with more details on my email h3194-gr@accor.com Thank you very much for your kind cooperation. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest experience supervisor

Solo travel - 08/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One night stay »

A single night stay back at IBIS Wenceslas Square, conveniently located for tram and metro use. No issues again, this time I was able to try the breakfast and a reasonable range was available, no complaints! Look forward to staying there in the near future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear coalyardrly, first of all, let me thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and comments about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you liked the location of our hotel, and that you enjoyed our beatiful Prague, even thought that it was only one night stay. I will surely share your comments with our team, and we will do our best to continuously provide a good service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Ricky Friends - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great location, clean rooms if not a bit dated, but great value for the price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ricky, let me thank you for your time to give us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you liked the location of our hotel, and that you have been satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms. Be sure, that I will share all of your comments with our team, and it will serve for us as encouragement to even improve our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Couples - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room for improvement and disasterous breakfast »

We have stayed here a number of times before. This time, we left with very mixed feelings. On the one hand, our check in was vas very pleasant and efficient. Based on our experiences, we think this was due to the staff (all female and always very nice). The receptionists at our check in also quickly fixed our room’s problem with A/C (there was no heat when we entered the room), even offering to move us to another room if necessary. On the other hand, the all-male staff at our check out was rude (no greeting) and rather cold. We found this unacceptable. However, tworst was breakfast: nobody checked us in or verified if we even paid for breakfast. This seems strange given that breakfast was extra charge and not included in the base price of the room. There was also hardly any staff in the breakfast room; nobody to make us an espresso, even though this was advertised as an option. Even worse, one staff who only walked around once, without greeting or checking on wheather anything needed replacing, had a large tattoo on her arm (we think this is hugely inapropriate for food services staff). Finally, the food was inedible (chemical eggs, oatmeal, juice; bread tasting like sawdust, willted vegetables, etc.). We will consider staying at this hotel again but we will never add on breakfast under the circumstances.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me thank you for your shared feedback, and more precisely comments, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read that we disappointed your loylaty to our hotel, and that you left with mixed feelings. I am pleased, that you had a nice check-in. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you had a bad experience with our male receptionists. Please, be sure, that I will discuss this with our front office manager, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on this. We would like to thank you for your shared impression regarding to the tattoo of our waitress. Be sure, that I will share your comments regarding to our breakfast with our F&B manager. We are sorry, that we have not been able to make you feel satisfied this time. Even so, we do hope, that you will give us another chance, and that we will be able to make your stay better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mark B. Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good accommodation for the price »

Every thing was clean and acceptable. Breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am happy, that you liked our breakfast, and that you had fully good stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Friends - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect for what we needed »

It was very clean and welcoming. Really good value for money and within walking distance from anything. The only thing that could improve it was not having to pay for a kettle we thought this would have been included in the room charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, first of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy to read that your stay was perfect, and that you have got everything you need. I am glad, that you appreciated the location of our hotel. I would like to kindly explain you, that to provide a kettle in the room is not based on ibis standard. I am very sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Corey Friends - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service »

There was a bit of a mix up with the booking of the hotel, and the front Desk gentleman was amazing at helping to get it sorted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Corey, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your feedback, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy to read, that you had a great stay with us, thanks to a great service and support from us. I am sorry, that there was a little troubles with your reservation, but at the end I am delighted, that we managed to help you with that. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Ria Couples - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect! »

Super clean, friendly helpful staff, room was fab! Amazing quality for such a low price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ria, Thank you very much that you found a time to give us your review, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I would like to let you know, that it is a big pleasure for us, that you had a perfect time in our hotel. We are delighted to read, that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel, and all of our services, such a quality of our room and our staff. Once again, thank you for that kind of great review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

P. Solo - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« IBIS as usual »

Typical IBIS. Plus: * electric kettle in the room * nice brakfast Minus: * no restaurant in the hotel * small and little shabby bathroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P., Thanks a lot for providing for us this feedback, and more precisely comments, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read, that we managed to meet up your expectations about ibis brand. I am also happy, that you appreciated the kettle in the room. In the same time, I am sorry, that you have been disappointed that there is no restaurant in our hotel ibis. Unfortunately our restaurant is only for breakfast. But in that case, we do have a “food corner” at the reception area, where you can enjoy our little snacks and drinks. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Lauren Friends - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, pleasant stay »

The room was clean and comfortable, exactly what we were looking for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lauren, First of all, I would like to thank you for your comments, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read, that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that it was exactly what you were looking for. We are already looking forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Sandra Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Alles ok »

Alles ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1260.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1197.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates