Hotel - Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Beijing Peace Hotel

4.0/5 2,832 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 500.94 CNY Non member rate
From 500.94 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hair Salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Nearby)
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 383 rooms
  • 383 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Computer
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,228 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Beijing Peace

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,832 reviews
Barry M. Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistent »

My stay was very comfortable. I usually stay long term and require little services. Just quiet, convenient, and clean is all I need. I had all of the above. Initially I was staying at the Crowne Plaza and checked out after one bad night and have been very satisfied since moving to Novotel. The staff on the 19th floor lounge were excellent. The Manager Alicia was fantastic and Blair, Echo, Lily were very pleasant to chat with and the service they provided was much appreciated. I can’t recall everyone’s names but the front desk manager and the cleaning staff were very professional and also did an excellent job.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Barry Lee M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our Premier Lounge team and housekeeping etc. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Nina W. Families - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms. »

Friendly reception and the service is great .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Cen W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Guy W. Solo - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Guy W. »

Everything I needed was available and to a great standard Thank You Guy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Guy Andrew W., Happy Spring Festival! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Jackson Couples - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room, breakfast and location - staff awesome too »

Room, breakfast and location were all great, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were very helpful and friendly. However could not successfully order room service - the lady did not have enough English so we went out to get food instead

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jackson Paul H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our hotel location, room, breakfast and our staff service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Also, despite some continuous English skills lessons our Training Department is conducting on weekly basis: we still can encounter time to time some difficulties in communication from some of our Colleagues. This is a situation most hotels in Beijing are facing – however it is certainly getting better and better. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Julian S. Couples - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Downstairs was superior to upstairs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Julian Roger Warren s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Lei Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was bigger than expected but it could have been cleaner. While room and bathroom were clean, the marketing collaterals were gathering dust. Room could use an upgrade. Hotel is in a good location with shopping and dining options nearby. Breakfast was good and was better than expected. Front desk staff could use a little more training specially when asking guests about their visas. They were not rude but could perhaps be better informed. I ordered a club sandwich for room service. Sandwich was dry and could have benefited from some mayonnaise or butter. Overall, a satisfactory stay but there is room for improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments about the room cleanliness and dusty marketing collaterals were shared with our Director of Rooms for his immediate action. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. I shared your feedback about club sandwich with our Director of Food & Beverages & Executive Chef. They have reminded our Culinary Team to keep an eye on it to prevent this issue to reoccur again in the future. If necessary, some training will be conducted to our junior Cooks. In regards of the front desk staff repeatedly asking about your visa, I have shared it with our Director of Front Office; he has strongly reminded the team to extend warm and engaging service to all Guests – at any moment. We’ll also conduct some extra training to improve our overall services. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel location, room condition and breakfast. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

S. W. Business - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in a fantastic location! »

Located close to the city centre and major attractions with well decorated rooms and friendly, helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Joo Leng W. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

It was a pleasant stay. The 19th floor lounge team is working very hard on keeping the guests satisfied. Their efforts definitely should be acknowledged. But the property is in need of 'face lift'.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dmitrij S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your compliment about our Premier Lounge service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Mohamedd S. Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It’s ok accepted and satifying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mohamed Amin Mohamed S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Anonymous Families - 23/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, clean, good sized rooms »

It was enjoyable, close to shops

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Lucas Oldrich T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your satisfaction about our hotel location, room and cleanliness. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Fred Business - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great in every way »

From check-in to check-out the room was great, alll designed appointed, serviced and clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Frederick Charles D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Jennifer B. Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beijing in Style »

Loved the position. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Penny, in the dinning room, was extremely helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Jennifer Anne B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your compliment about Ms. Penny Peng, our restuarant supervisor. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Jf Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« lovely; however, the feeling in the shower was that it needed to be renovated. I am sure that it was quite clean, but a little bit of cosmetic work would make it look more appealing »

One short complaint---there really is no Lobby where one can sit without ordering food. Additional chairs outside of the café area should be provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Joyce F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Since early 2018, our property has started to undergo some various enhancements – started from our public area to gradually turning a large segment of our room inventory to a more contemporary style with enlarged bathroom. Complete renovation of these rooms will be done by early March 2019. Regarding the seats near Lobby Bar, we have provided some in both sides of the Lobby stairs just some steps out of Lobby Bar. On the other hand, I am very glad to read that you satisfied with your overall stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and if I can be of any assistance for your next visit, please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Business - 20/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Best Value Near Forbidden City »

Great location - value combo. Surrounded by Regent, Waldorf, and Peninsula - its the clear value choice. Stay in the tower. The Premier floor is an excellent value for the evening happy hours. You can easily make a meal out of it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Beijing Peace. The Team and I are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely. Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Ryan L. Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay, but could use some improvements. »

The staff and public facilities were great. My room was clean, amazing that the carpet was actually clean. The bedding was comfortable. The room was too hot and I turned off the heating, and still it was too hot. There wasn't a window to open. This made it hard for me to sleep. The bathroom smells like a chinese bathroom (not in a good way). There may not be a water trap on one or more of the drains which let the sewage smell creep in. The shower head needs to be clean and all the caulking and most of the molding needs to be redone; much wear has accumulated. The bathroom counter was cleaned, but the sink surround wasn't. The blow drier was broken.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments about the room hot and bathroom maintenance were shared with our Director of Rooms as well as our Chief Engineer for their immediate actions. Also, your room has been scheduled for immediate maintenance. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you were satisfied with our overall service. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Helen N. Solo - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable and central »

No direction on where to sit for breakfast. Most hotels suggest a table

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Helen Isabella N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, your comment about the breakfast service was shared with our Director of Food and Beverages for his immediate action. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Anonymous Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dated room but big , unfriendly front desk clerk »

Good English , friendly concierge, thought breakfast was included in our booking but a mixup somehow and they wouldn’t even give us free coffee

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comment about the Front desk service was shared with our Director of Rooms his immediate action. With the support of Director of Front Office, he has personally reminded the team to extend warm and engaging service to all Guests – at any moment. We’ll also conduct some extra training to improve our overall services. In regards of the breakfast issue, we made investigation that actually your room fee did not include breakfast, you may connect to your travel agent. Meanwhile, for the free coffee issue, it is available for Le club member with Silver level or above. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you satisfied with our friendly concierge and staff with good English. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Anonymous Families - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Met expectations »

Great location Generous sized rooms Need refurbishing - new carpet and bathrooms A little dusty Very comfortable beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Matthew Damian R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Peace. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, your comment about the cleanliness was shared with our Director of Rooms for his immediate action. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

William Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good accomodation but bad bathroom facilities »

Poor water drainage in toilet, shower not as good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ho, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comment about bad drainage in your bathroom was shared with our Director of Rooms as well as our Chief Engineer for their immediate action. If necessary, your room will be out of inventory for further immediate maintenance. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. In regards of the over cooked eggs issue, our Executive Chef have reminded our Culinary Team to keep an eye on them to prevent this issue to reoccur again in the future. If necessary, some training will be conducted to our junior Cooks. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you satisfied with your accommodation. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Anonymous Solo - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Spoiled by behaviour of front desk on arrival »

I had a good suite, very spacious. very little practical information in room although I think it was all on TV. Shower cubicle while big had poorly draining outlet and one was standing in water. The breakfast was excellent and served by very helpful staff. The front desk muttered something about prepaid (which it was) but I had no credit card details provided. I was standing in front of them with the card and it was not asked for. I then had a meal and charged it to my room. Shortly after I was chased down the corridor and told I had no credit. I thenb had to pay for this by credit card. It was a farce and I have never had this experience before and do not want it again. The pre booking was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comment about the bathroom condition was shared with our Director of Engineering for immediate maintenance. . In regards of your deposit not being asked for during your check in, it was shared with our Director of Front Office. With the support of the Front Desk Manager: she has personally reminded the Team to extend efficient and engaging service to our Guests. We’ll also conduct some extra training to improve our overall services. On the other hand, we were delighted to read that you satisfied with your overall stay with us, especially your room size and .breakfast. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Mr. Duan Liming Director of Guest Experience & Training Novotel Beijing Peace

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 500.94 CNY Non member rate
From 500.94 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates