Hotel - ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms)
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel

3.5/5 1,582 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,526 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,582 reviews
Rebecca Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value for money »

Great staff, room & experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REBECCA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.com Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Letsgowalking Couples - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, friendly staff, rather noisy outside at night »

Staff were generally very helpful. Bar food was nice, although most of the menu was unavailable. Breakfast was very good. Room was good. Was noisy with window open all night due to students making way home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad you liked the hotel and in particular, our Full English breakfast buffet. Thank you for your feedback about our helpful staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team. We are currently undergoing changes to our food menu which is why some items have been replaced, still I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food. Sorry to hear that you experienced some noise during the stay. In the city centre, it can be difficult to prevent. Upon making your next reservation, please request for a quiet room and we will do our very best to allocate you on a higher floor away from the road. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Manchester in the future. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Hannah Couples - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant »

Was a lovely stop, beds are comfy, shower’s great, good amount of plugs etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HANNAH C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

R H. Solo - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely comfortable and pleasant »

The room was lovely and extremely comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great- I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Manchester.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROS H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Daniel C. Families - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent value for money for the service provided. »

Great location. Professional and polite staff. Easy booking, checking in, checking out. Room well equipped for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DANIEL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Room was fine, could of been cleaner but wasn’t horrific. There was time when the toilet wouldn’t flush which is extremely annoying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with the flush in the bathroom. This has since been reported to our maintenance team for repair. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have noted your feedback about the cleanliness of the room which I will investigate with our housekeeping manager to prevent future occurrences. I am glad to hear however that everything else regarding the rooms was to your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to invite you back in the future for a genuine hassle free stay. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 16/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great location, service and price! »

Stayed one night, all was easy and comfortable, great staff, great room , comfortable bed, clean room and lobby,what more could you ask for. Very pleased, would be happy to stay here again and to recommend to friends and family looking for a city stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for all the compliments, they are truly appreciated. I'm delighted that our central location, our comfortable accommodations and our great services made you visit so enjoyable. I'm so pleased that you'd happily stay with us again and recommend us to future travellers. The Team and I will be ready to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Yasmin S. Couples - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

People knocking on room doors whilst the do not disturbe sign is outside the door people walking in the room without permission noisy corridors

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yasmin s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with the housekeeping team to address this problem and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Solo - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Two night stay in Manchester »

Staff were very friendly on arrival and provided maps and suggestions. Room was clean and had basic facilities, bed was comfy. Only downside: room had a funny smell, a bit like blocked drains.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eleanor C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. Thank you for bringing to our attention, the odour in the room. This has since been reported to maintenance to be investigated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Manchester for stays in the future. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Friends - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, tidy & convenient »

Nice hotel with good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you experienced a good service and everything was to your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some noise. Please let someone know during your stay so we can try to solve this for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for future stays. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Friendly check-in staff Very noisy in the room from the outside traffic, took me a while to fall asleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Faisal J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your comments about the staff, I am pleased to hear you experienced a friendly check in. I was sorry to hear that you experienced some external noise. Being so central, it can be difficult for us to prevent this. Please request for a quiet room upon reserving in future and we will do our best to allocate you on a higher floor away from the road. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for future stays. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Cmackie Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxed, comfortable, stylish and great breakfast »

Best town centre budget hotel by miles

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTINE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback overall. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Steve Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly clean hotel great location »

Great place to stay . Location and facilities great Only issue was the beds were slightly on the small side .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback overall. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Kelly G. Friends - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay. »

Fantastic stay overnight on Saturday. Fabulous staff who were welcoming, attentive and accomodating. Great location and value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KELLY G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Jayne H. Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, great location and comfy bed »

Great value, fab room, would definitely recommend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAYNE H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Cas Friends - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent visit »

Hotel couldn't have been better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CAROL S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Rob T. Business - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, misleading communication on booking.com »

Very happy with the service and the room. I was disappointed however that on arrival, having decided to drive to Manchester this time, the hotel did not have a car park but was merely opposite one. Using Booking.com to book this stay it rather unhelpfully states "parking available" which when associated with the Ibis hotel booking it would be concluded that it has a car park. This cost me an additional £17.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). I am really pleased that you liked our hotel although I was sorry to hear your comments about the parking. We do not advertise that the hotel has onsite/free parking however we must let people know that parking is available. Although you did not expect to pay £17 for parking, I can assure you that this is much cheaper in comparison to £25 per day in most multi storey car parks nearby. I will pass on your compliments to the staff who I am sure will be thrilled to hear that their efforts are so appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for stays in the future. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Jacqueline C. Solo - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Value For Money »

Friendly, helpful staff & good location. This is my 2nd stay and it did not disappoint. Attractive, well appointed budget rooms, comfortable bed and good shower. I cant fault anything and will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACQUELINE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Maggie L. Solo - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

The room is so noise as the window is not sound proof. It is keeping the noise pollution from road whole night. Even the ear plug is provided , I can’t to back until 3:00 am.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maggie L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). I am sorry to hear that you experienced external noise during your stay. It can be difficult for us to prevent being so close to a busy road and central to some of Manchester's amenities. We can only recommend that you request for a quiet room upon any future stay and we will do our best to allocate you on a higher floor. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Ashlee Toorak, Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Friends - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent staff and amenities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALISON G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to tell others about your great visit with us by writing all your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.co.uk Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates