Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,788 reviews
All hotels in Prague
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2795.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2515.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,900 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,788 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Yacine Families - 14/04/2018
« Fantastic! »

Very welcoming staff. Clean room and great breakfast!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yacine , I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, and furthermore for your comments regarding to your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. We are all pleased at Novotel, that you have had a fantastic stay with us. Its more than great that you felt welcome during your stay with us. I will share your comments about breakfast with our F&B team. We do hope, to get a chance and welcome you back very soon. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Possibility A. S. O. I. Business - 11/04/2018

Room was too hot, Set up AC to 12C also but was of no use. Bath tum is too high to enter can be dangerous for people with disability or limitation. Room can be better setup with the space available. Hanging cloths in closest is very difficult. Design is very bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your shared experiences about our hotel, and more furthermore abour our services at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I would like to kindly let you know, that our room temperatures are set up differently for winter season and for summer season. I am also sorry that you did not like the tallness of the bathtub. Here I would like to say that we do have room for people with disability. And this room is just right for them. We also provide rooms with shower and not bathtubs. Once again, thank you for sharing all of this, all your comments are important for us. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
José D. B. P. Solo - 10/04/2018
« Top of the range for a 4 Star Hotel »

Expected a good hotel and got it, but Staff at the Reception need to cheer up a bit and be more friendly. When you visit any hotel, a pleasing personality with a warm smile greets you at the reception makes the difference. Is also important a positive contact, like: "You are welcome to Novotel Praha", "how was your day", etc. and at the end a small phrase like "have a very good stay with us" It happens that my experience in Czech Republic is not good with the people worked with costumers. The normal approach is cold and not friendly at all. They are there to work, and thats all. The role of a receptionist in a hotel is very important, as he/she is the one who greets and communicates with the customers. You have to improve this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear José de Brito P., thank you very much for taking the time to give us your experinece about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy to read, that we have been able to meet up your expectations. It is always great to read, that our guests have been pleased and satisfied with us. Please, be sure that your comment regarding to the reception staff is very important for us. I will surely share this with our FO manager, and we will make some improvements on this. Because you are completely right about it, please také our apology for it. For me personally this is a big disappoitnment, because as a guest relation supervisor, I am always working hard to make our guests feel welcome and pleased with us. Once again, thank you for sharing this. I wish you a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Henny D. Business - 09/04/2018
« Very good »

Good experience, hospital and perfect breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback, about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. We are very pleased, that you have been satisfied with us this time. We are very pleased Mr D., that you are our regular guest, we appreciate your loyalty. So your comments make us very happy and pleased. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and make your next stay again pleasant. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Jurijs B. Business - 08/04/2018
« Satisfying »

This particular Novotel looks a little bit worn out. There is an issue with hot water pressure in the shower during the peak hours. The toilet is separate from the bathroom and there's no place to wash your hands. The dark brown color of the toilet and bath rooms is not much pleasant, in my opinion. Otherwise the room is very good. It is large and bright, with good furniture and convenient bed. Breakfast is good enough and other facilities of the hotel are very good too. The swimming pool and gym are excellent addition to that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jurijs B., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback and more furthermore your comments about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its great to read, that you have liked our hotel, even thought tere was few mistakes, which you pointed out. I am sorry, about the water pressure. I allready shared your comment with our technician. I am happ, that you enjoyed our swimming pool and our gym. We are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon. SIncerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Sue Families - 08/04/2018
« Great hotel! »

The hotel is well situated. The rooms are good. Breakfast excellent amd the leisure facilities were very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue, I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback, about your recent stay at our hotel, Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its great to read, that you liked the location of our hotel, and I do hope, that thanks to it you have enjoyed exploring of the city. Once again, thank you for your comments. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anindo Families - 04/04/2018
« Terrible »

It was my worst experience with Novotel. Whatever service we requested was not attended. Never experienced such treatment at any hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anindo, first of all I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions and opinions on your recent stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read that you did not have a good stay with us and that you have not been satisfied with our hotel, and furthermore with our services. Let me to tell you, that I have just checked your billing items with our reception and there is not any mistake or anything. So I would like to kindly ask you if you can share with me more details throughout my email. So we can find the problem and ensure your next stay much more better. Once again, we are trully sorry we have not been able to meet up your expectations. I wish you a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Mp Business - 03/04/2018
« Very clean modern hotel - good value for money, in central location. »

Good sized rooms which are well furnished and kept exceptionally clean. The worst feature, and biggest let down, are the towels. They are ridiculously thin, presumably from repeated cleaning. Need to use about four of them to get dry after a shower. The bed is on the hard side but OK. Other than that the rooms are very good. I can recommend the omelettes for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MP, thanks a lot for your shared feedback, regarding to your stay with us at ibis Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased, that you liked the size of our room. I am sorry , about the towels, I allready informed our housekeeping manager about it. You ca nbe sure, that we také your comment seriously. Its great that you liked the omelette on the breakfast. Once again, thank you, that you have found a time to share with us your impressions. I wish you a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
K Families - 03/04/2018
« Rude customer service »

I’ve never had anyone from hotel barging into the room while checking out; well this hotel gave me that experience. No water or beverages available at night in the lobby. Out of all the Accor hotels: I’ve stayed; this was not that good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, first of all, I would like to thank you, that you have found a time to tell us your experience and give us your feedback, about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I am very sorry about your bad experience. I would like to tell you, that I allready shared your comments with our team, and you can be sure, that we will make improvements and find what happened. Please, také our apology for this. I am disappointed that you as a leclub member has not been satisfied with our hotel. Once again, thank you for sharing this. Be sure, that we will do our best ot make improvements. SIncerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Peter N. Business - 02/04/2018
« Novotel Prague Wenceslas Square »

Hotel lies conveniently close to the Metro station Pavlova on the red line which makes it easy to move around. The staff are very friendly and the rooms well-maintained. Internet easy and speed is more than adequate. Hotel is to be highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter N., I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its great to read, that you liked the location of our hotel, and thanks to this, you have enjoyed the exploring of the city. Thank you for your comment abour out staff, I will surely share it with our team, because it is always big pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it. We do hope, to get a chance to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Couples - 02/04/2018
« Very clean with great staff »

Hotel is about 10 mins walk to Wenceslas square. However the 22 tram from outside the hotel covers all the tourist sights. Hotel is clean and quiet and the staff are all excellent. Only minor comment, the room was a bit warm with not way to adjust the temperature.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear peter, I would like to thank you for your nice comments and feedback, which you gave us. I do hope, that thanks to the location you have enjoyed the epxloring the city, and that you visit many historical places. Thank you for your nice comments regarding to our staff and the cleanliness of the room, we appreciate it very much. I am sorry that the room was too much overheated for you. I would like to kindly let you know, that the heating systém is set up for winter season, so it is difficult to make every single guest feel satisfied about the temperature, but we always try to do our best. Once again, thank you for your shared feedback. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anat N. H. Families - 31/03/2018
« Great hotel »

A nice clean hotel. Located in a good area. Staff helpful and polite. Breakfast is excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anat Neeman H., thank you very much for your such a nice comments regarding to your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very delighted to read, that you have had enjoyable stay with us We appreciate your comments regarding to the cleanliness of the room. I am happy, that you have been pleased with the location of our hotel, and I do hope, that thanks to this you have enjoyed the exploring the city. I will surely share all of your comments as well as comment regarding to our staff to our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Miroslav A. M. Families - 28/03/2018
« Perfect stay! »

Everything worked out great from the arranged pick-up at the airport to extra service from the maid. All the hotel staff are professionals and they really work hard to make you visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miroslav Al. M., I would like to thank you for your shared feedback. I am verry happy, that you have had a perfect stay with us. You can be sure, that I will share all of your comments with our team. What we appreciate the most is the fact, that you have noticed, that we are really working hard to make you feel completely satisfied and make you visit us again. Thank you for saying that, we really appreciate it. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Iaind Business - 26/03/2018
« Business trip for a week »

Good clean hotel in centre and close to where I need to be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IainD, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, about your stay with us. I am happy, that you have been pleased with our hotel, after all business day. It is great that you felt nice with us. I do hope, that your business trip were succesfull, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
M. Business - 24/03/2018

Ok but there is no even one mineral bottle in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. , thanks a lot for your nice comments and feedback, which you gave us about your recent stay at our hotel, Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy, that your stay was ok for you. You can be sure, that I will surely pass your comment to our F&B manager about the mineral water. Once again, thank you for your time. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relaiton Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Abc Business - 21/03/2018
« Functional hotel, good for short business trip »

Clean, spacious rooms. Meets basic needs well. Breakfast is expensive and not as standard included in room rate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abc, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions, about your recent stay at our hotel, Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to see, that you have had a plesant stay with us, even thought you have not been fully satisfied with everything. Thank you very much for your comments regarding to our cleanliness of the rooms. I will surelly share it with our housekeeping team. And I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with the price of our breakfast. We do hope, that this will not determine you from your next stay with us, and we will be looking forward to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
A. Business - 19/03/2018
« Very good hotel »

Very comfortable and good-located hotel. The only interesting thing was the pool: young (loud) guests from the Ibis side were allowed to enter, therefore it was not usable when they were there....However, no complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A., thank you, that you have found a time to share with us your impressions about your recent stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. We appreciate all of your nice comments. And be sure, that every single comment is important for us. It is great that you have been pleased with the location of our hotel, and I do hope, that in that case you enjoyed the exploring the city and nearby restaurants and bars. Yes, you are right the ibis guets are allowed to entrance our swimming pool, but they are paying a fee for that. So the Novotel guests still beneffit from this, because for Novotel guest is free of chargé. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Vincent Business - 19/03/2018
« Warm welcome and very good service »

Very nice stay I appreciated the room upgrade and welcome drink

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vincent, thanks a lot for your time to share with us your impressions about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. We are happy, that we have managed to make you feel happy, and pleased. It was a pleasure for us to take care of you :) We do hope, we will see you soon again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew H. Couples - 19/03/2018
« Good overall but let down by poor chambermaid. »

Nice hotel, pleasant staff but room not cleaned one day & supplies not topped up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew H., I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy to hear, that you have had enjoyable stay with us, and that you liked our hotel. On the other hand, I consider your comment about our housekeeping side. Sometimes, when our guets have the sign on the door- do not disturb, than we obviously do not entrance the room to clean it. Maybe this was the case of your stay. But be sure, that I will pass this comment to our housekeeping manager. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Eddie Business - 18/03/2018
« Very friendly and helpful staff »

Easy check in/out process, great room and good location for my meetings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eddie, many thanks for your shared feedback and comments about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. We appreciate that you have found a time to give us your opinion. It is great to read, that the checkin and checkout was easy and fast for you. I am also very happy, that you have liked our hotel, the room amenities. I do hope, that your meetings have been good and that you enjoyed the Prague. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2795.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2515.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel
From
From 1750.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1662.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 3480.00 CZK Non member rate
From 3132.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Praha Old Town
ibis Praha Old Town Hotel
From
From 2050.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1947.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km ibis Praha Mala Strana
ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel
From
From 1750.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1662.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PRAGUE
See rates