Novotel Mechelen Centrum Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 680 reviews
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI, ergonomic work space, cable TV

  • Stylish, welcoming restaurant, bistro dining

  • Fully-equipped fitness centre, hammam

  • 5 versatile spaces for meetings and events

  • Lots of bars, restaurants and shopping nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Mechelen Centrum

Van Beethovenstraat 1
To reach hotel by car, use:
Hoogstraat
2800
mechelen
belgium

Tel: +3215404950

Fax: (+32)1/5404951

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN AIRPORT At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI SOUTH At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By boat

    CALAIS At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    OOSTENDE-ZEEBRUGGE At 130km / 80.79 miles

  • By helicopter

    WALEM ERIC GEBOERS At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By car

    MECHELEN NOORD At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    MECHELEN ZUID At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    MECHELEN CENTRAAL At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    NEKKERSPOEL At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :51.025841, 4.476343

Currently, close to our hotel

Brussels Airport, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 14 km

The Maison Autrique, Brussels, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 17 km

Tour of the Atomium, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 17 km

Tour of the Mini-Europe Park, Brussels

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 18 km

Couleur Café Festival

From 28/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 20 km

A giant painting by Guillaume Botazzi on place Jourdan

From 10/02/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 22 km

Brussels City Museum, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 22 km

Brussels Bridge Rally

From 29/06/2019 to 29/06/2019

At 22 km

Les Halles Saint-Géry, Market, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 22 km

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM WITH ONE DOUBLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite with 1 double bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 64
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Gourmet Bar is the heart of our hotel. A place to meet or to relax, away from the chaos of modern live. The menu of changing seasonal flavours, international classics and house specialities is as versatile and creative as the city of Mechelen itself.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Hotel bar with large variety of Belgian beer, soft drinks. Possibility to have a small snack during opening hours.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 112 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 55 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mechelen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,612 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

680 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Lovely hotel and town

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Phil G. Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable room, good location.

Dear Phil, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It's a pleasure to hear our location was ideal for your needs. We always aim to provide a comfortable atmosphere and meeting the needs of our guests is one of our top priorities. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Denis S. Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great overall stay from very friendly Check In and clean rooms to very breakfast buffet and friendly Check Out. Staff always helpful and friendly. Water pressure in the shower has to be better.

Dear Denis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our high standards and quality service. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We regret to hear that you experience an issues with the water pressure in the shower, we urge our guests to let us know of issues like these so we can find an immediate solution, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

satisfying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Au I. B. Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

room was good and clean. bed comfortable. breakfast was average in taste and offering. smokers right out the front doors was not good. This was patrons and staff. Having just stay in a radisson blu the week before this was a contrast. Location on the other was very good.

Dear Au In b., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfying. Although we are a non-smoking hotel, smoking is allowed outside the entrance, we are sorry that this was displeasing to you, we have taken note of these comments. We have also noted your comments regarding our breakfast. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you enjoyed our handy location and comfy beds. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

all good, as expected

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Businesstraveller19 Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

nothing to blame, very happy

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Novotel Mechelen Centrum. We are pleased to know that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Manging Director

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ken Y. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was good

Dear Ken, Thank you for sending us this review. We are glad that you had a good experience with us. I do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Nice hotel, good service, good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I asked for an ironing board in my room and it was there by the time I arrived, which I appreciated. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are good. The meals served in the bar and mediocre quality.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your mention of our team's service. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are also glad t know that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, and we have noted your comment regarding our other meals. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

good: room, bed, water; not good: food, service staff, check out

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good: -clean room - comfortable bed - good water pressure not good: - food in general (breakfast, lunch) was very bland, very reduced choice, overcooked - reliability of service staff: My extension was not noted to cleaning staff, my taxi was not ordered - check out: took around 10 mins although there were no extras, invoice printout did not come out of the printer so it was email to me 1x empty and 1x correctly, my taxi was not ordered the day before so I had to wait 40 mins for another taxi, but they were not really concerned with my predicament and only mumbled an apology, I would have expected some friendly words in the least, staff did not seem to be well trained with the system

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of your recent stay. It is rewarding to know that you were pleased with you room, as the comfort and well-being of our guests is extremely important to us. We do regret, however, that you were not as satisfied with your dining experiences or the competence of our reception team. Please rest assured that we have duly noted your concerns and will use this feedback to make the necessary improvements to our services. Despite this, we hope that you will return on another occasion. We would love to be able to welcome you back. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nathan Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was very helpful and friendly the whole stay. Hotel was clean and kept up well. Excellent location!

Dear Nathan, Thank you for such a positive review. It’s a pleasure to know that you had a lovely experience. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. I do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Central Hotel with good service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. A. Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I found the hotel very comfortable and the service was very good. As I needed glutenfree food I ask several times about what I could eat from the lunch buffet. The server could tell me what was glutenfree and on one occassion when there was nothing glutenfree available, they immediately cooked up some food for me. They Always had glutenfree bread available. The only thing was that they didn't seem to think about desserts or cakes for the Conference rooms to be glutenfree. I will definately stay there again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that most of your stay was to your expectations. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received a courteous and professional service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of gluten-free options on our menu and that our team was able to provide you with anything you required. We have taken note of your comments regarding the desserts and we will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate department. Your satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Thanks

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matt H. Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine. Could have used some wash cloths in the room. I was meaning to ask but never thought it critical. Also the take a way breakfasts were alright. Could have used a little more variety tho.

Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your review. It means a lot to know that, overall, your time with us was enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to make us aware of any needs which you may have during your stay; our team is always at your disposal. Also, as we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer, we would love to hear any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good visit as usual

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had another pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We would like to thank you for your high rating. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

short and nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

short (just one day) but with very nice experience

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Novotel Mechelen Centrum and that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Simplicity

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sander Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A simple stay. Room was apparently near the kitchen, so that was an early rise.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mechelen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your room was not near the kitchen so the sound might have come from other surroundings as our hotel is located in the city centre. It's unfortunate to hear that you sleep was disturbed and I understand this was very uncomfortable. Sincerely, Daria - Guest relations

The hotel had most the comforts I expected.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good, but my A/C was not working and it was too hot for my liking. They did try to repair it and gave me a fan to use which helped a lot. Also there wasn't I wash cloth to bath with. Everything else was great. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that most of your stay was to your expectations. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received a courteous and professional service. We regret that during your stay the air conditioning system in your room was out of order and apologise for any inconvenience; nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that the fan you were provided made your stay more comfortable. We would like to note that we do not provide wash cloths in our rooms. We hope that the rest of your stay was to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

good experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great; fast check-in, fast check-out, good stay

Dear Guest, It’s kind of you to send us this comment. We are pleased you appreciated your fast check in and check out. You will always find our team eager to help make your experience as pleasant as possible. All of the team look forward to seeing you on a future trip. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was great besides the AC not working and bugs in the room

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's rewarding to know you had an enjoyable saty. However we regret that during your stay the air conditioning system in your room was out of order and apologise for any inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to inform our team while on site of any issues so that we may take immediate action. Despite this, we look forward to providing you with a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Everything good except the high temperature of the rooms with no option to drop giving bad sleep.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Benjamin M. Business - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything good except the temperature of the rooms. As a good night sleep is one of the main functions of a hotel I have to rate very low. I stayed for 3 weeks in May with a group of 15 or so, the rooms during the night got very hot. I also stayed for a couple of nights In April, same issue. I complained to the reception multiple times but they said there was nothing they could do, the aircon is set to only heat in winter. I know this is usual but in this case you need a low starting temperature! The lowest temp I could get my room was 24 degrees celcius, the recommended temp for a good night sleep is 17 degrees C. (Check the internet ;)) Perhaps I cannot expect this, but I can say my sleeping experience in this hotel was one of the worst I have ever had, and I stay in many hotels. they recommended that I open the window, of course this worked to a degree, but I had to jam a shoe in the window to hold it open, I had to have the curtain open which allowed light in the morning, I got the smell of the restaurant outside and worst I got the noise of passing people and traffic. The reception did offer a fan, but this would not resolve the issue. I asked for a thinner sheet, but this did not come. I also asked how I could complain and the receptionist did not know, two days later I was given the managers email address. I have since found the Accor website has a complaint form, I will complete this shortly. Overall the Hotel is good, but I will be recommending to Etex(my company) that this hotel is a bad choice for visitors if they need a good night sleep. For the cost, not being able to control the temperature of your room seems extremely unreasonable. Please note - I live in Southern Chine which is a hot country compared to this, I was staying with colleagues from Indonesia, Peru, Chile, South Italy and Nigeria. Only the Nigerian didn't think the room was too hot!

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mechelen Centrum. I am sorry that you had the experience these issues during your stay. I can understand that this very inconvenient. My sincerest apologies that there was not much that we could do at the time being. Please be informed that there is an external company present this week to fix the problem with the heating. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to show that we can provide you a better service. Kind regards, Daria - Guest relations

Stay was good. Toilet was a bit inconvinent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was good but the laundry did loose my T shirt and the hotel staff were not very helpful either when I complained about this. They left me to follow this up and I had to chase this up multiple times.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. We apologise for the incident regarding your shirt; we were disappointed to learn about the way our team members responded to your concerns and I will be discussing this matter with them to ensure it does not happen again. Please note that most of our rooms do have a separate toilet, as is standard for many Accor hotels. Nevertheless, we appreciate your comments in this regard. We hope the rest of our facilities were to your satisfaction. Despite this, we look forward to providing you with a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, good amenities.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eileen W. Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was comfortable and convenient. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.

Dear Eileen, Thank you for your kind feedback. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and thank you for your mention of our handy location. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sunhye J. Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It is always pleasant to stay in Novotel in Mechelen whenever I travel to there - clean room and nice staff. The only request is to have hair treatment in addition to the shower gel and shampoo... this is quite common amenity in other hotels internationally, so often I need to buy one when I stay in Novotel because I thought it would be there too.

Dear Sunhye J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mechelen Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. It is correct that conditioner is not part of the amenities in the standard room, we do offer it in the executive rooms and suite. Kind regards, Daria - Guest relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in mechelen