Hotel - ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1)
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1) Hotel

4.0/5 630 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 35.00 GBP Non member rate
From 33.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 86 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 630 reviews
Business - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Decent »

Stayed here whilst in a course for work the Rooms are clean and basic as you would expect. The staff were really nice and very Helpful. The one thing that really annoyed me was that the key card for the room kept not never worked and I had to go down stairs every time and get it reset! I wasn’t the only person at the hotel that this happened to!!

Business - 10/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« know good »

bed was awful room was dirty breakfast was very good over priced for what it was being a business card holder I was very disappointed with my stay I stayed here 2 years ago what a different place it was then.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed by the points raised in your post. Firstly, I am disappointed that you did not feel our Ibis Sweet bed was comfortable and that you had issues with the cleanliness of your room, for this I will discuss with my housekeeping team. Breakfast in Ibis is a all you can eat buffet breakfast offering both continental and cooked items with a varied choice of products available including organic items. I am sorry that you feel that this was not value for money. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss further my email is rachel.heathcote@accor.com Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Mike B Business - 03/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« First visit since February 2018 »

So much better than my very disappointing stay at the Mercure, Wellesbourne. No hassle. Key ready. Room clean, tidy and everything there. Staff welcoming and helpful as always. Service prompt. Food good as always. Nice to be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Welcome back, it was lovely to see you again. Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Rotherham East. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean and the staff welcoming and helpful. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Karina

Couples - 05/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice and relaxing »

Nice Hotel, bit dated decor in rooms, However bathroom very modern, comfortable bed. BAR area comfortable, friendly helpful staff Food was nice. BREAKFAST SUPERB constantly replenished suits all tastes (where do you get your sausage from? THEY were the best I have tasted in a long time).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ibis Rotherham, we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon where a delicious breakfast will be ready for you :-) Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Business - 28/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Back again! »

Hi I travel several times a year and have stayed at this hotel many times with my wife. It is by far the best one i have stayed at for customer service the bar is great very friendly and a great breakfast. Also a great pub and restaurant nearby, However the beds seem to be getting harder and my poor back and hip are starting to complain, they were great when they first put them in but seem to be getting harder by the month.. Im sad to say that my next stay in July may have to be the last. Im hoping that something can be done to improve the beds, or if there is another room with slightly softer beds :) This time i had to hit the pain killers but still had a very bad day. I do really love this hotel and will be sad to have to locate another. And on the door keys I noted someone's comment yes they are getting very temperamental :) Regards to all Phill

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased to hear we are the best in terms of customer service. I am really sorry to read about your hip pain, I am sure we can find a way to make you more comfortable, be sure to speak to the team on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you. Take care Karina

Business - 14/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Another good stay »

Had another good stay at ibis Rotherham However the prices seem to be that of an equivalent 4 star hotel nearby namely the mercure in Sheffield which bye the way has a swimming pool why this budget hotel sees itself in the same league as a mercure hotel is beyond me. I have been staying here for nearly three years and spent Over forty nights each year in this hotel however somebody within the Accor group thinks it is acceptable to hike the prices by £17 to £20 a night because it has a loyal customer base I for one will be moving to another hotel as I am sure will many others Aurevoir

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mr Keech, I am so disappointed to read that you will be leaving us to go to another hotel because of our pricing. It is always a pleasure to see you and I know the rest of the team will be sad to see you go too. I hope one day that you return to us. Meanwhile, take care and pop in for a coffee if you pass us! Best wishes Karina Team Leader

Family - 13/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A pleasant break spoiled »

The welcome, the accomodation and the staff were first class. The breakfast that we were looking forward to was well below our expectations. When I went to get my cooked breakfast all that was available was Hash browns, beans scrambled egg and sausage. It turns ourt there shoujd have been Bacon but it was not replaced until I had finished eating. Fried egg was not an option. No mushrooms or tomatoes The fresh fruit salad bowl was half full of mainly juice, and seemed to have been there for some time. It contained only apple and some orange and a few other bits. It looked as if the early arrivals had had their pick and we had the leftovers Not good enough!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you felt your breakfast experience spoiled your visit. We offer a full Continental breakfast alongside the cooked items which are golden hash browns, non smoked back bacon,Cumberland sausage, soft scrambled egg and baked beans. These a replenished throughout the buffet service and during busy periods there may be a small wait for all items to be replenished. Once again, I apologize for your waiting times for the item that was missing, this should have been kept to a minimum to avoid the experience you had. I am really pleased the team and accommodation were first class. We hope to welcome you back soon, with the full fresh breakfast to start your day. Please contact me if you make another booking and I will make sure you receive a complimentary breakfast. Kind regards, Karina

Business - 22/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good recent stay... but beware the key cards..! »

Great place to stay on business. I stay here most weeks. It is clean, and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are good within the hotel and there is choices nearby. ONE BIG PROBLEM... every time I stay the Key card system is always breaking down. There is nothing more frustrating than carrying bags upstairs to find the key card unable to open the door. This happens every visit. What happened to good old fashioned keys...!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments regarding my team. Sincere apologies for the issues you experience with your bedroom key. We have experienced some issues with the keys system in place which I hope I now resolved and understand your frustration with this. Once again sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at Ibis Rotherham soon. Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Friends getaway - 17/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good stay. »

Good value as usual, arrived in the evening and went straight out. I found the bed very comfortable, there was no noise except motorway traffic and I had no issues with parking. Helped by an attractive and helpful young lady at reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us here at Ibis Rotherham. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Couples - 07/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Always reliable »

We always look forward to our stay. It's like meeting up with our friends. Meals are something to look forward to. So comfortable and welcoming. I'd like stay there every week . Just can't wait to get back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at Ibis Rotherham East. I am so pleased youlook forward to your visits and cant wait to come back! We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards, Karina Team Leader

Couples - 22/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good clean room »

We were delayed and did not arrive at the Ibis until near midnight. The man on reception was very pleasant and helpful which was appreciated given the late hour. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Ibis Rotherham. I am glad you found the night reception team member to be pleasant and helpful and the rooms clean. I will share your feedback with the team We hope to welcome you again soon Kind regards, Karina Sutton-sims Team leader

lesm50 Couples - 08/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« weekend break »

Everything was excellent no problems at all .The service was good the room was very clean and smelt very nice .The location is the right place for us. There was nothing bad about the hotel. The staff was helpful polite and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you so much. We hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards, Karina Sutton-Sims

Business - 26/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not what I usually get from Ibis »

Don't often leave reviews but felt I wanted to this time as a prompt for the company. I felt lucky to get a room at this price (£45) at only a few days notice. I arrived fairly late (9PM) in the day and the reception was in the throes of altering to a less formal atmosphere (new design) but this was not a problem, all very friendly. I was given my room card which turned out to be a disabled room, again that's not a problem as I guess it was because I arrived late, however on entering the room I felt distinctly ashamed if this room was different from the other rooms given to more abled people. It stank of smoke, was cold with dampness to it somehow and the carpet felt whisper thin, everything was very utility. Wash facilities were acceptable but certainly nothing to be proud of, basically it was a room for the night which is what I needed and as I said I have no experience of other rooms in the hotel but if this was the general standard then I probably would stay somewhere else next time which is a shame as usually Ibis is a favourite for me because its value with a French twist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your comments and review following your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to read your room was not to our usual standard of cleanliness, this was not a reflection on the room type nor because you checked in later. I expect all rooms to be clean and ready for guest arrival no matter what time of night. Please contact me on h3163-am@accor.com, should you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Karina Sutton-Sims Team Leader

Couples - 24/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good budget hotel »

We just stay one night at this hotel. The check in staff was friendly , the room was basic but spacious and the bed.was quite comfortable The only downside was the smell in the bathroom due to the drain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Ibis Rotherham East. I am pleased you found the team to be friendly. I am very sorry to hear about the issue with the bathroom drain, we will get this checked out. You will be very welcome should you consider visiting us again, Kind regards, Karina Sutton-Sims Team Leader

S5065PDwilliamw Business - 22/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location for busness travel - Shame about the overall experiance at this Hotel »

This Ibis hotel COULD be a great hotel and place to stay for business and or travel if management take notice of reviews and the following observations made over my six week stay: Repetitive breakfast menu and unable to get an alternative. Rooms not always tidied or condiment not replenished over the duration of a stay. Fires in some rooms do not work correctly and give out little heat. Rooms can become extremely cold in bad weather due to ill-fitting windows. Some of the front desk staff rude, unhelpful, and unkempt and are not brand or customer focused. Noisy rooms would suggest higher management stay over incognito to experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience after your six week stay. I believe we have asked for more information following your feedback survey and I am sure this will be valuable. I hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Karina Sutton-Sims Team Leader

Friends getaway - 16/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Birthday party accomodation »

We booked this hotel because it was handy for us to attend a 60th birthday close by without having to drive home after having a drink, my wife was over the moon with the shower because she has difficulty with showers over baths due to her mobility after knee surgery....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Rotherham East. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you enjoyed the party. We hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards, Karina Sutton-Sims Team Leader

Isabella G Couples - 11/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« short break »

This is the second time we have stayed at Ibis Rotherham East. We were attending antique fairs and this hotel is very handy to the motorway. This is a good budget hotel with clean rooms, nice breakfast and very helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ibis Rotherham East. I am glad you found the team to be helpful and friendly with clean rooms and nice breakfast. I hope you found what you were looking for at the antique fairs and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Karina Sutton-Sims Team Leader

anthonypN5793DC Couples - 10/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice Hotel »

Helpfull friendly staff. Nice Room & Breakfast. Great value for money. Good location near the M18 & M1 TV a little dated. We have stayed at this IBIS over 10 times in the past18 months. I think that speaks for its self.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure to read it. I am so pleased you have enjoyed your stays and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Karina Sutton-Sims Team Leader

Business - 09/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« a place to get your head down without paying the earth »

Clean and comfortable, possibly could have been a little cleaner in certain areas but overall you got what you pay for. Would use again no issues, staff very friendly and polite.The breakfast was not worth what you were charged £4-99 would have been about right.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Roland, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm glad to see that you found your stay satisfactory. I'm going to investigate as to why you felt your room could have been cleaner. All our rooms should be spotlessly clean 100% of the time, so if your room wasn't then I apologise. As for Breakfast, We are currently offering promotions on pre paid rates that include breakfast in the room price, we are also looking to add more options in the coming months to increase price perception of our product. Thanks again for your review. I hope we can welcome you again Kind Regards Adam Team Leader

Solo travel - 07/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Fab »

Love staying here, staff are attentive. beds are comfy and outside hotel is a supermarket, pub and gym/pool... breakfast is varied on a self service. It’s set just off the m18 close to M1 where you can access Sheffield and Doncaster...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thanks Molly, for your 'Fab' review We are always excited to read that guests love staying with us! I will share your kind words with the team asap. Thanks again Kind Regards Adam Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 35.00 GBP Non member rate
From 33.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates