Hotel - ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,874 reviews
All hotels in Liverpool
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 71.00 GBP Non member rate
From 67.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 192 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,837 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,874 reviews
TripAdvisor review
davidcapel01 Solo travel - 23/04/2018
« Ibis Liverpool Albert Dock - April 2018 »

Location of the hotel is excellent as it is near the waterfront and Albert Dock area and not far from the city centre. Staff were friendly and efficient. The only problem I had was the noise inside the hotel. The floors in one wing are poorly constructed and you hear every footstep. I was woken early every day by a loud thudding like thunder as people were walking about. Also the water system from the showers in the rooms above is very noisy. The noise may not be so bad if you can get a room with number ending in the range 01-25 on each floor as the floor in this area of these rooms seems more sold and better carpeted.

AccorHotels certified review
Lynne C. Friends - 20/04/2018
« Ticked all boxes »

Efficient check in. Clean and well presented accommodation. Good service for late food after theatre. Reasonable prices. Good breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Julian T. Business - 19/04/2018
« Satisfactory »

Rommes were very noisy, I could hear people talking in the room next door very clearly. Room was comfortable and clean.

AccorHotels certified review
S. T. Friends - 19/04/2018
« Very good. »

The hotel is very conveniently placed for Albert Dock. The room and bathroom recently renovated so they were great. Breakfast good.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 19/04/2018
« Basic room, but good value for money. »

Very basic room, but it was clean and there was no noise from adjacent rooms. Good rates.

AccorHotels certified review
Kim E. Couples - 19/04/2018
« Good value for money »

Was able to check in as soon as we arrived which after a 5 hour journey was very welcome. The staff were friendly and helpful

AccorHotels certified review
Wayned Couples - 18/04/2018
« Tiny room and uncomfortable »

Room was tiny. Ben next to the door. Had to give way to my wife because 2 people could not pass the bed at the same time. Shower was falling apart and the sink was leaking underneath.

AccorHotels certified review
Mark B. Couples - 18/04/2018
« Worst hotel stay ever »

We stayed for 3 nights and were throughly disappointed with our stay. Initially when we arrived we found that the room had been set up for 1 person not 2 i.e there were not enough towels, pillows etc. which we then had to request from reception. The breakfast was ok however the bacon was extremely fatty and the scrambled eggs were hard and clumped together. The main issue we experienced was the level of noise. Whilst we expect a certain degree of noise when staying in a hotel, there is absolutely no soundproofing whatsoever! Every single time the lift arrives, it sounds down the entire corridor, people simply walking past your door was unbelieveably loud and on the Friday night when we stayed the level of noise was abslutely unacceptable. A guest in another room was unable to access their room with their keycard because another member of their party was in the room and had potentially locked the door from the inside - the noise started around 3:20. The guest was shouting and banding on the door before eventually Security came to assist. The Security guard was as equally loud as the guest, continuing to shout and bang repeatedly on the door, we could even hear clearly the security guard elsewere in the building talking over the radio. After around 30 minutes they then said they would try the master key however this didn't appear to work and they again containued to bang on the door. AFter around another 15 minutes they then offered the guest another room until the morning however the guest refused this shouting that she wanted her things out of that room. The level of noise and language used by the guest was completely unacceptable and whilst we understand that you cannot stop guests making noise, we don't not feel the way this situation was handled by security was acceptable - they did not ask them to lower the voice or keep the noise down, they did not ask them to watch their language and they were just as noisy as the guest banging on the door and shouting to try and wake the other guest up. Eventually around 4:40, the noise subsided however the guest returned at 6:00 to once again bang on the door, they did manage to get access to the room after around 10 minutes however then proceeded to have an argument with the other guest in the room. When we were checking out, we mentioned this to the member of staff however it was completely ignored. We were informed that we needed to pay £30 for car parking fees however as we had been sent an invoice earlier that morning stating that we were owed ~£38.70, we asked for the £30 to be reduced from that amount. The member of staff didn't seem to know how to do this and had to check with another member of staff 3 times what to do, she then tried to charge us £25 for early check-in which we didn't have, however she proceeded to tell us on at least 4 occassions that we checked in early despite the fact we arrived at 21:17 on Thursday evening. She then tried to charge us for breakfast when this was already included in the price we had paid and again we had to explain this on a number of occassions and it took conversation once again with anouther member of staff to resolve the situation. It took almost 15 minutes to check out and the service we reciveved was awful. We have stayed at this hotel before however after this experiece I would not be staying here again!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 18/04/2018
« Pretty shoddy hotel room not a patch on Premier Inn »

Only there for one evening but was disappointed with the room if I am honest. Usually stay at Premier Inns and was expecting pretty similar room but was a lot small. Strange smell and small wobbly tv.

AccorHotels certified review
John P. Couples - 18/04/2018

It would be nice if breakfast was included in the price otherwise perfect in every way

AccorHotels certified review
Group O. F. Friends - 18/04/2018
« Good value for money »

We enjoyed our return visit .The hotel was much busier than our last visit,yet everything was satisfactory.The breakfast set up is very good and well presented with lots of choices.

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew C. Friends - 18/04/2018
« Do Not Disturb »

I didnt like the fact that the cleaners had opened and went through bags belonging to me and my room mate. We went out for breakfast and when we returned they were in our room moving around our belongings on our desk. Would have thought they were just doing it to clean but as soon as we walked in they left in a hurry straight away. Then we noticed that both our bags were opened and things had been taken out, and also personal belongings were missing. Normally i would think that these had been thrown out by accident, but we know where we left everything and i 100% believe you have cleaners working there who are lying thieves! Not long after this, another cleaner came walking in without knocking and then left instantly without saying a word as soon as she seen us. All of this happened on the first occassion they came to clean the room, leaving us no option but to leave the Do Not Disturb sign on the door for the remainder of the trip. Also, on my last morning there i phoned reception at 6am to add on a late check out to my booking. The man who answered offered no help saying he didnt know if it was possible as the may be fully booked and to phone back at 7am. I told him i knew it wasnt fully booked as id already checked for reservations, and all he said was “Im sorry please call back at 7” then hung up. My room mate went to the reception later on and also asked the same question. They said normally they do offer a late check out for an extra £10 but on this occassion they cant. I couldnt leave as early as 12, so i asked if i could keep the room for an extra night (even though i only needed it hat extra few hours) Ofcourse this wasnt a problem was it, as they managed to squeeze an extra £59 out of me. So please explain why keeping the room for an extra few hours isnt possible, but overnight is?

AccorHotels certified review
Maria H. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Friendly, helpful staff. »

Ibis always provides a good, standardised level of accommodation- this hotel is no different. The staff were very friendly, helpful and tolerant on a busy and lively Grand National weekend.

AccorHotels certified review
Seamus K. Families - 17/04/2018
« Adequate hotel good location »

Unusual checkin process - key didn’t work Room good and clean Breakfast ok - no boiled eggs

AccorHotels certified review
Mr R. D. &. M. D. B. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Mr D. & Ms B. »

Each time we come and stay of which we have several times now ,We fined the staff to be pleasant and very accommodating. We wouldn't stay anywhere else for the Amazing view of the ALBERT DOCK.

AccorHotels certified review
Neil R. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Great value for money »

Really enjoyed hotel and staff friendly and helpful, ideally located for all attractions.

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Families - 17/04/2018
« Excellent »

Clean and very functional. Good shower. Breakfast satisfactory. Staff excellent and helpful.

AccorHotels certified review
A.l. M. Solo - 17/04/2018
« Excellent service & value, especially as a solo traveller »

The hotel is well located opposite the Albert Docks..... ideal for sight seeing... Staff all professional & welcoming .. Room was a good size, en suite facilities all good - I would have liked to have had a room with a bath as I had in Ibis abroad, unfortunately none in this hotel sadly.. I ate here 3 evenings food & wine good - most enjoyable stay..

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/04/2018
« Great location »

We only stayed at this Hotel as all the rates across the city had gone up due to the Grand National. £200 a night was a lot for the quality of the experience but needs must. The welcome at Reception was jolly but not professional. When we went to our room two employees came out of it and ran away with no explanation - rather rude. The room was very small, and cold when we went in. There was only one set of towels left (and on the next day too) so we had to request more. The breakfast was reasonably priced and good value for what it was. The shower leaked. However, the location could not be beaten. I was sent an email before Check out saying that I could pay the outstanding balance later but then this was demanded of me (again a little rudely) when I gave in my keycards - which method do you want to happen??

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/04/2018
« our stay »

Room Lovely but the staff not helpful apart from Giedre who was very helpful and polite.No one explained anything to us about breakfast ,no information in the rooms.I had asked for decaf tea bags due to health reasons and they had not got them in after 6 weeks notice .I had to wait 40minutes for them to go and get them. The manager was very abrupt and indignant no people skills. None of the staff had name badgers on except the person named above. Wont be staying at this ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that on this occasion your stay didn't meet your expectations. I do apologise about the tea bags request which were not available to you on your arrival. We were not aware that your request was for health condition, we just had a remark for decaff tea bags. All our reception team member have their name badge on their red T-shirt as per hotel standard. The young man who checked you in arrived for his shift a few minutes early, saw you were waiting so decided to be of some assistance. That's why he wasn't wearing his Red T-shirt as it was under his jumper. Hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. Kind Regards, Apolline Lecocq, Assistant General Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 71.00 GBP Non member rate
From 67.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 400 m Novotel Liverpool Centre
Novotel Liverpool Centre Hotel
From
From 78.00 GBP Non member rate
From 74.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 420 m Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool Hotel
From
From 86.00 GBP Non member rate
From 81.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 740 m Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 950 m ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter
ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street - Cavern Quarter Hotel
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LIVERPOOL
See rates