Hotel - Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,025 reviews
All hotels in Auckland
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 188.00 NZD Non member rate
From 188.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Archery (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Paying, Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Paying, Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose comfort and space. Our Superior Room is a great example of what Novotel is all about, offering high connectivity with wireless Internet access and the warmth of a relaxing contemporary design.Relax in the quiet ambience of our Garden View room. This room mixes modern décor with ergonomic comfort. Wake up to views overlooking the majestic Ellerslie Racecourse and the hotel gardens.

  • 147 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,462 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,025 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 18/05/2018
« A pleasent stay with good facilities and friendly staff »

Overall it was good. I found the room got very hot at night and would have liked more control over the air conditioning. The electronic key was ultra sensitive. i have to have it replaced 4 times whch caused me a bit of stress when i was running late for my appointment because of a delay getting back into my room. i would certainly stay there again thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deirdre, I do apologise there had been some issues in regards to your room key. Pleased to read your stay with us was up to expectation due to the facilities and service provided. I have notified the Chief Engineer about the Air Condition and will rectified. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Matt Business - 18/05/2018
« Over Priced Hotel Room (Not Even in the City) »

The room was ok but extremely over priced & didn't even include breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew, I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to expectation. I have made a note to make sure a room upgrade is available on your next stay as it was not available upon arrival. I have taken careful note of your comment in regards to the rate that you have paid, and appreciate your sentiments. Rates are also based on the demand for business for the date of accommodation and large events do have a very big impact upon rates with the demand for accommodation in the area well exceeding the supply available. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Jjh Business - 18/05/2018
« average »

i cant believe and this may seem picky but in this day and age you offer tiny little tv's that are not in HD and not even in focus! its 2018 not 1996.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joshua, Yes you are correct in regards to the T.V needing an upgrade and I can assure we are getting this done soon. I am sorry for the inconvience we have caused and hope to welcome back with our new T.V. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Pardeep K. Business - 18/05/2018
« Excellent »

I stayed in ur hotel before as well. Staff is Amazing, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was brilliant and Variety of food. Only one thing, if someone is alone from one group, came to your hotel to stay please give 1 bedroom room if possible. Thanks :) Overall it was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pardeep, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie. I have made a note about the group booking. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Mr F. Families - 17/05/2018
« OK to good »

Food very good, facilities very good, beds average, dining excellent, and the best part were the friendly staff who were not all uppity - but so much fun to get along with.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Merv, Hope all is well with you. It was our pleasure to welcome you, your wife and your daughter to the hotel. Glad to read your stay was thoroughly enjoyed due to our homey service we had provided you. Merv, we hope you, your wife and your daughter come back and see again as we really do look forward to welcoming you all back. Have a fantastic week. P.S. I still have the black rolly pillow with me at work. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Rob M. Business - 17/05/2018
« Very good »

Cheerful welcome, clean room and very helpful bar staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Charlotte V. E. Business - 16/05/2018
« Disappointed »

I have stayed with you a number of times and the past two experiences were good. However this time I left very unhappy. I booked directly with the hotel and upgraded my room and I was given room 5001 for $369 including breakfast. The room was hugely disappointing. I don’t know how long this room had been closed up / unused prior to my being there, but it was filthy. Dust all over the coffee machine, cups were dirty, bedsheets were dirty and the room smelled musty. There were no coffee capsules and no pricelist for the minibar. This is unacceptable. Is this the standard you charge for $369? I had a director from SKY New Zealand share this room with me, and let’s say she was very unimpressed. In addition I had an appointment at Ascot hospital (who I know first hand refers many patients to the Novotel). They asked me about my stay and when I shared my experience they were horrified to hear how sub-optimal the standard has become, especially considering the number of private patients who like myself come from all over the country just to see their specialists. I had come up from Taranaki. I am scheduled for a procedure in a few weeks and will require accomodation afterwards. Now I need to reconsider where I will stay during a part of my recovery. Upon check out I expressed my disappointment and was told if I wanted “cheaper accomodation” to visit the Ibis. How very insulting! Do you think someone who pays close to $400 for a single nights stay requires ”cheaper accommodation?” not to mention your staff completely missed the point. There is a standard that every hotel should aim for and charging that much for a room which was in such an disgusting standard is simply outrageous. I look forward to your response. I would like to think that this is not the kind of experiences you want repeat guests or even potential new guests to have in your establishment. Regards Charlotte van E. cv…

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlotte, I do apologise the service provided upon check out was not up to the usual standard we are proud to offer to each guest. I have informed the Front Office Manager about the service and will be looking into this matter and having this recitified immediately. The Executive Housekeeper has been informed about the state of the room and is currently investigating this. I do apologise for the Inconvenience we have caused. Thank you for letting me know how your stay was and I do apologise for your stay was not up to expectation. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Nikki B. Business - 16/05/2018
« Business stayover »

It was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nikki B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie. I have made about the restaurant staff. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 15/05/2018
« satisfied »

rooms where clean and warm I enjoyed my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your stay . I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as both hotel facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am looking forward to welcome you back to CQ Wellington in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly on our website www.accorhotels.com or send an email to h3… and we will take care of your reservation personally. Kind regard, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 15/05/2018

Short but service was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/05/2018
« It was short but sweet »

We spend a night at novotel, we booked two rooms with double beds. It was a good short stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Setesi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Sandra C. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Perfectly placed near the motorway for easy access. »

The situation is extremely accessible being so close to the motorway. We could get out and about very quickly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our room and location perfectly suited to your travels. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Steve D. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Overall not a great stay »

This is our second stay in the Novotel Ellerslie & in comparison to other Novotel's we have stayed at, which is a few, this largely does not compare, hence will probably be our last. In fairness the reception team were friendly & very good, however as Gold Accor Plus Members we would expect a little more. In particular no upgrade was offered. We did receive a complimentary small fruit platter but this didn't really hit the mark. The restaurant is where improvement is needed. The ala carte menu is not really that, meals are OK, along with the service. The restaurant overall is dated & needs an make over. In Auckland where we travel regularly there is lots of Accor properties to choose from. Some are slightly more expensive, however in my opinion it is worth paying the extra.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, I am sorry to hear you were not made to feel valued as an Accor Member. I have brought this to the attention of all my Head of Departments within the hotel. Rest assure we are looking into this matter and will have this rectified. Could you please advise in whats ways did we not make you feel value aside from not being offered a comp upgrade? I do apologise your stay with us was not up to expectation. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Emryl M. Business - 14/05/2018
« As Always friendly Staff willing to help out always »

As always fantastic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emryl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Kirstin F. Couples - 13/05/2018
« Always a comfortable stay. »

Easy and comfortable. Never any problems.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kirstin, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Ross Solo - 13/05/2018
« Threat hotel »

It’s notbv5 Star but the staff are.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

TripAdvisor review
W8097GNdavek Business - 13/05/2018
« Last minute Accommodation »

Last minute accommodation for an overnight business trip - excellent location for the meeting and the staff and facilities were ideal. Breakfast meeting was excellent in the surroundsings of the hotel so overall a very good hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W8097GNdavek, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so thrilled you had an excellent stay and were not disappointed I have passed on your kind comments to our team. We so value your high recommendations of the hotel and would love to welcome you back again

AccorHotels certified review
Irma Families - 12/05/2018
« We loved every moment. Was beautiful and room was quiet that we could sleep in with no disturbance. »

Awesome, will definitely recommend you to others traveling to Auckland. Will be back we I need to stay in vicinity.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irma, Thank you for your kind review, I thrilled to hear your stay with us was relaxing and enjoyable and you were well rested. I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team as they would love to hear it. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. We hope you have a fantastic week. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 12/05/2018
« Good comfortable stay »

Great comfortable bed, we got a good night's sleep, bar meal really yum and staff were great. Room service meal was good just want we needed after very long day at competition, staff member no so friendly. The only really disappointment was the $15 per night charge for guest parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona, I do apologise the staff were not friendly as this is unusual. I will be personally reviewing our service we offer. On a positive note I am please to hear your night with us was comfortable and you were well rested. thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

AccorHotels certified review
Barb Business - 12/05/2018
« Lovely place to stay »

Extremely pleasant staff always smiling and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barb, I am pleased to hear your stay with us was up to expectation due to service provided to you by our staff. I will be sure to congratulate the team on a job well done. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Varna Musalini Guest Relations Officer Novotel Ibis Ellerslie 72-112 Green Lane East, Green Lane

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 188.00 NZD Non member rate
From 188.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Auckland Ellerslie
ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
From
From 143.00 NZD Non member rate
From 143.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.2 km Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland Hotel
From
From 188.00 NZD Non member rate
From 188.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.5 km ibis budget Auckland Central
ibis budget Auckland Central
From
From 80.00 NZD Non member rate
From 80.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.5 km So Sofitel Auckland (Opening October 2018)
So Sofitel Auckland (Opening October 2018) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AUCKLAND
See rates