Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,859 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2450.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2450.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,258 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,859 reviews
Family - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Late check in »

I like Novotel for family vacations they have everything we need and comfortable beds, but having just one person on check in at 10pm meant we had to wait for 30 mins before we checked in with two tired children. I think in other Novotels there was more than one person there.

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Vacation With Family »

Child-friendly facilities, ideal location and helpful staff.

Alejandra M. Families - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best hotel to stay in Prag »

Everything was great, everyone is very friendly and they are ready to help in anything you need. For the family is a very nice place to stay.

David Families - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« best value for money »

very good. fair and valuble

Gerald Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Top, perfect choice »

Hotel is in a perfect location, close to the tram and metro, clean, friendly personel.

Tomi K. Friends - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Holiday in Prague - Novotel Wenceslas Square »

The hotel was on very nice location, staff was very helpful and friendly. Especially all staff at the breakfast were extremely nice and polite, even though there were lots of people during the breakfast around 9 am when I was there. Late check-out was a bit of a fuzz - I was told to check the following morning if the late check out is possible or not. I asked for a 2 pm late check-out, which I eventually got, but it would have been nice to get that confirmation already on Saturday evening, when we were planning what to do on Sunday before our journey back home. The sauna and swimming pool were really nice - but the sauna was way too hot. I come from Finland, and we know our sauna and take it very seriously :) It doesn´t need to be that hot in the sauna, it was unpleasant to sit there after 10 minutes, because the air was so hot and dry inside the sauna. In Finland we always have a small steel bucket of cold water and a scoop in the sauna, and we throw cold a little bit of water on the rocks in the sauna to create steam in to the sauna. This way the air is more humid, and it is more nice to sit in the sauna. Maybe you could consider this also?

Farah Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay at Novotel Prague »

We had a very nice stay with my family at Novotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was well located not far from the center and the accomodations of the the hotel was very satisfying. I highly recommend this hotel for family trip!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Farah, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback, and comments relating to your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased, that you had a great stay in our hotel. Thank you for very nice comments regaarding to our staff. I will surely share this with our team. I do hope, that you fully enjoyed our beatiful Prague. I am delighted that your stay was satisfying. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Family - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Two nights in Praha »

We stayed two nights in Praha during our road trip in Europe. The location of the hotel is good, It is walking distance to the city center. It was nice to have a swimming pool in the hotel as the temperature was high in Praha during our visit. The

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erik K, thank you very much for sharing this feedback, relating to your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you had a perfect stay with us. I do hope, that your Europe trip was great, and you enjoyed Prague. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Juno Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay »

Staffs were helpful. Room was confertable. Good food. Kids were fun with XBox.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juno, First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad that you had a perfect stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and services in all directions. Once again, thank you for sharig this experience. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Fe/glasgow Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy »

Arrived earlier at the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly, we managed to checked in without extra charge. Hotel room in decent size for a family of 4. Comfy bed and clean when we arrived but noticed bed linen doesn’t get change every day and floor doesn’t get hoover every day too. But it wasn’t a big deal. We stayed for 9 days and had a great stay in this hotel. Breakfast buffet was fab with so many choices. All the staff was fiiendly always had a smile which is really nice. And my kids really enjoyed the pool too. Hotel location is close to everything. Well book again in future....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fe/Glasgow, First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, and more precisely comments relating to your stay at our hotel, Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy about your comments. I am pleased, that you have been satisfied with our staff. Our team always try to ensure for our guests the best stay, so we are pleased, that we managed it with you. I am very happy, that you appreciate the smile on our faces, thank you for highliting this. Its perfect, that you enjoyed our swimming pool. Thank you for being loyal to our hotel, and for your words, that you will book with us again. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Shao Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastisch »

Alles is oké

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shao, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anonymous Friends - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Najem »

when I visiting prague next time i will reservating in the novotel praha hotel, because the hotel is excellent from all area ( the rooms are clean and comfortable, swimming pool is fantastic, the breakfast is various ). thanks for work crew for the services that presenting for visitors

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay with us at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy to read your such a nice comments. Its pleasure for us, that you have been fully satisfied with our hotel, and that we fully managed to meet up your expectations. I am happy, that you have been satisfied with the rooms, the cleanliness, the swimming pool, and basically with all our hotel amentities and services. Thank you very much your nice comments, about our team, I will surely share your feedback with them. Have a nice day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Mary J. Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

great, everything was easy to complete

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Franziska Families - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good Business hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Franziska, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am happy, that you felt nice in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your such a nice comments. Be sure, that I will share this with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Aleta H. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great friendly hotel with a friendly touch »

The room was clean with plenty of toiletries and tea and coffee. The staff were friendly with personal service. The rooftop bar was good for a relaxing drink. The restaurant was good quality food and great to sit outside. The location of the hotel was ideal for sightseeing. The pool was great to chill out in after a busy day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aleta H., First of all, I would like to thank you for providing for us this feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read, your such a nice comments. I am happy, that you felt great during your stay, and that you appreciate our friendliness. I would like to let you know, that our mission is to make you feel welcome, and we are more than pleased, that we managed it with you. It is something great for us to read that kind of comments. Be sure, that I will share all of your comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

It I. W. I. I. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It is what it is »

Clean enough. Comfortable enough. Location good enough. It is quite expensive, but that’s supply and demand for you. We can’t afford luxury so we stay at Novotel type hotels because they serve a purpose. We know the towels won’t be big, fluffy and in perfect condition, but they’re clean and get you dry. The shower ran a bit hot and cold, but once agin, it’s good enough. The chair in the room is comfortable enough for an hour or so and the balcony was large, even though it didn’t have great aesthetics. The gym is better than expected, everything worked and there is one of each type of machine you’d expect in a hotel gym. The pool is very good too. We expected a paddling pool, but at 10m x 5m, you can have a fair swim. The whole team were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your time to give us your impressions on your recent stay with us, at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted, that you had a perfect stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with everything. I am pleased, that we managed to meet up your expectations, and that we did not make you disappointed as an Novotel brand. I am happy, that you enjoyed our swimming pool, as well as our gym, and that you appreciated the friendliness and helpfulnes of our team. Be sure, that I will share this with our team, it was pleasure for us to make you feel like this. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Ian Solo - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This hotel is nowhere near Wenceslas Square »

It did not get off to a good start. Front desk attendant was actually rude. I had pre-checked in online, but she acted as if I was disturbing her. After getting my room (air conditioning didn't work) went back to front desk to ask for directions to town. Instead of directions, she tried to sell me tours of Prague. When I declined, she gave me a terrible map, very poor directions and I walked about lost for an hour. Later in the day I discovered the 22 Tram stops very near the hotel, which the front desk SHOULD tell people! Also, although called the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel, the hotel in fact is nowhere near Wenceslas Square. I won't be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, First of all, thank you very much for providing us this feedback, and more precisely comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, about your disappointment. Please, take our apology for the receptionist. I would like to let you know, that we take your comments seriously, and will make such a improvements on this. I am sorry, that our receptionist probably missunderstood your request about direction to the town. Be sure, that she would not try to sell any tours for you, if you would not ask fo it, in that case, I am sure, it was missunderstanding. We are sorry about it. I would like to kindly let you know, that the name of our hotel is based on the nearest historical sight, that is why its called Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Once again, I am very sorry about your disappointment. Be sure, that I will share all of your comments with our team, and we will do our best to be better in the future. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Harish K. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

Overall the experience was good. Rooms were nice and clean and staff very helpful. Just that there was this weird smell in the hotel lobby which was very similar to the hotel lobby in Budapest which was also Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harish K., Firts of all, I would like to thank you for your time to give us this feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy to read, that you had a good experience with us. It is something perfect to read that kind of such a great comments. I am pleased, that you have been satisfied with our staff, as well as with our rooms. Once again, thank you for sharing tihs. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

H. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Super Hotel »

all was super....Hotel::: Persons......

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy that everything was super for you. will share your comments with our team.It was pleasure for us to have you as our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope, that you will come to visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Anthony L. Friends - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Trip with Polish relatives »

Well located hotel with pleasant , helpful staff. Modern large rooms with air-conditioning. Onsite carparking and nice bistro.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony L., first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy, that you and your relatives had a perfect enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased, that you liked our staff, and that you have been satisfied with our hotel equipment. It was pleasure for us to make you feel comfortable during your stay. We do hope, that we will get a chance and welcome you back again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Superviosr

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2450.00 CZK Non member rate
From 2450.00 CZK Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates