Hotel - ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 2,119 reviews
All hotels in Brussels
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The hotel offers rooms in 3 categories -double bed, double bed + 1 single bed, 2 single beds. All rooms are spacious ( 24 m²), bright, modern and feature private bathroom, free WIFI. Connecting and family rooms are available upon request. Eachroom comes with individual air conditioning, LCD TV. The bathroom is spacious and features shower and hair dryer. The hotel has several rooms for guests in a wheelchair and is 100% non-smoking.

  • 225 rooms
  • 90 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,659 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,119 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Laurie Families - 13/06/2018
« Room and Staff were wonderful, Security is now questionable »

As usual the Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the Front Desk staff was amazing and so helpful and nice! Since my last stay here (about 6 years ago) however, the area has gotten much worse, and I would not feel safe walking around alone, or even in a group at night. At one point (during the middle of the day) we returned and found a frantic man shouting and upset in the lobby, because when he was checking in, he set his bags down to check in, and turned around to found that they had been stolen!! There were several times that questionable folks were hanging out in the lobby and bar, and I think that it would be helpful to have a Security Guard present and visible from now on. While it is quite convenient to the Midi Station, I'm not sure if I'd stay here again, as I even felt the need to take an Uber to/from Grote Markt even in the daytime, when we used to walk in the past. I'm not sure if the hotel can control what goes on outside on the sidewalk, but to see someone's luggage stolen right from the lobby was quite shocking and upsetting. It was also horrible to walk out front and be stared at by groups of homeless/shady men who constantly loitered on the sidewalk out front, begging for money or giving strange looks. I still love Ibis/Accor hotels, and will continue to stay at them, but feel that this location may benefit from adding a visible security presence.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs V., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Heartwarming to read you found the staff amazing and the rooms comfortable. However I am sorry to hear that you found the area not safe. We do as much as possible to prevent incidents like this happening in the hotel, but off course we can not always prevent it. In the evening and at night we have a security gard in the hotel and the doors are blocked, but during the day we don't. It is off course not every day that incidents occur and we are very sorry that you had to witness this. Thank you again for sharing this with us, I will discuss your comments with the team to see what action we should take . We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future! Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs A. Couples - 13/06/2018
« It was okay but could have been better. »

During our stay there, the AC unit did not properly work and the shower was always backed up. We chose it a second time around because of convenience but it was not what we expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will immidiately check with our tecnical departement what is the problem. Our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 12/06/2018
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Prapassorn Families - 12/06/2018
« Reasonable price »

- Very impressive breakfast (I personally like freshly squeezed orange juice) - Overall, the quality of accommodation is reasonable when compared with price - Should improve cleanliness of rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast in our hotel. I will discuss the comment about the cleanliness with the head of housekeeping, thank your for letting us know and our apologies. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gerryt Business - 11/06/2018
« Comforatble stay »

COmfortable and convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kiril Couples - 10/06/2018
« Another great stay in ibis hotels »

Everything is easy and plaeasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Eva Y Couples - 10/06/2018
« Brussels! »

We had a great stay while here in Brussels. We felt a little upset when we tried to add a couple days and were given a much higher quote that expected. Otherwise, it was a great stay! We wanted to visit more of Belgium, but we moved on to Amsterdam instead.

AccorHotels certified review
Svetlana N. Families - 09/06/2018
« Not satisfied with the room, stolen money »

We checked in on time and we were asked to pay right away, with a staff member in the background giving relevant silent signs to the reception staff. I paid full price in advance hoping for good. I didn’t like the room and the atmosphere there. The ceiling was dirty and there was a hole in the door near the lock. Since my children were tired, we decided to have a lunch and find a new place. So our stay lasted for a couple of hours. I asked for a partial refund since they, in my opinion, had an intention to sell it straight away. They offered me another room and said that they would not sell it again since the maid had gone home already. I refused the room they offered since there was no one at the hotel to clean it because the maid had gone home already. Stolen money as there was no value but only the problems created by hotel staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept a compensation of your stay in the form of a credit refund of € 163.24 , which will be issued to your mastercard account within the next 14 days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Havosh R. Families - 09/06/2018
« great situation »

the size of room was good. about its facilities it wasn't very well. having refrigerator and electric kettle is necessary. and the price of breakfast in compare with its items and quality was high.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pingkan Families - 09/06/2018
« Lovely »

Good location, clean room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Santiago C. Couples - 09/06/2018
« satisfactory »

Adequate budget hotel. Too cold for my taste

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry you found the room too cold. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tugce Solo - 08/06/2018
« Practical, nothing fancy »

Easy check-in, check-out. Practical room with basics only.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sanda M. Couples - 06/06/2018
« Pleasant stay, good location. »

Short but pleasant. Good room size, decent amenities, great sleep quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrei Couples - 05/06/2018
« Convenient place near Gare du Midi »

We have arrived by noon and the rooms were not ready. Fair enough, it was before 2pm. We needed to leave the luggage at the hotel, but we were asked to go level -1 were we had to pay for leaving the luggage. It's a small tax (1-5EUR) but it's the only Ibis I've been to that charges for luggage! Really? The room was pretty standard for an Ibis, a little bit larger than usual. But since there was no carpet on the floor there was pretty much dust, the cleaning ladies were not doing their best job. I guess they are not well payed, thus there was only one set of towels (we had 3 identical towels the first day, we were left only 2 the next day) the and the shower gel bottle was almost empty and they have failed to refill it. The bath was clean pretty spacious, I would change the shower cabin doors design as they have holes as door knobs and the water can easily go out of the shower, we've managed to spray the floor quite heavily. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciate there was one queen size bed (instead of two single joined beds, as most hotels find to fulfill the "double bed" requirement). One more thing: there was Goose IPA displayed at the bar, when I asked for one I was just told there are no cold ones. Really? Why do yo advertise it? :) Otherwise the experience was ok and within the expected limits, more or less. Price was convenient, too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I will discuss your comments with the departments concerned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Elizabeth Friends - 05/06/2018
« Great location and quick check in/out »

After being annoyed by cleaners on my last stay,this time it was perfect,i told the guy at the desk about the problem i had in february and it was solved,very helpful at the front desk,easy check in/out,great location,very comfy bed,bit noisy at night but Brussels is a big city and its normal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Guest Business - 05/06/2018
« nice »

good staffs and breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Elizabeth H. Friends - 04/06/2018
« Excellent overnight stop »

Helpful & pleasant staff; nice decor; well-furnished room; great bed AND environmental care about recycling. Great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. Business - 04/06/2018

Everything OK, especially the staff at the check in desk! Just a remark - I was alone, three nights. First day there were two towels (more than enough) and after every cleaning there was one more... This is not a complaint, but really not necessary, wasting of environment...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate your remark about the towels, I will discuss it with the housekeeping departement. You are correct, this is not nessecairy and not good for the envirement. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mr. A. T. Couples - 04/06/2018
« Visit Brussels »

It was a nice hotel with a good location just outside of Brussels Midi railway station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our apologies for the air conditioning, we will check the system. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
L. D. M. Friends - 03/06/2018
« good »

need more soap in the batroom and the check-in, two o clock is to late, I was tired needing a shower to go to the city, at the least check-in 12 o clock.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Check-in is set at 2 o clock, because check-out is at 12 o clock and the rooms need to be cleaned. If the hotel is not fully booked and we have rooms available it’s no problem to check in earlier, just ask the question at the reception. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 260 m Pullman Brussels Centre Midi
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 390 m Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel
From
From 144.00 EUR Non member rate
From 144.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BRUSSELS
See rates