Hotel - ibis Chesterfield North - Barlborough
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Chesterfield North - Barlborough Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 603 reviews
All hotels in Chesterfield
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 29.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 9 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 86 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 20 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,355 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Chesterfield North - Barlborough

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 603 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Taylor Couples - 12/06/2018
« Mr »

good overall, rooms ready for a refurb, ours had leaking & dripping taps which caused water to overspill from back of taps along counter top and onto the floor. Carpets stained, probably due to age. Staff warm and friendly, very helpful, especially on reception when we initially booked our accommodation. We were part of a larger family group which had 4 rooms in total. Our thoughts were all similar.

AccorHotels certified review
Biddy Couples - 11/06/2018
« Exactly what we required. »

Wonderful value for money. Staff helpful and accommodation clean and comfortable. We stay here about four times a year when visiting family and will continue to do so.

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 11/06/2018
« Clean, quiet hotel with great staff »

I was a little anxious about this hotel booking as the price was so cheap (less than £40 B&B), but in the end it proved wonderful value for money. True my Gold Accorhotels card helped - I was upgraded to a better room and given a voucher for a free drink - but, in any case, the car parking was plentiful, the staff were very welcoming, the room was very clean and quiet and the hotel offered an decent restaurant and a excellent breakfast. For an overnight stop, I couldn't have wished for more. I still cannot believe how reasonable the cost was. Most definitely recommended.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 11/06/2018
« Ok for 1 night stay »

The hotel was very basic and almost to the run down stage. My key didn't work so had to take a trip back to reception and the receptionist was very helpful and sorted my problem. The rooms did have a TV & a hair dryer which is a bonus, beds not as comfortable as I would have liked, didn't have the best nights sleep. The bathroom had bottles of soap/shampoo which were not new and looked very grubby (obviously been in the room for several guests to use). We were half board - a few of the meals we originally wanted we couldn't have as they didn't have any, so this was a bit disappointing. The food itself was ok, no grumbles there. The best part of the hotel was the staff, they were very helpful and there was nothing which was too much for them to do, the hotel should be grateful for their staff as they made me want to stay at the hotel and not want to go elsewhere. All in all an ok hotel and if you are on a budget and want to travel for 1 night it is a good place to stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Sharon Couples - 10/06/2018
« Friendly staff but very uncomfortable beds »

The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean but as for the sleep like a rock star beds I was in agony with my back after a few hours trying to sleep on it my husband was uncomfortable too, I had to try and sleep in the chair in the room, thankfully it was only a few nights stay but it will certainly put me off booking one of these hotels again. Also they had benches out the back of the hotel and all the smokers were using them at all hours so we couldn’t have our window open or the smell of smoke came in.

AccorHotels certified review
He… Friends - 10/06/2018

Very pleasant the staff were helpful and room very good value for money

AccorHotels certified review
London H. Solo - 09/06/2018
« Well run, comfortable hotel »

I cannot believe this hotel was so reasonably priced. It was very comfortable, clean, quiet, had a restaurant and ample parking. And, as an Accorhotels Gold card member, I was given a room upgrade, along with a welcome drink (beer) .. all for a B&B rate of less than £40 for one night. Absolutely unbelievably good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you ever so much for the kind words and compliments. I'm delighted to see that everything with your stay was to your satisfaction. I shall be passing on your pleasant feedback to the rest of my team. If it's not too much trouble, could you also leave us some feedback on TripAdvisor? It would be much appreciated if you could. I hope that you will come visit us again in the near future. All the best, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Katie S. Families - 07/06/2018
« Friendly staff service, clean and modern decor, good selection of bar games »

Arrival and check in was easy and allowed in room early - big plus. Room was everything we needed and clean and modern. Bathroom was spacious and had everything you need - my only slight crisis is that the shower could have been more powerful. Great night manager. However was very concerned that he was alone worker in hotel with over 100 guests. Surely this is not OK and not good health and safety practice for your employees or guests. Overall Great price, great breakfast , very attentive staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It's good to hear that everything with your check-in was efficient, quick and welcoming. I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Amm Families - 07/06/2018
« Just what we needed »

Overnight stay prior to hospital admission nearby the following day. Peaceful, clean and comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 06/06/2018
« Very comfortabke and pleasant stay »

Staff friendly. Hotel ckean and welcoming.

AccorHotels certified review
Paul C. Couples - 06/06/2018
« home from home »

again everything perfect--room ,food, staff all excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Tammy Couples - 06/06/2018
« Lovely weekend away »

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The staff were friendly & helpful. The family next door to our room were very loud though on the last night. It was hard to tell if the walls were too thin or they were just really loud. The night before it was a group of people talking late in the corridor.

AccorHotels certified review
Marlene R. Business - 05/06/2018
« Good overnight stop. »

The usual, efficient friendly staff, clean room. However, the hotel is a little tired.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chesterfield North - Barlborough. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. With regards to your comment about the hotel being tired, we are currently working our way through to redecorate and freshen up. However, I am in hope that Accor will invest some capital to renovate the hotel in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kay Buttery

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs L. C. Couples - 05/06/2018
« Relaxed »

My husband and myself really enjoyed our stay everything was great,from the lovely clean room to late breakfast and late checkout,the staff were friendly and helpful,it was a lovely relaxing stay, would definitely recommend to family and friends,thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., I am overwhelmed to find out that your visit here was a successful one. I shall be passing on your pleasant feedback to the rest of my team. If it's not too much trouble, could you also leave us some feedback on TripAdvisor? It would be much appreciated if you could. I hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Sammy Unwin, Guest Relations.

AccorHotels certified review
Julian Solo - 04/06/2018
« A good value for money overnight stay »

A very pleasant experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Chesterfield North. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please would you be so kind as to post your comments on www.tripadvisor.com to tell others about your stay with us. It is a great motivation for my team to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Feel free to mention anyone who has gone out of their way to make you feel welcome and I will ensure they receive recognition. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Kay Buttery General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle F. Families - 04/06/2018
« Very dissapointed »

Rude language written on our door sign- when pointed out to staff they laughed. 2 inch mattress topper on bed base (that had no sheet) really uncomfortable. Was 4 inches away from head board. Which when we moved to fit bed..found a massive hair ball. Only 1 pillow each. The spare pillows were dirty and had no covers. Other guests running in and out of rooms at 11.30pm. Really noisy. Bathroom door had greasy oil running down it. Cracks in bathroom floor full of dirt. Only 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel for 2 guests!! Lack of vegetarian option for breakfast- we were offered vegetarian sausages... Yes! But no vegetarians eat leek and cheese sausages for breakfast... they were awful. Really disappointed.. .weve stayed in Ibis hotels before and been very pleased... but not this one!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs f., Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. I am delighted to see that our staff were welcoming on arrival. However, I am sorry to see that your stay here with us was not to your satisfaction, we normally have high customer satisfaction. Members of staff are available 24/7 and more than happy to try and help resolve any inconveniences. If you had informed us about the issues whilst you were here, we would have been more than happy to try and sort something out for you. Sincerely, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Helen D. Couples - 04/06/2018
« Good value for money. »

For the money we paid, it was a very pleasant stay. My special request was met and we were given a nice quiet room on the top floor. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated and two of the handles on our window were broken. Didn't use the restuarant, but it did look very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Chesterfield North. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please would you be so kind as to post your comments on www.tripadvisor.com to tell others about your stay with us. It is a great motivation for my team to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Feel free to mention anyone who has gone out of their way to make you feel welcome and I will ensure they receive recognition. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Kay Buttery General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Karen H. Families - 04/06/2018
« Enjoyable stay »

Another enjoyable stay, thank you. Only issue is that I would like to have seen some healthier options on the menu. Choices were fairly limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chesterfield North - Barlborough. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we are a branded hotel we do have a limited choice of items to put on the menu, however, we are always willing to accommodate where we can if requested. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kay Buttery

AccorHotels certified review
Lynn Solo - 03/06/2018
« Not a good choice for overnight stay »

I stayed overnight with a dog to break up long journey. The room had an unpleasant smell which should have been identified upon cleaning. I was put next to stairs which meant other guests disturbing us at all hours and resulting in dog barking. I found two small pieces of metal on the carpet which dog could have swallowed. These issues were reported upon leaving.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Beeston, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. I am ever so sorry to see that your stay here with us was met with some inconveniences. Members of staff are available 24/7 and are more than happy to try and help resolve any reported issues. If you should stay in one of our hotels in the near future, please do not refrain from asking for any assistance as soon as you find an issue, as we are here to provide you with the best stay possible. My manager has offered you a full refund for your room as a sign of good will. I do hope that you will excuse this incident, as this is not our normal standard of service. Thank you for sharing your experience here with us. Sincerely, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Gordon B. Business - 03/06/2018

Nice hotel, with welcoming staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B., It's always a pleasure having you here with us. I shall be passing on your kind words to the rest of them team. Sincerely, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 29.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 11 km ibis Chesterfield Centre - Market Town
ibis Chesterfield Centre - Market Town Hotel
From
From 33.00 GBP Non member rate
From 31.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel
Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel
From
From 50.20 GBP Non member rate
From 47.69 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 16 km ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1)
ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1) Hotel
From
From 40.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 16 km ibis budget Sheffield Arena
ibis budget Sheffield Arena
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 31.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CHESTERFIELD
See rates