Hotel - Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Beijing Peace Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,687 reviews
All hotels in Beijing
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 585.85 CNY Non member rate
From 585.85 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hair Salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Nearby)
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 383 rooms
  • 402 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Computer
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,632 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Beijing Peace

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,687 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
A. Couples - 13/06/2018
« Rooms need a makeover. »

Satisfactory. But no umbrella in the room, rooms are getting a bit.yellow in.the tooth, the carpet and curtains need.urgent replacement. The bathrooms are cramped.and definitely not safe for the elderly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mahesh Reddy A., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your overall comments were shared among our Management Team and we do not feel proud about. Room has been scheduled for immediate maintenance. Also, umbrellas placed inside Guest rooms are not part of the Novotel standards. However, they are widely for our in house Guests at Concierge desk upon request. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you appreciated your overall stay in our property. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your satisfaction with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/06/2018

The staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant had a wide range of well prepared and presented food. The decor was tired and in need of some upgrade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jeffrey Paul S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Andy Families - 11/06/2018
« Great location and friendly staff »

Received free upgrade to premium room on 17th floor. Concierge loaned us an umbrella on a rainy day, and made a good recommendation to take a taxi to the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Andrew Michael C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your compliment about our staff service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
H. Couples - 11/06/2018
« Excellent hotel »

Excellent value for money what a lovely hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Keith Francis H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Kenny T. Families - 11/06/2018
« Service was great and value customer feedback »

There were some unpleasant experience on the first 2 night but Director Duan was very quick in his response to my feedback. Although the fruit platter that was given to us did not cost much but it really showed us the customer that the hotel valued our opinion. The staff made sure we were well taken care of and the check out lady, Ms Li was very polite and helpful. They really reflect the Novotel experience that I know of.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. kyanne marie kai enn T., I am very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel, and scored with high marks. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your compliment about Ms. Elena Li, our Guest Relation Manager. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and if I can bo of any assistance for your next visit please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 11/06/2018
« Old and Tired Hotel »

Hotel room was okay, clean and tidy. Bathtub looks old and dirty. Draining of water was bad and it causes flooding in the bathtub whenever we bath. I though this only happens in my room but my friends in other rooms are also facing the same issue. The hairdryer was the worst of all. It looked like a vacuum cleaner and the its not user friendly. Novotel is a very reputable brand but this hotel is by far the worst hotel I stayed in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your overall comments were shared with our Director of Housekeeping for his follow up so the room will be scheduled for immediate maintenance. Listening to our Guests’ feedbacks, we have actually started to do various enhancements in our public areas to gradually convert later on this year one wing of our hotel into a more contemporary style with enlarged bathrooms. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused and do sincerely hope we get the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Durand Business - 10/06/2018
« A trip on memory lane in this landmark or Beijing »

Very very good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Thibaut Marie Charles Jules Maurice M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
K. A. Business - 10/06/2018
« Great location »

Clean room Great location Still to improve restaurant service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, your comment about the restaurant service was shared with our Director of Food and Beverages for his immediate action. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/06/2018
« a good hotel getting old witht he worst WI-Fi ever! »

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The room was big, and the quality of sleep very good. It seems they need to renovate the place, you can see many things are too old, specially the plumbing on the bathroom....don't understand me wrong, it is ok but you can see it is old. The Wi:Fi is extremely slow, it is free but you can hardly use it......this is something unacceptable in a 4 stars hotel. the location is pretty good, 15 minutes walking from forbiden city and tianmen square. There are some shopping malls close by. the room service was quick and good quality. the breakfast is good, wide assortment, and decent quality. the check out was really slow.....there was 5 people behind the desk and only 1 client and I had to wait for more than 5 minutes! veru good quelity-price ratio

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 09/06/2018
« Nice quiet hotel, wonderful breakfast »

Enjoyed our stay, adjoining courtyard restaurant very nice. Service good, although a doorman might have been more helpful providing directions and finding a cab.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Robert Bruce S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, your comment about the doorman has been well noted and we'll take your comment into our consideration to improve immediately. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Rob Couples - 06/06/2018
« Good but not excellent »

Overall dated and old facilities although it is clean and comfortable. Location is great. Limited English spoken for most of the staff, surprisingly for a international chain hotel. Front desk are quite friendly. Misleading advertisement on sunday brunch buffet. The poster hang at the entrance says RMB 168 nett per person, so as the flyers in the room. But when went to the restaurant the price is RMB 199! Should have honour the price as published.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Wong Seng Yew R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our property has started to undergo some various enhancements – started from our public area and gradually we will turn a large segment of our room inventory to a more contemporary style with enlarged bathroom. Also, despite some continuous English skills lessons our Training Department is conducting on weekly basis: we still can encounter time to time some difficulties in communication from some of our Colleagues. This is a situation most hotels in Beijing is facing – however it is certainly getting better and better. In regards of the Sunday Brunch price, it is the price RMB198, and we indeed provide a discount for our in house Guests RMB168 (Net, without service charge). For non-staying Guests, we offer similar discount by using various credit cards. I am sorry we were not made you aware about it. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you appreciated your overall stay in our property, especially our hotel location, room cleanliness, and front desk service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
John D. Couples - 06/06/2018
« MR »

Booked a premium room on 18th floor which I recommend . It gave access to Club facility on 19th floor which was utilized and enjoyed. Room decor was tired reflecting the hotel's age and need for a refurb, but all services worked appropriately and bed was comfortable. All staff were friendly ,polite and attentive with check in and check out very efficient. Food was very good. Excellent value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. John Hugh Michael D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our staff service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Victor L. D. Q. Business - 04/06/2018
« Great location, good breakfast, room not what I expected. »

I've checked in for a 6 night stay and was told that the room I requested wasn't available. I asked for an upgrade. I was told I was getting an upgrade and at the end I've got a downgrade ! It was supposed to have a sofa and more space. I was so tired of a 30 hour trip from Brazil that I didn't have the energy to complain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Lobo de Q., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations. Original room was according to the reservation made and I am sorry it was not according to your satisfaction. However, our property being fully booked: I understand from our Team we were not able to extend you an upgrade. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. On the other hand, I am glad to know that you satisfied with your overall stay in our hotel, especially our hotel location and quality of our breakfast. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Beijing peace. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Sunil D. Families - 04/06/2018
« As always it was extremely wonderful and we felt home away from home. »

Novotel Peace Beijing made our stay with them enjoyable. The ambience, spacious rooms, unmatchable and courteous service and delicious food of any choice. We would love to stay with this hotel given an opportunity to be in Beijing again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Sunil Chandravadan D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our room, food and staff service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Mwb+31 Couples - 03/06/2018
« short city trip to beijing »

Convenient location: hotel is close to subway, Wangfujing shopping street, bars and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Marcus Wilhelmus B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, your comment about our check in service was shared with our Director of Front Office. We'll emphasize on customer service and extra training will be conducting to improve staff service awareness. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Luc C. Business - 03/06/2018
« Great one-week business stay at Novotel Peace »

Had a great stay at Novotel Peace, booked 4 rooms for a week of business travel with colleagues. Booked Premier floor rooms and had access to VIP check-in on top floor at the business lounge. Was recognized as Gold Accor member and upgraded to suite room, which was great with living room and separate bedroom. Although bathroom was OK, I expected this level of room to have separate bath & glass shower, which was not the case in my specific room. Evening snacks are basic but nice at the lounge, wines are much better than other lounges visited in Beijing with French rosé available. Bearkfast at the lounge is more than enough, with many choices and on-order eggs, soups, etc. Did not visit the restaurant for breakfast but ordered room-service pasta which was excellent. Great location just a short walk from Wangfujing street at the Apple Store level. Overall a nice stay and would stay again in a future visit to Beijing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Luc C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our Premier Lounge. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 03/06/2018
« Good service, room and location »

Service was exceptionally good. The staff that I interacted with spoke good English. Likes their buffet breakfast. It is walking distance from Pedestrian Food Street, Tianamin Square and Forbidden city

AccorHotels certified review
Mohinder Couples - 02/06/2018
« Room, food and service was great »

I was worried about the language problem but everyone I interacted with spoke good English. Rooms were clean and we'll furnished. Loved the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mohinder Pal S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our room cleanliness, breakfast and staff English proficiency. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
David S. Couples - 01/06/2018
« Smelly room with bad service »

I had an issue with a smelly room and was given a less smelly upgrade. The service was not very nice about it and the new room was just a little better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments related to the funny smell inside the rooms were shared with our Director of Rooms and also Housekeeping for their immediate actions. Also, our Director of Front Office has personally reminded the team to extend warm and engaging service to all our Guests – at any moment. We’ll also conduct some extra training to improve our overall services. Once again, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and sincerely hope that we will get an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If I can be of any assistance for your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

AccorHotels certified review
Cathy Friends - 31/05/2018
« Above expectations for Beijing hotel »

We stayed on a Club floor with access to the Club lounge. The agent at the desk in the loubge, Alicia was extremely kind and professional. We also checked out with her and everything went smoothly. The rooms need to be updated but the beds were comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Carol Ann T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your compliment about Ms. Alicia Sun, our premier lounge manager. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Duan Liming Guest Experience & Training Director Novotel Beijing Peace

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 585.85 CNY Non member rate
From 585.85 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Hanting BJ Wangfujing
Hanting BJ Wangfujing
From
From 417.00 CNY Non member rate
From 417.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 260 m Hanting BJ Dengshikou
Hanting BJ Dengshikou
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m Ji Beijing Dongdan
Ji Beijing Dongdan
From
From 512.00 CNY Non member rate
From 512.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 770 m Hanting BJ Wangfujing St.
Hanting BJ Wangfujing St.
From
From 446.00 CNY Non member rate
From 446.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BEIJING
See rates