Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,923 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2430.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2187.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,634 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,923 reviews
Rob Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but a few bad points »

We were travelling with our 4 month old baby. I had requested a cot on the booking form and also emailed a few days before we arrived to double check a cot would be available. When we got to our room there was no cot there. Housekeeping sorted a cot soon after but disappointing this wasn't done already. The cot also had a nasty brown stain down the side and the sheets were full of hairs. We paid for late check out in advance. Asked whether they had a record of this when I checked in and they said yes. Come 12pm on out departure day our room keys ceased working, leaving me stuck in a lift unable to move until someone called the lift (you can operate the lift without swiping your room key, even to open the door). The key was reactivated at reception but then stopped soon after again. Housekeeping knocked on our door shortly after 12, unaware of our late check out. We explained we had late check out. Then got a call 10 mins later (waking our baby) asking if we had late check out. We said yes. They then asked if we had paid. We said yes. They said they would check - yes they could see we had. Breakfast was good, nice options. Pool area was OK, but very cold the second time we used it, too cold to stay in very long. Staff were all pleasant and helpful, loaning us a plug converter and providing us a map. Room was uncomfortably hot and the air con did not work. We had to sleep with the window open. Overall decent value for money, but attention to detail in some aspects was lacking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your feedback, and comments about your stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a good stay, but on the other hand I am sorry, that there was some bad points, which you pointed out as not beeing satisfied with. Please, take our apology for the fact, that the cot was not ready for you in the room, upon your arrival. Sometimes, during the booking process, there are some technical issues, but we are very sorry, that we have not been able to manage to make it ready for you. I would like to also say sorry to you for your card not working. I would like to explain you, that unfortunately sometimes, when the card is close the phone the card stop working, in that case we need to reactivate it by our machine again. The reason, why we do have a lift, which works only with our guests’s card is because of safety. In other words, nobody else, except the guests can attend the room corridors. Regarding to the swimming pool, I would like to explain you, that the temperature of the swimming pool is based on strict government rules, which we need to accomplish. I am happy, that at the end, you have been satisfied with the friendliness of our staff. Be sure, that I will pass over all of your comments to our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on the points, which you pointed out. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Eleni A. Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was perfect »

Nice clean room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eleni A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Henrik H. Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel experience »

Nice staff, good rooms, a place to return to - which I often do.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you, that you found a time to give us this feedback, and comments about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you had a nice experience with us. I would like to let you know, that we appreciate all of our regular guest, we are sorry, that you did not get this impression from us. Be sure, that I shared your comments with our team, and we will do our best to make sure, that you will feel welcome with us all the time  Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Ignacio C. Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good choice for Prague »

The hotel is not big but you don't feel that is crowded. The swimming pool is quite good. The breakfast has a lot of variety. The staff is quite friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IGNACIO C., Thank you very much for your time to give us your review, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you felt good during your stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and services in all directions. I will surely share your comments with our team, because it is always great to receive positive feedback. We are looking forward for another chance to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Lucy P. Couples - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Arrived to no electricity, and the receptionist pointed to the stairs- we were on the 5th floor. Our room was only serviced once during our stay. The room was too hot so we slept with the balcony door open. Finally the hotel had no water on our final day. I understand these things happen- no communication, no apologies, no alternative solutions. Poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucy P., Thank you very much for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I would like apologize for no elektricity, and for no water during your last day of your stay, we are very sorry about it. In the same time, I would like to explain you, that the elektricity problem was due to an emergency situation. We have tried to make it for our guests as much as we could, but thanks to the no elektricity, nothing was working, such a lift, or phones or anything. We are very sorry, that this happened during your stay. The same thing happened with water. It was an emergency situation, which caused a problem with hydroelectric power station. Once again, we are very sorry about it. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Haroon Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I enjoy staying here »

I enjoy the location and the place. The bar area is a good place to relax n enjoy the evening. The room could have toiletries for business customers since i always stay at the hotel since 2015 and so do my company people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Haroon, Thank you very much for your shared review, regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Its perfect to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy, that you liked our bar, and that it was a nice place for you to relax, it is a big pleasure for us. I would like to explain you, that we do have a different TV channels. We do have 9 english TV channels. If you turned on the TV, you will see the screen with our TV programmes. I am sorry, that you could not find it or it was not fully up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we do hope, that you will come to visit us again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Arturs Friends - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exactly what I expected. »

Location and facilities (Sauna, swimming pool, late check out)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arturs, First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, and comments regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that your stay was exactly up to your expectations, and exactly what you expected. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our online check in. I would like to kindly explain you, that unfortunately based on czech strict laws, we need all informations from the other family or friends, who are staying with you in the hotel. I am sorry, that it was a bit disappointing for you. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon, and make your stay again enjoyable. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Matyas E. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel needs renovation »

It was OK, nothing terrible or extraordinary, but the hotel needs renovation. Towels with holes should not be in the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matyas E., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that overaly, you had a good stay with us, but in the same time I am sorry, that it was nothing terrible or extraordinary. I would like to kindly let you know, that we are always trying to make such a improvements or renovations, as one of the last ones are new carpets on the corridors or brand new beds in the rooms. I would like to apologize for the towels in the room. Be sure, that we are already making such a improvements on this. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and we will be able to make your next stay memorable. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel needs renovation »

I am a member of accorhotels so upon arrival I was offered a glass of sparkling wine and asked what are my preferences for room. I wanted a calm room which I got but the room was so old, the water would not go down in the bathroom and the curtains were with wholes .... a bit disappointed. Also the quality of the food was not so great. While there are French bakeries in town, the quality of croissants and bred was deplorable for a French hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and more precisely comments regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with the checkin, even thought that you have got a glass of sparkling wine upon arrival. I will discuss this with our front office manager. I would like to kindly let you know, that sometimes are receptionist are in the luggague room helping to other guests with their bags, or in the office doing some documentations. But be sure, that I will pass over your feedback to our front office manager. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our room. I would like to kindly let you know, that we are always trying to do such a improvements and renovation in our hotel. As one of the last ones are new carpets in the corridors and new beds in the room. Once again, I am sorry, that it was not up to your expectations. Be sure, that I will share your feedback regarding to the breakfast with our F&B manager. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and we will be able to make your next stay much more better than the previous one. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Manuela Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« it was ok, clean but old fashioned design »

personal- very professional, friendly spa and wellness area- also good, as most of the hotels with wellness area breakfast- various, orange juice was missing (minus point), eating area not the friendliest (light was not the best one)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manuela, first of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services, even thought that not everything was up to your expectations. Be sure, that I will share your comment regarding to the breakfast, more precisely your recommendation regarding to the orange juice to our F&B manager. Once again, thank you for your time to give us this review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Branislav Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« City break »

Breakfast, staff, location, price, pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Branislav, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Andrww Business - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

All good apart from your towels they are awful thin small and the ones I had were falling apart

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have been disappointed with our towels. We are very sorry, about it. I will pass over this comment to our housekeeping manager, and more precisely our general manager to make such a improvements on this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better than the previous one. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Natnor Solo - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing experience »

The location of the hotel is great. However service at the hotel left a lot to be desired. My main complaint would be with the room cleaning service being bad eg. the carpets weren’t ever vacuumed during my stay there, making the bed just consisted of smoothing the sheets out under the pillows (not even tucking in the sides!), bathroom sink not cleaned properly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear natnor, first of all, thank you very much for your shared feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. Be sure, that I will share your comments with our housekeeping manager, and we will surely discuss it and make such a improvements on it. You are right, that this is not correct. Please, take our apology for it. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and givev us another chance, and we will be able to make your next stay much more better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mark Business - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« normal stay, very minor issues »

My stay was ok. The only issues were in relation to the lack of provision of shampoo, shower gel, coffee, sugar and slippers in the room. One other issue was that the packs for sugar and sweeter are not clearly marked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that it was overaly good stay with us, even thought that there was few little issuie for you. I am sorry, that you were missing shampoo and other cosmetics. Be sure, that I will pass over your comments to our housekeeping manager, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay better. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. SIncerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Karna Friends - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay but could have been better...considering their reputable brand »

Pleasant stay - top customer service without a question and lovely access to the swimming pool and sauna despite whirlpool/Jacuzzi was not available. However, the air conditioning in the room was not working. There was no iron/ironing board available in the room despite advertising that they were included in the room as stated on the website during the booking process. Lastly, the location/hotel name is a bit misleading as it looked like that it was in Wenceslas Square but it's actually about 10-15 mins walk away to Wenceslas Square!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karna, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us, even thought that it could have been better. We are sorry, that we did not manage to meet up your expectations about our Novotel brand. I am very sorry, that you have got a wrong informations, regarding to the ironing room, and whirpool. I would like to kindly explain you, that we went through all reservation process and we did not find any kind of imformation about Jacuzzi or whirpool. I have checked our internet websites, and this information is not there neither. I would like to kindly explain you, that we do not have a jacuzzi already for few years, because of some permanent technical problem with it. I would like to also give you some explanation regarding to the ironing room. We do have mentioned ironing room on our websites, but we do have ironing room at the 6th floor for our guests. You can use this any time you want, because it is available 24 hours. We are very sorry, that we did not manage to meet up your expectations, please take our apology for it. We do hope, that you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon and we will be able to make your next stay better. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Solo - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was everything I expected. »

It was everything I expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Its a big pleasure for us to read that our guests got everything they expected. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Saad R. Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square »

Our stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square was a good experience. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was adequately furnished. The location was good. The breakfast was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Saad R., First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy, that your stay at our hotel was a good experience for you. Thank you very much for appreciating our staff. I will surely share it with our team. We are delighted that we managed to make your stay nice and comfortable, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Chris Families - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay for short break »

Family room ok, though two single beds rather than a double bed would been better for kids, good selection for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, thank you very much for your shared feedback, and comments about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you felt comfortable during your stay with us, even that it was a short break stay. I am happy that you and your familly had a nice time with us, even thought that I také seriously your comments, and recommendations regarding to the two single bed for your children. Unfortunately our sofa bed is possible to make it only as a double bed. I od hope, that this will not determine you from your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

M A. M. Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was good »

I wish the GYM to open 24 hrs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M AVAIS M. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Henrik A. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money »

Nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Situated very central, without noise

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henrik A., First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad that it was a good value for money for you. I am happy, that you have been pleased with the cleanliness of the room, and with our breakfast. Its also great, that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2430.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2187.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates