Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

38 Katerinska 
12000  PRAGUE
CZECH REPUBLIC

1,675 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,675 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,675 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Family - 03/08/2017
« Not perfect, but good return for the money »

This was our first time to Prague, I first booked a little hotel close to city center but then my wife said she is not taking a risk and would like a hotel chain - like Novotel. Price including breakfast was pretty good at Novotel so we wend ahead and booked 4 night for a standard family room which means one queen bad + Sofa. We arrived at Novotel around 2230 so we expected the room to be ready. Unfortunately, the Sofa bed wasn't ready so we had to call the reception which took care of that quite quickly. We were also short on towels so we had to call again and it was taken care quite quickly as well. Room is rather small but well kept and I think the breakfast is also very nice. Location is also pretty good as you can get anywhere using Pavlova station (walk 1-2 minutes). Although at first we were slightly disappointed, looking back it was quite good and within the standard of Novotel. The hotel restaurant is quite pricey for Prague standard but if you want to stay in for the evening - it is an alternative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EranPetachTikva, thank you very much for your kind comment on your stay in our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered in the very beginning and would like to assure you that it is not a common standard in our hotel. However, as I see, finally you enjoyed the entire stay and had a nice time both in our hotel and Prague, which I am really happy for. I wish you all the best and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 19/06/2017
« Recent stay »

The Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square is a nice hotel. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices. Perhaps I should have researched the location, but hotel is not at Wenceslas Square!

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 19/06/2017
« Good place to stay »

Close to the major attractions, clean and comfortable.this is a good stop if you want to be within walking distance of the Wenceslas Square, the old town and the charles bridge. Staff are also very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sonya K, Many thanks for your great feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments about our staff, cleanliness and location of the hotel. We are glad you found everything to be easily accessible and chose our location to walk all the sites. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Business - 18/06/2017
« Excellent hotel with excellent staff »

The hotel is situated close to the city centre. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All people(reception, service, bar crew, administartion) are doing an excellent job. The breakfast and the food served in the restaurant are great. Also very impoirtant: a very good parking. I really can recommand this hotel for a stay in Praha. I will be back!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear andreaswv, Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and of course that you will return. I will certainly make sure that the team have your feedback about how much you enjoyed your stay. I am sure that this will be a great encouragement to them. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Francis H Business - 27/05/2017
« Working visit to Prague »

Very pleasant, convenient hotel with excellent facilities and good service. The swimming pools very welcome and so would the fitness room have been, if the right clothing had been available for its use.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francis H, Thank you so much for this great review. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to take full advantage of our leisure facilities. Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 03/05/2017
« Nice hotel and location »

The hotel has everything you may need - a fitness room, a swimming pool, a restaurant, a bar, free wifi and kids'corner. Rooms are rather small but very useful with a kettle, tea, coffee, additional pillows etc. Beds are comfortable with night lamps. Breakfast has a good choice of drinks and food (fried eggs, scrambled eggs, salmon, tuna, a few kinds of ham, cheese and cereal, fresh fruits etc.) The hotel is 1 minute walk to an underground station and tram stops e.g. number 22. Staff is very polite and professional. I like my stay at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear happy3737, Many thanks for your nice review and for staying at our property. We are glad that the hotel met your expectations and offered everything that you needed. We very much appreciate your positive comments about our staff, breakfast and the location. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/04/2017
« Prague Novotel average experience »

For five stars rating the hotel needs improvement and inside the rooms and outside. No mini bar services no bathrobe and slippers , poor toilet accessories. Most of the stuff not sufficient knowledge of English but very gentle. Pool area without good support.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 06/04/2017
« Not as good as The Hague Novotel »

Poor breakfast! Don't get it. Could have saved a lot of money to dine around the numerous cafes, bakeries and restaurants within the vicinity. Besides the terrible food, other conditions were acceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N4169Zepatrickh, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as a way of helping to improve the service we are offering our guests. I am very sorry to read that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and that it had an impact on the overall experience of your stay. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us and was passed to the relevant department of the hotel to follow up. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime on h3194-gr@accor.com if you would like to discuss further your experience. Thank you again for your review and hope that the rest of your stay in Prague was pleasant. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Business - 03/04/2017
« Just Another Business Trip »

Have stayed in this hotel for a few times already, but this time it wasn't my best... Firstly there was a technical problem with the key system and the check in process took some time. Further, this time no upgrade was available as per info from the reception due to full occupancy. Nevertheless in similar cases, in other Novotels they arrange some of the stuff from the executive rooms to the standard ones... They did so upon my request only and I think it is a bit embarrasing and humilating for a platinum member guest. Not a big issue, but it would be nice to get without asking for the same. They also offered me the upgrade for my 2nd night, but I did not want to move anymore... Left with a kind of a bitter feeling as I didn't feel treated on "superior" level. Sorry to say, I have much better experiences from other Novotels around the world. One more thing, the bedclothes were somehow blurry in my room, but should have reported it. Usually on business trips I am very time pressed and sometimes I just skip this kind of things.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Imrich L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations on this occasion. The loyalty of our Le Club guests is very important to us and therefore it is essential for us that they feel valued in our hotel. I regret that due to a capacity reasons we were not able to upgrade you on the day of arrival. I would like to mention that an upgrade to a higher room category is valid only upon availability and unfortunately this time all these rooms were sold out. I'm very sorry that we were able to adjust the room only upon your request. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bedclothes. I have shared this with our Housekeeping Manager, so that she can focus on this point with her team. We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 09/03/2017
« Great! »

Perfect location, we also got an upgrade to the suit with nespresso machine. Rich breakfast and very calm climatization in the room. Will be happy to return there. For case: Ibis is in the next building, also very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear izhidkov, Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with your experience and had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Z6414QJchadm Couples - 19/02/2017
« Great Value & Location »

Centered between everything you'll want to visit. Helpful staff for an authentic stay. Use the wifi before going out to map or else you will get lost very easily. Felt very safe and secure coming and going.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Z6414Qjchadm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you found us ideally located for sightseeing and that we have fulfilled your expectations in regards to value for money. I am really happy that my colleagues made your stay pleasant and hope you fully enjoyed your trip to Prague. We will be very happy to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/02/2017
« A GREAT PLACE TO EXPLORE PRAGUE »

Great hotel close to Pavlova train station and easy walking distance to the old town and Wenceslas Square.The hotel is modern and clean and the staff extremely helpful from check in to check out Great choice at breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear b_brennan123, thank you so much for this great score and review. We are glad that the hotel met your expectations and you had an enjoyable time with us. We really appreciate your kind comments about the staff and are happy to note your satisfaction with the choice at breakfast. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 09/02/2017
« BEAUTIFUL »

JJust relax and enoy ,pefect place for family ,kids had good time,suvana and Gym was super friendly staff ,TV guide is good,Breakfast was super Very clean and friendly staff Center of the city and spar super market

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear umesh371, Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It's fantastic to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy that the amenities of our hotel made your stay more comfortable, especially the sauna and gym and that the breakfast was to your liking. Thank you again for scoring us so high and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Business - 29/12/2016
« Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Is A Nice Place To Stay »

This is a good value for money. Location is very good. All facilities including foreign currency exchange, food and other amenities are available next door. Good place to stay. I will of course be staying here only during my future trips to Prague. Nice Place and Nice People too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rajnesh D, Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our hotel and we managed to live up to your expectations. We are glad that you found location convenient for your trip and the staff to be nice. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 29/12/2016
« pleasant stay »

Nothing to complanys about, eveything is new clean and people are friendly. For short stay perfect combination of quality and price. Its a little bit distant from the city center, but fare enought to have a pleasant work or take a cheap Prague taxi

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lebedskoi, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience. I am very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and there was nothing to complain about. It is really a big reward for us. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
hiroshik229 Family - 25/12/2016
« Nice clean hotel »

Very close to town centre by just a couple of stops by metro or tram ride. If it was summer, we would walk down to the Wenceslas square. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is also reasonable size and sauna is nice addition which we were allowed to use even after checking out. Breakfast is high standard and nothing else to complain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear hiroshik229, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you so much for highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. This is great to see and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Prague. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
richardnY2740OV Couples - 23/12/2016
« too hot in winter »

excellent staff and service. unortunately the room was way to hot to have a comfortable night sleep. i assume it is communal heating as we had no way of turning the heating off. maintenance just turn our aircon on. this did nothing even at the lowest temperature setting with the fan at full blast as the heat was too constant. we also couldn't open a window to let some fresh air in. not particularly good for health. surely the guest should control the temperature of the room how they want. the heat did not change through the night. i understand being to hot in in summer but not in winter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear richardnY2740OV, thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be excellent and that you were satisfied with their service. I regret to read that you did not feel comfortable in your room due to high temperature. I would like to mention that the airconditioning system is set to the heating mode during the winter season and it does not enable the cooling function. Our airconditioning system enables us use only one of its functions. When the outside temperature becomes higher during the day, we always reduce the heating and do our best to set the temperature to the most pleasant level, but it is sometimes difficult to fully meet our guests' expectations. Please accept my apologize. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I hope that your overall stay in Prague was pleasant. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
io417 Business - 18/12/2016
« Good value »

Good value for the money. Since the room is a bit too hot you can ask for a fan at the reception (the window is sealed and the coolong system doesn(t work in the winter - it can only warm the room not cooling it down - ). The shower at the spa only have cold water (or tepid/lulewarm at best). and there is no jacuzzi unfortunatly. The breakfast is quite good but the weithers clean the tables too fast sometimes. About the television: only few channels are available but I guess this is a minor details. One word about the wifi: in my room the signal was too weak to really use it and this can be annoying. The location is quite central and close to the metro and tramways lines to get everywhere. This hotel offers good value for the money overall. The spa is good enough a part from the comld water of the shower. The swimming pool is clean and big enough to actually sweem. The sauna is quite warm even early in the morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear io417, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay in our hotel and that you were able to take full advantage of the swimming pool and sauna. I am very sorry that you experienced problems with the WIFI connection. Our HQ is currently working on this topic and improvement of the service, as this is our most urgent point especially during busy high season days. I hope that might you visit our hotel again, you will experience an improvement. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks for sharing this with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
800waleedj Family - 17/12/2016
« Overall Very Good »

The hotel was clean, with good facilities and mostly lovely staff. The front desk was mostly helpful and the gentleman behind the bar was very kind in helping clean my children's bottles etc. The food was good and although it would have been nice to see more variety there was some variation. Prices are on the expensive side but it was what I expected for a hotel right on top of the centre of Prague. Swimming pool and gym facilities were good with a lovely sauna but the swimming pool could have done with being about 2 degrees warmer as if I stayed still for longer than 2 minutes then you would start to shiver. The rooms were lovely and clean with all the facilities you would expect only criticism for me was the bed was too hard for my wife and I so not the best few nights sleep. This is obviously a preference thing as some will love a hard bed. Being one stop on the Metro from the centre is prefect for tourists and there are plenty of local pubs/restaurants if you want to sample some local foods etc. Overall this hotel is not without its faults I felt it was a very good hotel and I would suggest it to others with all the caveats above in this review.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 800waleedj, Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a good experience. Thank you for your feedback about the staff, it is always great to give them positive comments. We are glad that you were happy with the hotel rooms, facilities and the location. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/12/2016
« Hotel helped to make my stay in Prague »

The only negative point during my stay was ad hoc wifi. It's ok, just not what I am used to. Then again it really made little difference. The hotel was clean, comfortable and central. Great for tram and metro. Had good facilities including well kept pool and sauna. A well run breakfast, an ambient bar area. Clean and modern surroundings. Our bedroom was spacious and relaxing, check in/ out was efficient but above all EVERY member of staff we encountered were professional, helpful and really friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear polstan68, thank you very much for your great review on your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read your superlative words about our staff - I am really proud of all my colleagues, because they made your stay pleasant and made you feel welcome - which is always our main target. I will pass your feedback to them with pleasure. Thank you once more and hope to welcome you back one day! Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 103.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 120.00 EUR Non member rate
From 108.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Praha Old Town
ibis Praha Old Town Hotel
From
From 117.00 EUR Non member rate
From 111.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km ibis Praha Mala Strana
ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel
From
From 78.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PRAGUE
See rates