Hotel - Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 3,002 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99.00 GBP Non member rate
From 89.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 203 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 9,974 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London Tower Bridge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,002 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Laurent D. Business - 12/01/2018
« Convenient and comfortable stay, early check in really appreciated »

Convenient, comfortable, efficient, friendly staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Ian Friends - 09/01/2018
« Overall Very good but could do better »

overall very good. cannot fault room. nice hotel clean and modern but quiet during our stay. was not told on check in about free drinks vouchers in wallet, so missed using them as a silver Accor member and only realised on checkout. couple of gripes. bar staff could have been friendlier as was not as if they were busy. also, breakfast staff were keen to clear everything away bang on 11am if not few minutes earlier, so felt rushed. other Novotels I have stayed at are usually much more relaxed and ask if we would like anything more or certainly give us good warning when they will be taking food away. so needs to be managed a bit better e.g. a whole tray of fresh fried eggs was brought out and then less than 5 mins later they were cleared away as the clock struck 11am with none actually taken. hope they weren't thrown away!?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. First of all, we are delighted to read that you had a very good overall experience. However and because your feedback is very important for us in order to always improve our services, I am sorry to read that you will not have the best memories of your stay because of the breakfast; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We always strive to do our maximum and I would like to apologize for this unfortunate shortfall in service and I can assure you that this was an isolated case as we do receive a lot of positive feedback with regards to our team friendliness and efficiency. I will also share your comment with the reception team to make sure they inform our Le Club member about the drink voucher. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Erin Couples - 09/01/2018
« Great stay at convenient location »

The room was comfortable and clean. Because of the translucent glass between the shower and bedroom, I would honestly primarily recommend this for solo travelers or for couples who are on the exact same sleep/restroom cycles because it is not 100% privacy when showering and there is no way to keep the bedroom dark for someone who is sleeping if the other person has to use the restroom in the night or is showering when the other person is asleep. The housekeeping service was generally very good, although there were some small inconsistencies occasionally (e.g., one day, they took away 1 towel without replacing it, but reception quickly sent another after being contacted). We appreciated the amenities like free and reliable WiFi, tea & biscuits, iron & ironing board (our American steamer could not handle the British voltage even with plug adapter), shampoo/soap, hairdryer, TV, and extra pillows. We loved being just a moment's walk from the Tower Hill tube stop (zone 1), while still having a peaceful hotel room with almost no noise from the street observed. Even though we were not visiting the Tower of London on this trip, we loved glimpsing it daily as we set out and also the easy walk to Tower Bridge and restaurants/bars at the St. Katherine docks, which the receptionist kindly recommended. Overall, we were really pleased!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and detailed feedback in order to always improve our services. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and you were really pleased thanks to our location, room, facilities and the service your received from our team. I also would like to apologize for the towel that the housekeeping did not replace. I assure you that I will share your comment with the team in order to prevent future occurrence and I am glad to read reception fixed it quickly. Thank you again for sharing your experience Mrs. S., and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Scott Families - 09/01/2018
« Very good »

Friendly staff, very helpful. Checked bags in early with no fuss.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback in order to always improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Oentoro G. Families - 08/01/2018
« Good Servise and Nice hotel »

Good Servise and nice Hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ew Families - 08/01/2018
« A kids friendly and modern Novotel hotel very close to Tower Bridge »

We stayed at this Novotel London Bridge for just one night with our young kids. It exceeded my expectation. Although they unable to let me have early check-in (probably becuz of high season as it was 30 Dec) which resulted that i had to carry some extra things, dragging my kids for sightseeing first before returned to hotel at around 7pm. (they did keep my big luggages in their store area). But by the time we checked into the room, we felt so cozy and nice. Room have all the amenities, well design entrance with wardrobe, sitting area and modern bathroom (i can see my kids in room while taking shower in bathroom which is nice for parents with young kids, just press a button on the side). Extra bed free for kids which also being made up nicely, It is good size and cosy for my kids. Love this Novotel design and their kids free policy & comfy room. I would not hesitate to choose Novotel in other location for my next holidays with kids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your lovely comments with our team. We are delighted to read that your family stay exceeded your expectations and we are glad the room fit you perfectly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We all wish you a beautiful year 2018. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Oliver V. Families - 08/01/2018
« A perfect stay in the very Heart of London »

One of the best Hotels I‘ve ever visited. Friendly, attentive and humorous employees, great breakfast, best Room Service, nice rooms and athmosphere in the whole Hotel, especially in the breakfast / dining area (Keepers). Perfectly located at London Tower. Thank You very much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. We are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback that I will share with all our team, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Raj Families - 08/01/2018
« Mr »

We stayed for New Years Eve for 1 night and were pleased with the overall stay. Nice clean room (although there was a pair of dirty socks left under the sofa bed from a previous guest, which housekeeping must have missed!) and friendly staff. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your comments with our team. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and I would like to apologize for the pair of socks that our team missed. I will address your comment with the team in order to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We all wish you a beautiful year 2018. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 07/01/2018
« Good »

Only one type of breakfast was available despite the information in the room offering a fast simple breakfast at the bar up to noon when the regular full breakfast ceased (on weekdays) at 10am. We only ever want a continental breakfast so paying for the full menu is a waste of money and being told in the room that a simple quick breakfast will be available at the bar when there was no choice in reality was a disappointment.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 05/01/2018
« We love the location (so near to Tower Hill station) and your staff were very attentive and accommodating. »

We really enjoyed your hotel. Our room was very comfortable and all the amenities were just right. The hours in the downstairs bar and restaurant were also welcomed. Your staff are top-notch and they made our stay very pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your kind comments with our team. We are truly delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our lovely location :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Robert M. Families - 04/01/2018
« Mr Robert M. »

Excellent, very professional and friendly service from all staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your lovely comments with all our team. For your next visit do not hesitate to book directly via novotel.com or accorhotels.com where you could find the best available rate with our Only on permanent offer with our loyalty program :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Marcelo G. Families - 04/01/2018
« Positive experience »

The experience was positive. There was a problem on the shower, the draintube was blocked. I had already askef to fix It on the morning but when we arrived on the Room att Nigh, we realized that the problem was nota solver. Then It was offered to Taken a shower in another room or to charge of Room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Guido, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services. And we were concerned to read about the issue with the drain. After investigation, I can assure you that a maintenance member went to your room. However, I apologize for this and please rest assured that we will investigate the issues thoroughly, as we do with all feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience Mr. Guido, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kim S. Families - 03/01/2018
« Mrs »

Fantastic stay lovely room free upgrade would recommend to anyone great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kimberley, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your comments with our team. Do not hesitate to share your experience on our TripAdvisor page : https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d199157-Reviews-Novotel_London_Tower_Bridge-London_England.html And for your next visit do not hesitate to book directly via novotel.com or accorhotels.com where you could find the best available rate with our Only on permanent offer with our loyalty program :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nancy Couples - 03/01/2018
« Room fantastic.... Bar had bad service no competent staff for New Years eve »

Room and service excellence. However we had bad service at the bar. Room service with no utensils. I think they were understaff and there was no mature experienced personnel for the quality of the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services. And we were very concerned to read about the aspects you expressed disappointment with (NYE dinner experience). I would like to apologize for this unfortunate shortfall in service and I can assure you that this was an isolated case as we do receive a lot of positive feedback with regards to our restaurant service. I have addressed to the team your comment and I have also reinforce the service procedure in order to avoid future occurrence. Mrs. L. we do appreciate you feedback and I hope you will give us the opportunity in welcoming you back at the Novotel London Tower Bridge in order for us to demonstrate you the true level of service we pride ourselves for. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Navin K. Families - 03/01/2018
« Was satisfactory. »

We did not get adjoining rooms as requested at the time of booking. The staff in restaurant were very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your comments with our team. We are delighted to read that you had a satisfactory experience despite according to our availability we were not able to allocate you adjoining rooms. Also glad to read that the restaurant staff met your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mr B. Couples - 02/01/2018
« Mr »

Everything was excellent the room the staff and food all top marks however not happy about a 10% service charge on the food and drink . The law says you are supposed to tell the guest verbally before your meal is ordered this is a sneaky way of cheating staff out of tips and I see it as a let down. Tipping is for the staff as to encourage good work practice

AccorHotels certified review
Janes Couples - 02/01/2018
« Loved this hotel, friendly, clean, quiet, value for money, great atmosphere »

I can't praise this hotel highly enough. You are greeted by happy, helpful reception staff. The room was clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The view was great. Breakfast was one of the best 'buffet style' I have experience. The set dinner menu was a bit limited but still good value for money. The staff were so happy to help, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed here on NYE and we were not disturbed by any noise. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your NYE at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I will share your lovely comment with all our team. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Melissa M. Families - 02/01/2018
« Pleasant with all of londons land marks very close by. »

Great Hotel, near some of Londons biggest land marks, Tower of London and London Bridge. Tube station very close by approx 2 min walk. Only negative is the nearest car park is a 10 min walk and to stay for 24 hours it costs around £40. Other car parks are along distance away and are also highly priced. Restaurant and bar is very good and decor is amazing, it's always very busy so service can be slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location despite that we do not have a car park and I totally understand your comment. We are also glad you liked our Keepers Restaurant & Bar. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Lorraine B. Couples - 02/01/2018
« Clean, friendly nice location. Met my expectations in general. »

With the exception of the sauna not working it was a good stay. The expierience was good although I have had better expieriences in Amsterdam for example where staff showed more energy and enthusiasm. They were however efficient and effective. Disappointed about the sauna as it was part of my decision to choose this hotel as it was a treat for my husbands birthday and he does not swim but loves the sauna ( steam room was okay but a little to hot having both would have allowed alternative treatments)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive detailed feedback in order to always improve our services and I will share your comments with our team. We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the maintenance of our sauna during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to better serve you in the future Mrs. B. and we all wish you a sparkling year 2018. Sincerely, Antoine Chauveau Guest Experience Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Lily Families - 02/01/2018
« Convenient location. »

Room is too crowded. Very small area to move around. We ordered room service but the food was just too ordinary. Breakfast was too though

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Y., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. For your next visit and more comfort do not hesitate to book one of our Suite, our best rooms to fit the families :) We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon Bridge in order for us to demonstrate you the true level of service we pride ourselves for. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99.00 GBP Non member rate
From 89.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 640 m ibis London City - Shoreditch
ibis London City - Shoreditch Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market
ibis Styles London Southwark - near Borough Market Hotel
From
From 89.00 GBP Non member rate
From 84.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South Hotel
From
From 99.00 GBP Non member rate
From 89.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates