Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 190 reviews
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchangePaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel

Cnr Republic road and
Brightwater Commons road
PO Box 2438
2125
johannesburg
south africa

Tel: +27113263300

Fax: (+27)11/7894175

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    JOHANNESBURG At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By car

    MALIBONGWE DRIVE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :-26.098795, 27.990839

Our accommodations

Standard Room with 1 double bed - Comfortable room with air conditioning, bathroom, satellite TV, WIFI access, modem point, direct dial telephone, hairdryer & safe deposit box Standard Room with 2 single beds - Comfortable room with air conditioning, bathroom, satellite TV, WIFI access, modem point, direct dial telephone, hairdryer & safe deposit box

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

LIGHT MEALS

Type of cuisine: Cafe

BREAKFAST ROOM ONLY

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Breakfast can be enjoyed daily Monday to Friday ( 6.30 am-10.30 am) and on Saturday, Sunday and public holidays( 7.00 am-11.00 am).

LADIES BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Bar is open from 15:00 until 22:30 every day, offering a wide range of beverages and Mercure Fine Wines.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 34

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

892 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

190 reviews

mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ken Friends - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

great but short

Dear Ken, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Siphamandla Business - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was excellent

Dear Siphamandla, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo, Front Office Manager

Heart worming

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Heart worming overall experience. Home feeling. Great staff. Clean rooms. My second stay and never dissapointed

Dear Juliet N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Evah khumalo Front Office Manager

mrs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mrs R. M. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good and we were treated well by Lesedi. He made sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our anniversary celebration. Keep up the fantastic job Lesedi. The only disappointing thing was the ladies from room service who just opened our door without even knocking or even apologizing.

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for the great review of the great service you have received from Lesedi! While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager.

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

E S. S. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great and warming

Dear Mr. S. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was short but good. Cleanliness, quiet appealed to us. All the lights were not working, but other than that all was okay. We attended a wedding and had to check in earlier which went smoothly.

Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Liwa Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a pleasure to be at your hotel however please improve on your meals and have a variety at least, and again I would wait for 90 minutes to get my dinner everyday no matter the food ordered

Dear Mr. Liwa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

There was no mineral water like 2 bottles every day.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Moshe C. Z. L. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was just okay

Dear Mr. Moshe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Well done, keep up the good work.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dominic D. Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I really liked staying with you and i will keep on coming back.

Dear Dominic, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tshepiso M. Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms are nice and spacious and overall we had a great experience.

Dear Tshepiso, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front office manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Luis I. Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Glory to God, our Lord Jesus, it was wonderful.

Dear Mr. I., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office manager

Satisfactory Accommodation

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karen Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean rooms and utilities however there was very bleak choice of TV channels. I was on business and after a long trying day you want to relax in you room watch some TV - Zee TV should be added 3 other Indian Guest during my stay complained of this fact. Breakfast does not cater much of a choice for does who don't eat pork and beef. Thankfully for your very friendly and accommodating Chef who worked on my day 2 & 3 of my stay unlike the Chef of Day 1- I asked him to tweek my breakfast up a bit and other Guest ordered the same and repeated the order the next day. My first night of stay at Mercure was a nightmare.... the Hotel had guest staying on the 3rd floor as did I and my two other colleagues of mine from 2 am in the morning we were awaken with loud knocking of doors and loud talking between guest of difference room... not sure weather they just checked In or were leaving but this continued for more than 30 minutes .....I know its no fault of the Hotels if your Guest get Rowdy but may be Guest should be told on Checking In the rules of the Hotel. I did bring this to the attention of the desk clerk in the morning. These are my personal thoughts and its small little things , that if improved will most certainly add value to your Hotel. I stayed here because you was the closest and most convenient to the new Ferndale Mall on Republic, as I was setting up our New Store for the Opening of the Mall. I will be travelling regularly to check on the business likewise I would expect other business to do the same.... I hope my suggestion helps you to make theses small little changes which will most certainly bring Guest satisfaction.

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front office Manager

Could have been more pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Slightly stressful.

Dear Kabelo Ester R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Nice and clean accomodation. Highly recommendable hotel.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ravi Business - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel smells fresh and clean. The room was spotless and fresh . Only bad experience was the noise between 2am to 3am on 21st Aug 19 Wednesday morning. Rudely awakened by the loud talking banging of doors on the 3rd floor. i did speak to the Reception attendant.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

very uncomfartable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marilyn O. Business - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

first impressions is lasting , your staff was amazing and friendly and very professional pity your entrance foyer is in such a bad way! , Your sofas are indeed of a re - upholster , it is evident by the suncken seats , your netted curtains hanging in the reception area needs a wash and the carpets in the room needs a spring clean

Dear marilyn O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and have a refurbishment plan in place over the next few months and I can assure you that we have a cleaning program in place. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Just what I was looking for

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Thomas A. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All good but your pillows are horrendously hard

Dear Thomas A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Magoma Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The conditions of the rooms is good.

Dear JM M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Not bad but great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Osamah A. Couples - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was as described. It was so small. We have found the sheet has some spots which means it was not cleaned very well. We had to ask for new sheets. However, we had no other problems. I guess the location was good

Dear Osamah A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Good service and clean place

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Junita V. W. Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I will definitely recommend the place. Good service, clean, neat and tidy bedroom. The inside interior looks a bit old fashion, wall color needs a change, but overall it was a great stay.

Dear Junita van W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

I’d come again

Customer review rating 4.1/5

N. Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall it was a good stay . I didn’t enjoy the breakfast that much . The quality of the food wasn’t that great as much as there was variety.

Dear Fanelesibonge N., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in johannesburg