Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,833 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2290.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2061.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,128 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,833 reviews
Ramon C. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good vacation experience »

excellent service, installations and great staff no complaints what so ever.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ramon c., thank you for shared review, regarding to your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy, that you have had a very good vacation experience. Its something perfect to read, that you have had a such a good time with us, and that you have been satisfied with almost everything. It was pleasure for us to make you feel nice. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Gilsinei H. Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Excellent Breakfast, good bed and room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gilsinei H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am happy, that you liked our breakfast and that you have been satisfied with the room, and more precisely bed. I do hope, that you have had a nice sleep :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

John C. Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre »

Mediocre

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John C., I would like to thank you for providing this feedback, about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied and that your stay was below the average. I would like to kindly ask you, if you can share with me throughout my email more details, so we can ensure your next stay much more better. Once again, thank you that you found a time to give us this feedback. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Tinna Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good experience »

Very warm staff at lobby and bar. Good view from room. The room was also very clean, the hotel is on good location and the breakfast buffet was a fantastic start of the day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tinna, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and more precisely comments about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its such a great to read, that you have had a great experience. Be sure, that I will share your comments regarding to our staff at the bar and lobby with our barmen. Its great, that you have had a perfect time with us since morning at the breakfast until the evening with the nice view from your room :) Once again, thank you for your feedback. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Burak M. Solo - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Home away from home! »

Extremely good !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Burak M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Its more than great to read your such a great comment. We are happy, that we managed to make your stay excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Les P. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fair but disappointed that could not get 2 for 1 deal in restraint with loyalty card. »

Room was very comfortable and very clean; in short we loved it and would do it again. Roof top bar was very relaxing and all staff very friendly and accomodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Les p., first of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased, that you have had a nice stay with us, even thought that you have not been fully satisfied, and have been disappointed about the bar. I am happy, that you loved your stay, and that you would come back to stay with us again. Its big pleasure for us that you have been pleased with our staff, and that we managed to make you feel nice and comfortable. We are looking forward for another chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Andre G. N. V. Solo - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« World Cup in Prague »

Was traveling from Moravia and slept one night before flying in Prague. A very well located hotel, walking distance pretty much to everywhere there, very good breakfast and nice benefits with the Aclub membership. The highlights go to the room itself: very good disposed with a beautiful and spacious balcony! amazing for the summer!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nicoluzzi V., thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. It is a great pleasure for the entire staff to read such a positive feedback, we really appreciate it! On behalf of our staff I wish you great summer time and hope to see you in our hotel soon again. Sincerely, Karolina Myslivcova Operations Manager

T M. Families - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location, comfortable room. »

We arrived in Prague late one evening (we did have reservations) and it was nice to have a comfortable room waiting for us. The location is good; close to public transportation (metro and trams) and not too far from the the Central Train Station. We ate in the restaurant late one evening; the food was nourishing and the waiter attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T M, thanks a lot for sharing this feedback, about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its a big pleasure to read that kind of positive comments about our hotel, and our services. I do hope, that thanks to the location you enjoyed exploring of the city. And I do hope, that you liked Prague. I am happy, that you have been satisfied with the food. Be sure, that I will share all of your comments with our team. Once again, thank you for your time to share your impressions. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Vincenzo Business - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly environment »

Several time already there. Chosen as my hotel in Prague. All personnel is very polite and professional. Comfortable environment: rooms, restaurant, pool,...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear vincenzo, thank you very much for your time to share with us your feedback, regarding to your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that you are our regular guest, and that you are always satisfied with our services. Its perfect to read your such a nice comments regarding to the friendliness of our staff and professionalism. We are always happy to do for you as much as we can to ensure your stay perfect. We are allready looking forward to welcome you back soon. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Tom Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As always, this Novotel met my expectations. »

Very good. The staff is excellent, the room was clean and sheets and pillows very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy to read about your loyalty to our brand. Its something great to get this kind of feedback, more precisely, we are happy that you have had a great stay with us, and that we have managed to meet up your expectations. I will surely share all of your nice comments with our team. We are allready looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Rene S. Couples - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location... Nice and quiet are »

Convenient located close to subway and even to city centre can walk. Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rene s. , thank you very much for providing this feedback, relating to your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you have had a very nice stay with us, and that you liked the friendliness of our staff. I am also happy, that that you have been pleased with the location of our hotel. It was pleasure for us to have you as our guest, and we are allready looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mhe Business - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unhappy customer »

I am an 'Accor loyalty member' I have stayed at Accor hotels for over 20 years and trust the brand - especially Novotel. I did not expect to be deceived by Novotel. The only reason I booked this hotel was the location was given as Wenceslas Square - I definitely would not have booked this hotel because it is not in Wenceslas Square. I explained this on check-in - the staff on reception were very rude and one lady was nodding at my comments about the hotel location being deceptive. This leads me to think that other customers have said the same as me. The room was not properly clean and there was a lot of dark hair on the bathroom door. The location of the hotel affected our enjoyment of our visit to Prague. This is not a good location for what we wanted in Prague. Another problem was the noise of rain dripping on the window sill - which kept us awake - either this is poor design or poor maintenance. I was woken in the night by the sound of water dripping and found the problem at the window - I have never had this experience before. My problems with your hotel - 1. Location 2. Deception on website 3. Rude staff 4. cleanliness 5. Sound of water dripping which woke me up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MHE, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry, that you have been disappointed about the location of our hotel. Please, note, that this is not our announcement. But I truly understand your disappointment. I am also sorry, that you have not been satisfied with the cleanliness and with the maintanance. I will discuss this with our technician, if we can change it. Be sure, that all of your comments are important for us. Please, once again, take our apology that your stay was not up to your expectations. Be sure, that we will do our best to make some improvements. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Solo - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Staff were great. Hotel lobby nice. Breakfast was delicious. Bar area well managed. Room was tired and dried blood stains on the bed base cover.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, first of all, thank you very much for providing this feedback, and more precisely comments regarding to your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that you have had a satisfatory stay with us. I am glad, that you have liked our hotel, as an hotel equipment. I am glad, that you enjoyed our hotel bar. On the other hand, I am very sorry to read about the dirty bed sheet. Please, take our apology for this. Be sure, that this is not right, and I will discuss this with our housekeeping manager. Please, once again, take our apology for this. We do hope, that you will come and visit us again soon. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Vincent I. Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MR. »

Everything is okay. A bit far to old town by foot. Will come again next time. The only problem is usually online check in guest don't have to wait and do manual processing anymore. Just get our key and get in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MR., Thank you very much for sharing this review about your stay in our hotel, Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that everything was ok for you. What makes us the most happiest is that you will come to visit us again. Its great, that you have been satisfied with the online checkin process. We do hope, to see you soon again. Kind regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Miguel G. Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extreamly unproffesional and poor skilled reception on check inn ! »

The hotel is nice and very nice location ! We are arrived at 3am in the morning at the hotel and find an extreamly un profesional and lack of interest and unpolite receptions staff! We had booked a family room and to get the doors open between rooms was quiet a huge problem to get it done! After to get water was also impossible , first to heap el water o minibar we need it to leave deposit so we left the deposit we arrived in the room there was no minibar or even a bottle of water! The answer of reception is go to shop or next door hotel and buy ! I believe that a hotel of 4 star minimu should be able to provide a bottle of water at any time of the staying! Then different stories with bills and check out and breakfast and go on ! Realy not profesional and unfriendly staff at the check in ! This is our feed back Rgds Mitch

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miguel G., first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to read, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel, and more precisely with our services. Please, take our apology for the reception part. I would like to kindly let you know, that in this time early mornign hours, in our hotel, is not that many employees as in normal hours. This is the reason, why it took time for us to arrange the door for you and so on. But you are right, this is not correct. I would like to express you the biggest apology from us. I do hope, that you will give us another chance, and we will be able to make your next stay much more better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Sang K. Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, great location, great staff. »

Friendly staff and great rooms made for a very pleasant stay. Roof top bar was great and kids loved the swimming pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sang K., first of all, I would like to thank you for providing this feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy, that you enjoyed our hotel, and our services. I am delighted that you liked our brand new roof bar, and that you kids enjoyed the swimming pool. It was pleasure for us to make you feel nice and make your stay pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

D. Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« confortable »

nice room, great & relaxing swimming pool, good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D., First of all, I would like to thank you for providing this feedback, and furthermore comments relating to your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you have had a comfortable stay with us. I am also happy, that you have been satisfied with our rooms, and that you enjoyed swimming pool. I will surely share all of your nice comments with our team, because it is always great pleasure to receive positive feedback. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Dmitry Business - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

personal was very polite, comfortable to negotiate, room have everything it needed, refreshment on time, but also there was a lot of dust and for two weeks wasn't provided any change of bed linen, only tucked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dmitry, First of all, I would like to thank you for providing this feedback, relating to your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you have had a nice stay with us, and that you have got everything you needed. Be sure, that I will share your feedback, about housekeeping part to our housekeeping manager, and we will do our best to make some improvements, which you pointed out. We do hope, that we will get a chance again very soon, and that we will welcome you back. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Marie N. Friends - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

It was as vert Nice trip with my friends.the hostel was so Nice and all the staff too.the staff le Nice and very profesionnal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie n., first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us this feedback, and more precisely your such a nice comments. I am happy, that you and your friends had a very nice time with us. And that you fully enjoyed your trip. Thank you very much for your amazing comment about our staff, I would like to let you know, how pleased we are to read this. We always try to do as much as we can for our guests, and we are so happy to see, that you appreciated. Once again, thank you very much :) Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Michael N Couples - 18/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« My stay »

Excellent hotel. Friendly and very helpful and informative staff. The breakfast is the best we have had of any of the Accor hotels stays. Slightly disappointed that we were misguided by the location of the hotel from the address.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael N, thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay with us. I am more than happy to read, that you have had an excellent stay with us. I would like to tell you, how much happy we are about your comment regarding to our team. It is always something great to receive that kind of such a nice feedback relating to our team. I am glad that our breakfast was the best breakfast for you of any other accor hotel you stayed in. Be sure, that I will share this comment with ou F&B manager. We do hope, to get another chance to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2290.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2061.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates