Hotel - Sofitel London St James
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel London St James Hotel

4.5/5 4,635 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 275.00 GBP Non member rate
From 261.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Sofitel London St James will undergo an exciting room design transformation from 5th January until 1st November in cascading phases.  From mid-February until May, one or more food and beverage venues will be available with selected offerings.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Discover rich color schemes, the soft down of a luxury bed, high technology and Hermès amenities in each of our luxurious 183 hotel rooms in London. Family rooms are easily facilitated by booking an interconnecting room.

  • 183 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 family rooms
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 11,154 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel London St James

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,635 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Natalie Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding »

We held our annual employee celebration here, the staff were fantastic. We have received so many comments on how friendly and attentive they were - thank you for making our group feel so welcome!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Westbury, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

P S. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Pleasant »

Nice rooms, good service, excellent location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Upon check in , the room cards did not work. I went back to reception and asked for a new set. Again they did not work! Not acceptable They gave me a room next to elevators . When I asked whether I would hear the elevator in the room I was assured that was not going to be the case!. Guess what. I heard them going up and down all the time. This is unacceptable behavior vis a vis a guest who has stayed close to 50 times in the hotel over the years. I received three emails before arriving welcoming me and even an SMS when struggling to get into my room. Instead of sending these messages I suggest you take the time to know your customer and treat him with respect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., I thank you for bringing to my knowledge your disappointing stay at the Sofitel London St James. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the level of services you were provided with. I thank you for your suggestion on how we should proceed with our arrivals. Very insightful indeed. Again sorry for the inconveniences caused, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Bkp Families - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay with some minuses »

The stay in the hotel Sofitel St James was great, the staff so nice and friendly and the Balcon was a great place for breakfast and dinner; we enjoyed it so much. Being in the hotel was a real high light after sightseeing in a cold and rainy London. With that said, what should be improved: The hotel needs renovation as the room/restaurant was a bit ran down. And when I checked in, our room was not available where the receptionist said that we could have another room - without telling me that I had to pay extra for it - I felt a bit cheated when I asked later for any extra payments where he confirmed it.

Kristina Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous »

Service exceptional from all staff. Received a lovely welcome at check in. Love the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Robert T. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fell below expectations »

Staff friendly and polite, however room standard fell short on cleanliness, & size. The room looked worn and tired.....a huge disappointment give this was a special trip for my wife

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I am very sorry to read that yourself and your wife didn't enjoy the room you have booked through Agoda. We always suggest to book their visits directly with us in order to prevent any disappointment. As a matter of fact we do not have any control on third party websites. I am though extremely surprised with your comment about the lack of cleanliness as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

P W. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Everything satisfactory, except obtaining pre-order breakfast form required several requests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive high scoring. I will share your positive impressions with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to deliver you on time a breakfast menu. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our normal standards of services. It has therefore been addressed in order to prevent any future re-occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Kris T. Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything is perfect , but... »

Everything ,every staff, every meal is perfect. But one security guy who come to my room for smoke alarm error.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the Security guard bothering you in your room for a smoke alarm mistake. This does not reflect our normal standards of services and will not happen again. Again sorry for the inconvenience caused, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Clive H. Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The service at the front desk is fabulous but after that it is style over substance »

I was really looking forward to a hot bath when I got in but the water never got warmer than look warm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I am really sorry to hear that our TV channels were not working. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our normal standards of services and will not happen again. I am also extremely sorry your water not not warm enough for your. I was wondering if you have reported it to the Reception? We would have sorted it out straight away. Again so so sorry for the inconveniences caused, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Erez A. Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good :-) »

The C/I process was efficient and swift and we had a welcome gift waiting in our room which was a very nice surprise, as we are vegans and it felt that the staff remembered and wanted us to feel at home, so to speak. The staff at the dining room were very nice and also remembered that we are vegans and did their best to assist in food choices, it was very good and helpful. The newspaper on the door every morning was helpful and the service of the rooms (and the entire hotel) was of high standard. I would like to mention Gianmaria of the concierge staff who was very helpful and also showed personal attention and to all of the hotel staff that we came in contact with. There are 2 or 3 minor points to which I will address later or in a separate note.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your room as much as you have enjoyed in last year. Please rest assured that we have well noted your preferences. Thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Phil C. Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel, staff and location. »

Lovley stay at another Sofitel this time London. Already stopped in Sofitel in Rome ans New York and have always found all the hotels excellent in every way. But i have to say the staff at London were by far the nicest, friendliest and most helpful of them all. Again the location coukdnt be any better, so close to everywhere to the point we only needed to use a taxi twice. Getting upgraded on arrival because we have stopped in Sofitels before was a lovley gesture. And again as always you have the best beds of any hotel in the world.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Brief but lovely »

While we only stayed the one night at the Sofitel our experience was lovely. The staff were attentive and the bed amazing. As we were using the room as a stopover while waiting for a flight sleep was very important! The central location was incredibly useful for sighteeing central londons landmarks and could not have been better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Stay »

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel St. James. I am a return guest and each time the hotel impresses me. The staff is wonderful, they are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, the location is great, I enjoy everything about this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Always pleasant; very accommodating and friendly staff. »

Very comfortable - as always.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On the other hand I am sorry to read that you were not informed about our transformation. All the details about our exciting design project can be found on our reservation confirmations. Thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Couples - 11/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« excellent location »

It is not the first time that we visit Sofitel St. James. Staff is taking care of you since first steep into the hotel. Good location, 6 min. walking for Picailly. Quiet and relaxing rooms.We were upgrated as member of Sofitel gold card. We went to the restaurant at 16h. for a quick lunch. Also at the bar at 19h. for a aperitif before dinner. Every single member of Sofitel staff tooked are of us promply and professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for such compliments. I will certainly pass on your words of praise to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. A bientot. Nicolas Pesty

Jerry K. C. K. Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Jerry K. »

I thought the service from the front desk could be better. When I asked for late checkout, initially the response was not helpful at all until I made some noise. As a loyal guest, I don’t feel special like I do for other hotels. I frequent the Ritz Carlton and they are so much better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I am concerned with your low grades throughout the questionnaire. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience? Thank you in advance for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As I was there for two weeks, I felt as if I were at home. The staff in the hotel, housekeeping, restaurants, bar were warm, welcoming and helpful. It was truly a delight and I hope I get the chance to stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Ian M. Families - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay at a wonderful hotel with great staff and service »

Excellent all round

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Naval S. Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent and attentive service »

Excellent. Whilst I had booked an early check-in the reception was not aware of this when I arrived. Nevertheless, the receptionist dealt with the problem very efficiently and ensured I had a room to shower and change. She also sent a handwritten note to apologise on behalf of the hotel. Hence, your team was able to turn a potential problem into an opportunity to demonstrate great customer service and turn me into a fan of the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive high scoring and positive feedback. I will share your positive impressions with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you in advance for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James

Susan M. Families - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Excellent service and staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Amazing Rupool. Thank you, Nicolas

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 275.00 GBP Non member rate
From 261.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates