Hotel - ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms)
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel

4.0/5 1,897 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 127 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,496 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,897 reviews
Simon P. D. Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON PAUL d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. At Ibis we always do our best to prvide you high standard customer service and I am glad to hear that we succeed. I will pass your compliments to our team. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Jaime Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant »

Prefect location. Room was great. Overall great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAIME W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our central location suited you. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Caz Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Small rooms but comfortable. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CAROLE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our reception. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you liked our hot breakfast buffet. I will pass your compliments to our staff. I am sorry to hear that the carpet in the room was stained. I do apologize for that and let me ensure you that I will personally address this with the housekeeping department in order to improve. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manger

Rachel Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I had a comfortable stay. »

These are some of the things I appreciated: comfortable room, great black-out curtains, varied breakfast, and great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RACHEL W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our new ibis sweet rooms and that our location suited you. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Kyra G. Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

It is always a pleasure staying in an Ibis hotel and this stay was no different. Check in and out was a breeze, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and cosy. It is always a peace of mind that security is a top priority as you need a key to get to where the rooms are. We cant wait to return :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KYRA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our new ibis sweet rooms. At Ibis we always do our best to provide you high standard customer service. I will pass your compliments to our team as they will be delighted to hear that. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Liv A. S. Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unorganised »

The tea etc wasn’t filled up , no telephone to ring to reception . The cleaner entered our room twice and knocked once so 3 visits to tell us we had to be out the room for 12 when we had paid for a late check out . The the receptionist came and apologised after my mum had to ring to complain . My mother rang the reception ( we had no room phone and no hotel number ) she rang 10 times and no one answered the hotel telephone , she rang the central reservations eventually . This took another 18 minutes as they twice had to ring the hotel . If this had been an emergency then there was no way of getting hold of the hotel / reception . The CR apologised and said there is no staff member to answer as its weekend and minimal staff . So output paying extra was spoilt as we were then awake and ended up leaving the hotel before 5pm . Surely the cleaners are informed of who is checking in on which day ! Plus that is very dangerous having no one to answer a fone what if I had needed help !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUE O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by housekeeping regardless your late check out booked before. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will personally address this with our housekeeping department manager in order to investigate this matter. I am sorry to hear that you could not contact our reception team. I belive that our receptionst Alba spoke with you about it already. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused and I would like to offer you the refund for the late check ou service. Could you please let me know if you would accept it on my email address h3… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Wilsonsteon Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« just basic things you would expect weren't met »

couldnt find my reservation. Reception send me to another hotel! Cleaning was bad...didnt clean my room for a few days. 1 day i didnt have towels . 2x no toiletpaper. Complained with staff ...still nothing happened. Staff to occupied with themsekves and talking to each other then doing there job...i.e dirty tables at breakfast and no breath, cuterly etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brigit D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was dissapointed to read that you experience the problem during the check in. I do apologize for that and I ensure you that I will investigate it with our reception team. Could you please tell me if you held the booking confimration with you during the first check in ? I would like to check with our staff why the check in service was not provided in the first place. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I do apologize for that. I already addressed this with our housekeeping department manager and I was told that your room was not cleand on Saturday as there was do not disturbed sign on the door and that the extra towels were provided to you. Our housekeeping department is not allowed to enter to the room, if there is a do not disturb note on the door as they are advised to respect your privacy. I am sorry to hear that there was toilet roll missing in your room. Could you please tell me if you address this with our reception staff? Let me ensure you that I will investigate it further in order to prevent this problem from happening in the future. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectation. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will pass your comments to our team in order to improve on it. I wish you would have address your concerns with us during your stay as we will be more than happy to assist with every issue that occur. Your feedback is really important to us. I do apologize for the inconvinnience and I ensure you I will take proper care of the problems that you bringed to my attention. Thank you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Danny Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Nice room, good bar, nice breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DANNY T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay and that our hot breakfst buffet meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Michael B. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

EXCELLENT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. At Ibis we always do our best to provide you high standard customer service. I am glad that you are satisfied with our services. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Louise Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fabulous »

checkin so fast and efficient. love the new look bar and reception areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LOUISE H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our new design. At Ibis we always do our best to provide you high standard customer service, I am happy to hear that you experienced that during the check in. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Mc… Solo - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« manchester stay »

great location good staff just what i needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RORY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our location suited you. At Ibis we always do our best to provide you high standard customer service. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Mrs J. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely hotel with a delicious breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDRA J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely stay and that pour hot breakfast buffet meet your expectations. Thank you for chooisng us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Charlotte Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with our stay »

We were happy with our stay, the staff was friendly, rooms clean etc. Would have liked the option of flatter pillows. Breakfast area a bit chaotic due to lack of space, breakfast selection a bit limited for same reason.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHARLOTTE T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. I will pass your compliments to our team. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us regarding the breakafast, we really value your feedback and we will take it into consideration. At Ibis we always do our best to provide you high standard customer service. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Simon Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent bed, cramped bathroom »

Check-in / out was smooth. The room was comfortable and clean, but the bathroom was so cramped and tiny to the point of unusability.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our smooth check in and check oout service and that you found our rooms comfortable. I am sorry to hear that our bathroom did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Miss M. G. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic team! »

The staff were superb, the customer service was outstanding. The water pressure for the lavatory was very low. The breakfast was good but the bacon was very overcooked and inedible, however the rest was cooked perfectly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAELA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and I ensure you that I will pass your compliments to our team as they will be delighted to hear that. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with contacting the accor custmoer support. I do apologize for the inconviniance and for the next time please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly as our team will be more than happy to provide you the information needed. I was dissapointed to read that there was an issue with the toilet in your room. I wish you would have reported to us as we would be more than happy to fix it for you or even provide you another room. Pleasae rest ensured that we are taking proper care of it, I will personally address this with our meintanance department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Richard L. Solo - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything you need for a City Stay »

Modern and stylish budget hotel. Nice new and modern design and layout in a central location within a short walking distance to all central bars, shopping, dinning and public transport hubs. Fast and efficient service and friendly staff means that this stay was great value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICHARD PAUL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our central location suited you. I will pass your compliments to our staff. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Marilyn Couples - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Central location »

A good central location handy for theatres. Liked the new look reception/bar area. The room was confortable and was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARILYN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel, I am happy to hear that you liked our new design. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Thomas P. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Smooth check in and check out process »

Great location in city centre. Clean, newly renovated room and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PER THOMAS WILLIAM P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our new ibis sweet rooms and that our central location suited you. I will pass your compliments to our staff. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Tony Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value comfortable stylish hotel »

Staff friendly and helpful relaxing atmosphere

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTHONY K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay. I will pass your compliments to our team as they will be delighted to hear that. Thank you for choosing us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very comfortable »

Room nice and clean, breakfast excellent. Maid left the master card in the power slot and failed to take 2 dirty glasses out . Just one little annoyance in that the bathroom had a consistent smell of stale water. We were using deodorant spray to stem it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEVIN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms). Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that our hot breakfast buffet meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you experienced unpleasant smell in your room and that glasses were not replaced. I do apologise for that. Let me ensure you that I will personally address this with our housekeeping manager in order to improve. I wish you would have addressed this with us during your stay as we would be more than happy to provide you extra cleaning service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Baptiste de Lagausie Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates