Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,907 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2060.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1854.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,556 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,907 reviews
M A. M. Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was good »

I wish the GYM to open 24 hrs.

Henrik A. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money »

Nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Situated very central, without noise

Torbjorn Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect Stay in Praha! »

We enjoyed some days in Praha wk 44. Wonderfull days and a great place to stay at, Novotell Praha Wenceslas Square. It was just 5-7 minutes walk from the center of the new town. 20-25 minutes walk to the old town and 30 minutes walk to the famous bridge. The reception was spoke english very well and was very helpfull. No problems at all. Breakfast was good. Rooms was Novotel standard! Great for a family. The hotel was located very well and walk distace to Praha attractions and metro, busses and trams. There where also a supermarket just minutes away. The only drawback was a poor cleaning of the room the last day!

Chkhaidze Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« PERFECT »

My wife and I had a wonderful three days stay in Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. The whole team was very professional, helpful and most of all very welcoming. As it was our wedding anniversary, we had a very nice welcome gift send to our room on behalf of the team, which was very appreciated. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was copious, with both Czech and continental elements. The hotel is very well situated, in the center of Prague, close to public transport and all commodities. Definitely our best Novotel experience so far. Big thank you to the guest relation supervisor and to all the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for such a nice feedback! I am proud to read what a nice stay you had with us and will definitely pass your feedback to my team with a great pleasure, because I am sure that this will encourage them to continue their great work. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you here again and wish you nice Autumn days. Sincerely, Karolina Myslivcova Operations Manager

Rohit S. Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good stay »

it was good good breakfast

Richard L. Friends - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

My stay was average on only scores well because of the combination of price and location meant that it would be difficult to find better value for money. The service levels from the hotel facilities used in general meet basic needs but nothing about my experience was more then basic or satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard L., first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback, and more precisely comments regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that your stay was not fully up to your expectations. Even thought, that it was a good value of money for you. Thanks to the location. We are glad to read this. I am very sorry, about the wrong type of the room, regarding to the reservation. I would like to kindly explain you, that sometimes we do not receive the correct informations from our reservation department. Please, take our huge apology for this. We do hope, that you will give us another chance, and we will be able to make your next stay much more better. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Carlos A. G. Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and very centric location »

I have booked this hotel few times, staff is always friendly and location is great. Amenities are amazing and hotel cleanliness is outstanding

B B. Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Thoroughly enjoyed our stay »

Hotel staff friendly , room clean and comfortable, enjoyed leisure facilities

Maciej Friends - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great city break stay »

Fantastic hotel for weekend city break! Nice localistation, clean and decent rooms, smilling staff. Just maybe one thing to improve. Our check-in took way too long - 25 min of waiting and procedures to be exact. Maybe is the law in Czech Rep but two groups were checking-in one by one, each passport was typed into PC, each person, even a child, had to sign. When we fought is done receptionist went to put around 30 suitcases in luggage room. Any help here? :)

Magdalena Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

All good as usual, very nice upgrade to the boom with balkony, thank you

Anonymous Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

It is a Novotel hotel so you find all expected fixtures however the restaurant set-up wasn't very good. I will not recommend to go there for dinner

Anonymous Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I left your hotel with 30 bedbug bites. »

+ the staff were friendly, the hotel room was clean, the temperature pleasant, the bed comfortable, was great to have tea/coffee etc in the room. - black dots were visible on the bed sheet. Already after the first night I had discovered red dots on my face and arms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback, and more precisely comments, regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I have discussed in detail your comments with our team, and with our General Manager. I would like to kindly explain you, that we take your comment, regarding to the bedbugs seriously, and we have checked the room, immediately after your complaint. To be 100% sure, and because our guest‘s feedback, and satisfaction is very important to us, we sent the decontaminator to check and ensure the room precisely. We are very sorry, about your disappointment, and we would like to make you sure, that we take customer problems seriously, and in that case we would like to offer to you 50% discount on your stay. We will transfer the money back on your bank accout, which you paid with. One more time, we are very sorry, about your disappointing stay. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Hendrikus D. Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay »

Pleasant, nice room with a team on the Motorsport. Extreme hospital personal

Anonymous Families - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel service level standard is decreasing »

Surprisingly the service level standard has been decreasing. - delay clean-up room around 17:00 hr - no drinking water in the room - no shaving set, no toothbrush set at all in the room Not sure whether Novotel Praha is located in the same building with IBIS, so the hotel apply the service standard from IBIS instead

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and more precisely comments about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read about your disappointment. I am very sorry that you did not receive your vip treatment, in case of bottle of water in the room. Please, be sure, that I will discuss this with our F&B manager, and also with our front office manager, and we will make such a consequences from it. I would like to kindly tell you, that your feedback is very important to us, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on this. We do hope, that you will give us another chance, and we will be able to welcome you back again very soon, and make your stay much more better, and show you, that we care about out guests, in terms of service. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Kamran S. Solo - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing Staff & Best Location »

I am also part of Accor Hotels in Canada but i was amazed to see the excellent treatment from staff. The guy who checked me in was amazing and as well as the night auditor. The entire experience was amazing from breakfast to check in to check out. Definitely coming back next year.

Abhi Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved it »

This was our first time in Praha and loved the fact that I chose this hotel. The room was perfect and the balcony in the room added to it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abhi, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you loved our hotel, and that you have been completely satisfied with our services. Its something amazing to read, that it was your first time in Prague, and that you are completely satisfied with the fact, that you choosed our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to make you feel nice, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Matt D. Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unable to sleep due to problems with the room »

This was one of the worst stays I've had at a hotel, for the simple reason that I was woken up every night by the television at 4am. On top of that, the air conditioning was not only not working, it was actually blowing hot air into the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matt D, first of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read about your disappointment. For us it is very bad to read that it was the worst stay for you. I am sorry, about the problem with the TV. I would like to kindly explain you, that unfortunately the previous guest, who stayed in the room set up the alarm on the TV for 4 am, that was the reason, why have you been woken up. We are very sorry about it. Regarding to the airconditioning. I would like to kindly explain you, that our airconditioning system is set up only for winter and summer season. In winter it is blowing only hot air. We are very sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. Please, take our huge apology for your disappointment. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Business - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean tidy rooms with leisure facilities »

Used whilst on business with training course held at hotel. Food was very good with good selection breakfast buffet and the room was a good size with adequate facilities except no iron/board in the rooms. Used & enjoyed the leisure facilities incl mini gym, pool & sauna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you had a good stay with us. I am pleased, that you have been satisfied with our breakfast, and also with our rooms. I would like to kindly explain you, that we do not provide a iron for our guests in the room due to a bad previous experiences with our geusts, but I would like to tell you, that I will share this feedback with our team. Its great, that you enjoyed our swimming pool and sauna. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mjf Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, Clean, quiet in a busy city, Friendly and helpful staff, central location (10 Mins), great breakfast. »

Good service , comfortable rooms and all staff were competent and helpful. Quiet location even in a very busy city and located close to good public transport. Excellent for business purposes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MJF, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its something great to read your such a nice comments. We are all happy, that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel in all directions. Thank you very much for all of your comments, also regarding to our staff. We are all glad, that your business stay was excellent, and we are allready looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

N H. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic customer service, great hotel. »

The staff in the hotel reception and the restaurant were exceptional. Great food in the evenings and amazing value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with our staff and with the food, more precisely with our restaurant. I will share this feedback with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2060.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1854.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates