Hotel - ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street Hotel

4.0/5 1,960 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 127 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,850 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,960 reviews
Friends getaway - 20/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Wasn't a fan of the waiting around! »

Everything was great minus the arrival! We had to wait around for over 30.minures as they had to process the card which was my mother's over email, as they didn't just immediately take the details off the website which they did at Ibis styles as we reserved the room the same way, but due to not having the card as it wasn't mine anyway they sorted it over email. After recieving a text off my mum telling me she'd sent the email back we then waited around another 15 minutes before having to tell them she had already sent the email back, a bit ago

Jackie W. Friends - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs j W. »

Absolutely loved our stay from start to finish. An amazing welcome from such friendly, helpful and informative staff, great decor and ambiance in the lobby, superb rooms, amazing shower, comfy bed and fantastic mirror and lighting in the bathroom! Loved every minute. I’ll be back. Thank you

Anonymous Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable accommodation »

The room was absolutely fine and good value for money. Although there was a menu in the room and tables set out on the ground floor evening meal was not available in the hotel and I was sent down the road to a sister hotel which wasn’t very far but had not come down prepared for heading out in the rain. Sleep was difficult with fellow guests in room nearby having very noisy argument for about 2 hours starting at 2.00am which isn’t hotel’s fault but it was less than ideal.

Oet Solo - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was great »

Staff were kind, room was comfortable and location was great

Anonymous Families - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything very comfortable and pleasant »

Very satisfied with my stay at the hotel

V Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good welcome, clean room, comfy bed. »

Enjoyed stay here, comfy lobby, clean room, comfy bed, late check out so able to sleep in after a late night out.

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall, I was quite content with my stay. »

Very kind staff, good location, decent breakfast, the hotel is clean and well kept - and it feels safe (card key opening the front door etc). On the other hand, not sure why the closets are open and basically with no shelves. Plus, there are no drawers and similar - it is really not easy to get organised in the room as a result (where to put your stuff so you can actually use them?).

Karen Friends - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved the vibe of the hotel-nice clean room and lovely breakfast ! »

On-line check out was great ! Our arrival was so easy and quick-I loved the fact that the staff were not behind a desk! The room was great-modern and clean-bed was comfy ! Breakfast was delicious. Overall I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. We enjoyed our drink at the bar after our visit to the theatre on Saturday night

Sean Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« An all right stay »

It was a pretty good one-night stay; about what I expected.

Freya Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

excellent

Traveler F. S. Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant room for a short stay in Manchester city centre »

Great room. Pleasant staff. The person who actuallchecked me in was charming and funny. She I asked about noise on a Sunday night, she said “Tomorrow’s Monday. People should go to work.” Good price. Great location. No problems whatsoever.

M. S. Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

An enjoyable stay with a comfortable and clean room.

Pierre C. Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Gala Performance »

Excellent

Jma Friends - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unclean room »

This hotel is very low down in the star chain, but it does not make it ok that the room we received was filthy. I am not commenting any further as I found it shameful. I will however say that the two girls on a walk about reception came up as we couldn’t find them and moved us to another hotel promptly.

Anonymous Friends - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The blood stained carpet of room 110 was a little disconcerting as it looked fresh, although thankfully it wasn't. Perhaps more could have been done to remove this? Aside from that the stay was great, lovely room, comfy bed, just what you need

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KELLY R., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay, with a lovely room and comfortable bed. However I am very sorry about the stain in the carpet. After investigation with the housekeeping department, we have arrived to the conclusion that it was nail polish on the carpet. Please allow us our sincerest apologize and be aware that the stain it is already removed from the carpet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste De Lagausie Operations Manager

George Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but bathroom smelt »

The room was clean and warm, bed was comfortable, everything worked, there was tea and coffee, the shower was hot but the drains smelt really bad. The room was for disabled but the bathroom did look like a hospital bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGINA M., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your room, and that appreciate our comfortable beds. However I am really sorry about the look of the bathroom and the smell in the shower. I wish you had reported this problem to us, in order to find a solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste De Lagausie Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« You get what you pay for »

Whilst the room was somewhat comfortable, there were a few issues that should be resolved: - No tea in the paper packages - Remote was dirty and felt grimy - The person I checked in with provided no service and quickly brushed me off However, other than that - it was a good room for a budget hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICOLE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our comfortable room. I am really sorry about the package paper tea without tea inside and also for the remote. I have just spoken with the housekeping manager, to ensure this is not repeated again. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies if you had a feeling of a poor service during your check-in. At Ibis we want that all guests feel welcome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Baptiste De Lagausie Operations Manager

Miguel R. Friends - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Everyone made our stay much better. Front desk, bar manager etc really professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIGUEL R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind word regarding our professional staff member, we are happy to have contributed to make your stay better. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Baptiste De Lagausie Operations Manager

Colin Families - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Near town centre and comes with a busy noisy road »

A very unhotel like entrance and reception point, no uniforms to identify who staff were other than a small badge which was often covered by long hair. Comfy bar and seating area, very small breakfast area considering the number of guests that could/would be staying. Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom, alas, only one mug for coffee and not bath towels, asked reception member of staff for both but English was not readily understood, towels arrived, the mug never did, I took one from breakfast. Ran out of toilet roll no replenished during the cleaning, asked the cleaning staff, two of them for more, neither understood what I was asking for and told me they didn't understand English. Saw some on a trolley and took them. Bar staff very friendly and helpful some of the prices are high, ie pint of IPA £5.95, maybe thats just Manchester and London, I travel a lot and that is high. Think the description on the web site 'large screen 22 inch tv' needs to be changed, since when has a 22 inch screen been large. Good to get a discount off the parking, nothing to do with the hotel but the roads are dreadful and not easy to navigate around the City or to find St James Street which seems to be in three sections. Stay overall was ok but not for me again.

Brittany Friends - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When we arrived at 3:30pm we were told there were no available rooms! This was sorted in 10 minutes however we were then squashed into the loft with a cleaner and the cleaning trolley as she couldn’t manage to use the lift and kept coming back down! Everything else was great then until breakfast! We were downstairs for 20 minutes before sausages were brought out! However this is not a problem as the stay at the hotel is a bargain and in such a good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRITTANY A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. At Ibis we always do our best to provide you high standard customer service. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for the sausages, I will report it to our chef in order to improve on that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates