Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,892 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2450.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2205.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,470 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,892 reviews
Matt D. Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unable to sleep due to problems with the room »

This was one of the worst stays I've had at a hotel, for the simple reason that I was woken up every night by the television at 4am. On top of that, the air conditioning was not only not working, it was actually blowing hot air into the room.

Anonymous Business - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean tidy rooms with leisure facilities »

Used whilst on business with training course held at hotel. Food was very good with good selection breakfast buffet and the room was a good size with adequate facilities except no iron/board in the rooms. Used & enjoyed the leisure facilities incl mini gym, pool & sauna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you had a good stay with us. I am pleased, that you have been satisfied with our breakfast, and also with our rooms. I would like to kindly explain you, that we do not provide a iron for our guests in the room due to a bad previous experiences with our geusts, but I would like to tell you, that I will share this feedback with our team. Its great, that you enjoyed our swimming pool and sauna. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mjf Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, Clean, quiet in a busy city, Friendly and helpful staff, central location (10 Mins), great breakfast. »

Good service , comfortable rooms and all staff were competent and helpful. Quiet location even in a very busy city and located close to good public transport. Excellent for business purposes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MJF, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its something great to read your such a nice comments. We are all happy, that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel in all directions. Thank you very much for all of your comments, also regarding to our staff. We are all glad, that your business stay was excellent, and we are allready looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

N H. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic customer service, great hotel. »

The staff in the hotel reception and the restaurant were exceptional. Great food in the evenings and amazing value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with our staff and with the food, more precisely with our restaurant. I will share this feedback with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Phil G. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stopover in Prague »

Staff very welcoming upon my arrival, they explained the layout and in a pleasant manner, even though it was probably explained the same details to dozens of people before me, pleasantly surprised.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil G, First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review, regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you had a good stay with us. It’s perfect, that you felt welcome during your stay with us. I would like to kindly tell you, that our mission is to make our guests feel welcome, so we are more than happy, that you felt like that. It’s a big pleasure for us. I already shared your comments about your welcome to our reception team, and they are very pleased about it. We do hope, that you will give us another chance to welcome you back again very soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Jill Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel was convenient, clean with helpful friendly staff. »

Staff was very helpful in securing rooms earlier in the day for me and my colleague since we arrived at 7:30 in the morning. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant a couple of times and enjoyed our meals although the service was a bit slow. The room was comfortable although I was a bit surprised that hair conditioner was not provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jill, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had a convenient stay with us. I am glad, that we were able to manage to give you room earlier than the usual check in is. I am also glad, that you liked the meal in our restaurant; in the same time I am sorry, that the service was slow. Be sure, that I will share these comments with our team, and we will do our best to be better in the future. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and you will be even more satisfied with us. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

F Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything as expected, very nice stayin in hotle »

2 nights for business

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Michele Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We were charged for meals that we did not have, but were happy with the room. »

We had purchased 2x 3 course lunch/dinner menu when we booked online and had one meal at the hotel restaurant for 2 people. However, when we checked out, we were made to pay for this meal even though we had already paid for it when we booked. All receipts available for review.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michele, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, and more precisely comments about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel, and mainly with our services. Its great, that you were happy with the room, and that it was the thing which made you satisfied. Most importantly, please take our apology for paying for dinner twice. I have just checked it with our front office manager, and you are right, that you have been charged twice, and we did not noticed that. We allready send you money back, which was 1000,- CZK. I will send you another email with attachment of confirmation. I do hope, that you will give us another chance, and that this will not determine you from your next stay with us. Once again, we are very sorry about it. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent - thank you »

All round - very pleasant - thank you to all the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy, that you had excellent stay with us. We thank you for being our guest, it was pleasure for us to make you feel like this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Jaime Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent alternative for a very pleasant stay in Prague »

Incredible large room. Unsurpasing kindness from staff. Very good breakfast. Clean and superb spa.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaime, Thanks a lot for your shared review, about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy, that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. Be sure, that I will share this feedback and comments with our team, as for us it is something perfect to read that kind of comments from our guests. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with our room, and that it was exactly up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Romulus Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but could be better »

The hotel is ok, but the comfort of the bed could be better and the furnitures could be a bit refreshed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Romulus, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a good stay with us. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with comfort of the bed. I would like to kindly tell you, that we are planning to change the bed in near future. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and will be more satisfied. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Hazel M. Couples - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome ! »

Relaxing and peaceful as the property is well situated, centrally located, but away from the "maddening tourist crowds"

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hazel M., Thanks a lot for your shared evaluation about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy to see, that you had an awesome stay with us. It is something amazing for our team to read that kind of positive comments from our guests. Its great, that you enjyoed the location of our hotel, and we do hope, that you fully enjoyed our beatiful Prague. We are allready looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

B. Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not sure »

The location was really good but the room was not ready when we checked in and we were told to come back. When we came back later (after recommended check in time) the room still was not ready and we had to wait until housekeeping finished cleaning the room. When we entered the room the smell of mens cologne and cigarettes was very overpowering. When I mentioned this to reception and asked for another room they disputed my claim as 'it was a non-smoking hotel' but clearly the guest before us didn't do the right thing. I asked for another room and was told the hotel was full but a short time later someone from Reception came up to verify my complaint. Soon after we were moved to another room a few doors down - which was much better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B., Thank you that you found a time to give us this feedback, and more precisely comments about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to read, that you have not been fully satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I am happy, that you liked the location, and I do hope, that thanks to it, you enjoyed our beatiful historical Prague. I am sorry, that the room was not ready at the check in time, and that you had to wait. I would like to kindly explain you, that during this time, we had some housekeeping problems, which caused lack of cleaners. Please, take our apology for this. Also, I am sorry, about the smell in the room. Yes, our hotel is non smoking, and it is strictly forbiden to smoke in the room. Unfortunately, some of our guests are stil breaking up the rules. I am glad, that at the end, we managed to sort this problem out, and you got a new room. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and give us another chance, so we will be able to make your next stay much more better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Rachel Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good stay »

good location on side street close but not on wenceslas square as expected from hotel name. bath n bedroom both comfortable and as someone who can need toilets urgently having a separate WC was a bonus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear rachel, Thank you very much for your time to give us this feedback, and more precisely comments about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. I am sorry, that the name of our hotel made you a little bit confused. I would like to kindly explain you, that the reason, why our hotel is named Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, it is because it is the nearest sight. I am also happy that you appreciated the seperate bathroom and the toilet. I will surely share your feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Brice Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« NIce but not green »

Very good stay - I was there for 4 nights inlcuding 3 days of meeting in the hotel. Just 1 constructive comment: there are several stickers indicating your efforts to be green. Including just next to the bath towel hanger. I have been hanging my towel every day very properly to ensure it is not replaced but it was replaced anyway. As well I had to hide the (small) soap otherwise it was trashed everyday. So you need to train your cleaning employees on applying the green approach you are willing to achieve. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brice, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wencelsas Square. I am very happy to read, that you had a very good stay with us. On the other hand, I would like to say, that unfortunately you are right about your comment. We are very sorry, about it. You are right, that this is not correct. I want to let you know, that I allready shared your comment regarding to this green campaigne to our housekeeping manager. Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation, more precisely for your constructive comment. We appreciate it very much. We do hope, that we will get a chance again to welcome you back to our hotel. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

James G. Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was very enjoyable. »

No complaints

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am glad, that there was nothing to complain. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Jose T. Families - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The worst Accor hotel of my life »

The worst cleaning room of my travel experience and towels too small and old

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOSE T., Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read about your disappointment. For us, its such a disappointing to read that kind of review from our guest. Please, take our apology for the housekeeping side. I would like to kindly explain you, that during this time, we had some housekeeping problems, which caused lack of cleaners. We are very sorry about it. Be sure, that I will share your feedback with our team. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and give us another chance, so we will be able to make your next stay much more better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience, suited my needs for business travel. »

Good experience, suited my needs for business travel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you had a good experience with us, and that you got everything what you needed. I do hope, that your business travel was ok, and that you got some time to enjoy our beatiful Prague. We do hope, that you will give us another chance to welcome you back to our hotel. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

David Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate »

All worked fine, perfectly adequate hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback, regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that everything worked fine, and that you had a perfect stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon, and make your stay again great. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Daniel G. Friends - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay! »

Lovely hotel, an oasis of relaxation after inter rail travel over previous days. Excellent location, great room, friendly staff would highly recommend!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel G., I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read, that you had a great stay, and that you have been highly satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. Thank you very much for all of your comments. We appreciate it very much. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2450.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2205.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates