Hotel - ibis Preston North
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Preston North Hotel

3.5/5 811 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Football  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 15 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Ice machine
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,662 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Preston North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 811 reviews
Stevie A. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff were excellent and the hotel is great for a night or as couple of days stay. »

Stayed for one night meeting up with a friend. Arrived at the same time as a group from a coach. The staff member greeted us over the crowd and indicated they would not be long, which is good attentive service. Checked in and the room was fine. One small note about the shower-room which was clean and tidy, apart from some black mildew in the tiles of the shower, a regrettable part of this type of bathroom. Good nights sleep, so much so that we only made it to breakfast with five minutes to spare, but lovely guy on duty took us in his stride and was great about it. Nice little hotel, with very excellent staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you found the service attentive. I will be sure to mention to our maintenance about the shower, we are working our way around and re-grouting several of them at the moment, I will check that that room 4 is on the list. Great to hear that you slept well and just made our breakfast, I hope you enjoyed. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Kev Families - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just the job »

Did what I needed it to. Stayed before, would do again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Brian Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great overnight stopover »

great stopover. Clean quiet rooms. Okay breakfast. Good parking. Convenient for business.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Simon P. Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay OK value for the price »

Room valuse good Staff, pleasant and helpful Room basic Bar/Restaurant had poor stock levels Towels very cheap and only just up for the job

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. I apologize the bar and restaurant had poor stock levels in my absence, I will try and ensure that this does not happen again. The towels are the Ibis brand standard, I have passed previous feedback onto the relevant person. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Mirtha Families - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room too noisy »

One of the worst night sleeps that we ever had in a hotel. A few huyes decided to go for drink outside the main for, just above our room in the middle of the night. They only stopped for 5 min because we complained at reception. Would not recommend this property

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Florencia L., Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were distributed during your stay, this is not usually something we encounter. The people who disturbed you were not guests of the hotel and I assure you that the night team member did act right away on your complaint and ask these individuals to remove themselves from the hotel grounds, he resolved the issue as quickly as he could. I am sure, should you decide to to give the hotel another opportunity, you will experience a pleasent stay. Kind Regards,

Happy T. Solo - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Extremely helpful staff Room was clean and comfortable A good shower My dog was made welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to read your comments on the team being "extremely helpful". I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Comfortable room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaine P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Anonymous Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mwakere M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

D. Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Not impressed with noisy sports team (kids) shouting and running along corridor until after midnight 08/09/18.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from other guests, the team are ob duty 24/7 and will respond to any issues immediately once aware. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Solo travel - 12/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Preston, just Preston »

A couple of problems with the key card entry system not working adequately, but nothing to worry about. Thereafter everything was fine. Departure went very smoothly and the gentleman who oversaw proceedings was courtesy and helpfulness itself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flanderen, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to read that you found the team member "courteous and helpful". I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Mr &. M. M. L. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs L. »

On the whole it was very satisfactory. I booked the room through your central booking telephone number, requesting a disabled room on the ground floor. When we arrived they had reserved a normal room on the first floor. Fortunately the staff at the Ibis where able to offer us a disabled room on the ground floor. Breakfast was very good and the staff very obliging.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaine L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay. I am sorry there was a mix up with the allocation of the room but pleased the team managed to resolve this for you. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable stay. »

Very friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast. We have stayed many times and will be back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was really nice to know you thought the team was "friendly and helpful". I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

M. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet Location, comfortable, good WiFi and TV. »

No problems, staff very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. Harvey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team very helpful. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Kerry N. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely short stay »

The staff where lovely and friendly. Beds where very comfy. Bar and food where lovely. Breakfast was great selection. Overall we where made up with it all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the bar food/breakfast. Your comments on the team being "lovely and friendly" were lovely to read. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Dave J. Couples - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A GOOD BASIC HOTEL »

STAYED AT THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO OVER THE NEXT FEW MONTHS. ALL STAFF FRIENDLY AND WILL DO ANYTHING FOR YOU. ROOMS CLEAN AND TIDY GOOD CHOICE AT BREAKFAST TIME EASY CHECKING IN AND OUT.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Les A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Mrs T. M. L. Families - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Closest hotel to Preston Royal Hospital »

Where to start the staff at The Ibis Preston North have always gone the extra mile in what was for me a very stressful time . The first time I stayed the manager sent a wonderful email as I'd asked was it ok for my daughter to stay with me for two of the three nights I'd booked , my husband was with me as he'd gone to hospital for major surgery and I was told the bed linen would be changed after dropping off my husband at the hospital, as it turned out it was cancelled , when making a second booking there was a room available for a second daughter across the hall for mine last minute. I cannot thank the staff for the care and attention they showed at a very difficult time for us all. Keep up the good work the hotel is pleasant and we noticed the ongoing upgrades and look forward to seeing you soon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teresa L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us even in difficult circumstances. Your kind and lovely comments about all the team were really nice to read and I am sure they will appreciate the wonderful feedback. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Brian S. Friends - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a great stay :) »

Always consistently good. Nice staff, great coffee :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you always enjoy your stay with us and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Syed S. Couples - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room temperature »

There is no any service to monitor the room temperature is disable access room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SYED S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. Whilst I am pleased that aspects of your stay seem o.k, I am sorry you found the temperature of the room hard to control. There is a radiator in the room, the thermostat can be adjusted on this for heat. Fans can be provided at the reception if the room is too warm. I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Mrs M. C. Families - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Restful night, good staff service. »

Enjoyed my stay, had a good rest and a lovely breakfast. Staff corteous and helpful. No fussing, which I like.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments on the team being courteous and helpful were lovely to read. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Northangerland Families - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A satisfactory break for one night »

Welcome could have been warmer and more helpful. Room and bathroom - great. Breakfast - Satisfactory. Would have liked a little teapot, and more choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katherine S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. The team usually give a great welcome, so I am disappointed you didn't experience this. I am glad that you liked your room. Teapots are available on request, in regards to choices, we do provide more options than the standard Ibis breakfast.? We are limited in terms of kitchen equipment, so therefore cant offer fried eggs, poached eggs etc.. I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen Glen Anderson Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates