Novotel Genève Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,541 reviews
Novotel Genève Centre
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Wellness area with sauna, hammam and fitness room

  • 5 meeting rooms, close to a number of prestigious institutions

  • In the center of Geneva and close to the lake

  • Bar and restaurant with modern decor and French cuisine

  • Comfortable and spacious rooms with WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed 30.00 CHF
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Genève Centre

Rue de Zurich 19
1201
geneva
switzerland

Tel: +41229099000

Fax: (+41)22/9099001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GENEVA :   1 Monthoux

  • By plane

    BASEL At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH AIRPORT At 330km / 205.07 miles

  • By boat

    CIE GENERALE NAVIGATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By boat

    MOUETTES GENEVOISES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    A1 At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    A40 At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    EAUX VIVES At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

GPS :46.211635, 6.147291

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with double bed. For up to 2 adults.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed for up to 2 adults

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with a double bed and sofa bed. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

From breakfast to lunch, dinner or a tasty little snack, Novotel provides balanced choices and à la carte service 24/7 at all its hotels. At Novotel, you can count on enjoying a relaxing meal in a friendly, stylish setting.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Novotel Genève Centre offers a contemporary bar with a modernist touch. This is the ideal place for business appointments or drinks with friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 289 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 128 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Genève Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

6,266 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,541 reviews

Mr mrs B.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mr M. B. U. Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Exemplary Fine staff

Dear Mr mrs B. u., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Good but not as well as other Novotels I stayed in

Customer review rating 4.1/5

J M. B. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My main concerns focus on two issues. 1. The safe was not working properly and I asked for it to be repairs twice. It never was. Second, I provided a freezer pack to transport my medication when I would leave the hotel and explained the holder needed to be frozen. When I went to retrieved it, the holder was not frozen but just chilled. I was informed the hotel did not have a freezer for such items and it was against policy to place it in the other freezer--which I assume was for the restuarant. Why was I not told about this initally. I never had this issue at a Novotel before. The explaination I received was that each Novotel is different depending on the country. After explaining the situation--AGAIN--the clerk fianlly got a waiver to place it in the other freezer.

Dear Jmichael B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of services mentioned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniela ( Front Office)

Bad Hotel Experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tourist Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Booked 2 nights together and 1 night at a later date. First night was terrible since the air condition in the room was out of order while the temperature in Geneva was almost 35 degrees Celcius and the room is on first floor facing the street with no windows that can be opened. We called the reception to fix the AC, they said this unit AC cannot be fixed so they sent me a fan since the hotel was fully booked and they can't move us until next day. I had to cancel the other separate night due to the bad service. Why would a 4 star hotel book and get paid for a room if they already know there is a problem with it? The room is poorly equipped with amenities and too small. The bed and Pillows were ok. The breakfast is disappointing and very poor. the customer service level of all staff needs improvement. we waited for 15 minutes at the reception desk (while someone else is being served by someone else) to check in while the person behind the counter is using his mobile phone and never looked at the next person in line to serve them. Overall experience was bad.

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback and for your remarks. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. During the period you stayed with us the weather in Geneva was abnormally hot (as in all Europe). According to ecological norms of Geneva the air condition system can adjust the room temperature for +/- 6 degrees comparing to outside temperature. That’s unfortunately something that we are not able to change because of the law. Anyway, sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you next stay will be more pleasant than the previous one. Best regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Front Desk staff need to focus on what customer say and listen.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Matt H. Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was not allocated room I paid for so had to have a bed brought to the room for my son, I raised this with front desk and they said they would look into it and get back to me. no one came back to me so I raised it again, and they reduced the cost of the room. That's not what its about? no one offered me a alternative room or bothered to come back to me. The front desk managers attitude was terrible, he kept say its not my problem what can I do?? Rude.

Dear Matt H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As a platinum, we have assign your the biggest Suite in the hotel which I recognize needs an extra bed. I have shared your feedback to our team and please be assured they really apologize about it. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Senior Analyst

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Essi K. Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was second time in your hotel and I have been happily staiying in Novotel Geneva Centre. Only this second time I had quite an experience: two young men came into my room at 10pm, when I was resting and just going to take a shower, with their own key. We were all a bit shocked. I can understand that this sort of thing could happen, as there had been some problems woth the room key system: When we arrived earlier that day I could not open my room with the first key and, therefore, I was given another room with another key. It seemd that at that time my name remaned in the forst roo in the system and, hence, the two gentlemen could get the very same room some a few hours later. I do hope that I can trust that this will not happen to me or my colleaques again in the future. Afterwards, this is just a funny story to tell, but at that very moment when strangers arrive in your room with their own key late in the evening,m the feeling is not the same. I was supprised that the hotel did not compensate this in anyway. Personnel was ver friednly fixing this, though. Best regards,, Essi K. es… es…

Dear Essi K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback on your previous stay. I will share your comments with our team. I do apologize for the incident caused by a mistake. I will make sure it will not happen again. We hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

E. Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

clean, nice, friendly personnel.

Dear E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Daniela ( Front Office)

Bad experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

C. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room not like in the picture, dirty, hot even have climatisation, smell and accessories in the room and on the bed so dirty!

Dear Mrs C., Thank you for staying at Novotel Geneve Centre. We do apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be aware, we have been through a hot wave in Geneva and as per the regulations we cannot go lower in terms of air conditioning. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

A complete let down

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Satyakam N. Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am yet to come across a 4 star hotel that provides disposable glasses and blatantly tells you to iron your clothes in corridors. It's a pity that a hotel sees it's own convenience rather than the other way around.

Dear Satyakam n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Paper cups are available for the tea and coffee making facilities for hygiene purposes. An ironing room is available on the 1st floor of our hotel to avoid any waiting for our customers. Iron and ironing board are also available in all our executive rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Room facilities is too poor in 127

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

TV did’t work ( bad sinyal ), the water faucet leaked in the bathroom

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. We do apoligize for the inconvenience caused by the TV issue in your room. Our Tv provider has now fixed the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Brief Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

P S. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great central loction, comfortable bed for the night.

Dear P.S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre! We appreciate your comment and your high score for the location and our services. Sincerely, Daniela ( Front Office)

Good hotel, well-located for a number of local points of interest

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Aiden H. Solo - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed at the Novotel Centre Genève for five days from the end of June to the beginning of July, right in the midst of the European heatwave, for work and a holiday. I chose this particular hotel due to its proximity to the centre of town and the Gare de Cornavin. The hotel is easy to find and is only a 5 minute walk from the train station, it’s a 5-10 minute walk to the Jet d’Eau, a 15 minute walk to the Bain des Pâquis, a 20 minute walk to the Parc Mon Repos and Geneva old town and about a 30 minute walk to the Plainpalais neighbourhood, so ideally located for a number of points of interest. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean, if a little dated. The reception staff are pleasant, efficient and are on hand to answer any queries or to make any required arrangements. The hotel is adjacent to the red light district but is easily avoided after consulting a map. In the late evening and early night, I never felt unsafe and being so close to the RLD shouldn’t discourage people from staying here. I used the R. de Zurich and R. des Pâquis route to get to the lake and the main town, which felt as safe as anywhere else in the city. The hotel also has security staff present in the main foyer. As a solo traveller, the room was a good size (a standard double), and the large window was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was spacious, with plenty of room to get showered and dressed in the morning. The bed was also very comfortable. A note on the air-conditioning system: It was perfectly adequate, even in the middle of the heatwave. The temperature is set centrally by the hotel, with residents able to increase or decrease the temperature in their room by 2ºC. Fan speed is also controllable. Breakfast provided many options, obviously catering to the many nationalities that stay at the hotel. The hotel gym, whilst basic, had everything needed for a full workout, with machines and free weights (dumbbells) available. Overall, the hotel is a good choice for a short break in Geneva and is well-located for further travel in the city and the immediate countryside. A number of good restaurants are within walking distance, as are a number of the main attractions of the city. The rooms are well-appointed, but the hotel would benefit from some modernisation. The gym and dining facilities are good, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Dear Aiden H., We very much appreciate your detailed comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela ( Front Office)

Enjoyed our stay.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Debra S. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean, food is good.

Dear Debra S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. Our staff is delighted to read your review. We hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Worst hotel experience ever

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sikander S. M. Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was the worst hotel experience we had ever had. The AC was not working during our stay in peak summer season. And staff was not courteous to let us know what’s going on or how long it would take. We were traveling with two little kids age 4 and 6 and they had a miserable time because of the heat. This is unacceptable.

Dear Sikander S., Thank you for staying at Novotel geneve centre. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the heat wave last week all over Europe. There is regulations in Geneva not allowing us going too low with the temperature. I will train our staff again and they should have informed you. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

The hotel with good location providing a standard services.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

DayTrip43643730693 Business - 04/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am travelling to Geneva several time for attending conferences. This was the first time for me to stay in this hotel. The reason I selected Novotel Geneve Centre is that I am a loyalty member of accorhotels and the Rotary Geneva -M. Gallery was fully booked. This hotel provided a very normal and standard services for a 4 star hotel. The receptionist gave me a key card for my room but it did not work, I came down to ask them fixing the key. They gave me another and It did not work either. I had to go down again twice to ask them for help. They let me wait and then change another the room without any explanation and apology for the inconvenience caused by their fault!

Dear DayTrip43643730693, Thank you for your loyalty towards the Accor hotels. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the room key. Since you have stayed we have changed all the locks for the entire building to ensure more comfort for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely yours, Gregory V Room Division Manager

Don’t like my stay in this hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I tried other novotel hotel but this one is the worst. Will not recommend this brunch to any one

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Friendly and functional hotel in a good location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Slm Solo - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

room was a little bit tired but everything worked fine. Good bed and bed linen. Nice breakfast

Dear Samantha M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daphné - Front Office

Dissatisfied with the quality of the room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paul O. Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

For the amount I paid, I was disappointed with the quality of the room. The room felt like a motel room with nasty scent coming out of the bathroom. Carpet felt dirty with stains. There were no typical things like free water for the guests. I don't know if I would recommend this hotel to others.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Genève Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are planning to change carpets in most of the rooms after the peak season. Bottle water in the mini bar is free and refilled once per day. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager

Ac not good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mohammed Families - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ac was not good at all

Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for your feedback and for your remarks. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. During the period you stayed with us the weather in Geneva was abnormally hot (as in all Europe). According to ecological norms of Geneva the air condition system can adjust the room temperature for +/- 6 degrees comparing to outside temperature. That’s unfortunately something that we are not able to change because of the law. Anyway, sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you next stay will be more pleasant than the previous one. Best regards, Luba (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

Clean Modern Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Edward Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a nice stay in the hotel. Room and bathroom have a decent amount of space. Potential improvements: pillows weren't comfortable, room air conditioning could have been stronger.

Dear J Edward A., Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing your concerns! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela (Front Office) P.O. Nicolas Goureau, General Manager

A good place for those with simple requirements

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The people at the front desk were very helpful. However, the hotel breakfast is very expensive and the hotel restaurant has a rather poor selection. Although the room had a SMART TV, you could not use it to play your video game or something from a USB stick.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Genève Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. After checking our SMART TVs' have USB port to plug devices. Do not hesitate to ask on of our staff member for any assistance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gregory Viandaz Room Division Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva