Hotel - Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 3,082 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 155.00 GBP Non member rate
From 147.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 203 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 10,879 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London Tower Bridge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,082 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Deirdre H. Business - 19/04/2018

Nice stay, bed very comfortable. Barhroom lighting and poor selection of product more suited to male guests than female guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you had a nice stay. I will also share your comments with our team in order to have a look to the bathroom light. Regarding the extra amenities, please do not hesitate to let our team know during your future stays. We will be more than happy to provide you our body lotion, conditioner or else for more comfort Mrs H.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/04/2018
« weekend break in london »

Great place located near London Tower/the City . 4 stars is a little bit overrated. Concierge is good. But as a ACCOR club member I used too have better services across Europe. Having said that and taking into account GB usage this place is OK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback in order to always improve our services. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Morten N. Friends - 18/04/2018
« Much better than anticipated. »

I enjoyed the clean, modern room. The efficient elevator. The full english breakfast. The friendly staff. The quiet surroundings. The location near the tube. Good pubs nearby. The only improvement I can think of, is to increase the capacity of brewing coffee, and avoid the queue blocking the exit for the serving staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your lovely comments and also your improvement suggestion with all our team :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Laurence Couples - 18/04/2018
« Great location, all in all superb hotel. »

Great location right next to the London Tower and London Tower Bridge. Service was excellent and restaurant was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Srav Families - 18/04/2018
« Extremely disappointed »

I went to the reception and cried out that it was too hot and i couldnt sleep. They sent me a fan. Told me to open my window. We all couldnt sleep all 4 nights.

AccorHotels certified review
Anon Business - 17/04/2018
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Craig W. Business - 17/04/2018
« Brilliant stay.. Great room, staff service was excellent »

Flawless and really enjoyable. Restaurant was good, breakfast great, staff helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Dave T. Families - 17/04/2018
« Mr d T. »

Fantastic stay, staff was brilliant, Only thing that spoiled the weekend was the two steaks we ordered. The last time We stayed at this hotel I had the best steak I’ve ever had to date, so I told my family we were definitely eating at hotel that night. Order two steaks one medium rare and one rare, both came well done in my view pizzas were very good. Sorry but don’t feel good complaining at time. Breakfast was very good too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you had a fantastic stay and I will share your lovely comments with our team. I was also concerned to read about your new Keepers experience and I regret that you did not let us know, even more as big fans of our steaks ! I can assure you that your comment has been share directly with the service concerned in order to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Shelley H. Families - 17/04/2018
« Only issues was with payment, all else was perfect. »

Everything about our stay was perfect including room service. Only issue was with the payment, I was overcharged, the hotel noticed before I did and immediately issued a refund but they failed to explain this to me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services we are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience. and I will share your comments with our team. With regards to the payment and after investigation, my colleague Kerry from reception told me that she dealt directly with you at check-out and gave you the explanations. I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience and can assure you that your comment has been share in order to reinforce the service and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Vishal Families - 17/04/2018
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Joanne Families - 16/04/2018
« Nice family room and great breakfast »

We had requested early check-in and our family room was ready for 12.00pm which was good. The rooms are very nice and excellent bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and overall good value for money and high standard of accommodation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your family stay with us :) For your next visit do not hesitate to book directly via novotel.com or accorhotels.com where you could find the best available rate with our Only on permanent offer with our loyalty program. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Ron Couples - 16/04/2018
« Pleasant stay with positive interaction »

Pleasant stay, clean room, good breakfast, smooth administration and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Rach A. M. Families - 16/04/2018
« Loved the central location »

Friendly staff, light and inviting reception all be it very modern approach to checking in at a wooden table! Loved the fresh smell that was always in and around the reception, wish I knew what that lovely smell was.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your family stay. I will also share your lovely comments with all our team. We are glad as well that you liked the smell of our lobby. The flavor during your stay was white tea & Jasmine :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/04/2018
« Not bad, not great »

While the location of the hotel is convenient, the experience has been just okay. The room is fine, the housekeeping could be better and the service could be more on top of it. I doubt I will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us in order to always improve our services. Please rest assured that your comment has been share to the teams to reinforce the service and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Tn Business - 16/04/2018
« Good business stay »

Spacy and clean room, but only the A/C cooling worked, not the heating. Checking out procedure is comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you had a good business stay. Regarding the air-cooling/heating system that we have, I am sorry to read about the inconvenience you encountered. I shared your comments with the team concerned in order to prevent future occurrence. Please for your future stays Mr N., do not hesitate to let one of our team member know for any request you have. We will be more than happy to help. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Annika N. Families - 16/04/2018
« Value for money »

Great staff, clean, spaceous and nice rooms, great breakfast. Recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs J., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Jrol Couples - 16/04/2018
« Long weekend in London »

Service et facilities were as expected in a Novotel. Keepers is a quite nice place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your long weekend and our Keepers Restaurant & Bar :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Amanda Couples - 16/04/2018
« Perfect! Very modern, very clean and a great location »

Hotel was in a great location. Was very modern and staff were very friendly an welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share lovely your comments with all our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Mr &. M. J. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Disappointing »

Very loud and sleep was almost impossible. The room was too warm but it was not practical to have the window open because of the racket going on outside. The windows were not thick enough to drown out the noise so we didnt sleep well. The shower was great but very slippery so it needs some kind of adhesive strips or something to prevent falling.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is true that in London the noise from outside that we cannot control could be an issue for hotels guests. I can assure you that we upgraded all our windows to improve the soundproofing from outside. However, your comment has been directly share with the service concerned in order to verify the room 223. Our team is also at your disposal 24/7 for any disturbance and according to our availability can offer you a room move for more comfort or ears plugs. I also regret that you did not let our team know regarding the slippery shower. As written on the sticker placed in the bathroom, we do have bath mat available on request for our guests. I also would like to confirm you that I added a special note to your profile to make sure during your future stays we will allocate you a quiet room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 15/04/2018
« Noisy »

Hotel and restaurant fine, noise from outside devastating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. We were very concerned to read about the noise coming from outside, even more knowing that it was coming from the team. I am sorry that spoiled your experience ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 155.00 GBP Non member rate
From 147.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 640 m ibis London City - Shoreditch
ibis London City - Shoreditch Hotel
From
From 89.00 GBP Non member rate
From 84.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
From
From 90.00 GBP Non member rate
From 85.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel
From
From 125.00 GBP Non member rate
From 118.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South Hotel
From
From 155.00 GBP Non member rate
From 147.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates