Hotel - ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,928 reviews
All hotels in Liverpool
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 62.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 192 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,099 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,928 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Susan R. Friends - 18/06/2018
« Ticks all the boxes »

The Ibis hotel has the best beds ever, It's just a pity I can't buy one as it's the solution to my sore back. The Ibis Albert Dock is in the perfect location for visiting the Tate Liverpool and other dockside attractions. I requested an accessible room which I was given. It was a little on the small side for getting a walking aid around and would have been difficult for a wheelchair user. The bathroom was large and well appointed, however, which made up for the lack of space in the room itself. The room has all the essential items for a short stay and the hotel itself has a bar. I didn't eat here but food was available. The staff were great; very friendly and most helpful when I had a slight issue with my walking aid. Thanks to all. Now, can I please buy an Ibis bed??

AccorHotels certified review
Jacqueline D. Couples - 18/06/2018
« Very good »

Easy check in, comfortable and very clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, presented well and cooked very well. Had an enjoyable one night stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 18/06/2018
« Good Nights Sleep »

Good, clean and quiet room. Good enjoyable breakfast, Convenient for City Centre and Albert Dock.

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Couples - 18/06/2018
« Nice hotel for a quick, cheap stay. Great location »

No issues, very comfortable and easy chekc in

AccorHotels certified review
Ray H. Couples - 17/06/2018
« Poor »

Noisey throughout night, shouting and swearing, doors being banged, and somebody continually up and down the corridor heavy footed. We won't be back. Breakfast was mediocre we have had better at other ibis. If there is an upside, it was cheap so l suppose you get what you pay for.

AccorHotels certified review
Natalia Families - 17/06/2018
« Nice hotel, great location »

Standard Ibis experience, which is always nice. Main downside is that doors have gaps and you can hear everything that is going on in the corridor. We were woken up several times a night on both nights by noisy guests so the quality of sleep was terrible. Being a good member with Ibis business card I would expect to be put up in a nicer room, not by the lifts!

AccorHotels certified review
Barbara M. Couples - 16/06/2018
« Great place to stay for exploring Liverpool »

Stayed a few days at the Ibis Liverpool & enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. The location was excellent, staff friendly and very helpful, room clean & comfortable. We had breakfast every morning, there was a good choice and it was well served. Anything that we asked about was dealt with efficiently and with courtesy.

AccorHotels certified review
A. Business - 16/06/2018
« Very satisfied - good location - good quality »

Breakfast to be improved.

AccorHotels certified review
Ian B. Couples - 16/06/2018
« Good overnight stay »

Our stay at Liverpool Ibis was pleasant. Good location, spacious clean room and helpful staff. Check in and out was efficient and quick, would stay here again when stopping in Liverpool. Good value for money.

AccorHotels certified review
Dave W. Business - 16/06/2018
« Always a good stay, but housekeeping let themselves down this time »

Always an enjoyable stay thanks to the lovely staff, but for the first time, housekeeping was a let down. Our cups and bedding were never changed until my wife made a request to reception on our fourth and final day. That's never happened before.

AccorHotels certified review
Robbie Business - 14/06/2018
« Good impression from outside but not so Inside. »

Bad reception, basic room, chaotic breakfast but was clean hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert LARCOMBE, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I apologise that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue and to prevent future occurrence. I hope we get the chance again in the future to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/06/2018
« Lovely hotel and great service »

The hotel is good hotel and well situated from the docks, shops, restaurants and night life

AccorHotels certified review
Dd Couples - 13/06/2018
« Enjoyable and trouble free. »

Well sited in Liverpool. Convenient for city and docks. Good parking. Clean and comfortable. Public areas had a good buzz.

AccorHotels certified review
Phil R. Business - 13/06/2018
« ok reasonable value »

Room good clean and tidy. Breakfast area too small for number of guests

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP ROBINSON, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I’m really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the size of our breakfast area, it can get really busy on specific time, and usually spaces get available within 5-10 minutes. Otherwise you can also take breakfast up to your room if you wish it. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Miss O. Couples - 13/06/2018
« very Pleasant stay, no faults »

I asked the hotel if I could have a room with a view of the dock as I was bringing my partner as a surprise for his birthday. Not only did they give us a room with a view they left a hand written note wishing him a happy birthday. The room was just what we expected, quite basic but comfortable and clean. The staff were very okeasent and more true happy to help with any needs. Breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day. Parking on site was good and we could also leave the car after checkout and it an hourly rate. Over all very satisfied and would definitely return

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 13/06/2018
« Great location »

Great location near docks and attractions and very efficient service from staff. Twin room was a little small but had everything you needed including tea, coffee, kettle and hairdryer. Disappointing wine at the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JO COOPER, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I’m really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the efficiency of our staff and the location of our hotel. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Pam Solo - 12/06/2018
« Outstanding location, but ... »

An excellent location and competitive pricing, coupled with the normal cleanliness made this a good choice of hotel for visiting Liverpool. However, the visit was marred by the "fast" online check in taking nearly fifteen minutes. It was quite frustrating to be asked to sit down in a rather inadequate reception area to wait while a room was found, and then by another member of staff. Also, the room was the smallest of any of the ibis hotels I have stayed in. Finally, the shower gel container was empty, which I didn't discover until soaking wet; resulting in me having to drip my way across the bathroom to retrieve my own. I like the ibis chain, but this one was not quite up to scratch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAMELA BELL, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I’m really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased you appreciated the location of our hotel. I am sorry that your check-in wasn't as fast as it was supposed to be. I do apologise for the size of the room; unfortunately there is not a lot we can do about it. I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
G P. H. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Hotel was adequate »

Room had a nice view but facilities were basic. Safe and fridge would have been useful. Reception area is unorthodox and staff uniform is unprofessional. Combining bar, restaurant and reception isn't a good idea,as it means not enough staff to do the tasks required efficiently.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GLYNN HOLMES, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Faye H. Couples - 11/06/2018
« Poor quality »

First room was filthy air con was broken and window wouldn't open. The maintenance guy was really good came straight to our room to sort things out he had to change front panel on air con but he couldn't fix the window so sorted us a new room and a couple of drinks he was really helpful. Room 2 was alittle cleaner until we noticed the lovely sick stain on the carpet and what looks like blood stains on the door plate mattresses have never been mattresses they were water thin would have been comfier sleeping on a park bench. Best bit about the room was the view. But surely these rooms should properly be checked before issued to other customers these rooms arnt cheap even though I didn't expect the ritz I still expected a comfy bed and a clean room. Asked on check out if everything was ok told her no and explained my issues her response was were awaiting a new carpet. This needs sorting I feel it's money I've wasted

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FAYE HOLMES, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologise that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I am glad our technician maintenance found an alternative solution for you regarding the issue you had with air cooling unit. We are currently receiving new air cooling system and are setting them up in the bedrooms. I am sorry about the stain you had in the second room, our carpets are getting cleaned on a regular basis but unfortunately some of the stains can't be removed. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue We purchased new carpet fitting which should be delivered very soon. I hope we get the chance again in the future to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Emma Families - 11/06/2018
« Comfortable and Convenient »

Overall the hotel stay was comfortable and convenient. The breakfast was good and value for money.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 62.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 400 m Novotel Liverpool Centre
Novotel Liverpool Centre Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 420 m Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool Hotel
From
From 74.00 GBP Non member rate
From 70.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 740 m Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 67.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 950 m ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter
ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter Hotel
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LIVERPOOL
See rates