Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,752 reviews
All hotels in Prague
See on a map
  • The hotel does not have wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1960.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1764.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,733 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,752 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
G. Friends - 10/02/2018

Great value for money and location

AccorHotels certified review
D. Business - 05/02/2018

My stay was enjoyable and people at the reception and at the restaurant were nice and helpful

AccorHotels certified review
Ligita B. Business - 19/01/2018
« Everything was ok. »

Everything was ok. Big thanks and best words go to the reception workers. All of them were very helpful, polite and very patient. My personal special thanks goes to the team that worked on 6th and 7th day shifts! The only unpleasant experience was with a bartender (Tall, big guy with dark brown hair). Whatever he was asked for - to make a tea or help with conference room setup - all was done with such an unpleasant attitude and rude behaviour, like he was doing the biggest favour of his life. Because of this experience I cannot give more than 7 to my overall experience.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 18/01/2018
« Great location for seeing Prague »

Location was very ideal for our trip! It was a great staging point for exploring beautiful Prague! The staff was very accommodating and even provided a shuttle to and from the airport for a very small fee. Only complaint was our room was not serviced during our stay which we found to be very curious. Other than that, we will be returning when we visit Prague again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear chris m, Thank you very much for your time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am such a pleased to read, that you have had enjoyable stay with us. I do hope your trip was great, and that you enjoyed our sauna and swimming pool as a relaxing point after all day of exploring Prague. We appreciate very much your nice comments, regarding to our staff. I will surely share your feedback with our team, because it is always great to hear, that our guests were satisfied. I am sorry, that you did not get your room serviced. We are very sorry to hear that, and you can be sure that your next stay will be excellent. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Edward S. Couples - 15/01/2018
« Edward s. »

Very good stay staff great only 1 problem was that as there were 2 people staying we only has 1 robe in rooml

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is made us so pleased, when our guests are satisfied with our staff, os many thanks for that. I am sorry for your disappointment about only one robe. I do hope, that your next stay we will be able to make a perfect. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/01/2018
« Good hotel for a business trip »

Short staying (2 days), good services at restaurant/bar and spa. Room a little below my expectations (no slippers and no bathrobe)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to say thank you for your time to give us your feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Thank you for your every single comments. You can be sure, that all of your comments are important for us. I do hope, that your business trip was good and you enjoyed a Prague as well. I wish you a lovely day. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Andreas W. Solo - 08/01/2018
« Once a again a perfect time in Novotel Wenceslas Square »

My last stay at the Novotel in Prague was again a wonderful time. The welcome at the reception, service staff in restaurant and bar, the wellness area and housekeeping where all very friendly and helpful. The situation of the hotel is perfect. All important places in the touristic centre of Prague are in walking distance. The garage ist very spacious. But the most important: the super friendly staff of the hotel. They create a very good atmosphere. Thank you very much and see you soon!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Let me to tell thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I can not enough explain, how much your feedback made us happy. It is great to hear, that you have been satisfied with our hotel, the services and manily with our staff, which you pointed out. I allready shared your nice and warm comments with our team, and we are all very pleased about this. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Sm Friends - 08/01/2018
« Nice and relaxing »

Briefly: it was super. The staff were excellent, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. I cannot praise the front-desk staff enough - they went above and beyond what normal staff do.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SM, Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your shared feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I would like to explain you, how much pleased your comments made us. It is more than great to hear that kind of positive feedback. I will for sure share your comments with our team, especially as you mentioned the front desk staff. Once again, thank you for your nice and warm comments. We are looking forward for your next visit and make your stay again memorable. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Fred K. Families - 07/01/2018
« The stay from checkin to checkout was really good. »

We arrived after a very long plan trip, were greeted by friednly staff who checked us in. There was a minor misunderstanding which was resloved immediately with an excellent outcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your time to give us your feedback, about your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear, that after you long trip, you have been welcomed and greeted friendly. I am sorry, for misunderstanding, but I am happy it has been resolved. We are looking forward for your next visit. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Lucyanne T. Couples - 07/01/2018
« Miss »

Lovely hotel in a good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. In the same time, I am sorry for my late answer. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comment, that you see our hotel as a lovely made us very pleased and happy. We always strive to achieve to make our guests satisifed, and I am more happy, that you have been. I do hope, you enjoyed the Christmas Prague. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
L. B. Families - 04/01/2018

The room was clean and spacious. We spent a weekend before Christmas here and it was perfect. Very close to Wenceslas square, markets and easy to get a cab or take the metro anywhere else you need to go. Would definitely recommend!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. In the same time, I am sorry for my late answer. I am more than happy, that you have been fully satisfied with your stay. We appreciate all of your nice comments about our hotel. I hope, you enjoyed the Christmas Markets, and the Christmas Prague. Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation, and we do hope, we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Renee Families - 04/01/2018
« No Recognition As A Member, Rooms Too Hot »

Upon checkin there was absolutely no recognition of our Accor status, we asked if a room upgrade available twice even offering to pay but basically ignored, no welcome drink, welcome message in room, gift for children and had to wait along time as no Accor member counter. The hotel was very clean and smelt nice, bar and restaurant staff fantastic compared to reception. But rooms way too hot we woke with head aches every day even after sleeping with windows open all night. Gym and pool great though. We are long term now platinum members and the non recognition was disappointing particularly when ignored about even a paid upgrade - even if they acknowledged and wasn’t available then okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at our hotel, Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, and in the same time, I am sorry for my late answer. I am very sorry to hear your disappointment. Please take our huge apology for this. You are completely right, this is unacceptable. It was our mistake, and we are very sorry to hear this. As a way of apology, please take our compensation of 2000 point on your Leclub account. I already let our Front Office manager know, about this and he already sent these points on your account. Thank you for your nice comments regarding to our staff and many other things, which you pointed out. Once again, we are very sorry for this mistake from our side, we do hope, you will accept our apology and you will visit us again. You can be sure, that we will make your next stay excellent. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 03/01/2018
« Very good »

I was very happy. The first room I was allocated smelt strongly of cleaning products and stale smoke. When I asked the front desk if I could be moved they agreed my request without question and changed the room for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to firstly say thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback and in the same time, I am sorry for my late answer. There is nothing else, what can make me more pleased, than to read, that you have been very happy. I am pleased, your requirements have been acomplished. We do hope, to welcome you soon again at our hotel and make your stay again excellent. I wish you a lovely day. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Shoji M. Solo - 03/01/2018

It was a pleasant stay in that very busy period. The shower water drainer was congested, when I rang a staff came to fix immediately, thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square and in the same time, I am sorry for my late answer. I am such a happy, that you have had a pleasant stay with us. I am sorry about the shower water, but I am pleased, that we have been able to manage it immediately. We always strike to achieve to make our guests satisfied and pleased, and we are all happy, that we did it with your stay. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
George Y. Families - 27/12/2017
« very enjoyable »

The hotel was excellent in all aspects except for the room. My wife especially likes a nice bathroom. What we got was a disabled bathroom and neither of us is disabled. We were holidaying with our son and his family who were in the next room to us. Adjacent rooms was what we wanted and for this reason we tolerated the bathroom, but I stress tolerated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Young, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read your nice words about our hotel but regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectation regarding the room. Unfortunately, the period of your stay was extremely busy, so we could not offer two adjoining standard room to you. I truly apologize for this fact and thank you for your understanding that you showed. I hope that in general your stay was pleasant and wish you a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Karolina Myslivcova, Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 27/12/2017
« Family Friendly Property »

This hotel is a 10 minute walk from wenceslas Sq and around 20 minute from the Old Town although there is still lots of shops ad cafes around it . It is clean with good facilities such as a restaurant, pool and sauna and gym although the pool did get busy in the evening and more sunbeds would have been better to accommodate. The breakfast was Ok with a choice of hot or cold food. The chef cooks a lovely omelette. The staff are all friendly and helpful. It was my husbands 40th birthday trip and we were upgraded to a superior room and a bottle of champagne awaited us. Thoughtful touches. I would recommend this hotel especially for the service and price. I am an accor member and always find it cheaper to book direct.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear uvgoingonhols, thank you very much for your nice words about our service and staff. It is always the biggest reward for all of us to see that we managed to make our guests happy here...and from your review it is more than clear that it was your case. Thank you once again for your great feedback and wish you all the best in 2018! Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 26/12/2017
« Fabulous »

Out stay was just fantastic, when we arrived to our room we had some bubble, a rose and chocolate waiting for us. Both room and hotel were very clean. We had a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team with a great pleasure as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to further improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to our hotel soon again. Sincerely, Karolina Myslivcová Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mr P. Couples - 20/12/2017
« Very nice »

A good experience. Staff were friendly. Service good. Only negative was our room was not ready until 1530.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P, Thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback, about your experience at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Your such a nice comments made us very pleased. I am happy to read, that you have got a good experience with us. Thank you again for your nice comments regarding to our staff. I am very sorry, that your room was not ready at that time. We always do our best, but unfortunately sometimes during the busy periods it takes a time to make the room ready, I apologize for this. We do hope, we will welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Cheyeoh Couples - 14/12/2017
« It was a very pleasant stay in Prague. Peaceful, clean, and enjoyable. »

It was a very pleasant stay in Prague. Peaceful, clean, and enjoyable. The food is ok, but preferable to change the menu once in a while because for people who stay a week, it is kind of bored having the same food every morning. Also the bed is a bit hard for us which cause a minor back ache for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Thank you very much for all of your comments, which made us very pleased and happy. I allready shared your feedback with our team and most importantly I shared your request about changing the menu sometimes with our F&B Manager. You can be sure, that your comments are very important for us, and we will do our best to improve on them. We do hope, we will have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anu Couples - 14/12/2017
« Cleanliness could be improved »

I love Novotel because of the premium feel it offers. However, this time, I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There was hair on the bed. This is unacceptable. Also, I ran out of charge on my electric toothbrush and wanted a dental kit but the hotel did not have any stock.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., First of all, I would like to say thank you for your time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that you have been satisfied with our hotel, unfortunately I noticed you have not been very satisfied about the cleanliness of your room and bathroom. I am very sorry to read, that you have had a hair on your bed. You are completely right, it is unacceptable. You can be sure, that we take your point seriously and we will improve on this point. Once again, please take our huge apology and we do hope, this will not determine you from your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1960.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1764.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel
From
From 1260.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1197.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 2330.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2097.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Praha Old Town
ibis Praha Old Town Hotel
From
From 1530.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1453.50 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km ibis Praha Mala Strana
ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel
From
From 1280.00 CZK Non member rate
From 1216.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PRAGUE
See rates