Hotel - ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One Hotel

4.0/5 2,015 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 192 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,600 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,015 reviews
Colin Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, friendly staff »

Great location, very central for docks, museums, & shopping. Very comfortable rooms, quiet despite central location, parking available (at a price !). Slight downside was not enough tables at breakfast (you need someone ensuring singletons don't take tables big enough for 4), no really healthy food choices.

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap, but very basic »

The staff were not especially welcoming. The room was fine but there was a strange smell from the shower. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were like rubber.

18dixie Couples - 14/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Albert Dock Liverpool Hotel »

This Hotel is centrally situated for Albert Dock and Liverpool One Shopping Centre. The Staff are very efficient Helpful and attentive. Food is very good with plenty of choice for breakfast. The city tour buses leave from the Dock for all the sites of Liverpool including the Magical Mystery Tour.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you appreciated the efficiency of our team and I am pleased you had a lovely time exploring Liverpool. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

Anonymous Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

Room 129 very small. We appeared to be in what was once the Etap side of the hotel. Just enough space at the bottom of the bed to get through to the kettle. Don't mind the unbleached towels but just two bath towels and no hand towel is not hygienic. What do you wipe your face and hands on once you have used the bath towel for a shower? Got a spare from the maid who was on the corridor.

Samantha J. Families - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Our stay was lovely all the staff were friendly and helpful and the meals and rooms were very nice. Will visit again

G I. Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Woken at 3am by a message from Ibis asking for a review of my stay. »

Room was clean, bathroom adequate. Unable to operate the television - had to switch it off a the wall. Hotel staff were competent but disinterested. Overpriced; but much as I expected from an Ibis. Would have liked to complete my stay before being asked about it.

Mkaur Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice clean room . Lovely bathroom

Janetta Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« bed for a night »

The staff were all welcoming and helpful, and the room, despite being tiny, was adequate for sleeping. The shower room, nearly as big as the bedroom, was good, lots of hot water and just-about-large-enough towels. The bed was comfortable and not too noisy.

Yvonne Friends - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MRS »

The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant, but the single beds were too small more suitable for children. Felt when I turn over in the night I would fall out! It was not very comfortable either. The breakfast was a free for all no one to show you to a table and not enough tables for the guests. The cooked breakfast didn't look very appetising so didn't have any. Also the selection of fruit was limited only apples and oranges nothing to add to cereals. The car parking facilities were excellent.

L P. Families - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast disappointing »

Room comfortable size, sewer smell from bathroom. Hotel location good. Breakfast hot food was disappointing. Staff friendly

Julie H. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms julie h. »

will definately be returning.

Julie Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another good stay »

We have stayed here many times-which says it all. Good location, reasonable prices, comfortable room, friendly staff.

Poor V. F. M. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Expensive for a basic hotel »

Reception staff were offhand and not very welcoming. The room was very basic with poor quality fittings. The TV didn't work properly and the kettle wouldn't stop boiling so got very hot. Worst of all was the fact that the bedding hadn't been changed and the bottom sheet had several short black hairs all over it ! A very expensive two night stay in a very sub-standard hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROY F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I do apologise you received such a customer service from our team; please be rest assured I will be sharing your comment with them. I am really sorry you had an issue with the kettle and the TV. I am pleased one of our team member solved the issue you had with the kettle and changed the bed sheet for you. I passed your comment to our Head Housekeeper regarding the hairs you found on the bed sheet, as it is not acceptable. Our prices can be high on event dates as these reflect the demand. We are always competitively priced with other local hotels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

P. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location »

Excellent greeting, quick check in, clean room, great customer service, convenient location, most certainly use again.

June W. Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was rather small as a twin bedroom. »

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

G S. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable overnight stay with helpful staff. »

An efficient and welcoming staff on our arrival. Our room (425) met our needs (Mrs S. is disabled) except for a wobbly chair.. The walk-in shower and shower stool were good. Although Liverpool and the hotel were busy that weekend there was no noise at night so we got a good sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G.H S., Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I’m really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.. I am delighted you appreciated the efficiency of our team; please be rest assured I will be sharing your comment with them. Feel free to contact our 24 hours reception in future if you have any issue happening during your stay. Our team will be happy to assist you as much as they can to solve the inconvenience occurred. I passed your comment to our maintenance technician who will look after the chair in room 425. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager

Robert S. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location plus car parking and helpful staff »

Stayed here before and wasn’t disappointed.

Sharon A. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

When I originally booked, I checked my booking the night before only to find it was booked a week later, so I phoned the hotel and they told me they only had one room left which was now double the original price and having no choice as I had to attend a conference, I had to pay this, although the room was clean there was a drain smell in the bathroom which was not pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHARON A., Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I apologise that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our prices can be high on event dates as these reflect the demand. We are always competitively priced with other local hotels. Feel free to contact our 24 hours reception in future if you have any issue happening during your stay. Our team will be happy to assist you as much as they can to solve the inconvenience occurred. I hope we get the chance again in the future to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

E G. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would happily stay here again. »

Mostly good at a very busy time, however there were some housekeeping bags lying in corridor for several hours. The breakfast area became very crowded and untidy on Saturday morning and could have done with more staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ERIC G., Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I’m really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise for the tables not being cleaned as quick as usual during breakfast time; all our team were busy that specific morning with guests. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

Linda J. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location »

Overlooking Albert Dock. Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Excellent location near Liverpool One and across road from dock. Highly recommended.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates