Hotel - Sofitel London St James
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel London St James Hotel

4.5/5 4,509 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 351.00 GBP Non member rate
From 333.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Discover rich color schemes, the soft down of a luxury bed, high technology and Hermès amenities in each of our luxurious 183 hotel rooms in London. Family rooms are easily facilitated by booking an interconnecting room.

  • 183 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 family rooms
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,301 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel London St James

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,509 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 16/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed in our Return Vacation Trip »

Positives: Great Location. We stay here because it is so handy to everything we want to do in LondonConcierge service was great - very helpful with taxi arrangement to airportNegatives:This is the fifth time we have stayed in this hotel while vacationing in London. Quality and service have declined unfortunately. Specifically- We preordered a bottle of wine for the room when we booked the reservation. It was added to our bill but not delivered- The bed skirt was dirty- The side comfortable chair was dirty- The drain in the bathroom was broken. I left a note asking it to be fixed. Nothing was done.- Glasses in the room were not replaced and we had to call housekeeping to get more- We were supposed to have our receipt emailed to us. It never arrived. At this price point, we were disappointed in our stay at the Sofitel and not sure we will return on our next visit to London.

Kaey H. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« LUXURY LONDON STOP OVER »

Luxurious, classical. This is a wonderful Boutique Style Hotel, situated in the Best Part of London, and such opulent upmarket furnishings. We were on a 3 month sojourn/working/holiday and so stayed in many places. Sofitel St James is our First Port of Call and Last Port of Call on our trip. Getting into the delicious bed, with delicious pillows, after a fabulous bath, is nothing better than Heaven. We love the friendly staff, and love the Bar it is so intimate and everything about this Hotel makes us ZING.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anastasia V. Friends - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Favourite »

Favourite Hotel in London, I stay here every time I’m in town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs V., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however concerned with your grade of 80 out of 100 for your check-out. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience?. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Christopher S. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Fantastic customer service. Very friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Paul W. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really inpressed »

From the welcome to the concierge to the restaurant staff to the bell staff - service was pleasant and very attentive to us as guests. Made to feel welcome and we’ll plan to stay again...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Jayne F. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff, brilliant service, beautiful hotel, fantastic location. »

The service at the hotel was excellent, the staff were extremely efficient, respectful and genuinely caring. The best hotel we stayed at during our six week tour through Europe. The hotel itself is beautiful and the location perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs F., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Louise G. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Top quality hotel »

Everything about our stay was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs G., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Never Disappoints »

Staff make you feel as if they are delighted to help out in any way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however concerned with your low grade regarding your accommodation. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience? Thank you in advance for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Mark B. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful Hotel - Great Location »

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel London St James. The staff are lovely and very professional. The room was lovely as was the bar downstairs. The location of the hotel was great in easy walking distance to many sights and a lovely park. I would highly recommend staying there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Overall excellent. The only criticism is that the service at breakfast was slow. We were poorly attended and having asked several times for some hot milk to go along with my wife’s coffee we eventually grew tired of waiting and left without it having arrived.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs N., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the milk not being served to your wife. This is unacceptable! Please rest assured that this situation has been addressed in order to prevent any future re-occurrence as it does not reflect our normal standards of services. Again so so sorry for the inconvenience caused, and I look forward to welcoming you both back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James .

Dc Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Brilliant location, wonderful massages, excellent service. Only complaints: shower did not get beyond warm, taps turned the wrong ways (very confusing) and the bar served lukewarm tea.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. Although it is always a pleasure to receive high scoring I am terribly sorry for the issues you have had to face with the taps in your bathroom. I am truly sorry to hear that we have failed to explain that there is a trigger to pull in the shower in order to get warmer water. Please rest assured that it has been addressed in order to prevent any future re-occurrence. Also please do not hesitate to mention to your waiters any of your disappointments and they will gladly sort things out on the spot. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Thida Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Service »

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We also had dinner and cocktails there one evening which was lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs E., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Grt Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Conveniently and centrally located with extreme comfort. »

We have stayed at the Sofitel St James several times and each time it has been an extremely enjoyable few nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Janey Friends - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Delightful stay »

Delightful one night stay from arrival to departure, to celebrate our friends birthday. Great to have an early check in, bedrooms on the small side but very clean, comfortable and quality bedding for a good night sleep. Bathroom very well appointed. Staff throughout our stay were friendly and helpful. Oour only disappointment was breakfast. We had to wait 20 minutes for a table (we were offered a seat in the bar area which we found un appropriate for the price you charge). The cold buffet was fine, although not well replenished but the hot buffet was so uninviting all 4 guests in our party declined it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs F., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I am very concerned with your low grade and comments regarding breakfast at The Balcon. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience? Thank you in advance for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Aynil A. Families - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The service was amazing the atmosphere was beautiful, it felt more like an experience than a hotel stay which we loved. And that’s why we always come to Sofitel St James when we go to London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs O., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Stephen K. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing a problem, down to earth professionalism by all staff »

From the time we booked in at reception, then during our 4 day stay any questions on location directions, cabs or help in any way never appeared to be an inconvenience at all from any of the staff. I have stayed in perceived higher rated hotels in London BUT found Sofitel provided a far more pleasurable experience for myself and my wife

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs k., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however concerned with your low grades for your accommodation and for breakfast at The Balcon. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience? Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Sobia N. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs sobia N. »

Our stay was very pleasureable, the staff is very courteous and went an extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Definitely holiday fun was multiplied and we throughly enjoyed being with you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Glenn G. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Bad value. Room extremely small for price of room. Next time ill stay at westin or intercontinental

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the room type you have booked. May I suggest you to book your next stays directly with us? This will certainly prevent any disappointment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Solo - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff went above& beyond. »

Staff made me feel very welcomed at Sofitel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs R., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Robert E. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another superb stay at the Sofitel »

Our room was extremely comfortable as always and we received great service and kindness in all the areas of the hotel we utilised.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 351.00 GBP Non member rate
From 333.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates