Hotel - ibis Dinant Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Dinant Centre Hotel

4.0/5 859 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • LIEGE AIRPORT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 58 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,758 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Dinant Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 859 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ken S. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK, but Nothing Special »

We stayed just two nights at the IBIS in Dinant. It is a ‘typical’ IBIS hotel. The room is a box with a bathroom in one corner - pleasant, but nothing out of the ordinary. There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was OK, but again nothing to write home about. There is a secure underground car park a hundred metres or so from the hotel. It costs EUR 10 per night and is worth the additional charge. However, I was charged a deposit of EUR 150 for the key fob to access the car park - somewhat steep for a device that could probably be replaced for EUR 10 or less! On the subject of charges, paying for drinks / snacks at the bar is a joke. I was told I could not add two coffees to my room bill unless I paid a EUR 50 deposit at reception. Which I did. (By the way, those coffees were dire – by far the worst I have tasted in a long time.) The next evening, I was told I could not add more drinks to my room (even though there was still in excess of EUR 40 on the account) and that I would have to pay in cash. What a shambles! When I checked out, the receptionist seemed totally confused by the various deposits I had paid and how to refund them. I did not get a receipt but was told it would be e-mailed to me - over a week later, it has not arrived. I will be checking my credit card bill very carefully. We will not be staying at the IBIS Dinant again. Indeed, if the same policies regarding paying for drinks at the bar apply to other IBS hotels, we will avoid all IBIS hotels in the future.

Thomaz Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing view, localization and beer!! »

Good reception and welcome even at midnight! The room is not so small and amazing view!! The air condiction is really welcome For summer time...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomaz, Thanks for your review.<br> We're glad to note you had an enjoyable stay among us and value your reference to our prominent location set on the banks of the Meuse River, just a short stroll away from restaurants, shops, Dinant casino and the city centre. Your mention on the lovely view from your room as well as the air conditioning, is genuinely appreciated as well. Your kind words about the good quality of reception will be shared with whole staff.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back again.<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Tom Solo - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Everything was perfect from the reception to the bartenders to the cleanliness and comfort of the room.

John C. Couples - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff. »

Well located hotel which goes the extra mile (or kilometre!). Staff were always available and always friendly and helpful. The bar was pleasant, we appreciated the range of beers avaialable. The highlight was the superb breakfast buffet. An orange sqeezer and a waffle machine. Tremendous!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for positively commenting on your visit to Ibis Dinant Hotel.<br> We welcome your appreciation for our extensive range of beers, and we are glad that you enjoyed breakfast.<br><br>It is great to see that our team provided you with excellent service.<br><br>Thank you for your 10/10 rating!<br> We hope to see you, again! My best wishes,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Eapearce Couples - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a great place to stay in Dinant »

Very good value. Rooms do not have kettle or fridge but are spacious with desk & free wifi. Good situation in town but windows facing river or street are best closed to avoid noise - no problem unless weather is very hot & you don't want to use air con. Excellent breakfast for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, Thank you for this comment regarding your stay at hotel Ibis Dinant.<br> We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. The entire team strives to provide quality service, and it is great that you found our hotel to be good value. We take note of your remark and would like to inform that the Ibis brand is part of the economic hotel industry, therefore, we do not provide welcome, in-room facilities or refrigerators. Thank you for your positive feedback about the room and breakfast.<br> We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Gary Friends - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Gary K. »

Ideally located. Extremely helpful staff. Allowed to park motorbikes immediately outside main entrance for 'extra security'. Very clean and comfortable room. Coffee/tea making facilities would have been useful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary, Thanks for your comment.<br> We're pleased to note you had a lovely experience in our hotel conveniently set on the banks of the Meuse River, just a short stroll away from restaurants, shops, Dinant casino and the city centre. We're also glad to learn you made the most of your room's comfort and cleanliness. Your kind words about the good quality of service will be passed on to the whole team. We value your mention our secure parking. The Ibis brand is part of the economic hotel industry, therefore, we do not provide in-room facilities.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back again.<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Anonymous Friends - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« delivered on expectatoins »

great personnel, location, room and service.

Nico L. Couples - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant except for a lot of noise and door slamming from early hours by cleaning staff going into the 'service' rooms that was located around us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nico, Thank you for reviewing your time at Ibis Dinant Hotel, situated right over the river and only a 10 minute walk to the main town.<br> We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very sorry for the noise disturbance. In fact, all rooms are double-glazed and we are exploring further sound-proofing possibilities for the exterior noise. Don't hesitate to contact the reception if you feel bothered by noisy neighbours.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you anew.<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

David W. Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel met our expectations and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. »

Our room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and we had a great night sleep undisturbed. Good location next to river and only a short walk to main centre. The receptionist was very helpful and assisted us with recommendations for restaurants, and was very happy to make reservation for us. Only criticism is the breakfast, although extensive in selection, was a bit on the pricey side. Would definitely recommend and stay here again, but may consider going to a nearby Cafe for breakfast. Well done Ibis, and thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thanks for your review.<br> We appreciate your mention on your room's cleanliness and quietness, as is your reference to your bed's comfort. As you mentioned, we boast a prominent location on the banks of the Meuse River, within easy walking distance from the city centre. Your touching words about the good quality of service and reception will be passed on to the whole staff. Regarding the breakfast, we remind that we offer a package comprising coffee + croissant for only €4.<br> We hope to welcome you back in the future.<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Countryman Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Location »

Efficient and friendly check in and check out. Room as expected with good view of the river and the railway. ear plugs were provided but only one set for a double room. Breakfast 7 euros more expensive than the other 4 Ibis hotels we stayed in on this trip. Must be for the view. Returning here next month and hoping for another lovely stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your comment.<br> We're delighted to note you had a lovely experience in our hotel, ideally set near the city centre, with a stunning view over the Meuse river and just steps away from restaurants, bars, shops. As you pointed out, ear plugs are available for light sleepers. Your kind words about the good quality of service and reception will be passed on to the whole staff. We take note of your remarks. Regarding the breakfast, there is the possibility to book an offer with breakfast already included at a preferential rate and an express formula composed of coffee and croissant is available onsite for only € 4. We urge our guests to share their complaints on the spot to see if we can find a solution as customer's satisfaction is very important to us.<br> We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Gary M. Couples - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great for one night stop over »

Very friendly, helpful staff.Great location looking over river.Would stay there again.

Philip S. Couples - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous location and outstanding service. »

Excellent - including free adjacent parking!

Sharon Couples - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

Lovely clean room, breakfast was really nice and the lovely lady on the front desk when we arrived was amazing

Anonymous Solo - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« friendly atmosphere »

I liked the staff and terrace . I it was god that it was proper air conditioning in the room. The breakfast was not as good as I was waiting for and to much selfservice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ibis Dinant Hotel.<br> We are pleased that everything was satisfactory with your room, and we welcome your kind mention for our team.<br><br>Please be advised that our breakfast team is at the disposition of each guest. Occasionally, most of our guests have breakfast at a similar time. As of this, our team member gives priority to refilling the buffet, as often as is needed. Since Ibis is an economical range, a table service is not foreseen. <br><br>Thank you for your high rating!<br> All of the team hopes to see you, again. Kindest regards,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Sydney, A. Friends - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stay »

Overall a very nice Hotel. We had a room facing the river which was great. The hotel ran out of meals if wanted to eat in but we went to the casino next door where the pasta meal was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this nice review.<br> It's rewarding that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks for your positive feedback on your room with a river view. As you might have already known that we do not have a restaurant. We do offer pizzas and snacks 24 hours. For more substantial meals we propose several restaurants nearby Les Amourettes, le Jardin de Fiorine, l'Infiniti, the restaurant in the Dinant casino all are within 200m from the hotel. There is also&quot;La Ville de Bruges&quot;, at 2 km. We are delighted you appreciated our proximity to eateries. We have also taken note of your comment on cleanliness and passed it to the relevant department. We assure you that we do pay attention hygiene and ensure that all the rooms are spotless and have all the amenities for your comfort. Once again, thank you for your feedback.<br> The entire team looks forward to seeing you again. Best regards,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Timothy W. Friends - 27/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good stay »

Was very happy to stay at ibis dinant

John Friends - 26/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« extremely comfortable »

Very clean..pleasant..helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, We'd like to thank you for this nice review about Ibis Dinant hotel.<br> We value your mention of the quality of our staff. Thanks for appreciating the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

L. Couples - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointed. Not what I expect from IBIS; »

First the rooms were very old, the mattress very very uncomfortable (the bedspring was even broken) and the noise insolation was also very bad: we could hear everything from outside and from the other rooms. In addition to this first disappointment about the standards of Ibis, we faced a power outage just before going to the restaurant. Therefore the use of the bathroom and the stay in the room was quite complicated. We mentioned it to the hotel manager (who was quite unfriendly) and we didn't even have an apology. I understand that it is out of the power of the hotel but the minimum is to apologize and offer something to drink to the customers. It is part of the service of an Ibis that people expect. I found this stay way below my expectations for an Ibis. It was not my first stay in an Ibis but it was by far the most disappointing. The next time, I will choose more carefully the hotel I need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.<br> I regret to know that your recent stay with us was not satisfying and sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would have appreciated if you had informed the issues during your stay. Following a violent storm in the Dinant region, we had a power outage. We had a collaborator in place, who had done their best to restore electricity. This breakdown lasted less than 15 minutes. I understand that you did not approach us for any issue, however, I did follow up with you to find out what happened. As you are our returning guest, I would also like to reassure you, that every member of our team is trained to be professional and to put guest's needs first. Hence, you will always find them polite and eager to assist you at any time of the day. As for the noise, our rooms have double glazed windows, and we also have new soundproofed windows on the side of River Meuse. If the noise was unbearable, you could always contact us at the reception. We hope you will change your mind and choose to stay with us again in the future.<br> Best wishes,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Richard W. Couples - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Spot »

Fab location. The terrace (or decking) is a great place for a leisurely beer. Staff helpful and friendly. Clean, comfortable and modern hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thanks for this nice review.<br> It's our great pleasure to learn you had a gorgeous experience in our hotel, conveniently set near the city centre, with a stunning view over the Meuse river and just steps away from restaurants, bars, shops. We value your reference to our relaxing terrace. We're also glad to read you made the most of your room's comfort, cleanliness and modern amenities. Your kind words about the good quality of service and reception will be passed on to the whole staff. Thanks for your excellent rating.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Marnix Couples - 20/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« felt welcome »

arrival / ordering something to eat / departure : all went smoothly and staff was attentive + surprised of better than average breakfast the terrace looked inviting ... unfortunately we didn't have the weather on our side

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marnix, Thanks for your review about Ibis Dinant hotel.<br> We are delighted you appreciated your stay in our hotel. Thanks for your positive feedback on our breakfast and our relaxing terrace. We value your mention of the quality of our staff.<br> We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,<br> Véronique DEGIVES, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates