ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,850 reviews
ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Our Fogg's Kitchen and Bar is opened 24/7

  • 141 rooms with connecting rooms available

  • 5 to 10 minutes away from the city centre and only 2 minutes away from the Hop on Hop off

  • International team able to speak multiple languages such as French, Spanish, etc...

  • Wifi, access to a computer, ironing room and more available 24/7 free of charge

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street

220 West Regent Street
G2 4DQ
glasgow
united kingdom

Tel: +441416199000

Fax: (+44)141/2256010

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Buchanan Station Glasgow :  

  • By plane

    GLASGOW INTL At 16.09km / 10 miles

  • By plane

    PRESTWICK At 50.86km / 31.6 miles

  • By car

    M8 JUNCTION 19 At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GLASGOW CENTRAL At 0.97km / 0.6 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 965.52km / 600 miles

GPS :55.864317, -4.265749

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

00:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

4,694 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,850 reviews

Very very good staying...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Talya B. Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean and causy...the service was very nice...breakfast yami

Dear Talya, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the room and services provide. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your feedback. Debra.

Good value. Clean, comfortable beds and lots of choice at the breakfast buffet.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sylvester M. Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Once inside the hotel things went smoothly. The main issue we had was finding it in the first place!! We walked from Grand Central Railway Station and the address of Sauchiehall Street is misleading.

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to see that you were happy with the room and had time to enjoy breakfast. We are sorry for the confusion, Ibis Suachiehall street is the name of the hotel, not the address. we use this to differentiate our selves from the other Ibis hotels in the city center and to indicate which part of the city center we are in. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back for another stay. Debra.

Good hotel, very accommodating staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S F. Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Initially I was given a room that smelled of cigarette smoke (not the hotel's fault) but the staff were very helpful and immediately gave me another one that was fine. The staff worked very hard and were respectful and efficient throughout my stay.

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced problems with your first room. We are glad that we managed to resolve the issue, and that you were happy with the service provided by our staff. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for an even better Ibis experience. Debra.

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Megan I. Solo - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

GREAT

Dear Mr Fisher, Thank you for taking time out of you busy schedule to comment on your Ibis experience. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback. I will pass on your compliments to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again soon! Debra :D

Great location to access the city for work and touring

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were very happy with the room, although we struggled with the key card and when we notified reception, they stated it was ok. We got into our room thanks to a housekeeper.

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to see that you had some problems with your key cards and that the staff did not come with you to check, we will look into this further. We are glad to see that the rest of your stay was more pleasant. We hope to welcome you back for an even better stay. Thank you again for your feedback. Debra.

A Large Room , great bed, really good value

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Donna Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It is a great location . The reception staff were great . I was expecting a much smaller room, I was really pleased , had a great sleep . Would definitely stay again .

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we appreciate your feedback. It's fantastic to see that we were better than expected. I will pass on your compliments to the rest of the staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay. Debra.

Sleep disturbed throughout the night (until 5am) by noisy drunk people on same floor.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Padraig M. Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff we met were great. However, some drunk people returned to our corridor at 11:30 ish and then proceeded to shout & run around the corridor until about 5am. We phoned the hotel reception, but it didn't seem to achieve much. When we mentioned this on check out we were told that the night porter had had a difficult time trying to get people to be quiet. The money we spent so that we could have a restful night before travelling back from Glasgow to Nottingham was essentially wasted. We could have got as much rest at the railway station or in a McDonalds. The behaviour of our neighbours on the corridor would have been treated by the police as a breach of the peace if it had happened on a residential street.

Really excellent !

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Faby Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent as staff was really nice and professional and always very helpful !

Dear FABIENNE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Reception Team Leader

A comfortable and clean room to return to

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jonathan Solo - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Was in Glasgow for 10 days for a conference. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The only issue I had was the air conditioning where the thermostat did not really function properly. This led to the room being too cold even though I decreased the temperature. The breakfast was fine though I wish there was a wider variety of items at the hot meal side (such as sauteed mushrooms and/or onions).

Dear JONATHAN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Reception Team Leader

mr anthony charles g.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr A. C. G. Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

very good stay breakfast great and room very clean

Dear ANTHONY g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Reception Team Leader

very nice service-staff were great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M. M. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice homey feel to staying there-staff are very accommodating

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. It's fantastic to see that you had such a pleasant homely stay, and that you were happy with the service provide by staff. I will pass on your compliments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Debra.

A lovely stay in a comfortable bed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angus B. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall it was pleasurable stay but cutlery at breakfast could have been cleaner

Dear Angus, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you were happy with you room. We will look into the breakfast, especially the cutlery as we are always looking to improve. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you again for your feedback. Debra

Good room experience, poor breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard T. Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was, as usual with Ibis, good. However, I was disappointed with the quality and choice of the breakfast. No muesli, a container marked "granola" contained what seemed to be oat flakes? Biggest disappointment was - despite being in Scotland - no porridge was available. The cooked breakfast ingredients were not great - bacon was like cardboard, sausages unimpressive, the scrambled eggs dry and sad.

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to see that the breakfast did not meet the same standard as the rest of your stay. This is not the experience we work to provide for our guests. If we have the pleasure to welcome you back we do have porridge, but we do make it to order, there should have been a sign saying as much. Sorry gain that you did not have a pleasant breakfast. Debra.

Miss S.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eve S. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Did not enjoy my stay here at all! Staff were extremely rude and unprofessional was ignored for 10 mins while the lady was playing on her phone as we were waiting to be checked in,room was awful bathroom was like a train toilet beds were horrible and the rooms looked nothing like the picture,room keys took ages to work and when complained nothing was done, construction was right outside the hotel room window and woke us up at 8 in the morning, they’re was no phone for room service instead it was through WhatsApp I personally found this very unprofessional and the staff ignored my messages when I asked about the drinks this hotel is not worth the money I paid for the room at all feel scammed I will not stay ever again at an ibis hotel very disappointed and ruined my sister birthday

Dear Miss S., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are incredibly sorry to see that you did not have a good Ibis experience. We are sorry that you felt ignored, as part of our brand mobile phones have been introduced as our new working devices to free us up from sitting behind computers, from these phones we do check-in/check out, post payments and other jobs. We are also sorry that you did not feel comfortable in the rooms and did not like the pod style of bathroom, As for the what we advertise we took new pictures and uploaded them to our sites straight after our refurbishment,so as far as we are aware the picture reflect the rooms, could you please specify which pictures were not accurate to help us fix this problem? We will look into these issues you have raised further to ensure that this does not happen again, as this is not the services we work to provide our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Debra.

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L B. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful - very impressive. The rooms and bathroom where ideal and were extremely clean.

Dear Lynda, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant Ibis experience, and that the room met your needs. It is great to see that you were impressed by the service our staff work hard to provide, I will pass on your compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon for another pleasant experience. Sincerely, Debra.

Sunday night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Audrey Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Night out at kings theatre was great and the hotel was just round the corner. Check in was fast. Room was spotless and had everything we needed. Bed was comfy and extra pillows were provided. Breakfast was yummy and there was lots of if to choose from. Check out was easy. Only down side is the swipe key card, that locked us out twice. Would stay again.

Dear Iain, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant Ibis experience as well as a great night out. We are happy that the room had everything you needed and that you were comfortable. I will also pass on your compliment to the breakfast staff. We are sorry that you had some issues with your key cards, if we have the pleasure to welcome you back, hopefully it will not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback. Debra

Hotel very basic

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had to ask for extra towels as no hand towels in room. Hotel advertised as being in Sauciehall Street but it isn’t

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a great ibis experience, As a brand standard we provide two towels and a bath mat, however we always happy to provide more at anytime. We are also sorry to see there is a bit of confusion Ibis Sauchiehall Street is the title of the hotel not the full address. We use this area to differentiate ourselves from the other Ibis hotels in the city center. Thank you again for you feedback. Debra

Comfortable stay at an excellent price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anneh Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were all excellent and we were made welcome when we arrived and they were happy to provide us with extra items we needed. The room was small but quite adequate and clean and the bathroom was much better than competitor chains. The hotel was in a convenient location and breakfasts were mostly excellent.

Dear ANNE H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Reception Team Leader

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly helpful staff. Room exactly like all other Ibis rooms: uncluttered, clean, reassuringly banal. Could maybe do with getting the arrows on the key cards to match the direction of swipe through the readers, when cards or readers are renewed. Generally positive experience.

Dear Luke, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to see that apart from the key cards you were happy with your stay. For the Key cards we are currently waiting on replacement key cards that are hopefully printed the correct way. :) We hope to welcome you back again soon for another pleasant experience. Debra.

A comfortable stay where all our needs were met

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gg Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Ibis Glasgow City Centre was well located. Staff were friendly and professional and attended to all our needs during our stay.

Dear GINA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Glasgow City Centre - Sauchiehall Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lea Reception Team Leader
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glasgow