ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 339 reviews
ibis Aalst Centrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Great location, next to E40 and close to the city center!

  • Fully renovated in 2017!

  • Private parking

  • Reception & bar open 24/7

  • Free and unlimited WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Aalst Centrum

Villalaan 20
9300
aalst
belgium

Tel: +3253711819

Fax: (+32)53/710711

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 36.2km / 22.49 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI AIRPORT At 75km / 46.61 miles

  • By boat

    CALAIS At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By helicopter

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By car

    AALST At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    AALST RAIL.STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By train

    EREMBODEGEM At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.921339, 4.032318

Our accommodations

Enjoy your stay at ibis Aalst Centrum in our modern rooms with wooden floors, walk-in showers, flat-screen TVs and free WIFI. Our rooms range from One Single Bed Rooms to the Superior Room for three.

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

FOODBAR H²O

Type of cuisine: International

Foodbar H²O: Food, drinks and music!

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOODBAR H2O

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 45 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aalst Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

2,049 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

339 reviews

Hotel with good location and comfort rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guy V. D. S. Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Checked in the room and noticed that the electric switch board was making a constant irritating noise. Asked for another room but manager checked himself and agreed with my view. Received another room at the back side. Breakfast is more than OK.

Dear Guy, Thank you for sharing your views of your time at Ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel. We are very glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We regret the issue with your initial room, however, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to offer a solution, your complete comfort is of the utmost importance to us. I do hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

jyl

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jy L. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

correct but no soap in the shower

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. You can always ask for our additional amenities at our reception. Our team is 24/7 available at your service. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

prima

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lyn Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

prima

Shambles

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Colin C. Business - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Charged breakfast that I didn’t have. Asked for small portion for dinner, got and charged full meal. Opted for internet check out, front desk wouldn’t let me when dropping key off. Food took an age to appear in the evening and was tasteless. Overall, very bad experience, especially for how much I paid!

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and disappointed that you felt we did not deliver the high-quality service expected. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced and we will take steps to carry out any necessary corrective training. With regards to our dinner menu prices, as we have ensured our prices are as competitive as possible we regret that even if a smaller portion is requested, that we do appreciate to avoid wastage, we are unable to offer any deduction. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Bad service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe T. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Bad annoying service

Dear Philippe, We thank you for taking the time to share a review. We do apologize that your experience was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. It is apparent that we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay. We would appreciate it if you could send us an email with more details so that we can follow up and carry out any corrective training that may be needed. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Room clean and satisfactory. Restaurant/Bar service understaffed and very slow

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room clean and satisfactory. Restaurant/Bar service understaffed and very slow

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. It’s satisfying to hear that your room was ideal for you. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system for our guests that you could also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal. However we can only assume our team were very busy and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team members. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I had already booked on line but was surprised when I had to book in again on arrival. Later, I sat for sometime in the restaurant in the hope of having a meal but was totally ignored, and so I left and walked into the town. I had requested an early morning call for 6.30 am, but when I asked at reception why I had not received the call, I was told we did call but the phone must not be working! As I result I missed my preferred ferry crossing time, and was caught up in the heavy work traffic. I was disappointed by the total experience. This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and have not been impressed with the experience or professionalism of staff. I am sorry to have to write this as I do like writing good reports when completing these fed back surveys, but feel I can not this time.

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share this valuable review which helps us to keep improving. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will be checking the telephone in your room immediately, as it is an automatic service we were not aware of the malfunction. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system whereby our guests may also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal and can only assume our team members were very busy and apologise once again for the delay in attending to your needs. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team and carry out further training. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

gordonchapple Solo travel - 07/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I went to the dining room for a meal and sat there for quite some time and was totally ignored, and so I left. I asked for an early morning call and the reason I did not receive was that the telephone in my room did not work. As a result I missed the ferry I was aiming for and had to take a later one. Would not recommend it if you want a decent service.

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share this valuable review which helps us to keep improving. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will be checking the telephone in your room immediately, as it is an automatic service we were not aware of the malfunction. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system whereby our guests may also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal and can only assume our team members were very busy and apologise once again for the delay in attending to your needs. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team and carry out further training. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Overnight at Aalst

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Plenty of free parking outside on arrival. Friendly and efficient front desk. Clean, good sized room. Comfortable bed. Coffee making facilities would have been nice. Quite overnight. Good quality breakfast and the staff coped well with the boys from 3 football teams who were also in residence. Easy check out. Good value and a good location close to the motorway

Dear C., Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Aalst Brussels West. Thank you for appreciating our parking facility. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are pleased to know that you found us to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Weekend away

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

thomash19472016 Couples - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room was quiet and since we paid for the family room the size was enjoyable. The only small problem was the bathroom smell wasn't pleasant on arrival. But we had a small spray bottle for smells which made the smell much better plus we added water the the shower and sink drains.

Dear Thomash19472016, We would like to thank you for your review. It’s rewarding to read that your room ideal for your needs. However we are sorry for the unpleasant odour, we wish you had informed us during your stay. Your remarks have been noted. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Excellent H., value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Good H. Families - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was clean and pleasant, bathroom basic but nothing bad to say about it. Car park spaces were limited, a bit annoying that half the spaces available were for electric cars. A bit over the top I would say

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Regarding the parking, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Medium on alle important aspects

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The welcome was problematic as the staff at work hardly spoke english or german. Dinner very « ibis in the ninties». Breakfast good. Room was normal standard from Ibis, have you bern in one you there is no more to experience. Staff not very servicemindet, did write wrong bill that had to be schanged, and did forget to delere the reservation.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We regret that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations. Thank you for notifying us of the difficulties you experienced, it is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. We do wish to clarify that our team of professionals speaks at least four languages, nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We regret that your dining experience was not entirely to your satisfaction, however it is satisfying to read that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Despite this, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Straightforward simply satisfying

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Owen R. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Good reception good room zircon worked well

No food available, unexpected parking charges, but spacious comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Arrived Sturday evening, with a tired hungry family, only to be told no food was served in the hotel at weekend,s and the nearest restaurant was a 15 min walk away. Pretty rubbish. Also informed upon arrival that the parking that was available was an extra fee of 9 EUR which I was not expecting. On the other hand, the room was spacious and comfortable, though the single bed for our child (2 year old) did not actually fit in the alcove it was next to, leaving a 20cm gap down the far side - more than big enough for our child to fall in.

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you appreciated our large rooms but disappointed that some aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. Although our restaurant is only open weekdays for lunch and dinner at the weekend we do offer a selection of hot and cold snacks. Free outside parking is available, only the secure underground parking is paying and gives that extra security some of our guests prefer at a competitive rate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you one again in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

not great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Henry Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was next to a noisy lift - was also given an " accessible " room , bathroom without a shower curtain so shower wet the whole bathroom and floor .

Dear Henry, Thank you for your feedback. We endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and so are truly sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with your room and modern walk-in shower. It is regrettable that you had not made us aware at the time of your visit as our team would have been more than happy to have assisted you in finding a room that better suited your needs. Nevertheless, we hope that the rest of our facilities were to your liking and that we will be able to welcome you for an improved experience in future. All the best. Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Poor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

F Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The was no shower gel in a dispenser and one of it was broken as well. no way to get a tea in the evening - just water and a tea bag - nope, you pay 100euro not for such service, you need to pay additionally Requested the invoice - of course reception forgot to send it, so had to remind them later

Dear Guest, Please accept our thanks for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We regret you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower dispenser while onsite, rest assured we will have this seen to immediately. Our bar is open 24/7 for any refreshments you may need and our guests are welcome to take them to their room. Please accept our apologies for the delay in sending your invoice, we will be addressing this with our reception team. It would be a pleasure to see you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

It was fine

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Helen Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was okay for an overnight stay. The sound proof of the room is not good and the bathroom is small, otherwise the room is comfortable. We booked the hotel on Accor's website and did the online check-in before arrival. The confirmation email says 'your key is ready at the front desk' after we did the online check-in. But after we got to the hotel reception, we had to repeat the procedure again and provide credit card to pay. If we knew, we would not have been bothered with online check-in. We also had to wait a while at the reception for someone to turn up. It was around 22:20, so we can understand.

Dear Helen, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your visit to our hotel. We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. Please accept our apologies. We do have quieter rooms at the back of the hotel and are always willing to reserve one of these for our guests who are lighter sleepers. Don't hesitate to let us know when booking. When an online check-in is carried out we are then able to prepare the registration form in advance, regrettably, in accordance with data security protection, we still have to ask for your credit card at arrival. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Nice quiet hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

bradgreen2018 Business - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was driving from Germany back to the UK and chose this hotel for my stopover Aalst is a really nice little town and the hotel was great for me not far from the motorway and close to the town. The hotel is in a nice quiet location and the rooms are the good Ibis standard.

Dear Bradgreen2018, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that we have met all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Poor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Wake up alarm facility on the telephone system did not work. Front desk did not make the wake up call as agreed the night before. Soap dispenser in the shower empty.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Rest assured that our maintenance team will be checking the alarm system in your room and that we will also be addressing these issues with both our reception and housekeeping teams to ensure we avoid this happening again in the future. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kindest regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. Friends - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a normal feeling without any problem.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in aalst