Hotel - ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street Hotel

4.0/5 1,763 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 141 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,239 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,763 reviews
Kimberley Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant »

No complaints

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KIMBERLEY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sapphire

James Solo - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Booked this with modest aspirations, which were more or less met. »

I wanted somewhere inexpensive near my study venue, so that I could travel easily on foot and work in the evenings. My plan was somewhat thwarted by a number of irritations. Usually an Ibis room has a little desk area like a student room, but my room had a totally useless extra single bed stuck in this space. There were moderately noisy renovations occurring, which made my private study day in the hotel a non-starter. I had forgotten how poor the food can be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

So sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. We realize our refurbishment may be disruptive and we apologize for that. We try our best to still provide the best customer service possible. Never hesitate to ask one of our team members if you need anything as we are here 24/7 for you. We certainly hope that you will come back to give us another chance and most importantly to try our brand new rooms. Sapphire

Globetrotters Friends - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean but very disappointing. »

Our rooms were very clean, the beds comfy and the bathrooms immaculate. The staff though friendly were rather too casual. At breakfast on both days we spent time hunting around for replacement teabags, fruit salad, more brown bread etc, etc We found we had no teabagsin the bedroom to make an early morcup of tea. The biggest annoyance was the fact that there was NO white wine available when we arrived back from a day’s sightseeing! That was the last straw.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay in our rooms. It is disappointing to hear you were less than satisfied with breakfast, this is certainly not the usual extra smile service we aim to provide all our guests. Busier breakfasts with tour groups can lead to delays and we do advise the busier times with signage in the hotel to allow you to plan accordingly. I am sorry on this occasion it was not the case. Unfortunately as explained when you ordered at the bar we had some issues with our supplier who was not able to deliver for the day leaving us short on some products. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused but glad you were able to enjoy your wine in our sister hotel Novotel next door. I offer my apologies again for any inconvenience caused during your stay and do hope you will give us another chance to prove we care about you. Regards

Anonymous Friends - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was alright. There was some delay on check in which they apologised. Overall satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arunagiri V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sapphire

William Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« was ibis hotel at west regent street and the place was clean and staff were helpful. »

rooms were clean though ran out of shower gel for two days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sapphire

Anonymous Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location. Just out of the city far enough »

Fine. Other than Issue with keys needing to keep being programmed, and rooms not being kept warm Warm once fan heaters had kicked in!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sapphire

Louise B. Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful »

I was staying with my little boy - we hardly got a moments sleep as the people in the room next to us were shouting and arguing half the night.I was too frightened to take my son out to complain! We got up early and left the next day

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at Ibis Glasgow. Please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies that you were disturbed by other guests during your stay. This is certainly not the experience we wish to offer our guests and we take your safety and comfort of extremely seriously. Through the night our team do regular floor walks and spoke to the guests about the noise. Unfortunately on this occasion as it was not reported by any other guests we could not intervene as quickly as possible to lessen the disruption to you and your son. As a brand standard we have removed the telephones from the room and replaced this with the mobile service so guests can text or call us, however I understand this may not suit everyone and will take your comments on board and pass it on to the relevant department. I do hope we can welcome you and your son back to our hotel to prove we care about you. If you require any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at h3… All the best, Sapphire

Abby Business - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fine for a night »

i think you know what you're getting with an Ibis. it looked pretty much the exact same as any other ibis I've stayed in. bed was comfy enough and the bathroom was in good standard. breakfast wasn't great but it's cheap and easy for a business stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ABBY D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sapphire

Chris B. Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would have been better staying at a premier inn »

1st impressions were good, checked in then read the signs saying there was ongoing work & expect some noises. Got to the room 1st impression wasn’t good,small room grey woodchip paper on the walls, Bathroom slightly bigger than an airline toilet, room was clean but I expected more from an ibis hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

So sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us! This is not the usual extra mile service we work hard on providing to our guests, but thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay. We take your comments on board and will share it with the team to improve our services. It is being looked into and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we care about you! Sapphire

Mr C. S. Friends - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent welcome and very friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEVIN P., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at Ibis Glasgow! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sapphire

Solo travel - 05/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Recent stay »

The location of the Hotel is very good. Only a few steps from the city. I stayed there for just under a week and found the hotel in general, breakfast, service and attention to the guest to be very good. Being someone that have stayed at ibis in several other countries i did not expect anything less in Glasgow. Very Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pioneer03265206365, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at Ibis Glasgow. What a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! I will be passing on your kind words to the team :) All the best and we look forward to seeing you again! Sapphire

Anonymous Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming staff and comfortable bed »

This Hotel is under refurbishment - so perhaps not the best time to rate the experience of staying here? The staff were welcoming and the location was great as we were at a Musical event in the West End of Glasgow. The public spaces of the hotel were disrupted due to the refurbishment. The bed was comfortable and the room met our requirements for our one night stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay . We are indeed having a refurbishment of all our rooms at the moment to provide in the near future the best rooms possible. I realize this may be disruptive for some but i can assure you we do all we can to make sure it doesn't. It usually doesn't include the common areas and if so only for a short period . Never hesitate to ask one of our team members. We will always be here to help you. Thanks for you kind comments about them and our beds We hope you did enjoy your stay in our lovely city anyway and we really hope that you will come back in Ibis Glasgow City Centre for a future stay to prove that we care about you. Do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Vincent

Sg Business - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad. »

Staff here are very nice - - however, did not have me down as silver member when I checked in. The bedroom does not feel 3* - not a patch on the Styles Hotels. Mushroom coloured walls - grim. Lighting - yuk. Bed - funny thing with a mattress topper?? Bathroom with plastic door - - feels like a student room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDRA G., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at Ibis Glasgow! I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your Le Club membership unfortunately we did not have the card on the booking but glad we were able to remedy this once made aware. We are currently undergoing a complete refurbishment of all our rooms in the hotel so I do hope we can welcome you back soon to experience these! All the best, Sapphire

Molly G. Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lukewarm water and heating was not working »

The water in the room was lukewarm and the heating was not working. I found a fan heater only after spending one night having cold air blown in the room. I informed the staff but nothing was done about my conplaints

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Molly We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay I do apologize about the temperature of the water and of the room. We do provide indeed extra small heaters in case the air unit isn't enough. I can assure you that it is being looked into and that we will make sure this does not happen anymore. I don't know exactly when you spoke to our team but i do apologize again if we haven't been able to find a solution. We hope you did enjoy your stay in our lovely city anyway and we really hope that you will come back in Ibis Glasgow City Centre for a future stay to prove that we care about you. Do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Vincent

Rosalind L. Business - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value. »

The staff were welcoming and friendly as well as helpful. The room was clean and fresh will all you need for an overnight or short city break in a good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosalind Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d219536-Reviews-Ibis_Glasgow_City_Centre-Glasgow_Scotland.html https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=ibis+glasgow&rlz=1C1GGRV_enGB805GB806&oq=ibis+glasgow&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j0j69i61j69i60j69i65.1692j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Vincent

Georgia Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« better than expected »

The room was better than I imagined and I never thought that it would get cleaned every day or that we would get fresh and clean towels daily. The only minor drawback was the weak wifi signal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGIA S., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback! I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. All the best and we hope to see you again :) Sapphire

Bill Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay. »

My stay at Ibis was for 3 nights. The hotel is clean, warm and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is a good location for shopping, pubs etc. I would recommend Ibis to friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d219536-Reviews-Ibis_Glasgow_City_Centre-Glasgow_Scotland.html https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=ibis+glasgow&rlz=1C1GGRV_enGB805GB806&oq=ibis+glasgow&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j0j69i61j69i60j69i65.1692j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Vincent

Jamie Solo - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Made to feel very welcome »

Very good , made to feel at ease, and the girl who checked me in was very helpful towards me as I was on my own and first time in Glasgow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamies, Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d219536-Reviews-Ibis_Glasgow_City_Centre-Glasgow_Scotland.html https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=ibis+glasgow&rlz=1C1GGRV_enGB805GB806&oq=ibis+glasgow&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j0j69i61j69i60j69i65.1692j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Vincent

Jack F. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another good stay »

Friendly greeting, comfortable room, convenient location, excellent value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you came back and enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d219536-Reviews-Ibis_Glasgow_City_Centre-Glasgow_Scotland.html https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=ibis+glasgow&rlz=1C1GGRV_enGB805GB806&oq=ibis+glasgow&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j0j69i61j69i60j69i65.1692j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Vincent

Gordon H. Solo - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay...friendly staff andd good sized rooms. »

Really enjoyed my one night at the hotel. Quick friendly check-in. Good sized rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We will share your comments with the Team as I am sure they will be delighted to read them. Looking after your comfort is our mission! We love the fact you took the time to tell us how you felt about your stay & feel free to share your experience: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186534-d219536-Reviews-Ibis_Glasgow_City_Centre-Glasgow_Scotland.html https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=ibis+glasgow&rlz=1C1GGRV_enGB805GB806&oq=ibis+glasgow&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j0j69i61j69i60j69i65.1692j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 See you again very soon and do not hesitate to enjoy our Only On rate on ibis.com and accorhotels.com with your Le Club Card. Vincent

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates